The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92101
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für die Reservierung eines Zimmers und die Registrierung beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall experience! Great downtown location. Walking distance to most major attractions. Hotel caters more to business than tourist. Room small. Some doors don't open because of limited space. Expensive room service. Great valet service except parking is very high $. Too green oriented. Left me with the impression that it was more cost effective for hotel vs. being green. One restaurant with fairly good food. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel ...no sleep The hotel was very comfortable and the staff helpful and courteous. The noise level in our room was terrible! You could hear the elevator morning and night, could hear guests in the rooms on either side of us, baby crying, dog barking and people talking in the next room sounded like they were in our room, we could hear every word they said and you could hear all the street noise! June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel was under construction. They noise was in the early morning was unaccepatable. I came there for a Holiday party and to get to enjoy San Diego. I was woken up early bothe Sat & Sun by construction noise. I can undrstand during the week but on the weekend???? Roo I was in was supposed to be new. The chair cushion was filty. I flipped it over and the other side wasn't bad. Other items. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What could have been better We had a room change due to cigarette smell, but our second room was not as nice as the first. Should have been equal to or better than the first. At the price that is charged, WiFi should be complimentary! Concierge was preoccupied when we spoke to him - not giving full attention. September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible To Whom It May Concern: First I would like to say thanks to all of the friendly staff. Second I would like to state, that our stay was very disappointing to say the least. When we first arrived I was sent to a very small room with a horrible view. I was promised a beautiful upgraded room with a gorgeous view. We were moved to a second room. That room was also small and not worth the money I paid to stay at a nice hotel. I didn't feel like moving once again because I was very tired upon arrival. The room was humid and very, very smelly. It smelled like a dirty gym room. I was very saddened by my stay. I was expecting a clean, nice, new upgraded room as promised via hotel reservation associate. I hope no one else had to experience this situation. If there are more guests with the same complaint's as mine, hopefully management will step us and assure that this sort of thing does not happen again. Regards, Nadine July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay-Great Staff Cannot say enough about the great staff at this Westin. We were upgraded upon check in by Megan . Concierges Andrew and Kevin were very helpful with specific dinning and day trip recommendations and we were extremely pleased with their attentiveness. This is our second time to this hotel and to San Diego and we look forward to our next stay. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent concierge staff We spent the weekend celebrating our 5th anniversary at the San Diego Weston. I contacted the concierge desk beforehand for some help on ideas to celebrate....Molly came through in spades! She helped me get dinner reservations at our favorite spot. And when the hotel didn't offer a spa package we wanted, she suggested a local spa within walking distance that treated us fantastic. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend I thoroughly enjoyed my time in San Diego this past weekend, and it was largely due to the amazing staff at the Westin Hotel. I couldn't have asked for more friendly and courteous people to take care of everything I needed. They could teach a class on hospitality, that's for sure. I would highly recommend your hotel, and look forward to staying there next time I visit San Diego August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This was a random booking. We didn't know what to expect, but as soon as we came in, Gentle (that's her name) took care of getting us checked in quickly and addressed all our needs. We were in a hurry and she could tell so she put us at ease and made sure we didn't forget anything. The room was great and it had a great view. We put value on good service and will always return. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Birthday to me! The hotel staff were great. Nate at front desk was super helpful and sweet when I told him it was my birthday. Hooked us up with some breakfast coupons and had me get signed up to the SPG program. The hotel sent a fancy dessert to my room on the day of my birthday which I thought was above and beyond expectations. How nice they treat their guests. would stay again any time. November 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont waste your money at this dump!!! Hotel is dumpy and old. After I was presented my final bill my credit card had a mystery charge added. I have contacted the hotel four times by telephone and once by email, and the hotel refuses to show me an invoice or even tell me what the additional charges are for because this is "corporate policy." I guess its time to do a chargeback with the credit card company. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location over comfort Family of four - chose this hotel for central location to major attractions (zoo, sea world, etc.), as well as Westin reputation and my previous experiences at Westins. Although upgraded to high floor, room was tiny and a littled dated. Elevator service was poor (May be due to construction being performed). Didn't feel like a Westin - Not sure if I would visit again? November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another excellent Westin stay! I was in town for the 2014 SD Rock & Roll Marathon and picked the SD Westin for it's close proximity (walking distance) to the start and finish lines of the race. The staff was very friendly and the hotel overall was Westin quality as expected. Highly recommended for travelers that need a quick getaway or just a comfortable place to call your temporary home. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice beds and a good price Affable staff and a nice room. The bathtub had a short and curly and another strangers straight hair. When you are about ready to shower and pull the curtain back, the last thing you want to do is call housekeeping to come clean what should have been done right the first time. They should look into better training for the housekeeping staff and room inspectors. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refurbishment It is good to know that this hotel is being refurbishment. However, it is suggested to let the guests know before their arrival. During our conversation with the staff, we cannot reach them clearly. But, the front desk and shuttle bus staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing the new image of this hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thoughtful Conference Catering Staff I wanted to commend the conference catering staff. They went out of their way to ensure that we had a good dining experience during our conference. I was especially pleased that they remembered that I was a vegetarian, and personally approached me several times during the conference to make sure I had enough to eat, and to offer me vegetarian options. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service My experience all 5 min of it happened in my car trying to book a 1 nighter downtown san diego and being a SPG member helped tremendously on the price. The customer service on the phone and checking in was Five Star!!!! They actually looked at you and smiled and said something that made me laugh...it was cool. Thanks to team WESTIN i had a great stay! September 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Staff Horrible Hotel After calling from the airport for the shuttle and being told it would be 10-15 minutes, we waited 30 minutes. We reserved a king and upon check-in they only had a room with 2 doubles. The entire hotel is under construction & a mess, you don't feel like your checking into a nice hotel. The room we checked into was right above their outdoor patio that had a large very noisy party on it, we had just come off a long flight and needed to sleep which was not possible because of the incredible loud party music. We asked to switch rooms, which they did & it was better for noise. But starting at 8am the next morning workers starting working on the floor above ours which woke us up and did not allow us to go back to sleep. The rooms were very small and very outdated. The staff was always nice. I don't believe they should have been open during this remodel. If was our first time staying with The Westin & it will be our last, not impressed at all. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay We stayed with your hotel from Apr 14th until Apr 23rd....We had a great stay, your staff were excellent. Gentle Joy gave us excellent service and always was so welcoming , friendly and courteous each time we went through the lobby...It was our 46th wedding anniversary and she helped to make it special. you have a super employee in her. The Munroes May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was outstanding I write this review almost entirely for the purpose of noting the outstanding service I received from your staff, particularly Donald Osborne at the front desk. I had arrived from New York on business with an unwieldy set of tasks that needed to be done quickly, and, to put it simply, Donald made it happen effortlessly, cheerfully and proactively. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff When I arrived, the internet was not connecting in my room, which was a problem because I was in town for work. The staff, particularly Bre, who responded to my calls, Leon at the front desk, and Ray, the bellman who helped me move to another room, were terrific. Every staff member I encountered was gracious and attentive. I am most appreciative. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Oct 7-9, 2013 Westin was under remodeling, and I was never told that when I made my reservations. Holes in the room doors, and toilet paper stuffed in the whole. Bathroom door broken, Had to turn cold water on to get hot. Rating is 2 to 3 star. Was working on the dining room ceiling while people were eating. Not a pleasant experience. Would not recommend it. October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overcharged and Manager would not call back I booked with a rate that included parking. The manager let me know I had to park in Valet instead of Self-Park to get Parking covered. After checking out I was erroneously chrarged $120 ($40/night x3). I called twice and was told both times the manager would call back. Be careful of the overcharging and lack of customer service to fix it. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond The staff of this hotel made me feel like family!! I was suffering a nasty cold and front desk angel robecca gave me a movie for my room while I sipped tea and tried to feel better - soooo sweet!!! Juan in the restraunt made me feel like I was at home at my moms dinner table - everyone was so sweet and so caring- really made a difference!!! February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Enjoyed a very comfortable 1-night stay at the Westin San Diego. Convenient central location. Gentle Joy on reception accommodated my morning arrival in a no-fuss and very welcoming manner. Coming forward from behind the desk to hand over the room key is a nice, personal touch. She handled check-out in a similar personal and friendly way. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and comfort The hotel is set up very well, the staff is wonderful...from the valet, to the front desk, and beyond a shadow of a doubt Danielle made our stay excellent. She listened to our needs and made recommendations that really saved us time. I would stay at this hotel every time if she was working, she made our stay really work out well for us... April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Helpful Staff Despite a mix-up with my online registration, all confusion was straightened out prior to my check-in. Everything else went smoothly with the warm welcome and helpful tips by the staff. The housekeepers were especially courteous and kept the room very clean and well stocked with fresh towels, etc. I would definitely stay here again! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service, Friendly Staff and Great Property Thank you for making my stay in San Diego such a positive experience. The staff was friendly and helpful and made sure I had everything I needed, especially the front desk staff. I would absolutely recommend this property to others. It is centrally located to excellent restaurants, shopping and the pier. Cheers! Stacey February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Service I stayed at the hotel as an organizer of a conference being held there. The staff, all of the staff, exceeded my expectations. They did their jobs, they were curteous, they were helpful, and they were kind and generous when agendas clashed. I was also quite impressed with the breakfasts served as part of the catering. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was adquate The hotel was ok. The location was good, easy in and out with the car. It does need some updating. We were on the 19th floor. The mattresses were worn..the bathroom had black mold in the bathtub area, the carpet was not clean in certain areas around the beds and the doors. The hotel staff was very good and helpful. May 13, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:55:10.018-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_314, tr_314
  • loc_en_US, sid_1762, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>