The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by terrific staff Had meetings all day at the hotel and staff were very accommodating for a late check out for my wife...thank you. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Everyone at the hotel provided great service. This was my second time staying at this location. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great property, less than average staff Upon arrival to the property my expectations were high having stayed at hotels of similar caliber. Upon check in Cora seemed to be fumbling at her job quite severely and had somewhat of a confrontation with the guest just before us. This was a little embarrassing to witness and made my colleague and I feel uncomfortable from the very beginning. As we checked in she incorrectly told us how much would be authorized on our credit card, promised us that it would reappear right away after check out (which it did not), and had a tough attitude with us along the way. I brought this to the attention of the Manager who offered a free breakfast and an apology but didn't really seem all that concerned that this might be an issue. Later at check out a different guest relations specialist worked with us (Kim?) she was very helpful and completely opposite of Cora. I was surprised when she asked me if I was a loyalty member. I told her that I was not and she invited me to join which neither Cora nor her manager did. I would think that this a very important part of their business since I am much more likely to return to such a property now that I am a member. Unfortunately, this did not tip the scale for me and until better hiring and training of the properties employees is addressed I personally will not return or recommend this property. Especially, when there are so many other outstanding brands to choose from closer to the Bay at a competitive price. Save yourself the disappointment and do not stay here. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great location, super nice staff, more than we expected. Definitely will come back soon. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin San Diego Great location in San Diego! It is close to the warf and night life - Gas Lamp District. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review The conference venue, the San Diego Westin, worked out very well. Enjoyable stay. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay Although no great views from this hotel I've always been very comfortable here. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay, outstanding staff!! Another wonderful stay at Westin and don't have any desire to stay elsewhere. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Had a great experience staying here. Hotel was nice and staff was friendly. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Nate and Melissa were great at check in. Loved the in-room robe. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The staff was extremely helpful. Molly in particular. THank you! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great desk service Very accommodating. Quick in upgrading my Preferred membership. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buisness night Great food and wonderful accomadtions during my conference January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MD The airfilter for A/C in the room need to be cahnges ASAP March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facilities and staff COmfortable. Good meetings facilities. Staff most helpful August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dad's Weekend Great weekend in San Diego. Westin helped make it so. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay away from home Will seek out this hotel on my next trip to San Diego December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by LOUD CONSTRUCTION THE ENTIRE STAY had a right to know prior November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richard C. Geat location we will stay here again, thank you October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Friendly staff , very clean room, comfort bed March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accommodating staff Excellent service, friendly and welcoming. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by never disappointed in the service and quality at this hotel. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful service Melissa was very helpful at checkout May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel This was a good hotel for our needs February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location walking distance to many nice areas. Overall I think the hotel is good June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Service Freindly and efficient service March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has comfortable beds Beds were very comfortable. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Stay of My LIfe I've travelled to 25+ countries, worked for a competing hotel chain and spent 5 years in the hospitality industry. This is by far the best experience I've ever had. From the pick up at the airport (Daniel the bellman), our experience with your staff was spectacular. This was a special trip for my husband and I. It was my birthday weekend, and our last getaway before becoming parents in May. We chose San Diego for a little bit of sunshine and change of scenery from our native Portland. Nate checked us in at the front desk, offered us a room upgrade and complimentary breakfast the next morning, and he and Daniel sent up a little birthday cake for me the following day with a personal note. They were both very attentive, kind and went out of their way to be helpful. Molly the concierge was also over the top helpful. She made reservations for dinner, gave us coupons for Sea World and the zoo, and gave us the VIP treatment the whole time. She called ahead to the restaurant we visited on my birthday and the GM gave us personal service, comped my husband's drinks, our appetizer and my non-alcholic beverage. Honestly, I cannot say enough about how wonderful our experience was, and it was all due to the incredible staff. We are Westin guests for life after this! February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best experience I recently chose to stay at the Westin San Diego on Broadway for a couple nights, since I really enjoyed my stay there months ago. To start on the positive note, the customer service was great. The valet attendants had my car ready and waiting whenever I needed it; and the concierge and luggage attendants were very friendly and accommodating. During my first night, the shower spigot got stuck on hot water and would not turn off. I was burned before successfully getting out of the shower, but someone was sent up to fix it immediately. I also found several bites on my skin, which was upsetting since I have no pets and requested a pet-free floor. The next day, I informed the concierge who changed my room. The stay over the next night went better. I was enjoying the wonderfully, comfortable bed since I did not sleep well the first night. Then a man began knocking at the door at 8am claiming he was room service. I let him know that I was still in the room and that his service was not needed. He returned several more times, even after I put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. The first time I came to this hotel, months ago, I was a super satisfied customer. After this visit, having experienced being bitten and interrupted sleep, I do not think I will return. July 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprisingly Disappointed I regret to inform that my stay at Westin SD was NOT as fabulous as your reviews gush. My partner and I decided to switch up our usual accomodations to give your property a try for a night away after hearing many good things. As beautiful as everything appeared in online photos & on various sites, I was truly disappointed when we arrived, by both the room/ property itself and the aloof lackadaisical staff, especially for the expense of our stay for a single night. When we checked in the reception was unfriendly and when I asked if there were certain items in-room, acted annoyed that I even would ask-instead of just find out when I got in the room, replying "I don't really pay attention to WHAT is IN-room, I don't stay here or use a hair dryer" I was actually taken aback by the response as a female. Clearly he was in a bad mood but still unacceptable to respond this way. When we checked into the room- it was absolutely narrow, akward, & cramped (especially for 2) with no room in the closets for more than a few items to hang for myself. Then we were locked OUT of our room 2X due to faulty key.... where the second time we missed our dinner reservation since security took so long to come up and then had to actually physically CHANGE the lock on the door of the room- keeping us out for an hour- took even longer.... that was most annoying:/ The lounge restaurant was not the best either, our waiter was unfriendly and got our order wrong twice- merely because he was not paying attention and was more interested in taking his smoke break than serving us on a Sunday morning. At the price of the food I would expect better service. I hate to be so harsh but I with a hotel of your stature, the issues mentioned above should truly be addressed and corrected to maintain reputation and improve overall experience for guests such as myself. I truly do NOT feel that I am alone in this negative experience- I hope this helps you to address and improve the above issues experienced. March 5, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>