The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very odd room configuration. Small room and small entrance Was "upgraded" to one of 18 pure allergen free room from a tradition room. I did not think the room smelled fresh. The air purifier wasn't turned on (when we turned it on, it actually smelled "moldy"). We were able to find a meter parking space on the streets two blocks away late saturday evening. The self parking garage across the street on Columbia was gated off on both sides, maybe because of the marathon Sunday morning. However, when we checked out on sunday morning, we saw the steel gates lifted. Odd. Opted for the welcome points instead of continental breakfast, so can't comment there. The room was very small, and the hallway was even smaller. Very odd configuration. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorites I've stayed at several hotels in San Diego. This is one of my favorites and have stayed here a half a dozen times. The staff is always very attentive our needs. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms for the most part are clean. I'm big on clean rooms and clean bathrooms. The hotel is walking distance to shopping, gas lamp and Sea port village. I would definitely stay here again. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience I was so looking forward to my stay in this hotel but was VERY disappointed. Our room was not cleaned, the bathroom door did not close and the phone in our room was broken, so we couldn't call anyone. When we reported our complaints to the front desk, they offered complementary breakfast but my order for food never came out of the kitchen! People here need to get it together! June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel and Staff were fantastic Although the hotel is going through renovation the hotel was wonderful and the staff exceeded our expectations. Molly, the concierge made our 20th wedding anniversary so special. We would like to extend a special "thank you" to her for everything she did to make our stay special. We would recommend staying here. It is close and convenient to everything. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wild about the Westin in San Diego (400 Broadway) The staff knows how to take care of guests and exemplify customer service excellence. Starting with Rebecca who checked us in through the use of the very cool Athletic club across the street while the Westin's gym is undergoing a renovation we received top flight treatment. Loved the great location that's within walking distance to many venues. Great time and great place! September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great conference site I stayed at the Westin San Diego for the Rare Book and Manuscript conference June 18-22 and found the facilities to be impeccable. The conference was definitely enhanced by the hotel. In addition, the pool was under repair, so a hotel van shuttled us to another lovely pool in the area and then picked us up. Does not get better than that! June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Subpar Westin Experience I am a Westin loyalist and not a complainer. This property did not live up to typical Westin standards. It is undergoing extensive renovations which shrunk the lobby, hid the bar, and forced me to fill out a new waiver every day to go to the YMCA for a workout. Hard to believe they booked corporate meetings during this kind of renovation but I could accept these as inconveniences. Was surprised to find no club floor/lounge--never been to a Westin without one. In addition, our room was never cleaned for 2 days, and the elevators consistently took forever to come and were often too full to allow us to get on. Another small thing or 2--no full length mirror in our room, and these were not the down pillows I have come to love at Westin properties. The one positive was the attitude and friendliness of the staff, who were constantly apologizing for the shortcomings of the property. I will remain a Westin loyalist but I would not stay at this property again. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Although the room was quite small, we enjoyed our stay and the staff was very accommodating. The location is excellent and we were able to walk to most everything. Next time we will not even rent a car. We had our family Thanksgiving and a wedding reception catered here the same weekend and both were very well done. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what I was expecting We chose the Westin as first time guests to stay for New years eve. When we arrived, the concierge initially told us a different rate than was quoted over the phone. She first used my boyfriend's credit card, stated it worked but the comnputer system could not check us in, then used my card, and said the same. After disappearing for over 15 minutes, she returned and tried the first card again and said it worked. We have since noticed that both of our cards were charged for the room. The room in itself was average, but we notice the bathroom had no basic amenities. There was no soap for washing hands! The shower drain was clogged so when you showered you were ankle deep in water. The room was not very clean, with stains on the chairs and comforter. We were only there for one night so decided just to let it go until we saw the double charge. We have stayed at other chain hotels which were much nicer for MUCH less. This will be our first and LAST stay at a westin. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Experience Great hotel, well ran. Only complaint was the pool, pore service options for poolside food and beverage. I had just signed up for Starwood Preferred, and was blown away by the extra recognition, preferred floor, keys, etc. I am excited to hear that they are updating the hotel. Thanks for a great experience! November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the Price The good: -Location is near all the interesting areas of the gaslamp district. The savings of this hotel was worth the extra little walk. -Room was clean and the hotel was quiet. -I was upgraded to a Deluxe Bay View room, which had a good view compared to what I imagine the other side of the hotel looked like. -Front desk people were nice at check-in -Lobby has some pretty cool looking chandeliers and is otherwise quite nice. The bad: -Parking was expensive ($15 for public parking across the street, even more for valet at the hotel) -My room's wifi was extremely slow. Was extremely annoying. -Did not get upgraded to a suite because there are only a handful (either 4 or 6, can't remember) and all were taken. -The continental breakfast spread was basically just cereal. If you're platinum status, take the extra points for your platinum amenity. -My room's mini fridge was unplugged, and it took quite a bit of effort to get it plugged in due to the built-in furniture and plug area. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience at the Westin! We came to San Diego to attend a conference and chose the Westin at 400 West Broadway as our hotel. The staff in every capacity were outstanding. Given everything going on you could say we were high maintenance visitors. I had locked myself out of my room by accident and security was upstairs in under five minutes to let me in. At the breakfast buffet I saw a Mexican dish I had never had before and when I asked what it was the waitress not only described what was in it but offered to make a fresh one for me to try. The concierge gave excellent recommendations on what to see and how to get there. When we ordered room service our food arrived in fifteen minutes. The room was spotless and well cleaned every day even though there were shopping bags everywhere since we shopped till we dropped. Overall, I couldn't have had a better experience. Oh, and the shuttle driver to the airport was sensational. He has worked at the hotel I believe for almost seventeeen years. Outstanding in every respect. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in San Diego The hotel is a short walk to Seaport Village and the Gaslamp District, two popular places when visiting San Diego. We got a great price at the SPG website but then had to pay over 30% of our room rate for a single night parking. The room was a little rough, the sliding closet door barely slid and the sliding window drape jammed when we tried to open it in the morning. I'll probably try some place different the next time I go to San Diego, there are too many options to settle. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience This was my first stay at this Westin Hotel. Although I only stayed overnight for business, the facilities and especially the staff were exceptional. I will not hesitate to stay here again, and will be glad to recommend it to friends and colleagues. June 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Staff Excellent experience with the staff. They could not have friendlier or more helpful. They were fast and lots of smiles like they really enjoyed having you there as a guest. It is a beautiful hotel with lots of ammenties, and the food was excellent. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return So conveniently located downtown. The staff was attentive, professional and friendly. The room was most comfortable and the bed was awesome. The main lobby was under renovation which was cordoned off so we missed seeing that portion. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and hotel This is a must-go for San Diego business travelers. The rooms are quite lovely and service impeccable and the food was surprisingly quite special for a big-box hotel. February 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise The room was to noisy. I am not sure if it was street or construction noise but It made for a very poor couple of nights rest. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean. Parking was expensive. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible To Whom It May Concern: First I would like to say thanks to all of the friendly staff. Second I would like to state, that our stay was very disappointing to say the least. When we first arrived I was sent to a very small room with a horrible view. I was promised a beautiful upgraded room with a gorgeous view. We were moved to a second room. That room was also small and not worth the money I paid to stay at a nice hotel. I didn't feel like moving once again because I was very tired upon arrival. The room was humid and very, very smelly. It smelled like a dirty gym room. I was very saddened by my stay. I was expecting a clean, nice, new upgraded room as promised via hotel reservation associate. I hope no one else had to experience this situation. If there are more guests with the same complaint's as mine, hopefully management will step us and assure that this sort of thing does not happen again. Regards, Nadine July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff are amazing I do meeting planning for my association and have held several meetings at San Diego Westin over the past 6 or 7 years. While this hotel is nice, clean and location is decent (closer to Gaslamp would be my preference), I come back year after year because of the staff. I wish I could replicate them at the other locations I hold meetings at. While they do have a glitch come up now and then, they are great at handling it. Paul is by far my favorite but I also love working with Baron and Luke. Claire is new and has caught on quick and does a great job as well. My members also appreciate how the front desk staff recognize them as returning guests. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Diego Westin As usual, the San Diego Westin treats every guest like they are the only ones staying in the hotel! Thank you for the hospitality and warm friendliness! November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway.... We gave our son and his wife a "1-year" weekend anniversary gift. The room was great, the staffs special attention to detail for their visit was top notch. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy walking distance to Gaslamp Quarter Centrally located with easy walking distance to piers, sights and Gaslamp Quarter. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference, Great stay Most everything was wonderful about my stay at the hotel. I was unexpectedly handicapped just before my trip and the staff was most helpful to me. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Love this Westin property. The staff is genuinely friendly and curtious. The facilities are beyond expectation and the location is unbeatable. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Great staff, service and location.. def coming back September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs work just needs a complete re modle February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Loved the location--within walking distance to so many things and short drive to others! Only issue we had was our fan rattled so it made it a bit difficult to sleep in. Bed was super comfy. Customer service was great! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge and Driver First off the hotel is awesome and all it has to offer. Now to the important part of being away from home. My wife and I felt we had walked in our home away from home when we were first in the presence of Molly the concierge. From the moment we met her our whole experience was lifted to a level never expected. This woman is amazing and she is for real. No phony put on a smile or I can't wait to get off attitude which most of us walk around with. I would be very careful with her because some exec. is going to snatch her up and well your loss. Also the driver, Ali was so much fun and joyful. Westin has winners. Take good care of them. Merry Christmas December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel ...no sleep The hotel was very comfortable and the staff helpful and courteous. The noise level in our room was terrible! You could hear the elevator morning and night, could hear guests in the rooms on either side of us, baby crying, dog barking and people talking in the next room sounded like they were in our room, we could hear every word they said and you could hear all the street noise! June 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>