The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Location Very pleased with facility and assistance provided by staff. Melissa was very polite and welcoming in handling check-in and check-out processes. Her enthusiasm for the area, and rock climbing, sets a positive tone for not only your facility, but Southern California as well. In addition, the concierge on duty 4/7 was of great assistance in helping me plan trip to the zoo. For the business at hand, the meeting facility was comfortable and the wireless access was helpful in allowing us to keep up with work while away. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated decor, overpriced This Westin's decor is dated, the room was generally clean, but "tattered" around the edges. Internet fees were high for San Diego,and "free" lobby WiFi is erratic and limited to 30 minutes. Final charges indicated they had raised the rate $30 from the confirmation. No pool: "Under construction, but we'll bus you to another property". Food & Beverage mediocre. Summary: There are many better properties with improved views, service, and location at equivalent price. You can do better than this property, so avoid it May 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service but quirky building Excellent service. The front desk staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. However, I was very annoyed that the elevators weren't working properly. I had to go to the 23rd floor get off and then take another elevator to the 24th, which seemed very odd. Also the nearest ice machine was three floors down, which proved to be a bit inconvenient. Finally, they needed to change the air filter in our room. Upon glancing at it, it was extremely dirty. The location was also not as safe looking/nice as I had hoped for. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! I was picked up at the airport by the hotel shuttle. The driver was very friendly and courteous. When I arrived Melissa greeted me and was very helpful. I arrived early in the day so a room wasn't available yet. I went for a coffee and when I returned let them know I had to attend a meeting and wouldn't be back until the end of the day. She immediately checked for an available room and was able to get me into a room so I wouldn't have to wait. It was a great start to a wonderful four days in San Diego. JMH March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintance PLEASE! Let me first begin my saying my first option of hotels is always a Westin or Starwood Property. But I was so disappointed in the Westin San Diego. We arrived at the Westin later in the evening for check-in (8pm) and they apparently gave us the last standard room however the bathroom was completely inappropriate! The tub would not drain so we were taking a bath in chin deep dirty bath water, the bathroom door would not lock and was easily opened, and it took 1 hour for extra towels and bed linens. The front desk night shift was not very accomadating at all. They offered us a "handicapped room" but 5 minutes later said it was no longer available. Let's face it the Heavenly beds are what keep us loyal customers but a little maintance and better customer service would have been nice. August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOUSEKEEPING POOR WHEN WE CHECKED IN THE ROOM HAD A BURNT OUT BULB BY THE BED AND A SIGNIFICANT LEAK IN THE BATHTUB. THE BULB GOT CHANGED AFTER 2 TRIES BUT THE LEAK CONTINUED FOR THE 6 NIGHTS WE WERE THERE AND PROBABLY FOREVER. ON 3 OF THE NIGHTS WE DID NOT HAVE CLEAN TOWELS AND/OR THE DIRTY TOWELS WERE NOT REMOVED. WHEN THE TOILET PAPER WAS FINISHED A NEW ROLL WAS LEFT ON THE SINK BUT NOT INSTALLED. THERE WERE MANY SIMILAR SMALL PROBLEMS.THERE IS NO STANDARD OR QUALITY CONTROL EVIDENT. NO WAY IS THIS A FOUR STAR HOTEL. January 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards I have stayed at other Westins throughout the states and this one did not compare. They put us in a handicap room, which I did NOT ask for. Told us they were sold out of other rooms (probably because they saw we booked it on priceline) We did not have the heavenly shower that I looked forward to and since it was handicap there was a huge seat in the shower in the way. The beds were not heavenly either. Just very disappointed, not sure how the other rooms add up but the handicapped room was not for us! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing service I had a wonderful time during my stay at the Westin San Diego. The staff did an excellent job, and I was beyond impressed! I wanted to particularly commend Luke, the front desk manager, for going above and beyond to clarify and address a small issue I encountered during my stay. He is a true service professional, with a keen eye for detail. From check-in to check-out (and drop-off at the airport -- thanks, Daniel!), I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin San Diego and hope to return again soon. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin San Diego Hotel Excellent service, great hospitality, incredible city view, location near to city center-public transportation. I hope next year to visit your hotel with my wife and my child for vacations at your lovely town. I'll make for sure good recommendation to Greek Government and to international travel guides/web sights . I was home far from home!! Ensign Apostolos Kaskaras Hellenic Navy CIWS Phalanx POC May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool hotel Although my reservation was for three people and paid extra for it, I don't believe the Housekeeping was made aware of this. We have to request for extra cups, coffee, cream, sugar, etc. Additionally, there was no info provided on self-parking prior to check-in. Front desk also lack knowledge on local tours and deficit on suggestions. But, the staff are courteous, helpful, and accommodating when we brought our needs to their attention. They are very guest oriented pleasantly courteous. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good until checkout I recently stayed at this property for a two week business trip. Generally I enjoyed the hotel, as I do most Westins. Hotel could use some work and general upgrades. During checkout, however, nobody offered to help or get a bell cart despite the large suitcase, two tote bags, and four suits I was carrying. Besides the woman checking me out there were three staff members standing around chatting at the front desk. Not impressed. Same problem when I waited for the valet to bring my car. August 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed We stayed at this Westin a few years ago and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This last stay was a disappointment, completely. The fitness area was closed (we had not been told this when making the reservation or when checking in), the parking was a ridiculous price ($32) and we discovered our car was parked in the lot across the street that charged $20 for overnight parking. The A/C was not efficient, the fan in the bathroom didn't work and the walls were paper thin and we could hear every door open and shut, every knock from room service, every closet door slide open and closed but worst of all the bedding was uncomfortable. The mattress was lumpy and the sheets were so stiff they were like sandpaper. The last time we recall having one of the best night sleeps ever. Extremely disappointed. We will not return. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin stay 2/11-2/14 My experience at this hotel was exceptional. The location, room and features were great In addition the staff went out of their way to meet all of our needs and make us feel very welcoming. The restaurant staff was great especially the host, Juan, who greeted us every morning for breakfast and gave us all kind of useful information about San Diego, and our waitress, Teresa, who served us dinner at night. I cannot compliment you enough on this well run and exceptional hotel February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service, Staff and Rooms I have not experienced the problems previous reviews have had with this Westin. The rooms were at the level one would expect from Westin. They were clean and comfortable. Everything was within a walking distance - great location. The staff attention was impecable. Emily S. and Mark D. took care of our every need. I had my staff here and they were very pleased with the overall experience. People make a difference. The staff was great. Concierge staff was very informative. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room 1703 needs attention Towel bar in bathroom was loose and coming off wall, noticed cracked bathroom sink too. Opened closet door and it came off roller tracks, chipped wood at closet threshold. Declined housekeeping & towel exchange to save water. Made my own bed and noticed bed linens had small stains on duvet cover, which had a broken zipper. But worst of all was a 6am wake-up call, which I did not order followed by a knock on door for room service breakfast, again which I did not order. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service just terrible As a Gold SPG guest, I booked and paid for an Executive King Room and was put in a Standard King. I first thought it was me, but the bell boy who dropped off my stuff told me it was a regular standard. Furious, I contacted the front the desk, and she told me it was a deluxe (standard with a view), and told me if you don't like it, I can get you out of it (said with an attitude). Given her poor attitude, I asked to speak to the manager, who never contacted me. Since I was only staying a night, I let the issue go, as I was really tired and just wanted some sleep. The rooms are sub-standard, absolutely nothing special. Would rather go to their neighboring W Hotel for sure. First and last visit to this terrible property. Management needs to train its staff all about hotel hospitality. Totally unexpected from an SPG property. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay We like all the staff and their enthusiasm on helping and meeting our needs. Special recognition must go to Aimee, Nathan and Stephen (manager) at the front desk for taking good care of us - especially when we wanted to move here from another hotel. Breakfast at "Coast" was also a pleasure. We want to especially thank Alyssa P. for her outstanding and friendly service! The only unfortunate incident was the poor (almost insulting) attitude of the server (Zeluma?) at "Coast" on the morning of 9/1/2012. But, we had a long chat with Manger Scott W. about it and we trust that he has taken care and appropriately corrected this matter. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend the Westin San Diego to friends and colleagues. PS I have written our review for Trip Advisor but it didn't show. So, we repeat it here. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by water pressure is pathetic You put me in a room with no hot water and little water pressure..Even after the room switch, the water pressure in the sink was suboptimal The ice machine on the floor never worked during the entire stay despite being told by the front desk that it was fixed. The food at lunch was horrible. The front desk staffing was minimal with long wait times and staff who seemed clueless. One of the worst hotel experiences in recent memory for the price. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond First time staying here, and it happened to be my birthday, at check-in it was recognized and followed with a breakfast coupon, then the controller sent a desert up to my room. The dining staff when I went down to dine for dinner all signed a card and sent a desert "salad" (do to a little joking)....truly an above and beyond service and experience! The cordiality and service assistance offered was outstanding. An excellent team that works together. Thank you. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ugh Let me start by saying that the front desk and the concierge were all fantastic! The inconvenience of remodeling is understandable, but with only two elevators working, no first floor restroom and my neglected room ... I left feeling a little less than satisfied. This is the second stay in two months at a Starwood property were I have experienced poor room attendance. The last time I only asked for my trash to be removed each day and that was not done. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Great People! Everyone at The Westin was fantastic! Very accommodating and naturally friendly. Beautiful hotel. One suggestion when you book a room: ask for ocean view... The wait staff at the restaurant could not be more pleasant and efficient. Juan was particularly helpful and friendly; really enjoyed meeting and talking to him. Meryl was also great at her job; they both represented the Hotel in an exceptional manner. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Hotel The only complaint about the hotel is that the elevators were broken during our entire stay. The staff was great in trying to assist guest the best they could. However it was very inconvenient when we had to wait for the elevator for 15 minutes on our floor just to go to the lobby. The disappointing factor was that we weren't offered any compensation for our troubles. A free drink at the bar would have been nice, or one night of free valet parking. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has the expected features Nice well located hotel downtown San Diego. Easily accessible. Rooms are nice and quiet. The restaurant has standard food but could certainly be better. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No minibar There is a disturbing trend among 4-star hotels like the Westin of not having a minibar in the room. Instead, there is an empty refrigerator, which is thoroughly useless. It's an insult given the room rates, and it makes noise. I understand that maintaining minibars may present challenges, and that they may potentially take away from bar revenue. Deal with it and restore this basic feature. Because of this I avoid Westins whenever possible. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The location of the Westin San Diego was a huge plus! It had easy access to restaurants and stores, the trolley and the Harbor tours. Upon arrival we were confused about the parking situation - self park, valet with and not with the hotel. When we called the hotel we got an answer but not all the information. The staff at check-in provided all the details. Having that information available on the website would have made our arrival easier. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service but room needs some TLC This hotel needs to get up to date in terms of room and furniture. Closet was not up to date and furniture was beat up. One of the headboard light was not working. Ottoman was a bit stained, walls scratched up and bed sheets a bit worn. What is lacking with the room, the service made up for you. Front desk was knowledgeable and attentive. Restaurant employees were warm and helpful as well. Overall it was good for the location and service. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This was my first time staying at this hotel. I would rate my overall experience as a 4.5. The lobby was nice and I loved the fruity water when I returned from a walk. Its downtown but close to the harbor area so you can see the Midway museum and catch a boat to Coronado. My only negative was the bathroom ceiling. There was a small amount of mold above the towel rack. Not a big deal but it wouldn't take much to fix this issue. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I travel quite a bit and I "test" the hotels on if they follow their green policy and leave my towel hanging. This is one of the only hotels that follow their own green policy and left my towel hanging. Kudos to the room attendants for believing their company philosophy. Appreciate a team that works together! The room was very comfortable and perfect for my needs. I'm buying a heavenly bed this week. Thanks for a great stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond I stayed at the Broadway Westin to attend a conference. Although my initial reservation was through the conference I unknowingly upgraded my reservation through "central". When checking in my reservation had gotten lost in the general public. Melissa was kind enough to sort through everything and find my initial reservation and upgraded us for a fraction of what I was quoted over the phone. The room was beautiful. Then, it just so happens during my stay I became ill. One afternoon when I was feeling quite poorly, Lorenzo in "room service" went above and beyond his call of duty as he reocgnized my distress. He had the cook prepare "chicken soup" special for me. They delivered it to my room and it was delicious and hit the spot for my illness allowing me to continue through the rest of the days events at the conference. Thank you to all who made the stay wonderful. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff made our trip to San Diego memborable The staff, especially Luke who checked us in was incredible!! He resolved the issues we had with our booking without question. Because it was our first stay at a Westin he went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, making it easy to walk to all the interests we had. We will chose Westin over its compeditors from now on!! October 24, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>