The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Hotel The only complaint about the hotel is that the elevators were broken during our entire stay. The staff was great in trying to assist guest the best they could. However it was very inconvenient when we had to wait for the elevator for 15 minutes on our floor just to go to the lobby. The disappointing factor was that we weren't offered any compensation for our troubles. A free drink at the bar would have been nice, or one night of free valet parking. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Help Picked up at the airport was fast, check in also. Asked for 2 rooms together when reserving the room as I was traveling with children but did not get one. (strike 1) Phone was broken in the room/ripped out of the wall. (but repaired quickly) ball1 turned AC down to 60 but could not seem to get the room cool enough to sleep well (I keep my home at 70 all the time so I'm not asking for an artic climate (Strike 2) I called down to the concierges desk around 7 pm on sat for help w/ dinner only to be told he/her had left ( on a Sat.?) strike 3 I sighed up for the Go Green thing where they don't change ur sheets and towels, and was fine w/ that. But I did not no that came w/ NO service whatsoever!! NO NEW coffee, water, bathroom supplies, trash pick up, etc. Elevators where not working (service elevator was) and I had ask for a NICE Steak House to go to and they sent me to the Greystone. and I understand this is in no way the hotels fault but they may not want to send others there. 8:30 reservation, table was not ready, sat me ,my wife and 2 teenagers in the bar area with 2 sets of drunk people scream at the top of there lungs. had 4, yes 4 diff. servers, as 1 was getting off but took our drink orders, 2 took dinner order, 3 served dinner and gave me the bill and 4 took the bill while taking the tables and chairs out of the bar area around me as I'm sure it was changing into a night club at 10 pm. Last but not least leaving the hotel on Sunday morning there was about 20 people wanting to get on the van to go to the airport, the bus boy said I needed to go inside and get on the list ??. there where 3 other vans not in use on the street that could have been used to got us and others there, I took a cab. NOT a good experience for me July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards I have stayed at other Westins throughout the states and this one did not compare. They put us in a handicap room, which I did NOT ask for. Told us they were sold out of other rooms (probably because they saw we booked it on priceline) We did not have the heavenly shower that I looked forward to and since it was handicap there was a huge seat in the shower in the way. The beds were not heavenly either. Just very disappointed, not sure how the other rooms add up but the handicapped room was not for us! June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location walking distance to many nice areas. Overall I think the hotel is good June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top fabulous! We checked into the hotel for one night stay...I was there to run the half marathon and my 80 year old aunt was with us, she loves to cheer me on in these races and it have become a yearly weekend for us...it was also her birthday weekend. I mentioned to the check in staff that this was my aunt's 80th birthday and the resulting actions were over the top....the staff delivered ice cream and candles, drink and coffee coupons...and more importantly made my aunt feel so special whenever she was in the lobby....they gave her very special attention and I so totally apprecitated the attention they gave her...she smiled the entire weekend and has memories that she will share for months and months...thank you Westin!! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience This was my first stay at this Westin Hotel. Although I only stayed overnight for business, the facilities and especially the staff were exceptional. I will not hesitate to stay here again, and will be glad to recommend it to friends and colleagues. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience I was so looking forward to my stay in this hotel but was VERY disappointed. Our room was not cleaned, the bathroom door did not close and the phone in our room was broken, so we couldn't call anyone. When we reported our complaints to the front desk, they offered complementary breakfast but my order for food never came out of the kitchen! People here need to get it together! June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt like this was MY hotel the way the staff treated me! Friendliest staff on earth! I can't say enough about Melissa, Rae, Zulema, and everyone else who made me feel like a valued guest. The bay view rooms are spectacular (especially at night). And the Green program was the best I've encountered. One odd thing: the restaurant had random hours. It was supposed to be open all day but would randomly close and send you to the bar for food. Very weird! June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience I stayed at the Westin San Diego for 5 days and nights and I had a Great Experience in every facet of my stay at the Westin, San Diego. The staff were Exceptional in their professionalism, courtesy and attention to detail. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond My husband, baby and I recently stayed at the San Diego Westin on Broadway for a family wedding. From the moment we stepped into the hotel lobby, we received excellent service. Traveling with a baby can be stressful, but the staff at the Westin went above and beyond to make our stay go as smoothly as possible. They immediately had a crib set up in our room and then called to make sure that everything in our room was up to par. On my way to dinner I accidentally dropped my wallet and the valet took time to alert the front desk who made sure the wallet was waiting for me upon my return. The waitress who served us breakfast in the hotel restaurant was friendly and very accommodating. We would return to this hotel in a heartbeat for the service alone! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel, great location (no need to rent a car; everything on walking distance; Little Italy is very close), nice staff (Melissa was very nice!), excellent view...My husband and I travel a lot and this hotel is definitely one of the best for both of us. We are SPG members and this hotel really care about those members. We stayed there 2 nights and we wish we could stay longer. We will be back! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay The service was exceptional which is hard to find these days. All the staff went above and beyond to make sure our stat was wonderful. I will defiantly stay at the Westin again. Thank you ! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great location, super nice staff, more than we expected. Definitely will come back soon. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Exceeded Expectations Front desk agents Melissa and Rebecca greeted us warmly and Melissa promptly got us checked in. Once discovering that it was our wedding anniv. she told us she would be sending something special up to our room, and that we would be staying in a room with the nicest view. With only 48hrs. in San Diego, she also took the time to write down the must see,s, and must do's. On our last night, Front Desk Supervisor, Donald, made us feel equally special and looked after by sending up a final treat to our room. He also picked out some fun places whe hadn't yet gotten to. Overall, we couldn't have been happier. The staff more that exceeded our needs and expectations! May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel is really great! I especially enjoyed the great customer service that Donald presented at the front desk and Mark (F &B Supervisor) gave at the bar. Marks Lightenin Lemonade is the best! Thanks again! May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This was a random booking. We didn't know what to expect, but as soon as we came in, Gentle (that's her name) took care of getting us checked in quickly and addressed all our needs. We were in a hurry and she could tell so she put us at ease and made sure we didn't forget anything. The room was great and it had a great view. We put value on good service and will always return. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent concierge staff We spent the weekend celebrating our 5th anniversary at the San Diego Weston. I contacted the concierge desk beforehand for some help on ideas to celebrate....Molly came through in spades! She helped me get dinner reservations at our favorite spot. And when the hotel didn't offer a spa package we wanted, she suggested a local spa within walking distance that treated us fantastic. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory stay The hotel is pretty much the same as most business traveler hotels. Comfortable room that was quieter than most. Bed seemed lumpy, but the pillows were great. Desk was large and had easily accessible outlets for power cords. TV worked well, and there was the usual marginal clock radio. Gift shop was over-priced, but the clerk was very pleasant. Food service through the catering department was okay. Continental breakfast had tasty fresh fruit, but the pastries were dry and almost looked and tasted like "day old." A few complaints. As usual, these types of hotels overcharge you for internet service. You can get one hour for free after going through several steps to get it, but they really should provide free internet or only charge a few dollars a day for it. There was no free newspaper available at the front desk or delivered to the room. And, I was very disappointed with their "green" program. When I checked in the very nice desk clerk asked if I wanted their green program. If I accepted, I would receive a $5 voucher usable in the restaurants or I could get 500 points on my club account. The problem was I apparently didn't listen carefully enough because I thought by accepting I would not get clean linens or towels each night. I later found out that by accepting I didn't get any maid service at all! Hardly worth $5. Hotel felt dated and needed some sprucing up, but, overall, it was satisfactory. The staff was friendly and provided great service. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay We stayed with your hotel from Apr 14th until Apr 23rd....We had a great stay, your staff were excellent. Gentle Joy gave us excellent service and always was so welcoming , friendly and courteous each time we went through the lobby...It was our 46th wedding anniversary and she helped to make it special. you have a super employee in her. The Munroes May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful service Melissa was very helpful at checkout May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs major upgrades I have visited this hotel often and after my last trip I strongly suggest renovations. The rooms are not up to standards of other Westin properties that I am used to. We had major cleaning issues with our room upon check in and had to be moved. Overall decor of the room needs upgrades and the beds did not feel like Heavenly Beds. I was extremely disappointed and will not be staying at this property again. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was adquate The hotel was ok. The location was good, easy in and out with the car. It does need some updating. We were on the 19th floor. The mattresses were worn..the bathroom had black mold in the bathtub area, the carpet was not clean in certain areas around the beds and the doors. The hotel staff was very good and helpful. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great location A pleasant stay, from start to finish. Yes, the room was in need of some updating and minor repairs, but that's the only drawback I can think of. The Heavenly bed was, as always, heavenly, which is where my priorities lie when traveling. Every staff member I encountered, from check-in, to room service, to the airport shuttle driver, was friendly and helpful and exceeded any expectation I could have had. The location is perfect for wandering about the city on foot, (which I did) and near to several of the touristy trolley stops (which I happened upon). May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review The conference venue, the San Diego Westin, worked out very well. Enjoyable stay. May 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of customer service & defective shower My husband and I spent the night of May 26th at the Westin San Diego. We arrived after 8:00 pm, tired. The staff who checked us in was friendly. After my husband took a shower, there was 6 inches of standing water in the tub. About 2 minutes later the sink made a loud "glub" noise for about a minute. The tub eventually drained. I took a quick shower and the events repeated itself. There was also a long hair on the bottom of the shower curtain which had brown strains along the bottom edge. There were no wash cloths. Admittedly, neither of us called for assistance. We were in our pagamas and turned in for the night. In the middle of the night, I was awakened by the loud "glubbing" noise from the sink. It lasted at leadt a minute. Someone else must have been taking a shower above us or next door. As I checked out the next morning, I told the front desk staff of the problems I had experienced. She graciously listened and asked what she could do for me. I asked that my room be comped for the night. She said she had to talk to the manager. When she returned, the manager followed her and stood behind her. The front desk staff explained that she could not reimburse my stay because I had purchase a non-refundable room on the Internet. She would however, not charge me for the valet services for parking my car. The manager did not look at me once during this time or engage in conversation with me. Instead, she stood behind the clerk and looked annoyed from side to side scanning the reception area. While the clerk was pleasant, the manager flunked customer service 101. She was totally dismissive. We travel to San Diego at least four times a year or more. We will not be staying at the Westin again. I train employees on customer service. This experience will provide a good example of what not to do! April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room did not cool down sufficiently at night In general, I liked the hotel. Because of airlines issues, I got there at 1am instead of 4:30pm. I went to my room to find the theramostat set on 90 and and industrial fan set up and on high in the middle of the room. Called the desk and was immediately moved and given a complimentary breakfast. Would like to have had free coffee available when catching the shuttle at 6am Saturday morning. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PROBLEM WITH BATHROOM SINK AND TUB Was given notification that the hot water would be turned off at a certain period of time. Prepared for bath the following day and the tub was full of brown water and the water coming from the sink was also brown. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin San Diego Great location in San Diego! It is close to the warf and night life - Gas Lamp District. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay While the facilities are in need of some updating which will start this year they are still very good and in excellent condition. The staff is exceptional from ensuring we had the right room to helping us discover the best of San Diego. April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outdated The rooms could use some updating, particularly the cottage cheese ceilings. Also, the room service menu is mediocre at best. The cover shows a beautiful yogurt parfait, but I could locate it nowhere on the menu. The breakfasts look brong!!!!! April 18, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T08:46:50.474-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_339, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_1762, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>