The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in San Diego Rooms are always great. Staff is always above & beyond. Melissa (hope I spelled it right!) at the check-in was so super nice & helpful. Roxanne who tidied my room Sat. was extra helpful & very pleasant. The time before when I stayed and forgot my cell charger a lovely young lady in housekeeping lent me her personal one for the night, now that is above & beyond. Concierge Molly helped my hubby set up a romantic horse carriage ride, which was awesome. I stayed at the more expensive hotel nearby only to be very disappointed in the suites cleanliness & working condition. Since then Westin @ 400 Broadway is the only place I will stay when visiting San Diego for business or pleasure. Also within walking distance of many great eateries. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richard C. Geat location we will stay here again, thank you October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This was my first time staying at this hotel. I would rate my overall experience as a 4.5. The lobby was nice and I loved the fruity water when I returned from a walk. Its downtown but close to the harbor area so you can see the Midway museum and catch a boat to Coronado. My only negative was the bathroom ceiling. There was a small amount of mold above the towel rack. Not a big deal but it wouldn't take much to fix this issue. October 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel The rooms were a bit small for my expectation but the staff is excellent. Th lady at the bar was so kind even at midnight when she really wanted to end her shift and go home. Very classic. The room is a bit costly for its size. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference, Great stay Most everything was wonderful about my stay at the hotel. I was unexpectedly handicapped just before my trip and the staff was most helpful to me. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Great staff, service and location.. def coming back September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Love this Westin property. The staff is genuinely friendly and curtious. The facilities are beyond expectation and the location is unbeatable. September 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Westin I have ever stayed at!!!!! This hotel was a total disappointment! First of all the staff member who checked us in was very unfriendly. The rooms almost smelled like they had been smoking rooms at one point and also smelled musty. They need to be updated for sure. The only nice thing I can say about the room is the shower was pretty nice and the bed was comfortable. We found SEVERAL hairs throughout our room which was very disturbing! The fresh towels we had delivered came with a large black hair right on top of the towel. The rooms were not cleaned properly at all because we found several hairs from the moment we walked into the room! Never will I stay at this hotel again! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond First time staying here, and it happened to be my birthday, at check-in it was recognized and followed with a breakfast coupon, then the controller sent a desert up to my room. The dining staff when I went down to dine for dinner all signed a card and sent a desert "salad" (do to a little joking)....truly an above and beyond service and experience! The cordiality and service assistance offered was outstanding. An excellent team that works together. Thank you. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The staff was extremely helpful. Molly in particular. THank you! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Nate and Melissa were great at check in. Loved the in-room robe. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the Price The good: -Location is near all the interesting areas of the gaslamp district. The savings of this hotel was worth the extra little walk. -Room was clean and the hotel was quiet. -I was upgraded to a Deluxe Bay View room, which had a good view compared to what I imagine the other side of the hotel looked like. -Front desk people were nice at check-in -Lobby has some pretty cool looking chandeliers and is otherwise quite nice. The bad: -Parking was expensive ($15 for public parking across the street, even more for valet at the hotel) -My room's wifi was extremely slow. Was extremely annoying. -Did not get upgraded to a suite because there are only a handful (either 4 or 6, can't remember) and all were taken. -The continental breakfast spread was basically just cereal. If you're platinum status, take the extra points for your platinum amenity. -My room's mini fridge was unplugged, and it took quite a bit of effort to get it plugged in due to the built-in furniture and plug area. September 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not Great I was dissappointed with my accommodations at the San Diego location. I have had the pleasure of staying at the Time Square location in New York City. That place was fabulous and I always recommended your hotel but after this recent stay not sure I would recommend this location. My reasons are the following: the bed was uncomfortable, the linens of you can call them linens were below your standard, the pillows were of poor quality to say the least. When we first entered the room it was quiet but later into the night, we could hear every toilet flushing and the shower water pipes on and off:( Would never return to this location but I would try another somewhere else. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service My experience all 5 min of it happened in my car trying to book a 1 nighter downtown san diego and being a SPG member helped tremendously on the price. The customer service on the phone and checking in was Five Star!!!! They actually looked at you and smiled and said something that made me laugh...it was cool. Thanks to team WESTIN i had a great stay! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice stay.... :) The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. It was near some construction but, not too noisy. The housemaids were very friendly too. Nothing was too much trouble. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay We like all the staff and their enthusiasm on helping and meeting our needs. Special recognition must go to Aimee, Nathan and Stephen (manager) at the front desk for taking good care of us - especially when we wanted to move here from another hotel. Breakfast at "Coast" was also a pleasure. We want to especially thank Alyssa P. for her outstanding and friendly service! The only unfortunate incident was the poor (almost insulting) attitude of the server (Zeluma?) at "Coast" on the morning of 9/1/2012. But, we had a long chat with Manger Scott W. about it and we trust that he has taken care and appropriately corrected this matter. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend the Westin San Diego to friends and colleagues. PS I have written our review for Trip Advisor but it didn't show. So, we repeat it here. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ugly room As soon as I entered into our room and opened the fridge to check the stuff I was highly annoyed to see that fridge has someone's leftover bottles. What a bad management of the rooms where the room is not properly inspected for leftover stuff by previous guests. This puts a lot of questions on how well the room has been cleaned or if really cleaned well or not. I was quite suspicious for my rest of the stay if the room is cleaned just superficially When i called the front desk personally before leaving the hotel for a tour they said they will take care of the room well and clean it properly. On return the only thing cleaned was just the fridge. They did not even bother to clean the trash. It was big disappointment for me. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool hotel Although my reservation was for three people and paid extra for it, I don't believe the Housekeeping was made aware of this. We have to request for extra cups, coffee, cream, sugar, etc. Additionally, there was no info provided on self-parking prior to check-in. Front desk also lack knowledge on local tours and deficit on suggestions. But, the staff are courteous, helpful, and accommodating when we brought our needs to their attention. They are very guest oriented pleasantly courteous. September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy guests Usually westins are very dog friendly, this one wasn't at all. Our front desk line on our room phone kept calling a random dentist office. We were charged 3 different times of $5.00 for these calls we were trying to make to the front desk of the hotel. Our white sofa was stained with black marks. We had a 3 night stay but left after the first night because we were very unhappy with this hotel. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Run of the mill Westin in SD Just completed a one night stay at this property and was reasonably satisfied. The hotel is showing its age and could use a renovation of guest rooms and common areas. Staff was friendly and professional. The airport shuttle is a great feature but be prepared to wait 15-20 minutes when being picked up at the airport. Fitness center was definitely lacking compared to other Westin locations, several of the Life Fitness elliptical had rust and were falling apart from years of heavy usage, probably time for a replacement. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A week in San Diego I was looking for a nice place to stay with the family one week in August and I did find it. Nice hotel great location. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by never disappointed in the service and quality at this hotel. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service but quirky building Excellent service. The front desk staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. However, I was very annoyed that the elevators weren't working properly. I had to go to the 23rd floor get off and then take another elevator to the 24th, which seemed very odd. Also the nearest ice machine was three floors down, which proved to be a bit inconvenient. Finally, they needed to change the air filter in our room. Upon glancing at it, it was extremely dirty. The location was also not as safe looking/nice as I had hoped for. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I was very pleased with this hotel. The only thing that was not good were the beds. They were too soft so I did not get a good nights sleep. I am used to a king size more firm bed so I had a difficult time in the very soft double bed. I would suggest having queen size beds. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facilities and staff COmfortable. Good meetings facilities. Staff most helpful August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service, Staff and Rooms I have not experienced the problems previous reviews have had with this Westin. The rooms were at the level one would expect from Westin. They were clean and comfortable. Everything was within a walking distance - great location. The staff attention was impecable. Emily S. and Mark D. took care of our every need. I had my staff here and they were very pleased with the overall experience. People make a difference. The staff was great. Concierge staff was very informative. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Fantast location, great rate and superior bedding! Wish I had stayed longer in this hotel instead of having to switch during my conference. I would definitely stay at this Westin again when visiting San Diego. August 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again I have stayed in this hotel twice, first stay was average and my last stay was poor. Toilte did not work so spoke with manager on duty at 5 PM (Luke) and asked that it be fixed and cleaned before I return for dinner. When I got back later in evening toilet would not flush again, late so just shut BR door, call and told desk and went to bed...Never again. Also, no concierge lounge for a quick breakfast or drink - guess what, some busy professionals do not have time for breakfast in a restaurant or room service...also minibar in room...easy for juice or a drink, but no and room was still $400+ pernight...never again. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and concierge services Enjoyed our stay with our family. Holly at concierge was especially helpful and friendly. Our plans changed and she gave us wonderful recommendations for restaurants and beach location for me and my 3 young kids to enjoy. Thank you! August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintance PLEASE! Let me first begin my saying my first option of hotels is always a Westin or Starwood Property. But I was so disappointed in the Westin San Diego. We arrived at the Westin later in the evening for check-in (8pm) and they apparently gave us the last standard room however the bathroom was completely inappropriate! The tub would not drain so we were taking a bath in chin deep dirty bath water, the bathroom door would not lock and was easily opened, and it took 1 hour for extra towels and bed linens. The front desk night shift was not very accomadating at all. They offered us a "handicapped room" but 5 minutes later said it was no longer available. Let's face it the Heavenly beds are what keep us loyal customers but a little maintance and better customer service would have been nice. August 3, 2012
  • 2015-09-04T10:11:40.529-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_340, tr_340
  • loc_en_US, sid_1762, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>