The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The staff was extremely helpful. Molly in particular. THank you! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great desk service Very accommodating. Quick in upgrading my Preferred membership. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buisness night Great food and wonderful accomadtions during my conference January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facilities and staff COmfortable. Good meetings facilities. Staff most helpful August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MD The airfilter for A/C in the room need to be cahnges ASAP March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by If only everything matched the service! Firstly I must say that our experience with the staff (everyone except the last lady at checkout) was phenomenal. Everyone has a smile and really makes you feel at home. We had the buffet breakfast and it was excellent. Really the service at this hotel is the best thing going for it. Other pros are the location, the workout facility, and the views (definitely worth it to upgrade to a bay view room). Unfortunately however, the cons outweigh the pros at this hotel. Firstly we booked a non-smoking room and as soon as we walked in my husband and I could smell an old smoke residue that was very unpleasant. Secondly the bathroom door does not lock at all and is just clumsy. The worst part of the room was the refrigerator! We couldn't sleep all night! It was so loud and at 2 am we didn't have the energy to be moved to another room! The pool is a horrible excuse for a westin pool. It was so dirty and way too warm for a summer day. It felt like dirty, cloudy bathwater. It was very narrow and overall unpleasant. Upon checkout I spoke with a lady and told her that we had the worst nights sleep and we expected that after upgrading our room we would have much better accommodations. Her response? "Im sorry. I hope you come stay with us again soon" I couldn't believe after explaining to her how miserable our night was she responded with a lame generic "come again" response. We always like to stay at Westin hotels, this one however, we will never return to. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay away from home Will seek out this hotel on my next trip to San Diego December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dad's Weekend Great weekend in San Diego. Westin helped make it so. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location Nice location. Be glad when construction is finished January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richard C. Geat location we will stay here again, thank you October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Friendly staff , very clean room, comfort bed March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accommodating staff Excellent service, friendly and welcoming. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by never disappointed in the service and quality at this hotel. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful service Melissa was very helpful at checkout May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel This was a good hotel for our needs February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location walking distance to many nice areas. Overall I think the hotel is good June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Service Freindly and efficient service March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has comfortable beds Beds were very comfortable. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by LOUD CONSTRUCTION THE ENTIRE STAY had a right to know prior November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Stay of My LIfe I've travelled to 25+ countries, worked for a competing hotel chain and spent 5 years in the hospitality industry. This is by far the best experience I've ever had. From the pick up at the airport (Daniel the bellman), our experience with your staff was spectacular. This was a special trip for my husband and I. It was my birthday weekend, and our last getaway before becoming parents in May. We chose San Diego for a little bit of sunshine and change of scenery from our native Portland. Nate checked us in at the front desk, offered us a room upgrade and complimentary breakfast the next morning, and he and Daniel sent up a little birthday cake for me the following day with a personal note. They were both very attentive, kind and went out of their way to be helpful. Molly the concierge was also over the top helpful. She made reservations for dinner, gave us coupons for Sea World and the zoo, and gave us the VIP treatment the whole time. She called ahead to the restaurant we visited on my birthday and the GM gave us personal service, comped my husband's drinks, our appetizer and my non-alcholic beverage. Honestly, I cannot say enough about how wonderful our experience was, and it was all due to the incredible staff. We are Westin guests for life after this! February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best experience I recently chose to stay at the Westin San Diego on Broadway for a couple nights, since I really enjoyed my stay there months ago. To start on the positive note, the customer service was great. The valet attendants had my car ready and waiting whenever I needed it; and the concierge and luggage attendants were very friendly and accommodating. During my first night, the shower spigot got stuck on hot water and would not turn off. I was burned before successfully getting out of the shower, but someone was sent up to fix it immediately. I also found several bites on my skin, which was upsetting since I have no pets and requested a pet-free floor. The next day, I informed the concierge who changed my room. The stay over the next night went better. I was enjoying the wonderfully, comfortable bed since I did not sleep well the first night. Then a man began knocking at the door at 8am claiming he was room service. I let him know that I was still in the room and that his service was not needed. He returned several more times, even after I put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. The first time I came to this hotel, months ago, I was a super satisfied customer. After this visit, having experienced being bitten and interrupted sleep, I do not think I will return. July 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hospitality is a hit or miss! The rate was quite reasonable booked on the Spg.com website. Location is downtown, great for business purposes. Not so great for families here to visit the Zoo or Seaworld. Better hotels for cheaper and closer. Concierge gal was friendly. Man at bar was super courteous and kind. He had some shakes made for me (off menu), i waited and then told him I'd be back because my car was parked up front in the valet, he later brought it out to us. Guest services on the other hand need some improvement. I called for directions before reaching hotel: wrong directions were given. I called to ask for late check out, was forwarded to reservations, the man asked if I could wait a 'moment', that 'moment' turned to 5+ minutes. I called back, a lady answered. I told her I was just wanting to ask for late check out, she said no due to full vacancy. Then she calls back 5 minutes later saying she overlooked that I was a Gold Preferred guest so that 4pm late check out was okay!? I parked my car in front where the " valet/passenger area" was as there is no where else to park to access the hotel, the valet was telling my mom to move the car. My room key wasn't working so I asked the front desk to tell the valet. Later I was confronted by, I believe, the manager who seemed to defensively scold me. I was not impressed. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Weekend Stay I stayed here from Thursday-Sunday with my wife and a 21 months old baby. Small Cons: When we arrived at 7pm, I noticed a street parking space across the street from main lobby and parked my car there. As I juggled with our luggage and the baby crossing the street, no help was offered by the valet nor bell desk person. Not a usual Westin hospitality. Room was ok and clean, no complaints. However, on Friday, housekeeping did not replenish complimentary water bottles which the front desk acknowledged that they should have been replenished. We needed to get a baby food heated up, so we had to go down to the bar for help, but there was only one person and I had to wait 15 minutes or so to get some help. Pros: One of the valet guy noticed me street parking on a side where street cleaning is to be done and gave me a warning. (that is the Westin hospitality). We chose to pay extra($5 pp) every morning to get hot breakfast - vs. cold continental that I chose as plat. benefit - and their made to order omelet was the best that I had in San Diego. Most of the staff were very polite and punctual when asked a question. Even though this hotel is few blocks from Gaslamp district, we liked it better than the other Westin since this one is closer to the water and little Italy. There were plenty of street parking around the hotel if you don't mind walking a block or two and waking up before 8am to put in some coins to the meter. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, newly renovated While I was staying there the property was undergoing renovations. I am not sure to what extent, but before I left the new lobby had just opened and it was gorgeous. The front desk staff was very courteous and friendly. I declined housekeeping services in lieu of points, however I did ask the front desk to make sure housekeeping replenished the bottles of water in my room, they never did. Even when I asked housekeepers to please leave bottled water in my room and gave them permission to enter my room with the DND tag affixed, they still did not leave bottled water in my room. I valet parked my car, the service when returning to the hotel was prompt, even when retrieving the car they were very fast, however, getting them on the phone was a chore. On every occasion (7 in total) I called down to valet to have my car retrieved, I had to call multiple times because no one would pick up the phone. On two occasions I had called three times before someone finally answered and when they did was met with an abrupt "Valet, please hold!" and then I was on hold for what seemed like 2 minutes. The room I stayed in was great, room 1709. It had a very nice few of the bay and some of downtown. The room felt spacious even though it was small. The shower has a sticker explaining the older double headed "heavenly showerhead" design, but the shower head has since been updated so the sign is sort of useless. My key card stopped working on 2 different occasions. December 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory stay The hotel is pretty much the same as most business traveler hotels. Comfortable room that was quieter than most. Bed seemed lumpy, but the pillows were great. Desk was large and had easily accessible outlets for power cords. TV worked well, and there was the usual marginal clock radio. Gift shop was over-priced, but the clerk was very pleasant. Food service through the catering department was okay. Continental breakfast had tasty fresh fruit, but the pastries were dry and almost looked and tasted like "day old." A few complaints. As usual, these types of hotels overcharge you for internet service. You can get one hour for free after going through several steps to get it, but they really should provide free internet or only charge a few dollars a day for it. There was no free newspaper available at the front desk or delivered to the room. And, I was very disappointed with their "green" program. When I checked in the very nice desk clerk asked if I wanted their green program. If I accepted, I would receive a $5 voucher usable in the restaurants or I could get 500 points on my club account. The problem was I apparently didn't listen carefully enough because I thought by accepting I would not get clean linens or towels each night. I later found out that by accepting I didn't get any maid service at all! Hardly worth $5. Hotel felt dated and needed some sprucing up, but, overall, it was satisfactory. The staff was friendly and provided great service. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 4 Star? - really? Positives- -Close to the airport - less than 10 minutes by cab or only $2.25 on the bus -Easy access to all local public transportation -Walking distance to Gaslamp District, Horton Plaza, and most Downtown attractions -Walking distance to most bayside maritime attractions including the USS Midway -comfortable bed and pillows -in room refrigerator NEGATIVES- -Very cramped and dark feeling lobby and front desk (especially thanks to a giant pillar right in the middle of the check in area -little or no explanation of hotel amenities by the clerk when I checked in -the room felt very small, even smaller than at your basic roadside hotel -the electronic in-room safe was broken and did not work (I think the battery was dead), so I had nowhere to keep valuables when I left the room. -not much of a view from my 16th floor room, only a sliver of the city could be seen in between the two tall buildings it faced -even if there was a view, the windows on the outside were so dirty that you could hardly see through them anyway -the bathroom floor had a lot of spots on it and looked as if it had barely been cleaned, if at all. -the double shower heads were a plus, but the water pressure - which was probably only average or a little below average - was such that you really needed to have both shower heads on anyway to get a good shower, which, to me, sort of defeated the purpose of the extra shower head. Personally, a second, hand-held shower head would have been better. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great property, less than average staff Upon arrival to the property my expectations were high having stayed at hotels of similar caliber. Upon check in Cora seemed to be fumbling at her job quite severely and had somewhat of a confrontation with the guest just before us. This was a little embarrassing to witness and made my colleague and I feel uncomfortable from the very beginning. As we checked in she incorrectly told us how much would be authorized on our credit card, promised us that it would reappear right away after check out (which it did not), and had a tough attitude with us along the way. I brought this to the attention of the Manager who offered a free breakfast and an apology but didn't really seem all that concerned that this might be an issue. Later at check out a different guest relations specialist worked with us (Kim?) she was very helpful and completely opposite of Cora. I was surprised when she asked me if I was a loyalty member. I told her that I was not and she invited me to join which neither Cora nor her manager did. I would think that this a very important part of their business since I am much more likely to return to such a property now that I am a member. Unfortunately, this did not tip the scale for me and until better hiring and training of the properties employees is addressed I personally will not return or recommend this property. Especially, when there are so many other outstanding brands to choose from closer to the Bay at a competitive price. Save yourself the disappointment and do not stay here. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My first time booking a hotel and I am sure glad I booked this place! It is not tooooo close to gaslamps where all the craziness happens but not to far from it where it's walking distance is about 4 blocks! (sounds like a lot but it really isn't) Maybe 10 minutes but when you are in deep conversations with your friends 10 minutes is nothing! I read reviews that parking is a pain in the rear end but my friends and I parked about a minute away from the hotel at the meters. Checkin was at 3 so we only paid a few dollars for parking and after 6pm it is free and all day sunday!! We saved a lot of money that way too! So if you can, try to find meter parking. The only thing is that if you came on a weekday, you'd probably have to get up super early to feed the meter at 8am. Anyways, check in was super simple. I had booked a room for 2 people but my other 2 friends decided to come with so I asked them if I could upgrade to a deluxe room. It was $20 more which isn't so bad. The only thing was when i got up to the room, the deluxe room looked like a regular room. The only thing added was a chair (which we did not sit on) and just a little more space between the two double beds. When I hear deluxe, I was thinking of an added couch and something a lot bigger. No biggie I guess. The beds are super comfortable!!!! I could lay in them all day! Complimentary water bottle was available too. Check out was just as simple as check in. Nate was very helpful and asked me if i was an SPG member. I was not but within a few minutes, I WAS! He explained to me what it was about so i signed up. Of course, who could say no to that pretty smile of his ;) I will definitely be coming back here if I were to visit SD again :) January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Help Picked up at the airport was fast, check in also. Asked for 2 rooms together when reserving the room as I was traveling with children but did not get one. (strike 1) Phone was broken in the room/ripped out of the wall. (but repaired quickly) ball1 turned AC down to 60 but could not seem to get the room cool enough to sleep well (I keep my home at 70 all the time so I'm not asking for an artic climate (Strike 2) I called down to the concierges desk around 7 pm on sat for help w/ dinner only to be told he/her had left ( on a Sat.?) strike 3 I sighed up for the Go Green thing where they don't change ur sheets and towels, and was fine w/ that. But I did not no that came w/ NO service whatsoever!! NO NEW coffee, water, bathroom supplies, trash pick up, etc. Elevators where not working (service elevator was) and I had ask for a NICE Steak House to go to and they sent me to the Greystone. and I understand this is in no way the hotels fault but they may not want to send others there. 8:30 reservation, table was not ready, sat me ,my wife and 2 teenagers in the bar area with 2 sets of drunk people scream at the top of there lungs. had 4, yes 4 diff. servers, as 1 was getting off but took our drink orders, 2 took dinner order, 3 served dinner and gave me the bill and 4 took the bill while taking the tables and chairs out of the bar area around me as I'm sure it was changing into a night club at 10 pm. Last but not least leaving the hotel on Sunday morning there was about 20 people wanting to get on the van to go to the airport, the bus boy said I needed to go inside and get on the list ??. there where 3 other vans not in use on the street that could have been used to got us and others there, I took a cab. NOT a good experience for me July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible parking, crappy internet, good bed Absolutely the worst parking I have ever found at any hotel, ever. Had to drive around over 30 minutes passing only 6 open spots till I found a spot tucked away in an awkward corner - with only 1 1/2 feet from the car next to me, and less than 3 inches from the wall on my right, it was the best I could find for 'mid-size' sedan. This also didn’t take into account the 15 minutes of driving around the blocks trying to find the entrance. Pool/spa/exercise room were fine, with a nice view of the bay, but a bit windy being exposed. Bed was good, but not as comfortable I as I experienced a couple nights earlier at the Pasadena Westin. Staff was friendly and courteous enough as expected. However, I felt like I was *pushed* into this room that the hotel wouldn't foist on a more "deserving" guest #one that wasn't a single, male business traveler staying only for one night using Hotwire#. Here's why: As I began to enter my room, a nearby maid gave me a nice greeting, but kind of a funny look. When I entered there was an overpowering odor such as Febreze as though someone had tried to cover up cigarette smoke. Later that night, the Febreze wore off. Each time I woke up, the stench of cigarette smoke hung in the air. Not enough to wake me up, but pretty bad nonetheless. It was bad enough that when I arrived home and unpacked, two of my shirts #one I'd worn around the room, one I'd worn to the pool and hung on the back of a chair# had stunk up the rest of the clothing in my bag. My wife couldn't believe it either. Now honestly, I probably should have gone back down and asked for another room. But the smell wasn't that bad until I fell asleep. In fact, I wasn't going to mention it, nor take any stars off until I wondered if the hotel staff talked to each other. I was "upgraded" to this room - a 'higher floor', 'with a bay view' - which was nice, but something I didn't really about. I now wonder if it was done on purpose. The third star was lost due to the terrible internet connection. Granted it may have been my laptops problem, but the Wi-Fi was, in a word, crappy. I was unable to get any work done at all the next morning. In fact, when I looked for instructions on getting online, or something about the restaurant, or anything at all about the room, there was none of the literature you would normally find anywhere to be found. Worse, after I had packed up and was getting ready to leave the room, I noticed the desk had a built in Ethernet port and power ports on the front, hard to see, and I hadn't until that moment. On a whim, I tried them. The power didn't work, but the Ethernet port did. It was truly unfortunate that not only was there no information on this, but that there wasn't an Ethernet cord available that I might have guessed I could use #I used my own cord#. I've never had a bad room at a Westin until this stay. I'm confident this room was a fluke. Even so, $40/day for valet, or $24 for a very scary parking space, is still unreal. I didn't try the restaurant, but noticed it was completely empty my entire stay except for one table I saw which had dishes on it - but no diners. Bar was ok. Close to downtown, but beware; there is a ton of construction/remodeling going on around it. Finally, I actually didn't feel safe walking the streets at night there. Now I'm a big guy, and spent several years in the Infantry #Army# and for me to be uncomfortable is saying something. I would not recommend this hotel and I certainly would not stay here again. Mostly because of the awful parking. September 16, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:55:10.805-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_314, tr_314
  • loc_en_US, sid_1762, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>