The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • Californie
  • 92101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés de 21 ans ou plus et doivent présenter une carte d’identité avec photo.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel, great location, super convenient We had an overnight stay last week. Booking on-line was a breeze. Hotel was withing walking distance of everywhere we wanted to be. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet, the staff efficient and friendly, and the breakfast buffet offered numerous choices. Will definitely stay here again. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top fabulous! We checked into the hotel for one night stay...I was there to run the half marathon and my 80 year old aunt was with us, she loves to cheer me on in these races and it have become a yearly weekend for us...it was also her birthday weekend. I mentioned to the check in staff that this was my aunt's 80th birthday and the resulting actions were over the top....the staff delivered ice cream and candles, drink and coffee coupons...and more importantly made my aunt feel so special whenever she was in the lobby....they gave her very special attention and I so totally apprecitated the attention they gave her...she smiled the entire weekend and has memories that she will share for months and months...thank you Westin!! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and dog friendly! Staff was super friendly and the accommodations were perfect. Also our dogs rated two paws up! July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel and outstanding service My family and I stayed at this property for three nights while visiting the San Diego area for a conference-- the conference was about 5+ miles away, so we had to move when the event started. We hated to move because we loved the Westin San Diego so much! Location: the hotel is located in a great part of town. It's just a few blocks from the Gaslamp district and about 2-3 blocks from Little Italy. It's also about 3-4 blocks from the Midway and the harbor. We were able to take public transportation wherever we wanted to go that we couldn't walk. When we come back to San Diego for another vacation, this will be our home base. Service: Simply put... Outstanding. I stay in lots of hotels, and the staff was just outstanding. I cannot count on both hands how many staff went out of their way to see if we needed help. I read with interest some of the complaints in the reviews here-- all I can say is that we did not have any problems, and in fact had some of the best service that we've ever experienced. Such service doesn't happen without instruction from the top, so I conclude that this is a well managed property. Rooms: The beds are comfortable, and we loved our stay. Platinum recognition. We benefited from the free breakfast. The front desk clerk allowed all of us to have the free breakfast, so that was a huge perk. We couldn't use the late checkout, but it was offered without us having to ask. In short, couldn't be happier with our stay, and want to return! May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Exceptional customer service. Lorenzo went above and beyond to ensure my stay met my expectations. I had packages delivered to the hotel and the staff notified me and loaded them into my car. Pool was relaxing. Hotel was close enough to Gas Lamp area but not noisy. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel exceeded our expectations. We had a great room, great view, comfortable bed and room service was excellent. We will definitely be back to stay at The Westin on Broadway. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Westin I have ever stayed at!!!!! This hotel was a total disappointment! First of all the staff member who checked us in was very unfriendly. The rooms almost smelled like they had been smoking rooms at one point and also smelled musty. They need to be updated for sure. The only nice thing I can say about the room is the shower was pretty nice and the bed was comfortable. We found SEVERAL hairs throughout our room which was very disturbing! The fresh towels we had delivered came with a large black hair right on top of the towel. The rooms were not cleaned properly at all because we found several hairs from the moment we walked into the room! Never will I stay at this hotel again! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay This hotel was fantastic. Went beyond my expectations and the staff were always helpful and very friendly. The bed was the best hotel bed I have ever slept on. This hotel was also within easy walking distance of the convention center and the Gaslamp District. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jackhammer Me Lobby under major construction effort, jackhammers running until 8:00 PM. You can't even carry on a conversation with Front Desk staff. Notice should have been posted on web site. I should not have to visit Yelp or TripAdvisor to find out construction going on. Westin is supposed to be the Gold Standard for business traveler. Gym closed, no Starwood Lounge, valet parking $32/day. Check other properties first. Also, no upgrade when the hotel is basically empty. This one is off my list. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aim to please their guests! When my wife and I first checked into our room we were very disappointed and not at all pleased, it reeked of cigarette smoke. We called the front desk but were politely told that being a very busy Saturday in July that they were completely filled up however they were sorry. We asked to speak to a manager, he quickly and very nicely switched us to another room. He also had a staff member from housekeeping come and check to see if we were pleased, which we were. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Exceeded Expectations Front desk agents Melissa and Rebecca greeted us warmly and Melissa promptly got us checked in. Once discovering that it was our wedding anniv. she told us she would be sending something special up to our room, and that we would be staying in a room with the nicest view. With only 48hrs. in San Diego, she also took the time to write down the must see,s, and must do's. On our last night, Front Desk Supervisor, Donald, made us feel equally special and looked after by sending up a final treat to our room. He also picked out some fun places whe hadn't yet gotten to. Overall, we couldn't have been happier. The staff more that exceeded our needs and expectations! May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Presidential suite getaway stay I have stayed at this Westin several times over past years. This is the first time I booked the Suite for the family. The experience has been amazing. A great moment to spend with family, especially you have teenage kids. You have great shopping places within walking distances. But at night, it can be of concerns around that area, security wise. The SPG social hour is less than what I expect to be, after I have done the same in other Westin hotels. Food and alcoholic beverages were less than what I would expect from Westin - Too little varieties but it was different, I guess. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For Special Occasions I made my reservations as a special birthday treat for my fiance, who has not had the opportunity to stay at a Westin. I enjoy the comfort of the Westin, and he was tremendously comfortable. Since he works a high stress job, it is so nice to see him relax. I believe he decided to make this a tradition each year. He loves to visit local areas and yet know that he has a place to relax an enjoy. We highly recommend this hotel. June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a very desirable place No SPG Platinum recognition. Service not very impressive. December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I am very happy with this hotel. I checked out and had to come back due to flight cancelation secondary to wheather problems and I could reutrn without problems. I also forgot a walet in my room. I called the hotel,. It was found and let available for me at the front desk as I requested. My only suggestion would be a long mirror in the room, that allows us to see our entire body. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff I've Seen in YEARS. Nice hotel Our experience here was AMAZING. The staff went beyond our expectations. We rented the ball room and several hotel rooms. The rooms were very clean. The rooms were also quiet with great views. I can't imagine switching to another hotel if I return to San Diego. Finally, walking distance to the Downtown district was great. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Stayed for 3 days post cruise and was not disappointed. Great location for GasLamp area and cruise port. Good size corner room, well appointed although a little noisy on the 7th floor from traffic-maybe higher floor would be better. Very helpful staff. Good restaurant, excellent buffet breakfast. Very good transfer service to the airport. April 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced and Unconcerned I stayed at this hotel last weekend. I made the reservation the same day as our arrival so I paid a huge amount. I was NOT told the swimming pool was closed, had I been advised of that, I would have definitely have chosen another hotel. This was a last minute trip to meet friends and having a pool for the kids was a priority. It never occurred to me that a Westin this pricey would not have an operational pool. In addition, the beds were unbelievably bad, completely caved in at the center. One was worse than the other, but with three in our party, we needed them both. I spoke to the front dest about these problems upon check out and was offered free parking for my troubles. I feel that was completely inadequate. I paid over three hundred dollars for a completely disappointing stay and was merely given parking. I will never stay at this hotel again, with all the fine hotels in San Diego, I will have many other options. Short-sighted management decision, I travel often, but never back here. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay! I love your hotel! Which is why I am coming back next week! Everything was perfect, people were nice. The water with the fruit slices is a nice touch in the lobby. My Company is in the same building and we love your corporate rate too! Thank you!! November 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room by the Bay For my husband's day of birth, I took him to San Diego and we stayed at the Westin for part of the trip. Let me tell you, it was the icing on the cake. We loved our room and the great view of the Bay. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We are not hotel snobs but after this five-star like treatment, we can't help but to become snobbish about where we stay from now on. So BIG SHOUT OUTS to Molly, Kevin, Donald, Sean "the bartender", and Rebecca. So, here are some tips: 1. The hotel is located on Columbia Street which is a one way. As you approach the hotel go up State Street, take the first left and then make another left to Columbia. It will take you to the entrance of the building where valet will take care of you. 2. Parking is $40 a day and it's in and out. Call valet before you head down when you want to leave. It's just faster. Parking charges begin at 2 PM each day so move your car before the clock strikes two if you don't wish to park there. We valet parked the first day while we get our bearings of the place and then parked at the Public Parking lot across the street for $20. It's not in and out but it's overnight. 3. The Westin is a Starwood affiliated hotel. It makes some difference if you are an SPG member. We stayed on the 19th floor which is also the SPG members floor. There's a reception for members in the hotel lobby everyday from 4:45-6:00 PM bring your hotel packet with you to check in. The serving is not spectacular but you just feel "oh, so special." And if you skip maid service which is called "the green choice" you get 1000 membership points. Checkout the SPG channel #2 for more info on membership. 4. DO NOT ORDER ROOM SERVICE unless you are desperate. It's expensive as heck. We paid $79 for two dinner plates that came to $48 due to a bunch of fees. We were starving and too lazy to leave the room. But the food was good! 5. PET PARENTS-this is a great place to bring your four-legged babies and they don't charge you for them to stay. They even give you bowls for them during your stay. There's a fantastic dog park right across the street. When you exit the hotel on Bdwy, take a right on State Street and cut through the condos. It was the nicest dog-friendly park we've ever been to. Our babies enjoyed making new friends there. 6. The following places are within 10-15 minute drive if not less: Coronado Beach (go for the golden sand), La Jolla, and San Diego Zoo. Within walking distance are Little Italy and Gaslamp Quarter. 7. Because it's Downtown, you get some real interesting characters but they are by no means invasive. They just do their own thing. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Fantast location, great rate and superior bedding! Wish I had stayed longer in this hotel instead of having to switch during my conference. I would definitely stay at this Westin again when visiting San Diego. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Expectations My husband and I had such a great experience staying at the Westin with our 2 year old little boy. Molly from the concierge desk helped us plan a perfect evening out, and we really loved all of her recommendations. She was extremely helpful and so friendly. Molly really made us feel like VIP guests, and she even helped make our son's stay more fun with a cute little ducky for him to enjoy in the bath. Marina from room service was fantastic, and we really enjoyed our in-room dining meals. Overall, the people at the Westin made our stay so special, and they far surpassed our expectations. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has friendly employees I stayed two nights,and was so impressed by the lovely service I received. June 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't deserve the Westin brand Old hotel. Recently remodeled superficially. Bathrooms remain 1970s-style (with a few new fixtures). Workspace reminds very 1980s - no/few power outlets reachable from desk. Summary: I cannot understand how this hotel met the criteria for the Westin brand. It feels like a Sheraton. I hadn't been to San Diego in years. Consequently, I don't know the local hotels. I asked my assistant to book me at the Westin to save time on researching hotel. Unfortunately, my belief that Westin was a safe choice was absolutely wrong. What a regret! Service and staff and food were all completely acceptable. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel just blew me away! I stayed here during my first trip to San Diego's much talked about and hugely popular Comic-con. I came for a week since the event transforms San Diego for 4 days into a mob of pop comics and culture and I wanted 3 days prior to be able to calmly explore San Diego, the Gaslamp, and Zoo with friends. The hotel was very nice and extremely accommodating in meeting my needs. The staff from the drivers, to the waiters, to room service to even my room attendants made sure to suite all my needs from offering free shuttle pick up service for my party to even being able to sell zoo pass tickets right there at the hotel at a discount to help avoid the lines. The person who stuck with me the most and was amazingly helpful was a very pleasant man named Andrew. He gave us inside knowledge on what must-see sites and places as newcomers to San Diego at the zoo, the museum by the harbor, or even free and otherwise overlooked gems around the Gaslamp. His assistance was immeasurable. I could also tell he was genuine in his interest in helping and checking on us. I must admit from day one Andrew greeted us and welcomed us to the hotel, which I thought nothing of, but I stayed there a total of 7 days and by the fourth day I was greeting Andrew daily and catching him up on funny moments throughout our exploits and coming to him with whatever I needed assistant with. Come to find out before I left I personally wanted to thank and tip him and learned he was the chief concierge for the hotel – a role he well mastered. Overall the staff above all else is what absolutely made this trip amazing. I certainly love the room, the décor, the cleanliness but good service is my trump card and they had it in spades. Five stars across the board is certainly a high praise and I know hard to reach but trust me for me they earned it. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather disappointing Room rather small. Only one bathrobe provided (requested another; it was delivered promptly). Plumbing in bathroom in need of repair (unsightly gap between shower spigot and wall). Couldn't entirely shut off water to tub/shower. Bed and bedding comfortable. Appreciated USA TODAY being delivered daily to door. Valet only parking annoying. December 26, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel fell far short I was very unsatisfied with my recent stay at the Westin San Diego. Upon arriving to the hotel in a cab, my wife and I were juggling several suitcases and a large box of food items. There were two hotel staff members that were watching us the entire time, and never offered assistance. They did however take the time to open the door. There was a short wait to check in, but the person who checked me in did take care of my needs and was friendly. We found the hotel to generally be out dated and falling short of a typical Westin. Inside of our room I found several things to be in a state of disrepair. My wife went to close the curtain, and the rod fell off. The laminate on the window seat was peeling up. There were black stains on a towel in the bathroom. In addition, there were ripps in the sheets on the bed. We decided to head to the pool to relax. The hotel staff that was met in the hallways did not even make eye contact, and never said hello. Wen we got to the pool the windows on the exterior of the building were very very dirty, and did not appear to have been washed in months/years. We then went to the hot tub. Our stay in the hot tub was very short due to a layer of green scum on the edge of the tub. This was very disgusting, and caused us to both return to the room to immediately shower. We had planned on getting a couple massage in the spa, but following the previous experiences that I have outlined, we didn't even solicit the hotel food services. Overall, I was not happy with the stay, and feel as though the hotel made a terrible name for Westin /SPG. I have been a member for years, stayed with SPG many many times and have spent thousands of dollars at your hotels. This is one that I will never be returning to. I hope that this feedback prompts some action to be taken to ensure that another paying couple on their vacation does not share our experience. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, excellent location I thought this hotel was excellent. Room was clean, well laid-out, with lots of power outlets around the room. Great view (if you get one of the more pricey rooms or are a preferred member) and quiet room. The location of this hotel was also very good. Close to train, trolley and bus options, as well as just to walk to great restaurants and other attractions in the gas lamp quarter. Staff was great - very friendly and helpful. Not that I asked much of them, but my few interactions were great. One of the shuttle drivers even offered to take me to the airport outside of the normal airport run time, which was really nice. I was more than willing to take a taxi. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Concern and Dissapointment On the first morning of my stay, "security" entered the room with a pass key without any announcment nor knock. The follow up to this incident was less than appropriate.. It was both disconcerting and absolutely unnacceptable. The story i was given is that they did not know that I was in the room. Clearly there were a number of failures here, much too many to get into details here. Suffice to say, this experiance was both unnaceptable and certainly not reflective of the quality and the brand of this facility. I am extremely unhappy as to how this situation was handled. December 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ugly room As soon as I entered into our room and opened the fridge to check the stuff I was highly annoyed to see that fridge has someone's leftover bottles. What a bad management of the rooms where the room is not properly inspected for leftover stuff by previous guests. This puts a lot of questions on how well the room has been cleaned or if really cleaned well or not. I was quite suspicious for my rest of the stay if the room is cleaned just superficially When i called the front desk personally before leaving the hotel for a tour they said they will take care of the room well and clean it properly. On return the only thing cleaned was just the fridge. They did not even bother to clean the trash. It was big disappointment for me. September 4, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>