The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • Californie
  • 92101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés de 21 ans ou plus et doivent présenter une carte d’identité avec photo.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Concierge The location of this hotel is great. It's within walking distance of the many restaurants in the Gas Lamp District and is also very close to both the ferry and the trains. We had excellent service from the concierge desk. Danielle went above and beyond in regards to providing the information we were seeking as well as giving some excellent restaurant recommendations that fit exactly with what we were looking for. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good...but needs maintenance Hotel is generally good when the price is low. Needs general maintenance & staff should be more consistent. Sometimes staff attitude is a little less than friendly. I suggested to front desk that they ask building owners to clean the windows as they look cloudy because of the dirty film. Girl at front desk stared at me blankly and said that they can't do it when the hotel is full. Never heard that excuse before! December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience 1) My room key did not work after check in. I phoned downstairs and was immediately helped (didn't have to leave the floor/hallway) and a staff brought me a new key . . . it's nice to get great customer SERVICE! 2) Room lighting was awkward, and wall switches vs. individual lamp switches took a while to figure out. 3) Hotel architecture is very angular, which led to some confusion in navigating the facility. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business or pleasure The staff was terrific and very accommodating to all my needs. I would recommend this hotel to business associates, friends and family. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs major upgrades I have visited this hotel often and after my last trip I strongly suggest renovations. The rooms are not up to standards of other Westin properties that I am used to. We had major cleaning issues with our room upon check in and had to be moved. Overall decor of the room needs upgrades and the beds did not feel like Heavenly Beds. I was extremely disappointed and will not be staying at this property again. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Stay I stayed at this hotel on my birthday night. I had so much fun. The bed was amazing the heavenly shower is heavenly and the hotel is really nice. Check in process was pretty fast and check out even faster. The pool was nice and the fitness center was pretty big for a hotel. You can walk everywhere. The view from the room was amazing! I'm looking forward for my next staycation at this heavenly hotel. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel was under construction. They noise was in the early morning was unaccepatable. I came there for a Holiday party and to get to enjoy San Diego. I was woken up early bothe Sat & Sun by construction noise. I can undrstand during the week but on the weekend???? Roo I was in was supposed to be new. The chair cushion was filty. I flipped it over and the other side wasn't bad. Other items. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel, great location (no need to rent a car; everything on walking distance; Little Italy is very close), nice staff (Melissa was very nice!), excellent view...My husband and I travel a lot and this hotel is definitely one of the best for both of us. We are SPG members and this hotel really care about those members. We stayed there 2 nights and we wish we could stay longer. We will be back! June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy guests Usually westins are very dog friendly, this one wasn't at all. Our front desk line on our room phone kept calling a random dentist office. We were charged 3 different times of $5.00 for these calls we were trying to make to the front desk of the hotel. Our white sofa was stained with black marks. We had a 3 night stay but left after the first night because we were very unhappy with this hotel. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff When I arrived, the internet was not connecting in my room, which was a problem because I was in town for work. The staff, particularly Bre, who responded to my calls, Leon at the front desk, and Ray, the bellman who helped me move to another room, were terrific. Every staff member I encountered was gracious and attentive. I am most appreciative. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall experience! Great downtown location. Walking distance to most major attractions. Hotel caters more to business than tourist. Room small. Some doors don't open because of limited space. Expensive room service. Great valet service except parking is very high $. Too green oriented. Left me with the impression that it was more cost effective for hotel vs. being green. One restaurant with fairly good food. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room did not cool down sufficiently at night In general, I liked the hotel. Because of airlines issues, I got there at 1am instead of 4:30pm. I went to my room to find the theramostat set on 90 and and industrial fan set up and on high in the middle of the room. Called the desk and was immediately moved and given a complimentary breakfast. Would like to have had free coffee available when catching the shuttle at 6am Saturday morning. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond The staff of this hotel made me feel like family!! I was suffering a nasty cold and front desk angel robecca gave me a movie for my room while I sipped tea and tried to feel better - soooo sweet!!! Juan in the restraunt made me feel like I was at home at my moms dinner table - everyone was so sweet and so caring- really made a difference!!! February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent concierge staff We spent the weekend celebrating our 5th anniversary at the San Diego Weston. I contacted the concierge desk beforehand for some help on ideas to celebrate....Molly came through in spades! She helped me get dinner reservations at our favorite spot. And when the hotel didn't offer a spa package we wanted, she suggested a local spa within walking distance that treated us fantastic. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend I thoroughly enjoyed my time in San Diego this past weekend, and it was largely due to the amazing staff at the Westin Hotel. I couldn't have asked for more friendly and courteous people to take care of everything I needed. They could teach a class on hospitality, that's for sure. I would highly recommend your hotel, and look forward to staying there next time I visit San Diego August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This was a random booking. We didn't know what to expect, but as soon as we came in, Gentle (that's her name) took care of getting us checked in quickly and addressed all our needs. We were in a hurry and she could tell so she put us at ease and made sure we didn't forget anything. The room was great and it had a great view. We put value on good service and will always return. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refurbishment It is good to know that this hotel is being refurbishment. However, it is suggested to let the guests know before their arrival. During our conversation with the staff, we cannot reach them clearly. But, the front desk and shuttle bus staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing the new image of this hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Birthday to me! The hotel staff were great. Nate at front desk was super helpful and sweet when I told him it was my birthday. Hooked us up with some breakfast coupons and had me get signed up to the SPG program. The hotel sent a fancy dessert to my room on the day of my birthday which I thought was above and beyond expectations. How nice they treat their guests. would stay again any time. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff! From the moment we checked in the staff was so great! The ladies working at the bar, our breakfast server & the doormen were outstanding & I would stay here again just for them! The beds/rooms are always amazing but when the staff is friendly & kind, it makes all the difference. Thanks for a great stay! March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location over comfort Family of four - chose this hotel for central location to major attractions (zoo, sea world, etc.), as well as Westin reputation and my previous experiences at Westins. Although upgraded to high floor, room was tiny and a littled dated. Elevator service was poor (May be due to construction being performed). Didn't feel like a Westin - Not sure if I would visit again? November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont waste your money at this dump!!! Hotel is dumpy and old. After I was presented my final bill my credit card had a mystery charge added. I have contacted the hotel four times by telephone and once by email, and the hotel refuses to show me an invoice or even tell me what the additional charges are for because this is "corporate policy." I guess its time to do a chargeback with the credit card company. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend retreat really enjoyed staying this weekend, the staff was very courteous and helpful, it was nice that they offer late check out without us having to ask for it. hotel is very central to all the activities we wanted to see and do. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice beds and a good price Affable staff and a nice room. The bathtub had a short and curly and another strangers straight hair. When you are about ready to shower and pull the curtain back, the last thing you want to do is call housekeeping to come clean what should have been done right the first time. They should look into better training for the housekeeping staff and room inspectors. December 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Staff Horrible Hotel After calling from the airport for the shuttle and being told it would be 10-15 minutes, we waited 30 minutes. We reserved a king and upon check-in they only had a room with 2 doubles. The entire hotel is under construction & a mess, you don't feel like your checking into a nice hotel. The room we checked into was right above their outdoor patio that had a large very noisy party on it, we had just come off a long flight and needed to sleep which was not possible because of the incredible loud party music. We asked to switch rooms, which they did & it was better for noise. But starting at 8am the next morning workers starting working on the floor above ours which woke us up and did not allow us to go back to sleep. The rooms were very small and very outdated. The staff was always nice. I don't believe they should have been open during this remodel. If was our first time staying with The Westin & it will be our last, not impressed at all. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thoughtful Conference Catering Staff I wanted to commend the conference catering staff. They went out of their way to ensure that we had a good dining experience during our conference. I was especially pleased that they remembered that I was a vegetarian, and personally approached me several times during the conference to make sure I had enough to eat, and to offer me vegetarian options. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was outstanding I write this review almost entirely for the purpose of noting the outstanding service I received from your staff, particularly Donald Osborne at the front desk. I had arrived from New York on business with an unwieldy set of tasks that needed to be done quickly, and, to put it simply, Donald made it happen effortlessly, cheerfully and proactively. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Nothing was to much trouble from all the staff. Would like to make a special mention for the lady who always served my granddaughter and myself in the lounge bar with our meal requirements, she was always patient and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel for families. with children February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service My experience all 5 min of it happened in my car trying to book a 1 nighter downtown san diego and being a SPG member helped tremendously on the price. The customer service on the phone and checking in was Five Star!!!! They actually looked at you and smiled and said something that made me laugh...it was cool. Thanks to team WESTIN i had a great stay! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay We stayed with your hotel from Apr 14th until Apr 23rd....We had a great stay, your staff were excellent. Gentle Joy gave us excellent service and always was so welcoming , friendly and courteous each time we went through the lobby...It was our 46th wedding anniversary and she helped to make it special. you have a super employee in her. The Munroes May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Oct 7-9, 2013 Westin was under remodeling, and I was never told that when I made my reservations. Holes in the room doors, and toilet paper stuffed in the whole. Bathroom door broken, Had to turn cold water on to get hot. Rating is 2 to 3 star. Was working on the dining room ceiling while people were eating. Not a pleasant experience. Would not recommend it. October 10, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>