The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • Califórnia
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Experience Great hotel, well ran. Only complaint was the pool, pore service options for poolside food and beverage. I had just signed up for Starwood Preferred, and was blown away by the extra recognition, preferred floor, keys, etc. I am excited to hear that they are updating the hotel. Thanks for a great experience! November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by LOUD CONSTRUCTION THE ENTIRE STAY had a right to know prior November 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a Bust Worst Westin I've stayed in. Lobby under construction. Drilling noise in my room at notice. Gym closed, paperwork to use the Y. Looks run down. Need to do better. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thoughtful Conference Catering Staff I wanted to commend the conference catering staff. They went out of their way to ensure that we had a good dining experience during our conference. I was especially pleased that they remembered that I was a vegetarian, and personally approached me several times during the conference to make sure I had enough to eat, and to offer me vegetarian options. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location over comfort Family of four - chose this hotel for central location to major attractions (zoo, sea world, etc.), as well as Westin reputation and my previous experiences at Westins. Although upgraded to high floor, room was tiny and a littled dated. Elevator service was poor (May be due to construction being performed). Didn't feel like a Westin - Not sure if I would visit again? November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The construction was awful The majority of amenities were not available due to construction... And this was NOWERE on the website! The ONLY resolution/compensation that I was offered was to become a "rewards" member with a few points tacked on.... November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ugh Let me start by saying that the front desk and the concierge were all fantastic! The inconvenience of remodeling is understandable, but with only two elevators working, no first floor restroom and my neglected room ... I left feeling a little less than satisfied. This is the second stay in two months at a Starwood property were I have experienced poor room attendance. The last time I only asked for my trash to be removed each day and that was not done. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return So conveniently located downtown. The staff was attentive, professional and friendly. The room was most comfortable and the bed was awesome. The main lobby was under renovation which was cordoned off so we missed seeing that portion. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great. Well More Than Expected Prompt shuttle service, great service checking in and checking out. Melissa H. at the front desk was just wonderful! Very kind and considerate. And not just with me, I observed her interactions with others as well. Even though the hotel is undergoing renovations, my stay was still very nice and pleasant. The only thing was the hotel bar area was tiny (due to the renovations), but the staff was extremely pleasant all around. Will surely make this my San Diego SPG hotel of choice. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jackhammer Me Lobby under major construction effort, jackhammers running until 8:00 PM. You can't even carry on a conversation with Front Desk staff. Notice should have been posted on web site. I should not have to visit Yelp or TripAdvisor to find out construction going on. Westin is supposed to be the Gold Standard for business traveler. Gym closed, no Starwood Lounge, valet parking $32/day. Check other properties first. Also, no upgrade when the hotel is basically empty. This one is off my list. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Subpar Westin Experience I am a Westin loyalist and not a complainer. This property did not live up to typical Westin standards. It is undergoing extensive renovations which shrunk the lobby, hid the bar, and forced me to fill out a new waiver every day to go to the YMCA for a workout. Hard to believe they booked corporate meetings during this kind of renovation but I could accept these as inconveniences. Was surprised to find no club floor/lounge--never been to a Westin without one. In addition, our room was never cleaned for 2 days, and the elevators consistently took forever to come and were often too full to allow us to get on. Another small thing or 2--no full length mirror in our room, and these were not the down pillows I have come to love at Westin properties. The one positive was the attitude and friendliness of the staff, who were constantly apologizing for the shortcomings of the property. I will remain a Westin loyalist but I would not stay at this property again. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Oct 7-9, 2013 Westin was under remodeling, and I was never told that when I made my reservations. Holes in the room doors, and toilet paper stuffed in the whole. Bathroom door broken, Had to turn cold water on to get hot. Rating is 2 to 3 star. Was working on the dining room ceiling while people were eating. Not a pleasant experience. Would not recommend it. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorites I've stayed at several hotels in San Diego. This is one of my favorites and have stayed here a half a dozen times. The staff is always very attentive our needs. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms for the most part are clean. I'm big on clean rooms and clean bathrooms. The hotel is walking distance to shopping, gas lamp and Sea port village. I would definitely stay here again. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wild about the Westin in San Diego (400 Broadway) The staff knows how to take care of guests and exemplify customer service excellence. Starting with Rebecca who checked us in through the use of the very cool Athletic club across the street while the Westin's gym is undergoing a renovation we received top flight treatment. Loved the great location that's within walking distance to many venues. Great time and great place! September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room 1703 needs attention Towel bar in bathroom was loose and coming off wall, noticed cracked bathroom sink too. Opened closet door and it came off roller tracks, chipped wood at closet threshold. Declined housekeeping & towel exchange to save water. Made my own bed and noticed bed linens had small stains on duvet cover, which had a broken zipper. But worst of all was a 6am wake-up call, which I did not order followed by a knock on door for room service breakfast, again which I did not order. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont waste your money at this dump!!! Hotel is dumpy and old. After I was presented my final bill my credit card had a mystery charge added. I have contacted the hotel four times by telephone and once by email, and the hotel refuses to show me an invoice or even tell me what the additional charges are for because this is "corporate policy." I guess its time to do a chargeback with the credit card company. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness When we got to our room, the door was blocked by all the cleaning supplies and equipment and the room lacked cleanliness. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed We stayed at this Westin a few years ago and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This last stay was a disappointment, completely. The fitness area was closed (we had not been told this when making the reservation or when checking in), the parking was a ridiculous price ($32) and we discovered our car was parked in the lot across the street that charged $20 for overnight parking. The A/C was not efficient, the fan in the bathroom didn't work and the walls were paper thin and we could hear every door open and shut, every knock from room service, every closet door slide open and closed but worst of all the bedding was uncomfortable. The mattress was lumpy and the sheets were so stiff they were like sandpaper. The last time we recall having one of the best night sleeps ever. Extremely disappointed. We will not return. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Weekend Stay I stayed here from Thursday-Sunday with my wife and a 21 months old baby. Small Cons: When we arrived at 7pm, I noticed a street parking space across the street from main lobby and parked my car there. As I juggled with our luggage and the baby crossing the street, no help was offered by the valet nor bell desk person. Not a usual Westin hospitality. Room was ok and clean, no complaints. However, on Friday, housekeeping did not replenish complimentary water bottles which the front desk acknowledged that they should have been replenished. We needed to get a baby food heated up, so we had to go down to the bar for help, but there was only one person and I had to wait 15 minutes or so to get some help. Pros: One of the valet guy noticed me street parking on a side where street cleaning is to be done and gave me a warning. (that is the Westin hospitality). We chose to pay extra($5 pp) every morning to get hot breakfast - vs. cold continental that I chose as plat. benefit - and their made to order omelet was the best that I had in San Diego. Most of the staff were very polite and punctual when asked a question. Even though this hotel is few blocks from Gaslamp district, we liked it better than the other Westin since this one is closer to the water and little Italy. There were plenty of street parking around the hotel if you don't mind walking a block or two and waking up before 8am to put in some coins to the meter. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This was my first time at the Westin SD. I normally stay at another starwood property close by but figured I would try something new. The staff made my trip. Everyone was extremely friendly and they went out of their way to help me with a few things. Also, the food at their bar is really good, especially the ceviche. I will be back. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good until checkout I recently stayed at this property for a two week business trip. Generally I enjoyed the hotel, as I do most Westins. Hotel could use some work and general upgrades. During checkout, however, nobody offered to help or get a bell cart despite the large suitcase, two tote bags, and four suits I was carrying. Besides the woman checking me out there were three staff members standing around chatting at the front desk. Not impressed. Same problem when I waited for the valet to bring my car. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!!! The staff was amazing! Room was clean!!! The perfect weekend getaway hotel. Everyone was so friendly and went above and beyond all expectations. The young lady that helped me check in was extremely courteous and friendly! Thanks for a great getaway! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend I thoroughly enjoyed my time in San Diego this past weekend, and it was largely due to the amazing staff at the Westin Hotel. I couldn't have asked for more friendly and courteous people to take care of everything I needed. They could teach a class on hospitality, that's for sure. I would highly recommend your hotel, and look forward to staying there next time I visit San Diego August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be first rate, but service is sorely lacking! Our needs were not respnded to in a timely manner and a couple of times not at all! The rooms needed maintenance, ie.our refirgerator did not work. The bathroom door closed everytime we left the room. A n adjustable mechanism needs to be installed. Windows were filthy, hard to enjoy the beautiful view from them! August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall experience! Great downtown location. Walking distance to most major attractions. Hotel caters more to business than tourist. Room small. Some doors don't open because of limited space. Expensive room service. Great valet service except parking is very high $. Too green oriented. Left me with the impression that it was more cost effective for hotel vs. being green. One restaurant with fairly good food. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sticks to Business Arriving at 2 am after delayed flight, I was exhausted, and the check in was ultra smooth, and the top floor room crisp and ready. Room service breakfast was prompt and perfect across everything on the tray. And the bed was ultra comfortable. Super hotel. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Concierge The location of this hotel is great. It's within walking distance of the many restaurants in the Gas Lamp District and is also very close to both the ferry and the trains. We had excellent service from the concierge desk. Danielle went above and beyond in regards to providing the information we were seeking as well as giving some excellent restaurant recommendations that fit exactly with what we were looking for. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor This hotel needs help immediately. I was appalled by the service at all levels! The only person that deserves to work at that hotel would be the gentleman that checked us in. He was great. The rest were awful. Valet service was terrible. I don't care that one has to pay because that s a given in any city but when you are treated like dirt I find it insulting that you have to pay for it. I asked the man if he had a trash bin to throw away our lunch remains and he said he would take care of it. As we came out to get in our car to leave for the concert I saw our bag of trash just thrown besides the bin outside the hotel... Really he couldn't put it in. On our return from the concert we had to go looking for someone to park the car. Not ok when there is a large price for daily parking. Next on the staff was the bartender, she was miserable! We just wanted a quick drink before the concert, what we got was a rude bartender that could not spell guest service. Tried to give me a dirty glass for my prosecco. When i asked for a new glass before she poured it she disappered for 10 mins before returning by that time we needed to leave. She also didn't even remember my friends buying beers from her 20 mins before. They went to their room changed and brought the beers back down and she told them they could not bring outside beverages... Really. The housekeeping in the hotel rooms was below standards. Our bath towels musty, the shower mat had pink stains on it, there were hairs stuck to the ceiling and no lotion in the bathroom. Upon check out I tried to acquire the general managers email to communicate the low standards she provides and how unhappy I was. The front desk girl couldn't provide nor was she able to give me the managers name because all she could remember was her first name... Are you kidding me that the staff doesn't know the manager! Thank goodness were had a friend rate because I would have been furious to pay full price for this disgusting hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I travel quite a bit and I "test" the hotels on if they follow their green policy and leave my towel hanging. This is one of the only hotels that follow their own green policy and left my towel hanging. Kudos to the room attendants for believing their company philosophy. Appreciate a team that works together! The room was very comfortable and perfect for my needs. I'm buying a heavenly bed this week. Thanks for a great stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 4 Star? - really? Positives- -Close to the airport - less than 10 minutes by cab or only $2.25 on the bus -Easy access to all local public transportation -Walking distance to Gaslamp District, Horton Plaza, and most Downtown attractions -Walking distance to most bayside maritime attractions including the USS Midway -comfortable bed and pillows -in room refrigerator NEGATIVES- -Very cramped and dark feeling lobby and front desk (especially thanks to a giant pillar right in the middle of the check in area -little or no explanation of hotel amenities by the clerk when I checked in -the room felt very small, even smaller than at your basic roadside hotel -the electronic in-room safe was broken and did not work (I think the battery was dead), so I had nowhere to keep valuables when I left the room. -not much of a view from my 16th floor room, only a sliver of the city could be seen in between the two tall buildings it faced -even if there was a view, the windows on the outside were so dirty that you could hardly see through them anyway -the bathroom floor had a lot of spots on it and looked as if it had barely been cleaned, if at all. -the double shower heads were a plus, but the water pressure - which was probably only average or a little below average - was such that you really needed to have both shower heads on anyway to get a good shower, which, to me, sort of defeated the purpose of the extra shower head. Personally, a second, hand-held shower head would have been better. August 12, 2013
  • 2015-11-30 T08:17:19.101-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_347, tr_347
  • loc_en_US, sid_1762, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>