The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 891 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I WAS READY TO CHECK OUT! This was the first time I had stayed at this particular Westin location, so I was looking forward to it. However, there were several things that made my stay less than enjoyable. First, the parking fees were not explained properly to me; I was told the cost is $18 for self park per day, or $36 valet park per day. The check-in clerk neglected to tell me that I would have to pay every time I went in and out of the self-park. So I had to time my coming and going the first day, so I wouldn't pay over $36 which is what I would have paid for the valet parking with unlimited going in and out. The second day there, I switched to valet parking. Sometime after the first night, we lost the ability to regulate the thermostat in the room. The display was just off. It had been working when we arrived but by 1 pm the next day, was no longer working. My husband called down to the desk to let them know, and they said they would send someone up to fix it. Needless to say, they did not, and we spent a very uncomfortable night, and there was no way to turn the system off. The bed was unbelievably uncomfortable, and I tossed and turned and awoke with a backache. There was no refrigerator in the room. We mysteriously got these bug bites as well. Overall, the room appeared clean and they did remember to make the room feather free as I had requested, so those are the positives. The location is across from Harrah's and the Aquarium, but is on the outskirts of the French Quarter, so I would not be as comfortable walking to and from the Quarter especially late at night. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect location for hotel I booked this property to hold a bachelor party which I stated clearly upon booking this location. However, after three hours into it we received several complaints which clearly if I was on the other end, would have complained as well. It was the failure of the reservation agent to inform me that this location had a zero tolerance for noise/ party goers. Of course if I would have known this I would have not chosen this property. Other than that, this hotel was awesome. I would chose this location again to stay on business or personal leisure. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel's location can't be beat We loved the location and at first glance you would think it was beautifully appointed, but the furniture in the lobby (with a stunning view of the river and French Quarter) is tattered, dirty and shabby. The room had no soaps, few towels, etc. I think someone needs to start paying attention to details. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great French Quarter getaway We were attending a meeting in New Orleans and found the Westin to be a great hotel to both enjoy the French Quarter and everything it offers, as well as the relaxation and quiet needed after experiencing all the local tastes, sounds and attractions. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Sisters Wedding We had a great stay here at the Westin for my sisters wedding. Great job staff! October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Wedding. We stayed at your hotel for our wedding week, and we were very satisfied with your staff. Thank you and we will see yall soon! October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location Nice, but not as nice as I expected for a Westin. Beautiful lobby and views. Love the lower-priced, self-parking option. Quiet, except for room doors slamming in the morning. Wished there was an exhaust vent in the bathrooms. Needs a lot of repairs; toilets that don't flush or constantly run, bathroom doors that don't close, tubs that don't drain, lamp shades with small brownish/maroon-colored splatters, dirty and chipped walls and corners (especially the hallways). Upgraded suite was in worse shape than king room (lights not working, chipped soap dishes, paint splatter all over windows and floor, etc.) Staff was kind and accommodating. Food and drinks at both restaurants were better than at most hotels. The use of 3 different elevators to exit the building was cumbersome. As long as the rates remain low, we'll stay here many more times. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you expect from a Westin property We stayed for 5 nights and the hotel was exceptional. Room was awesome. Staff was always courteous and helpful. The location is absolutely incredible. We were there for a wedding where all the events took place in the French Quarter and we able to walk to everything. We will definitely stay here when we come to NO. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal French Quarter Location This was our first experience staying in or near the French Quarter. We enjoyed being within walking distance to Harrah's Casino and the French Quarter. The view from the lobby and our room was breathtaking of the Mississippi River. Our room was large and very nicely furnished. The beds and linens were quite nice. We will definately stay there again. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed The location of this hotel is perfect. It is close to bourbon street, Harrahs and the French quarter. I was put on the 14th floor and had a view of the roof. In addition that floor was very dirty and had a musty smell. Not up to my Westin standards. I am a SPG member and just expected more. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bill, the Concierge I told BIll, the Concierge, it was my anniversary when asking where to go for dinner. We got some great suggestions. The best, however, was receiving chocolate covered strawberries and champagne in our room when we got back. It was so nice and unexpected. Thank you Bill! What a wonderful representative for SPG! September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place The hotel was everything I expected in a first class hotel and had first class amenities. A great location to the River and the French Quarter. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy touch We had an enjoyable stay, I brought my wife on a business trip. It was our anniversary during the trip. We approached the concierge to get a dinner recommendation for our anniversary dinner. That afternoon we had a knock at the door and there was a bottle of champaign with chocolate strawberries delivered, courtesy of the hotel. A very classy touch, it started off a very enjoyable evening of good memories. Very well done!! Also was upgraded to a suite on arrival. September 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by GROSS & DISAPPOINTING We checked it fairly fast and easy. We got to our room and a portion of the carpet was wet we assumed it was from a recent carpet cleaning that morning. When we returned the carpet was still wet. Maintenance came and looked at and that was it. Who wants to walk around wet carpet? Management did not acknowledge the circumstances. Had to use towels to soak up the water and than it took over 20min. to get clean towels to bath with. To many other hotels in the area to stay here. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ms We stayed Sept 19-23, Rooms were clean and staff was very friendly and accommodating. It felt like home away from home. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will stay here again. The location is perfect and the staff is OUTSTANDING. I will definitely stay at this property again. I can't say "thank-you" enough. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Canal Place Our stay at the Westin Canal Place, New Orleans, La. was FANTASTIC!!! The room was very large, CLEAN, and had beautiful views of the River and the City. Easy access to any place we wanted to go. The Staff was extremely polite and very helpful. To make make even more enjoyable there is a mall in the same location. I have to say that being able to walk out of the Hotel, and get on the streetcars to bring you to other sites was a very big plus. I almost forgot to mention that the pool is on the 29 th floor, and the views are unbelievable!!!! You can see the river and the views of city. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure The location of this hotel is wonderful. The staff and service are always top notch. I make it my # 1 choice when traveling to New Orleans. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment in Big Easy Girlfriend and I went to New Orleans to celebrate combined birthdays. We treated ourselves, or so we thought, to a very large suite at the Westin Canal Place. The suite, 2526, was indeed large. That was the good news. The bad news was the sterile decor, and slovenly upkeep to the room made us not use the suite once. The furniture was not comfortable, and the aesthetic was akin to an office in the 1960s. Broken door handles, chipped furniture, stained floors, cabinets without knobs. There was no mini bar. We were brought a dorm sized refrigerator, which looked like it was from my dorm room in 1981. You would think that staying in the hotel's premiere suite would entitle you to effiecient housekeeping. After being out all day, we still had to call to get our room made up. The bedroom was fine. Modern and good size, although the TV was to small for the room, and problems prevented us from watching any movies. We enjoyed our trip to New Orleans despite the disappointment of our suite, but I could never refer someone to that hotel, nor imagine I'd ever give it a second chance. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by view of river was great river view room was great. room was good size and clean. nice shower. quiet hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great gym This the first hotel that puts some emphasis on their gym. There were free weights, which i have never seen. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing this week I stay at the Westin, Canal Place, every week and am usually happy there. Unfortunately, this week was not one of those times. As a frequent guest, the staff knows that I like to have several bottles of water when I check in and each day after. For this visit, there was no water the night I checked in, nor was any delivered the next day. In addition, there was no desk chair and I had to ask three times before one was delivered. Finally, the toilet was not flushing properly and I asked three times that someone look at it as well. I don't think that ever happened. This is all very disappointing and if the poor service continues, I will rethink the hotel for my weekly visits to New Orleans. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few problems There were a few problems with my room - staff said they would add starwood points to my account, a specific amount. They were never added. I called back twice and nothing. I think there was some work being done on the hotel but the management is not very good at getting back to guests. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG Hotel in New Orleans Another great stay. Room was nice and clean and had lots of relaxation. Staff was professional and meet our needs in every way. My favorite New Orleans hotel. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has best view in New Orleans Hotel has best view and best location for all the attractions September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not Serviced I have stayed at this hotel multiple time, but not in the past six months. I am guessing that the hotel has made some cuts. There were a few trivial issues that I missed: body wash, coffee in the lobby (which has a beautiful view of the Mississippi River), an available service center in my room. But then there were things that were just disappointing. There was only one towel in the room when we arrived, and there was toothpaste left on the mirror. The toilet was not clean, and the tub did not hold water. There was no robe in the room, and the in-room movie service would scramble every ten minutes. This made the fifteen dollar movie unviewable. I let the front desk know all of this at checkout, and the lady apologized and said she hopes I return. With all of the beautiful hotels in New Orleans, this might be the last time I stay at the Westin. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! I really enjoyed this hotel. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect is the word for hotel and staff The hotel is beautiful. Our room had a view which was breathtaking. The staff was always friendly and went above and beyond. Look forward to another stay at a Westin!!!!! September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect place to stay while visiting New Orleans The hotel was spotless and the staff was very friendly. The location of the hotel could not have been better. I was able to walk to all the favorite spots of New Orleans. Almost every restaurant I went to was no more than a 10-15 minute walk. September 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by pretty dingy room Room smelled very musty, closet smelled like mould, couldn't put my clothes in there. Air Conditioning worked so so. Shower worked sort, water spraying everywhere. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. September 11, 2013
  • 2016-02-12 T06:09:31.630-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_891, tr_891
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 31 next>>