The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 857 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in NOLA We stayed at the Westin from 8/8 - 8/11 2013 and the staff over delivered as usual. Great service from check in, to bar service, front desk and the attendants in the lobby. A wondeful hotel in a perfect location right on the mighty Mississippi! We have stayed there before and will be returning again soon. Highly recommend this hotel adn only 20 minutes from MSY airport August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good....not great The staff was great. The rooms could use some help. The hole in the wall with the wires sticking out was not what I was expecting from this hotel. It needs more WORKING elevators that go to the floors with guest rooms. The chair in the room looked dingy and dirty, I actually covered it with a towel when I sat on it. I guess over all good but needed some TLC and maintenance. I will say the location was good. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel The hotel is nice however I had to find where the lobby was (which is on the 11th floor) since there are no signs posted. The elevator stopped working. Waited for 25 minutes and ended up having to walk up 12 flights of stairs to the 24th floor. The breakfast I thought was extremely expensive. For 2 of us it was close to $50 after tip for the buffet. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome location Other than the fact that the furniture in the lobby shows wear and the hall carpet on Floor 16 is VERY stained, this is an incredible place to stay. This was the 2nd time for me and hope to stay again. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by TOD Dogs do not belong in hotels. Dogs barking in the hallway and dogs in the elevator. I suffered a significant allergy attack. DOGS ARE DOGS. THEY DO NOT BELONG IN HOTELS. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed I was really impressed with the room. It was spacious. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. It's located in the heart of everything. The staff was really nice. I did see a little roach in the room, but other than that it was nice. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible staff From the moment I pulled up to the entrance there was someone from the staff making me feel right at home. The only problem during the conference was the guest elevators. The food was good, the meeting rooms were very comfortable, and the rooms were the best I've had for the price in a long time. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In this excellent hotel, the best aspect of your facility is your staff I think my title says pretty much everything I need to say. Your staff went above and beyond in making our stay with you exceptional. What I also want to commend is that none of it was "scripted." Their willingness to please and welcome was completely genuine. No "My pleasure" from every staff member we met or hearing the same phrase over and over again. Bravo to your staff !!!!! August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay for a business trip I was here on business, with a conference held on the premises. My standard room was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. I didn't touch the minibar, since there are drugstores, sandwich shops, and a Starbucks all within walking distance. The staff was absolutely first-rate - no exceptions. Room service was prompt. My TV needed some attention, and it was fixed within ten minutes of when I reported the problem. Business facilities were adequate. Food at the two on-premises restaurants is on the pricey side, but I splurged twice and was treated to tasty food and good service. The location is great, at the edge of the French Quarter and near the Riverwalk. What keeps me from giving this five stars: no refrigerator aside from the minibar, although I'm told one is available for a fee; and the elevators are occasionally slow in this 29-story building. I'd be happy to return to the Westin if I have business in the area again. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Westin Hotel This Westin is close to all the extra activities for which you would come to New Orleans. The hotel staff is friendly and aim to please. The gentlemen outside to greet you and get your transportation are excellent! The only disappointment, there were no towel racks in the bathrooms...I was not impressed with that. I had no where to hand my towels. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satchmo Fest It was a great view of the river, the bed was very comfortable, but it wasn't as clean as it should of been. The furniture needed updating and replaced. I was disappointed that for the price it didn't come with a mini fridge and microwave. Not really worth the price unless all of the above are changed. Probably try a different hotel next time. A plus is the trolley was just cross the parking lot and ran all the way through Frenchman st. Great location for activities. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Judy and her staff were the finest I have seen. This is from someone who works in the service industry along with my wife August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice features Great hotel, but my last day / night stay on Saturday, August 3rd , my room # 1912 was not cleaned..I was not happy about that.. ..C.R. P. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by River View is awesome! The hotel exceeded our expectations. The river view was awesome. Great location. The only negative is we used the self park at $18/day. After the 24 hours we were charged $10 for 1 hour 20 minutes. So make sure you are out on time! August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointed Not up to the normal Westin SPG standards. Room was musky smelling upon arrival (sprayed by staff)...later discovered no bar soap or mouthwash. To sum it up ...we look forward to a few days off of stress free vacation and our expectations were high for what is usually a high-quality hotel property and left feeling somewhat disappointed :( August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful getaway! We had the most wonderful time at the Westin Canal Place! The hotel was perfect for us for a quick getaway - close to shops for my wife, and we thoroughly enjoyed our room and the beautiful atmosphere of the hotel. We appreciate the attentive and personable staff and will make a point of returning very soon! August 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by no spa... very dissatisfied...horrible stay August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff all around We stayed at three different Starwood hotels in two weeks and NOLA Westin was the best overall. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10 Year Anniversary From the valet staff, to the front desk, to the cleaning / maintenance staff, the folks at The Westin New Orleans Canal Place were fabulous. My wife and I chose this hotel because of the location. Close to the French Quarter / Bourbon Street and all of the attractions and we are glad we did. The room was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The bed was amazing and the shower was refreshing and invigorating, which was needed after exploring the city during the hot and humid summertime. The view overlooking the river was great as well. We were thoroughly surprised by the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries the staff brought up after check in. If I were to look for something to complain about, it would be that the snack shop ran out of water late at night, but the bar was kind enough to take up the slack on that. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back. Thanks Westin, great job! July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice We had a WONDERFUL stay! (GRINS FROM EAR TO EAR) The hotel was glorious! The staff was super friendly! The view from the riverfront bedroom was breathe taking! (HUGE SMILE) The view over the Mississippi River was intoxicating! We had originally booked another hotel that we had stayed in when we were in NOLA in March but wanted to experience something new. That was the BEST choice we ever made! (HUGE GRIN) The Westin was far more superior! Extremely close to the French Quarter. So its not a question if we will would stay at the Westin again, its just a matter of how soon and how often! Had a wonderful time!!!!! Great value!!!!!!!!! However the only drawback was the rooftop pool. It was much too small and too kid packed for people to feel comfortable in such a tight space. Though LOVED the Fitness Center! I ran 5 miles every morning! July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by so sad Overall extremely disappointed in a Westin resort. Booked a suite, absolutely poor qualifty, carpet not secured at door jam, commode was not stable, no decor, most bland, boring room I have ever experienced. Coffee stains on the counter, which I washed off. Old, permanent stained tube. I can not believe this is a 4 star rating. Wow! Only 2 elevators worked, took over an hour to received luggage, but understandable based on elevator July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans Trip nice property. Good location to French Quarter July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room condition Our 1st room after unpacking and trying to relax i got into bed and it was sopping wet. Called front desk and was moved to another room after i had to pack everything up. Moved in got settled in upacked and found that the toliet didn't flush. I stay in Westin all over but will naver stay there in New Orleans again. This was my second stay there and was shocked by my experience. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by July weekend Hotel was noisy this weekend a lot of party goers. The hotel staff needs to do a better job of cleaning up, trash left along hallway. Hotel lobby and room very nice. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A very tired, needy Westin The rooms are large and have a nice view on the river side. The salmon and avocado breakfast was very tasty. The staff was helpful and gracious. However........the bathroom in my room had two broken places and was sloppily fixed with lumpy putty, The shower curtain was moldy and not fully attached to the hooks. The sink was clogged and the toilet didn't flush ! The elevator was out of order for two days during the trip and families were trekking up and down the stairs -- 11 floors -- TWICE when I was entering / leaving. The furniture in the lobby is very worn and dirty around the arms and saggy in the seats. I love the Westin, it's my preferred chain everywhere. This one just does not match up. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Notice Stay I reserved a room on a couple hours notice through a booking website. The staff was very accommodating and the hotel was clean, comfortable and enjoyable. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but a bit disappointed Hotel didn't have the room we reserved available. Kids had to sleep on a cot the first night of vacation & didn't have river view we paid for. Very disappointed. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful view This hotel has the best view of the Mississippi River in all of New Orleans, July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal touch Thank you so much to the management! A repeat stay and a special anniversary couldn't have been better. We were upgraded and treated like royalty. This westin met every need and more. Highly recommended. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has awesome view of the river and Canal Street The hotel has an awesome view of the river and is right on Canal Street with a walk away from Bourbon Street. The room and staff were excellent I would definitely recommend and I will definitely be back. July 25, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T18:25:26.728-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_857, tr_857
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 30 next>>