Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 902 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by would probably not return Besides a good spg platinum upgrade and a decent location (if you can sleep through the train whistles) this hotel disappointed us. Called housekeeping in the evening asking for an extra pillow for the bed. Answer: They were out of regular bed pillows. Really? At a hotel? It was raining the day we visited, and we asked about an umbrella. No chance. Finally, at check out, we asked for the folio to be emailed. Still have not seen it. The room is old, with stains here and there, and needs a total makeover. The double-elevator-situation is tiring. Be aware that some of the top floor rooms and suites have a lot of noise from the hallway, as it is the only way leading to the roof top pool. Oh - staff at breakfast and front desk was friendly. August 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very bad service - Especially for a business traveller One night I used the steam iron in the room to get my clothes ready for the next day. And guess what, the iron leaves a stain on my white shirt! The steam iron was not kept clean and well maintained, and hence was emitting dirt along with steam! Called up the help desk to laundry my shirt that I need for the next morning, and guess what, they don't have in-house laundry service! Staff apologized but that does not fix my shirt for the next day, does it. Then I ask them to send a different clean steam iron, it takes 1 hr and another phone call from me (at 11 pm. In the night) ! Very disappointing ! Internet service is also very lousy limiting the number of sessions per room and bad connectivity in the lobby. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love everything about this hotel Great location. Very clean and beautiful views of either the city or Mississippi River and French quarter. Great shopping at canal place under hotel. Comfortable beds. Huge rooms and nice size bathroom. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location We had very excellent car service, the valets were very dependable and friendly. Other staff was decent. The room was NOT cleaned all weekend. Someone had knocked and asked if we wanted our room clean- my husband told them "Yes, we would be heading out in just a few minutes." But we came back to the room untouched. Overall the price and location were-great, valets-great, other staff-okay. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff great, room not This room has seen better days. We had many, many problems. Phone didn't work. TV didn't work. Toilet broke 3 times. My husband came back from the ice machine from another floor (ours was broken the whole time), the door shut. Two pictures fell off the wall. The thermostat fell off the wall too. The maintenance people didn't come up until the next day after the room service showed up late because the food was delivered to the wrong room. The front desk was very accomodating but things need to change. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great potential...but not fulfilled While my stay was pleasant, the shabbiness of the lobby furnishings took away from my overall stay. The lobby has a spectacular view of the Mississippi River, but the filthy furniture in the lobby made enjoying the view almost impossible. Other negative issues were stinginess in the amount of towels available and the failure of housekeeping to empty the wastecans in my room. Because of the hotel's location and room comfort, I would stay here again (I have stayed numerous times) but a lobby upgrade and better housekeeping would Improve my opinion. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Place Was Shabby The last time I stayed at this Westin was five years ago. It was nice then, but it is not now. I found it to be run down and shabby. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Services The Westin far exceeded our expectations! Bill the Doorman was wonderful and went out of his way to help us on Saturday. We were upgraded to a fabulous river view suite. The view was stunning! Perfect place to stay in New Orleans. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs some deep-cleaning I stayed in an SPG room. The two white seats in the room were visibly dirty, and had black dirt all over them. I ordered room service to be delivered between 6:45am-7:00am. By 7:25am I had to call and ask that my breakfast not be delivered, as I was going to be late for work. The service at the hotel restaurant was also terrible. We asked for butter and ketchup, and had to remind the staff that we still needed butter and ketchup. The valet staff, however, was very nice and attentive. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Felt like a Low budget hotel Great view! That's it! Westin should be ashamed by putting its name on this property. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. Hubby and I ran away for the week end! This is Hubby's absolute favorite hotel because of locations. Everything there is wonderful as well. Did not understand that the self park was not in and out privileges. No one mentioned it - not in reservations or when we checked in. Made my self park same as valet. Go figure. Otherwise, wonderful get away!! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome We were very pleased with this hotel. The only downfall was that the elevators were not working well. Had to wait all the time. but this wasn't a problem for us. Will definitely stay here again when we return next year. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Is Wonderful I'm a local who decided to be a visitor in my own town. The Westin Canal Place is always my first choice and I'm always pleased. Safe location, shopping, great view of the River and let's not forget those comfortable beds! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in NOLA We stayed at the Westin from 8/8 - 8/11 2013 and the staff over delivered as usual. Great service from check in, to bar service, front desk and the attendants in the lobby. A wondeful hotel in a perfect location right on the mighty Mississippi! We have stayed there before and will be returning again soon. Highly recommend this hotel adn only 20 minutes from MSY airport August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good....not great The staff was great. The rooms could use some help. The hole in the wall with the wires sticking out was not what I was expecting from this hotel. It needs more WORKING elevators that go to the floors with guest rooms. The chair in the room looked dingy and dirty, I actually covered it with a towel when I sat on it. I guess over all good but needed some TLC and maintenance. I will say the location was good. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel The hotel is nice however I had to find where the lobby was (which is on the 11th floor) since there are no signs posted. The elevator stopped working. Waited for 25 minutes and ended up having to walk up 12 flights of stairs to the 24th floor. The breakfast I thought was extremely expensive. For 2 of us it was close to $50 after tip for the buffet. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome location Other than the fact that the furniture in the lobby shows wear and the hall carpet on Floor 16 is VERY stained, this is an incredible place to stay. This was the 2nd time for me and hope to stay again. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by TOD Dogs do not belong in hotels. Dogs barking in the hallway and dogs in the elevator. I suffered a significant allergy attack. DOGS ARE DOGS. THEY DO NOT BELONG IN HOTELS. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed I was really impressed with the room. It was spacious. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. It's located in the heart of everything. The staff was really nice. I did see a little roach in the room, but other than that it was nice. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible staff From the moment I pulled up to the entrance there was someone from the staff making me feel right at home. The only problem during the conference was the guest elevators. The food was good, the meeting rooms were very comfortable, and the rooms were the best I've had for the price in a long time. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In this excellent hotel, the best aspect of your facility is your staff I think my title says pretty much everything I need to say. Your staff went above and beyond in making our stay with you exceptional. What I also want to commend is that none of it was "scripted." Their willingness to please and welcome was completely genuine. No "My pleasure" from every staff member we met or hearing the same phrase over and over again. Bravo to your staff !!!!! August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay for a business trip I was here on business, with a conference held on the premises. My standard room was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. I didn't touch the minibar, since there are drugstores, sandwich shops, and a Starbucks all within walking distance. The staff was absolutely first-rate - no exceptions. Room service was prompt. My TV needed some attention, and it was fixed within ten minutes of when I reported the problem. Business facilities were adequate. Food at the two on-premises restaurants is on the pricey side, but I splurged twice and was treated to tasty food and good service. The location is great, at the edge of the French Quarter and near the Riverwalk. What keeps me from giving this five stars: no refrigerator aside from the minibar, although I'm told one is available for a fee; and the elevators are occasionally slow in this 29-story building. I'd be happy to return to the Westin if I have business in the area again. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Westin Hotel This Westin is close to all the extra activities for which you would come to New Orleans. The hotel staff is friendly and aim to please. The gentlemen outside to greet you and get your transportation are excellent! The only disappointment, there were no towel racks in the bathrooms...I was not impressed with that. I had no where to hand my towels. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satchmo Fest It was a great view of the river, the bed was very comfortable, but it wasn't as clean as it should of been. The furniture needed updating and replaced. I was disappointed that for the price it didn't come with a mini fridge and microwave. Not really worth the price unless all of the above are changed. Probably try a different hotel next time. A plus is the trolley was just cross the parking lot and ran all the way through Frenchman st. Great location for activities. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Judy and her staff were the finest I have seen. This is from someone who works in the service industry along with my wife August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice features Great hotel, but my last day / night stay on Saturday, August 3rd , my room # 1912 was not cleaned..I was not happy about that.. ..C.R. P. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by River View is awesome! The hotel exceeded our expectations. The river view was awesome. Great location. The only negative is we used the self park at $18/day. After the 24 hours we were charged $10 for 1 hour 20 minutes. So make sure you are out on time! August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointed Not up to the normal Westin SPG standards. Room was musky smelling upon arrival (sprayed by staff)...later discovered no bar soap or mouthwash. To sum it up ...we look forward to a few days off of stress free vacation and our expectations were high for what is usually a high-quality hotel property and left feeling somewhat disappointed :( August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful getaway! We had the most wonderful time at the Westin Canal Place! The hotel was perfect for us for a quick getaway - close to shops for my wife, and we thoroughly enjoyed our room and the beautiful atmosphere of the hotel. We appreciate the attentive and personable staff and will make a point of returning very soon! August 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by no spa... very dissatisfied...horrible stay August 1, 2013
  • 2016-06-26 T11:58:45.007-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_902, tr_902
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 31 next>>