Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 910 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Westin Hotel This Westin is close to all the extra activities for which you would come to New Orleans. The hotel staff is friendly and aim to please. The gentlemen outside to greet you and get your transportation are excellent! The only disappointment, there were no towel racks in the bathrooms...I was not impressed with that. I had no where to hand my towels. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satchmo Fest It was a great view of the river, the bed was very comfortable, but it wasn't as clean as it should of been. The furniture needed updating and replaced. I was disappointed that for the price it didn't come with a mini fridge and microwave. Not really worth the price unless all of the above are changed. Probably try a different hotel next time. A plus is the trolley was just cross the parking lot and ran all the way through Frenchman st. Great location for activities. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Judy and her staff were the finest I have seen. This is from someone who works in the service industry along with my wife August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice features Great hotel, but my last day / night stay on Saturday, August 3rd , my room # 1912 was not cleaned..I was not happy about that.. ..C.R. P. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by River View is awesome! The hotel exceeded our expectations. The river view was awesome. Great location. The only negative is we used the self park at $18/day. After the 24 hours we were charged $10 for 1 hour 20 minutes. So make sure you are out on time! August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointed Not up to the normal Westin SPG standards. Room was musky smelling upon arrival (sprayed by staff)...later discovered no bar soap or mouthwash. To sum it up ...we look forward to a few days off of stress free vacation and our expectations were high for what is usually a high-quality hotel property and left feeling somewhat disappointed :( August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful getaway! We had the most wonderful time at the Westin Canal Place! The hotel was perfect for us for a quick getaway - close to shops for my wife, and we thoroughly enjoyed our room and the beautiful atmosphere of the hotel. We appreciate the attentive and personable staff and will make a point of returning very soon! August 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by no spa... very dissatisfied...horrible stay August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff all around We stayed at three different Starwood hotels in two weeks and NOLA Westin was the best overall. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10 Year Anniversary From the valet staff, to the front desk, to the cleaning / maintenance staff, the folks at The Westin New Orleans Canal Place were fabulous. My wife and I chose this hotel because of the location. Close to the French Quarter / Bourbon Street and all of the attractions and we are glad we did. The room was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The bed was amazing and the shower was refreshing and invigorating, which was needed after exploring the city during the hot and humid summertime. The view overlooking the river was great as well. We were thoroughly surprised by the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries the staff brought up after check in. If I were to look for something to complain about, it would be that the snack shop ran out of water late at night, but the bar was kind enough to take up the slack on that. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back. Thanks Westin, great job! July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice We had a WONDERFUL stay! (GRINS FROM EAR TO EAR) The hotel was glorious! The staff was super friendly! The view from the riverfront bedroom was breathe taking! (HUGE SMILE) The view over the Mississippi River was intoxicating! We had originally booked another hotel that we had stayed in when we were in NOLA in March but wanted to experience something new. That was the BEST choice we ever made! (HUGE GRIN) The Westin was far more superior! Extremely close to the French Quarter. So its not a question if we will would stay at the Westin again, its just a matter of how soon and how often! Had a wonderful time!!!!! Great value!!!!!!!!! However the only drawback was the rooftop pool. It was much too small and too kid packed for people to feel comfortable in such a tight space. Though LOVED the Fitness Center! I ran 5 miles every morning! July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by so sad Overall extremely disappointed in a Westin resort. Booked a suite, absolutely poor qualifty, carpet not secured at door jam, commode was not stable, no decor, most bland, boring room I have ever experienced. Coffee stains on the counter, which I washed off. Old, permanent stained tube. I can not believe this is a 4 star rating. Wow! Only 2 elevators worked, took over an hour to received luggage, but understandable based on elevator July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans Trip nice property. Good location to French Quarter July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room condition Our 1st room after unpacking and trying to relax i got into bed and it was sopping wet. Called front desk and was moved to another room after i had to pack everything up. Moved in got settled in upacked and found that the toliet didn't flush. I stay in Westin all over but will naver stay there in New Orleans again. This was my second stay there and was shocked by my experience. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by July weekend Hotel was noisy this weekend a lot of party goers. The hotel staff needs to do a better job of cleaning up, trash left along hallway. Hotel lobby and room very nice. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A very tired, needy Westin The rooms are large and have a nice view on the river side. The salmon and avocado breakfast was very tasty. The staff was helpful and gracious. However........the bathroom in my room had two broken places and was sloppily fixed with lumpy putty, The shower curtain was moldy and not fully attached to the hooks. The sink was clogged and the toilet didn't flush ! The elevator was out of order for two days during the trip and families were trekking up and down the stairs -- 11 floors -- TWICE when I was entering / leaving. The furniture in the lobby is very worn and dirty around the arms and saggy in the seats. I love the Westin, it's my preferred chain everywhere. This one just does not match up. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Notice Stay I reserved a room on a couple hours notice through a booking website. The staff was very accommodating and the hotel was clean, comfortable and enjoyable. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but a bit disappointed Hotel didn't have the room we reserved available. Kids had to sleep on a cot the first night of vacation & didn't have river view we paid for. Very disappointed. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful view This hotel has the best view of the Mississippi River in all of New Orleans, July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal touch Thank you so much to the management! A repeat stay and a special anniversary couldn't have been better. We were upgraded and treated like royalty. This westin met every need and more. Highly recommended. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has awesome view of the river and Canal Street The hotel has an awesome view of the river and is right on Canal Street with a walk away from Bourbon Street. The room and staff were excellent I would definitely recommend and I will definitely be back. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by There are some opportunities for this hotel The fake grass in the pool doesn't feel like it ever dries. I went to take a swim in the morning and the area didn't seem too clean. July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Nightmare The elevator's were terrible. It took my family 20 minutes to get on an elevator to leave Sunday. All weekend the elevators were slow. Very disappointing for such a beautiful property. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great beds, no amenities Positives- great beds, friendly staff and great location. Negatives- for the price of this place I was very underwhelmed in regards to amenities. No frig, no microwave, one chair in the room, plugs on the main desk where it was most convenient to charge phones and what not did not work. We called for service and no one ever came. The phones were torture to figure out how to use; we had to put them on speaker anytime we needed it. No complimentary breakfast. Outside of having a comfortable place to sleep that was close to the French quarters, there was much to be desired. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, recommend it. Great location. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Great room, and view. Pool wasn't great but it was OK. Good views from the rooftop pool area. Our only complaint about this hotel is the elevators from the 11th floor up, which sometimes took up to 20 minutes to come during busy times. We never saw all four elevators working. However, everything else was above average and we would definitely stay here again. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed!!! We were so looking forward to staying at the Westin however we were quickly disappointed! The bathrooms were a hot mess!!!! Mold on the ceilings and walls! Peeling paint again on the ceilings and walls... Rooms felt very cramped and tight. I would not recommend the Westin in New Orleans to anyone I know! July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable New Orleans visit thanks to Westin Due to business travel I recently stayed at the Westin. Views of the Mississippi were fabulous! I have lived near this river all my life but never had such impressive views of it. Staff here were incredibly warm and friendly while service was attentive. Convenient location to everything NO! July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did they think I owned the hotel? So nice! From checkin to checkout, just a delightful experience. From the greeting from the bellman to the checkin counter to the doorman who got me a taxi for the airport, the employees were friendly and accomodating. You can tell a well-run property by the amount of time and attention they spend on training and selecting the very best people who obviously have pride in their jobs. I loved tipping and overtipping! July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!!! Beautiful, clean, professional, ideal location sums up the experience for me. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Wonderful staff! Great location! Wonderful staff! July 18, 2013
  • 2016-08-24 T11:15:28.140-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_910, tr_910
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 32 next>>