Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 910 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG recognition lacking The view of the river and the French quarter are excellent from the hotel. The lobby on the 11th floor is nice. The rest of the hotel is not really up to Westin standards. The room was adequate but the hall carpet and room carpet were stained, Our blackout curtain fell apart during our stay. When checking in there was no recognition of my program status or any other gold ammenity. I did discover the preferred guest floor on the way to the pool. This hotel was not exactly what I have come to expect from Westin or other SPG properties. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience The staff is so warm and friendly it makes the stay like being at home. The valet service and bell service guys are the best around. Everyone makes you feel like you are a VIP. Thank you for a wonderful stay. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was really great! Staff was great! So pleasant and accomodating! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better I was there a year ago and was dismayed at the dirty carpets, etc. in hallways, rooms, public areas and condition of the elevators. I was not looking forward to returning. What I was met with was a much different, cleaner, crisper hotel. I had some special needs (packages that had been shipped to me for the event, and that needed to be then shipped back), and staff was exceptional. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed at This hotel has dirty rooms. The customer service is the worst! Don't stay here! Room was dirty. Hall is old and dingy, and staff is rude and unhelpful. I will never stay at this hotel again. The rooms are smelly, and they don't have any of the comforts we are used to at the Starwood properties . June 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel has a great Location BUT! If your Platinum you will probably disappointed! June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Oyster Festival Weekend Location Location Location.... great location and staff was very friendly. However I thought the rooms and hotel in general was very dated..... needs a face lift especially the pool area. That was disappointing since it has great potential... June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard to access. The pool was hard to reach. When we found it, there was a bit to be desired. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed with environmental policy For me the best features of my room in this hotel were the ability to turn the AC off and the ability to refuse daily cleaning, thereby much reducing the environmental footprint of my stay. The room was very comfortable, well-situated with a great view, and became a great home for the 6 days of my stay. The staff were consistently friendly and helpful. My only comment would be that the AC in the Ballroom was set at too low a temperature and most of us got very cold! June 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bottom 5% Westin for us We trravel a lot and we come to expect good thigns from Westins. The shower wasn't great because the water pressure dropped to a mere drip if anyone used the sink or flushed the toilet. And we couldn't get the temperature very hot for the water. We had a river view room and while the view was nice, the trains going by at 4am honking their horns woke us up both nights, so would have been nice to have a heads up. Also, the window cleaners got a good show when we opened the curtains half dressed - would have been nice to have been notified that people would be cleaning the windows before. We're probably never coming back to this Westin when we come back to New Orleans - May 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a facelift Room was dingy - old carpets, grungy furniture, cracked ceiling/wall in bathroom, and terrible view from window. The lobby was nice however. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Toliet didn't flush and no water pressure in shower Besides having the toliet not flushing and the water pressure so low that you could not shower..all was good . The Engineer that came up to the room twice told us that they've been having having the same problems with the room above us 2825. We were in 2725. Never got the problem fixed! Though if you held the toliet handle down for al very long time it eventually flushed. How do you put guests in a room that you know has such problems. The view was beautiful! May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected My first issue was when we arrived at the Westin. We didn't know where we were supposed to go to check in and seeing as the lobby is on the 11th floor it was confusing. Once we arrived at the lobby we tried to check in early. We were told that our room wasn't ready which was not a problem because we were not scheduled to check in till 3pm. However, at 3 our room was not ready and did not become ready until 4:10pm. This was very inconvenient because we had 2 young children with us. While waiting in the Lobby I noticed that the furniture was in poor repair and the coffee table looked as it might break at any moment. We were woke up all night long by other guests who were obviously intoxicated and by some kind of squealing alarm or buzzer that went off numerous times. When I took my children to swim we couldn't because of the entire pool was filled with people who were drinking. I had to call 3 times to get the crib we requested to be brought to our room. The hotel's breakfast was unreasonably priced seeing as it would have cost us nearly $40 to eat danishes. It also cost us $20 per day to park in the garage. With the amount this hotel is charging for the room, food, parking, and all the taxes that come along with it, it seems that the furniture could be replaced. I would not stay here again and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the location We have been coming to Westin New Orleans since 2011. We love the view of Mississippi river and French quarter from the spacious lobby located at 11th floor of the hotel. Its proximity to French quarter, IMAX, river walk and roof top swimming pool makes it very convenient for families with young kids. The staff is courteous but doesn’t go to the extend to make you feel welcomed even if you are a preferred member – the valet guys on the other hand are very courteous and always opening the door for you. The hotel used to serve complimentary coffee every morning in the lobby area but it is gone – a great disappointment. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding in New Orleans The Westin was a great hotel to stay in. The staff was friendly. The location was great. Within walking distance from everything. It was connected to a great mall! I would definitely stay there again! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Property - Needs Deep Cleaning Very nice building. Spend some labor hours on cleaning: Furniture in Lobby needs cleaning/replacement, carpets in hallways need deep cleaning to remove stains, room needs deep carpet cleaning, edges need vacuuming, base board mouldings need to be dusted/cleaned, wires need to be installed neatly, all doors need hardware adjusted/cleaned/lubricated, bathroom door had an exposed hole from a previous/older lock mechanism (2502). You've got a great facility that needs attention - more labor than materials. The staff was above average when engaged. The parking arrangement is way too expensive. I did not try your food. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is the Hotel I choose while staying in the French Quarter. The Lobby is a nice area to have a relaxing drink and view the River. A good center location to walk around and visit what the Quarter has to offer. Rooms are very clean and have a fresh feeling. The Staff is very professional and well trained. Friendly and most helpful. The Housekeeping Staff have to be acknowledged for their excellent work and how considerate and quiet they are while in the hallways. This is a Westin Hotel that respect their guest and recognize SPG members. Just Excellent Hotel Management. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by good location but poor experience Hotel has great location but unfortunately several issues: elevators are unbelievably slow, housekeeping inconsistent, mattresses soft. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by great views of the mississippi river elevators were VERY SLOW. The furniture in the lobby was filthy. We stayed in this hotel last year and it was in much better shape, May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible housekeeping & More!!! No housekeeping service in our room for 2 days, although we called for service thee times(contacted MOD, housekeeping and 'YES WE CAN'). Hotel staff anything but helpful or friendly. We had to BEG for towels and soap on second night at hotel. Our trash was overflowing, no coffee service setup in room. Our call to the MOD was ended with a hang-up by a VERY RUDE person (MOD was a hotel staff supervisor in charge on an extremely busy, high-occupancy weekend. Doesn't say much for level of care from hotel exec staff). Housekeeping knocked on our day at 4:41 PM after all our efforts to get service. Upon arrival from airport the bellman didn't even offer to get our luggage from taxi or get it to our rooms. No bellman help once we checked in at front desk. Front desk check-in did not inform us of minibar (which is not operational in room, although it was plugged in and running - stupid!) nor the in-room safe (ours didn't work anyway). One time when we needed taxi and asked bellman to call, he ignored us walked away to make a phone call. Another bellman came out a minute later and assisted us with a taxi and then chastised the first bellman who was on the phone (clearly on a personal call). Overall, the hotel staff was far less professional that we expect from a Westin property. Our stay fell far, far below our expectations, far below Westin standards. We WOULD NEVER RETURN TO THIS HOTEL. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best New Orleans trip ever! My wife and I have stayed in dozens of different hotels in New Orleans over the years but the Westin will be the only one we stay in from now on. The room and view were unbelievable! The staff was extremely courteous and prompt. The location of the hotel in relation to the French Quarter was perfect. We have no complaints and can't wait to come back! Thanks so much! May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great views of the Mississippi The hotel is ideally situated close enough to the French Quarter while not being too close. The views from the lobby and from your room (should you choose) are spectacular. Our room was spacious and clean, the beds a bit firmer than we would have liked. They need to get rid of the dirty carpets in the elevators, as well as the stained cushions for the lounges by the pool. The pool is smaller than it appears in the web photo, and the water is cold. All the staff were terrific. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great. We stayed two nights at the Westin and did not have any complaints about the hotel. The views were great, it was centrally located and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is conveniently located near several attractions. The only complaint I have is the price for parking at hotel. It would be awesome if guests were offered some sort of validation. I do plan only staying there again during my next visit. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptionl Westin The Westin Canal Place is one of my favorite hotels, especially if you get a room with a river view. The lobby is a great place to sit and watch the ships go by. Only wish the property had a concierge lounge. May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncharacteristically Like a Starwood Property I've been staying at Starwood Properties for many years and this was my least favorite expereience. The hotel was clean, the people were friendly the room, was not what I would expect. First day it wasn't cleaned, second day I had to ask, towels, toiletries, toilet paper, coffee, tea, water, etc were not replenished consistently and I often had to call to get any one of those items delivered to the room. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by over priced and dirty The common areas, and elevators were dirty stained and mens room was filthy. I brought important guests with me and had to apologise for this hotel. I feel I deserve a refund May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Five-Star Arm Pit Me and all other guests said room was too hot: miserable hot. Faucet sprayed/leaked a lot. Parking was way overpriced. Iron and ironing board was cheap, flimsy, and near useless. NO vending machines, forcing you to pay $3.00 for coke in gift shop. Room was overpriced. Will not allow you to take cart, forcing you to tip bellboy. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, rooms and views we stayed for four nights and had a great time. the room and views were awesome and the hotel staff were extremely helpful. the location near the French Quarter is well suited for walking anywhere for food and drinks. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Westin is Generally Pleasant The staff at the hotel were excellent, the public spaces very nice. My only quip is with the room, which, in general was nice, the bathroom was showing some real signs of use/age. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good hotel with opportunities for improvement beautiful lobby, great room, solid check-in experience, great location...but 2 issues, the service in the Green Room bar left was subpar, Saturday 5pm, 10 customers, 3 bartenders...still most of the customers had to wait for drinks as 2 of the bartenders spent all of their time talking to each other and running their fingers thru their hair...and disappointed with the pool deck, there is awesome potential for a great pool experience with a great view but facility is very dated May 13, 2013
  • 2016-08-28 T12:28:01.591-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_910, tr_910
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 32 next>>