The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 765 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room but noisy due to train / ship nearby The only negative is it was too close to the train track and ship, And at times the horn noise was very late at night or very early in the morning. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG Hotel in New Orleans Another great stay. Room was nice and clean and had lots of relaxation. Staff was professional and meet our needs in every way. My favorite New Orleans hotel. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Times! This was my second stay at the hotel. I forgot to write review the first time. The stay was beautiful 3 day stay.....waking up to a river view, with the sun beaming of the water overlooking the river..... was to die for. Hotel exceeded my expectations the first time, which was pure pleasure and second time strictly business. My guy couldn't have picked a more beautiful place to stay....high in the sky! I appreciated being called by name everytime we approached as if we were royalty. I will always come back. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views and room in an ideal location My room had a fantastic view of the river and the French quarter. Easy walk to restaurants and Bourbon Street. Helpful staff. Great meeting facilities. I would definitely recommend this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location, Terrible Hotel I am a platinum guest, gold for life, Starwood member. My wife and I decided to have dinner in New Orleans because we had a night without the kids. We ate at Criollo and were back in the hotel in bed by 10pm. At 4am "Rob" a security guard was banging on the door telling us to keep it down. My wife is a light sleeper and got up first. I didn't hear the first round of banging because I was fast asleep. She stated that he told her that he could hear us talking. She told him he had the wrong room and then he said something rude back. We reported it and got a patronizing response from the head of security. The front desk said that the room next door had reported noise from the "adjoining" room. We were NOT the adjoining room. In any event, the next morning we used our Platinum voucher for breakfast and were nevertheless charged. We asked for a 4 o'clock check out but they deactivated our key at noon and then had trouble making a new key. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years but won't be returning. I understand that they have a new GM. Hopefully he understands that he needs to clean house if he wants to make this a hotel worth staying at. In the last nine years since joining SPG is have stayed at a non-starwood hotel less than a handful of times. I have never been so insulted at a property. Pass on this hotel and stay at the Sheraton on Canal. It is better run, renovated and they actually act like they appreciate the loyalty. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel with superb location This is the best situated hotel in New Orleans as far as location. Right near convention center, casino and walk half a block you are in the French Qtr. Has the advantage of being over a mall so it's lobby is on the 11th floor. NO is an all night party city, so that helps it stay a little quieter. Amazing river views. The River Suite is huge. Helpful, friendly staff. Would stay there again. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Good Stay Spent a Relaxing Sunday and Monday at the Westin. The room was perfect. We had a nice in room breakfast and enjoyed the Pool. Small issue with HouseKeeping but the Management quickly helped with that. Outstanding Service. One small complaint with the Front Desk and it's not a big deal but I do like to be acknowleged I am a SPG Gold member. It's a little detail that makes me feel good. The girl at the front desk must have been new because she did not mention it. Do yourself a favor and stay here while in the French Quarter Area. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Overall, an enjoyable and comfortable stay! I shall stay in Westin Hotels in the future. Highly recommended. Many thanks. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Wedding Experience The staff was outstanding - listened to requests and recognized and remembered guest and needs. Lovely site for a wedding and great to have accommodation and reception in same place. Food was excellent and better than expected for hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the view from the lobby and 12th floor. This was my first time to stay at this Westin and it was a very pleasant stay. The room was comfortable and in walking distance of the French Quarter and the Convention Center. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but…. The staff was amazing!! Remembered that I requested our luggage that was lost should be delivered no matter what time it arrived. We were well taken care of by the reception staff and concierge! Susan booked several nice tours. It was a nice room, I requested and was told I would get a mini refrigerator in the room and that didn't happen. Housekeeping was left a lot to be desired. We accidentally left a towel at the pool and never got another towel back even after I spoke with housekeeping. Our beds were made with flat sheets, not fitted and the flat sheet didn't fit the entire bed, so we had to sleep on the mattress pad. Also, a water delivery was made "accidentally" to our room at 1:00 am, it made me uncomfortable but no one really apologized. Also, there were several loud arguments on our floor. I would stay there again, but I would be sure I had a room on the 29 floor. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Perfect distance between convention center and French Quarter night life. Great views of river traffic looking north from 11th floor lobby and restaurant. Banquet breakfast and lunch buffets were great, much more so than the lobby restaurant that was average with slow service-but with so many terrific restaurants close just go elsewhere. If it is too hot, very convenient to exercise in the mall levels under the hotel, and great shopping too! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Hotels in this city-(from a local New Orleans Guest) This Hotel is spacious, clean and by far the best views of the Mississippi. Ordered room service at 8:00 and was delivered shortly after. Quicker than any hotel I have ever been in and the hotel was full due to jazz fest weekend. The bar is very relaxing and the hotel is located in Canal Place which includes Sak's, Mihael Kors, Starbucks, French Connection and many other great stores. Westin also offered 3pm check out this particular weekend and $18 overnight parking for the best covered parking in the city. You won't be disappointed. Very clean. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unable to access room timely We were very disappointed in the delay in being allowed to check in to our room. After a day of traveling we arrived at 5 p.m. (check-in was to be 3 p.m.) and were told our room was not yet ready. Feeling dirty and tired we wanted to check in and clean up before seeing the town. We had to wait to check in and could not get into our room until 6:45 p.m. With an early flight (5;45 A.M.) we were extremely disappointed as no assistance was provided by the staff for this delay and inconvenience. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Great Location and overall great place to stay in New Orleans. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Review Great location and great stay. I love New Orleans. The hotel met my needs. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maidservice I was working in the room when the maid came to clean. I requested she return later to clean. I left the room for my tradeshow, returned late afternoon to find the room had not been cleaned. Called the desk and was told that if I sent the maid away it was my responsibility to call and reschedule the room to be cleaned. They said someone would be right up to clean the room. Called after 30 minutes and was told only one maid left on duty but would be there soon. I left and returned at approximately 10:30 PM to find the room had not been cleaned. Was very upset and called the desk to complain but I also said it was too late to clean now. This was a very bad experience for a hotel of your caliber in my opinion. Also, the room was getting tired and needed upgrading, no minibar, chair was stained and spotted, carpet worn! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Overall great place to stay while in New Orleans. Great location. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect location for hotel I booked this property to hold a bachelor party which I stated clearly upon booking this location. However, after three hours into it we received several complaints which clearly if I was on the other end, would have complained as well. It was the failure of the reservation agent to inform me that this location had a zero tolerance for noise/ party goers. Of course if I would have known this I would have not chosen this property. Other than that, this hotel was awesome. I would chose this location again to stay on business or personal leisure. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Exemplary Westin Although towering over the Canal Place shopping center, the hotel location can really be considered as it is just a couple of minutes walk from the Bourbon Street action. The Welcome was exemplary with a manager coming out from behind the counter to personally greet me and walk me to the lifts. The room was lovely and the view over the river and the quarter nothing short of spectacular. No surprises and certainly no disappointments, this hotel hits the mark on every brand touchpoint. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel to Relax It's been 2 months since my last visit and to my surprise nice changes made. In our Suite they done away with the old mini bar concept and replaced with a Small Fridge. Something we could really use. We like to come here to relax and order room service and this Westin Hotel is the best in the city for that. Front Agent Michael was New but gave the best Customer Service. We ordered dinner and a movie and in the Morning had a Great Breakfast. Got to sleep late and Checked out feeling refreshed. We will be back next month. May 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed My husband and I make at least one trip every year to New Orleans. This stay was April of 2011. We were put in a very dirty room. The comforter had blood on it. We requested a new one and it took them 24 hours to put one outside the door on the floor. They should have quickly replaced it and removed the dirty one. The Lobby (beautiful views) was also dirty. Dirt and trash was swept up under the window ledges. Furniture was stained. We had cocktails in the bar and the bar staff memberlooked like he had not washed his clothes in months. Disgusting Hotel...Stay away. I am a Starwood Perferred guest and I will never recommend this hotel. YUcK! November 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations This hotel wasn't bad, but it did not live up to the Westin Standard. There were stains on the walls, and peeling paint. The staff was friendly enough, but upon ordering room service twice, I never received my order. I also haven't received my bill folio which I requested upon check out and again called to receive. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff I can't say enough about the staff here. Professional, welcoming, and very capable. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by IBM's Comments on the Westin Canal Place This hotel was an excellent choice for our recent meeting We have our attendees fill out surveys for us after the meetings, and many of them took the time to comment on how great the hotel was. Food was excellent, locale was amazing, service within the hotel great..... and I never asked for anything that I didn't get right away! Thank you!! May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has some areas of improvement but also some great employees The first service express agent was very rude; she did not introduce herself (She answered the phone “Service Express…”). The valet didn’t really explain the parking situation so we had to walk through the mall and back out to the hotel entrance around to valet. Areas that exceeded expectation, the in room dining server Danielle (I think) was amazing and so nice also the Service Express agent who took my order was great and 100% on brand; Kudos to those two ladies. Hotel conditions were ok- when we checked in there were coffee filters in our AC unit the? the hskp came and removed them as soon as I showed them to her so that was nice. The safe was locked the mini-bar was empty (both challenges not a big deal just thought I would mention) the train throughout the night was terrible I didn’t get any rest, we were facing harrahs casino- I honestly don’t even know where it was coming from and if it would matter where you were in the hotel. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack Luster I had four rooms booked this past weekend, the hotel has great views, but there was on my floor a constant barrage of noise the entire night of the 13th which was so out of character for a Westin property. I called the front desk and complained but it didn't seem to matter. The other thing is that I tried to book my stay for my four rooms through SPG and was told no rooms available, so I checked priceline and guess what they had four rooms at a cheaper rate than SPG quoted me and as an SPG member that did not seem right to me. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location of hotel is central to my liking I love New Orleans and can't wait to go back. The hotel is a great location. We enjoyed everything about our stay. I thought that I had lost or misplaced my tennis shoes and the security staff was so supportive. Low and behold, I had put the tennis shoes in a bag and my fiance discovered them. The security staff, Michael in particular was very responsive. I felt like an idiot, but I did tell him that I located them. I never stated that anyone stole them, I just couldn't figure out where they went. The joy of maturing in my young age. Honestly, Thank You Michael. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, rooms and views we stayed for four nights and had a great time. the room and views were awesome and the hotel staff were extremely helpful. the location near the French Quarter is well suited for walking anywhere for food and drinks. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin, New Orleans This Hotel has a phenomenal view of the Mississippi river and proximity to restaurants and shops with great local food and entertainment! May 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>