The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 782 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfuly stay. Staff was friendly, helpful, and outgoing when we arrived and continued out through our stay. We had a wonderful time and no problems. We were on the 28th floor facing the water. The room was great; large, comfortable bed/pillows, view was nice, and stayed cool. Highly recommend. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inprovement is alway great nice room, great view of the river. need better housekeeping, bathroom had not be cleaned walls where stained with coffee or blood. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy, wonderful location As an SPG platinum member, I always look forward to coming to the particular Westin, without asking, they always have me upgraded. Friendly staff, from the valets all the way to the front desk. Hotel is quiet, view from the pool is amazing. Location probably best in the city. June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEED REDO This hotel has a great view out over the Mississippi, but is simply run down and is in need of a big redo. It could be a wonderful hotel. We stayed here years ago and were very impressed, but his time everything looks worn out and really below the standards for Westin Hotels. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend! Had a fabulous weekend! Everything that I wanted and needed was easily accessible. Shopping, eating, partying, exercising, relaxing... and i was able to watch the football games when I was downstairs in the bar. Love this place! Hope to return for the New Orleans Jazz Fest January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and quiet I was in New Orleans on business so didn't spend anytime in the city, other than in the hotel. It was comfortable, the staff was very friendly and the rooms were quiet. Would definitely stay here again. My only complaint was that the bar did not have Pinot Grigio in stock. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Hotel This was actually my first time staying at a hotel and you guys blew my mind. Friendly staff combined with a nicely cleaned room were the perfect mixed for my relaxed stay at the Westin. I would recommend you guys to all of my friends. Hope to see you guys again soon. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Orleans Stay before American Queen This is a beautiful hotel. The staff is corteous and helpful. Our room was freezing cold. We called the desk and they sent up an engineer within minutes. He was unable to fix the heat and w had to be moved to another room, with heat. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by June Stay This was a great experience...everyone was so attentive....but especially "Don the Doorman"....he went well beyond expectations in greeting us each time that he saw us and recommending good restaurants!! What an asset to the property....a real passion for the guests! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans Stay-cation We live in New Orleans but love to spend time enjoying it as visitors do. We love the Westin for its location, great rooms and always-accommodating staff. We've stayed there a number of times and each time the experience seems to improve, and this was no exception. . December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Out of date The rooms are out of date. Besides the bed, the upkeep is awful. From the carpet to the bathroom, it is not clean and fresh at all. The valet greeted us by having us walk to her since it appeared she didn't want to stand up. There are better options in New Orleans. August 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Multiple bad experiences 1. Elevators not working properly during most of our stay. 2. Armrests on chair in our room were filthy. 3. Water leaked into our room between bed and restroom wall. 4. Hotel lobby needs freshening. (Paint,trimming) 5. Upon checkout, I was not asked how my stay was. January 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I no longer consider the Weatin Canal Place my favorite hotel in New Orleans 1) Stayed in 2 different rooms because 1st room was near construction of gym and was woken up by noise every morning. 2) In both rooms I had the unpleasant experience of bathroom tub not draining. 3) Housekeeping would not leave face towels on 4 different occasions. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel location Great locatiom for shopping, dining, or visit to the French Quarter. I enjoy the lobby view in the morning reading while my wife sleeps in. Disappointed you did away with the complimentary coffee and now charge 3.00. Also the chairs should be cleaned or replaced. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great staff, tired facility The location is excellent and the staff is terrific. The restaurant/bar and room service fare is limited and only average. the facility itself is extremely "tired" and not what I typically find at a Westin. Carpet stains, peeling grout, toilet didn't flush well. April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - Would NOT stay here again! Let me start by saying I may have expected too much as I was under the impression Westin was among the top-tier brands of Starwood. This hotel did not meet that standard by any means. While the public areas (bar, restaurant, meeting rooms, etc.) were very neat, clean and first class, the rest of the hotel which I saw was well below what I expected. The hallways of each floor leading to guest rooms were beat up and walls were marked from one end to the other where luggage, luggage carts or other items had come in contact. The door to the area where the ice machine was located on my end of the floor did not have a door knob, just a whole where it once was. Upon entering my room, the light switch immediately inside was broken so I had to walk into the room each night in the dark to turn on a table light. One of the light fixtures next to the bed was broken away from the wall while the other was crooked and stayed that way all week even when housekeeping did my room! The bathroom looked nice though the plumbing attaching the showerhead through the wall was loose and allowed the shower head to turn. The knob for turning on the water in the tub/shower was loose. The walls in the bathroom had spackle repairs which were barely sanded before painting and also had gobs of caulking filling gaps between the molding at the floor and the wallboard. On a positive note, the view was nice overlooking the Mississippi River. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is our home away from home We have been staying at the Westin canal place for years. We love this hotel . It is always clean. We love the beds,they are heavenly. The parking garage is wonderful. It is so easy to get in and out, safe and cheaper than most hotels. We will stay here again. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice views Good hotel but the color of the rooms and corridors are white and grays. They are outdated. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly The reviews about the Heavenly beds can not describe just how Heavenly they were. They were extremely comfortable. Location and view are excellent. Everyone is very friendly. The only negative thing I can say is the furniture in the lobby could use updating. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great comfort and convience in this hotel the westin nola is walking distance from the major downtown attractions and has the comfort to suit any taste. park in the same complex as the hotel and never get your car back out until you go home! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is showing its age but still a very nice hotel Stayes there for a convention. It is nicely Located and everything about the hotel is very nice, but the carpet is showing age, as are the rooms. And the lack of high speed elevators when you need to go on two to get to your room is particularly troubling! May 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks dirty Very disappointed with this hotel. Carpets looked deeply stained and dirty. Furniture in my room was stained; looked really bad (room 2630). The lounge area at the bar has very old and dirty/stained furniture. Looked and felt overall like a 2 star hotel. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great base for New Orleans vacation We spent four days in New Orleans. The Westin was a great location. Just a few blocks from the French Quarter, we were able to walk everywhere but were happy to return to the quiet and calm of the Westin. Staff were warm and helpful,with recommendations. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! The staff at the hotel was wonderful and accommodated all of my needs. I especially want to say that Tamika at the front desk took care of my issue immediately and she was wonderful! December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wireless network The hotel charges 12.95 per day for connection to the wireless network. The quality of the network is extremely poor. The connection is poor, the speed is extremely slow, and the setup is difficult. For 12.95 a day every room should have decent service. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Canal Place New Orleans The bell staff were not helpful. The check in desk is not on the first floor, no sign to let you know where it is and the bell staff offered no help in knowing where to go. Upon leaving, the bell staff completely ignored me while waiting on my luggage. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay at Westin New Orleans Good: Room Size Location View Staff Bad: Parking - No IN/OUT and its 18.00, pointless to even drive a car. Elevators - During my stay, it was mostly out of order from the lobby to the rooms. Even had to hit the emergency button b/c it just stopped. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Off the mark Slowest elevators on the planet. TVs are broken in the gym. Asking for a recommendation of a "healthy place for breakfast" got me a "Fabulous cupcake shop". Location is fabulous. Hopefully the current renovations will help with some of the flaws. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 week stay This property met my requirements for price amenities and location. Very clean room. All the staff I enountered were knowledgable and friendly. Came in from a run one morning and was handed a cold bottle of water from the valet staff. (Nice touch) July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room has issues Our experience during our stay from 2/17/13 through 2/21/13 was disappointing. Although the location is excellent, the room seemed tired and we had the following issues during our stay. The first day we tried to lower the shade on our window and the whole thing fell on the floor. Maintenance personnel came and picked it up but didn't reinstall it until the third day of our stay. The sink in the bathrooom was plugged and we had to have maintenance clean it out after the first day. The toilet did not flush properly throughout our stay and about once a day we had to remove the back cover and manually operate the valve/float so that enough water would run to flush the toilet. We had maintenance come up twice during our stay because our television would not work. We finally realized it was a short in the cable and if we wiggled it right the tv would then come on. Gave up on maintenance to fix it. We were given a couple of free breakfast coupons for our troubles on the fourth day of our stay. I would have rather had everything working properly. February 25, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 27 next>>