Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 908 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Canal Place New Orleans The bell staff were not helpful. The check in desk is not on the first floor, no sign to let you know where it is and the bell staff offered no help in knowing where to go. Upon leaving, the bell staff completely ignored me while waiting on my luggage. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but lousy internet The internet was well below par for a hotel of this caliber - constantly had to reconnect and the bandwidth was not what I would expect from a Westin. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Toilet Flushing Room didn't get cleaned and the toilet didn't flush. I would think those are pretty basic things you should expect when staying an any hotel, let alone a Westin. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A couple of Recommendations Overall our stay was great. Nice room, with a magnificent view of the river. Only one or two things would make the services better. 1. Have free wifi in the rooms. 2. Have free computer access for e-mail, etc. I seems rather chintzy to have to pay extra for these services where you are already paying close to $400 a night for room and taxes. Overall, a great hotel with a great location. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin New Orleans Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is located close to the French Quarter, so most things are within easy walking distance. The concierge helped to guide us to great restaurants and things to do. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good times roll! I had a wonderful weekend at the Westin New Orleans Canal Place. Friendly and efficient staff, excellent restaurant, ideal location--recommended! March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paying for location This hotel needs some TLC. You are paying for the location but I would not stay here again. The rugs are very stained and need cleaning and the elevators are very slow and also broke down during our 3 night stay. Breakfast in the hotel restaraunt needs some revamping. Choices are buffet or off the menu; however the off the menu options are basically the same price as the buffet. I would suggest a few more lighter/less expensive options for those who are not big breakfast eaters. Asked staff to hail a cab for me 3x before actually getting the cab (was actually told I should walk instead abd when I said I preferred cab the individual rolled his eyes at me) - we were going to a wedding. I knew the location wasnt far however I did not want to walk in dress and shoes. I am a meeting planner and tend to stay "off the radar" so I can see how guests truely experience a hotel. This hotel needs some major TLC before I'd ever bring a corporate group there. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will stay here again We were only in New Orleans one night on our way from Florida back to Texas and have done this many times before but had not stayed at this SPG property before. So glad we did and will do so again. From the friendliness of the staff to the location to the size of the room, everything was just right. The only off comments were the funky elevator ride which really vibrated a lot (a little scary the first ride) and the bathroom needed some caulking around the tub. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best of New Orlean Your staff was very helpful, courteous and exceedingly cheerful and could serve as a " poster child " for what's great about New Orleans... you guys are lucky to have such a great crew !! March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view and beds -size of the bathroom was nice Great view of the Mississippi river I did not get SPG awards for my stay Room rates are too high March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location, exellant rooms and the best STAFF Personnel We have stayed at several SPG hotels and this one is THE BEST. The location is great, the room facilities are exelleant and the hotel Personnel are THE BEST. Our diner was exceptionally good and was customized to our needs. We will be back and highly recomand ohers to do the same. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards We've been spoiled, so we expected more. While the location is great and the views great, the condition of the entire hotel was disappointing. No safety mat in the shower (the shower and tile in the bathroom were incredibly slippery and dangerous), no slippers, a missing robe one day, average maid service, the poor condition and age of the elevators. Why a bidet in the room? That space would be way better used for another vanity and sink rather than only one sink in the bathroom. The entire experience seemed as though the hotel would appeal fine to drunken revelers at Mardi Gras or the Super Bowl, but not to travelers looking for a Westin experience. The furniture in the 11th floor sitting area should be trashed, as the pieces smell awful and are incredibly uncomfortable. The staff were great; friendly and helpful. But, the physical plant must really get beat up by drunks on a regular basis. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location and views from the lobby. I was upgraded to one of their suites, and I can tell you it was among the best I have seen on an upgrade. As expected, the bed was heavenly, and the Westin Workout facility was great. Westin's definitely have the best fitness centers of any hotels I regularly stay at. No club lounge here, and the breakfast was just average. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shouldn't be called a Westin The first room was missing furniture. The front desk staff seemed put out to place us in a room with complete furnishings. Hall carpets were discussingly dirty. 26th Floor March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunate problems made it less fun This was our third stay and this time the hotel had some problems. However the other times were great. The elevators were down, only two were working that meant LONG waits. Also one night the hotel had water issues, no hot water in the shower. Yuk! The staff told us the exact probs and that they were working on them, they were helpful. Like I said earlier, the other stays we're great, just not this one. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review Excellent: room food service and breakfast buffet. Terrible: No one cleaned the room for three days in spite of requests. Terrible: It took three returns to desk to get a key which worked. Checkin had already been delayed to 4-4:30 "because of cleaning" (stated check in is 3 pm. Excellent: Location, but getting to and into the hotel is quite difficult by car. (busy, narrow one way streets...extreme congestion). Hotel needs better maintenance. Carpets are frequently stained. There are occasional holes in the paneling at elevators. Previous repairs have left gaps in the wall because an elevator plate originally had six screws only three were replaced. Excellent bedding. Good safety with rails in bath. In short, the view of the river is the reason to stay in this hotel. The view is wonderful. If the view did not matter, I would not stay in this hotel. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location We found this hotel to be a great location for shopping, restaurants, and access in a safe manner being in the French Quarter. We had always stayed on Bourbon Street but we welcomed the great hotel which was away from the noise. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator nightmare The Westin is a beautiful hotel,but the elevator situation for self parking (18 dollars compared to 30 for valet) is a nightmare! you have to go through 3 different elevators to get to your room. If you don't have kids and don't mind walking through the parking garage and mall to get to the hotel its a nice place to stay. Also the signage isn't very helpful so ask the hotel how to get there before hand otherwise you may spend a lot of time figuring it out. March 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience at Starwood Hotel in History Too many incredibly bad things to list in a review. Trying to cancel my reservation because of stupidity on the part of the hotel in taking 140 overbookings. Having a city wide water alert not getting to the guests on time to alert us before drinking, showering and brushing our teeth. House keeping not on time. These are just a few of the things that went wrong. Worst experience I have ever had at a Starwood Hotel. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the staff The hotel is wonderful and the staff is very courteous. The river view is beautiful. Each person I came into contact with was beyond helpful, they smiled and made the stay pleasant. I will definitely come back to this hotel. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisey I went for my 28th Wedding Anniversary,and was disappointed with the stay. I was awakened at 3 am with a Mother and Daughter yelling about her be out so late. The daughter was cursing and yelling.The other nights doors banging,loud talking all hours of night.I mentioned to 2 different employees and they made no big deal about it. March 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel was old and carpet was stained. When we arrived, they had no record of our reservation. They did give us a room, however, I had booked a deluxe room facing the river and was instead given a room facing Harrahs casino. It was loud and I was unable to get any rest! Will definitely never stay here again. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a wedding Beautiful ballroom for a wedding. Rooms comfortable and very attractive. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and service as above--excellent service, location, pricing, easy access to fun areas March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff During our stay, our four year old became sick and needed a prescription from a nearby pharmacy. Front desk suggested the closest one to the hotel. My wife asked if someone was available to pick this up for her. Not only did the front desk do this, they also purchased a cute stuffed animal from the Insectarium and a get well card for our daughter. Great Job. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Stay here often!!!! Love everything about the Westin New Orleans on canal st. Great location. Very clean. Wonderful employees. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by westin canal place Would be nice to have a night light in the bathroom, not the only bright glaring light that is available when turned on at night. March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Not of same quality as other Westins March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel The hotel was very nice for the most part, but I was disappointed with service when a need came up, which will be shared below. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Excellent stay. We stayed for HIMSS 2013. the room was wonderful and very comfortable. The staff was very accomodating. The Green bar has excellent food and with the water ban they gave out water bottles. highly recommend! March 8, 2013
  • 2016-07-23 T12:40:14.860-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_908, tr_908
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 31 next>>