Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 913 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great view, comfy bed, but... I stayed at the New Orleans Westin Nov-Dec 2012. The room was fantastic with a fascinating view of the river and a very comfortable bed. However, the hotel elevators had major issues (long waits, unclear if going up or down leading to confusion even with staff, uncomfortable noises). In addition the caterers for the conference dinner were not on par with expectations for a hotel of this quality (uneven service for our group, ie plates were cleared at other tables while our table wasn't even served yet; when we were finally served one of us had to wait another 15 minutes for his plate -- unacceptable). Overall the hotel gives a a first impression of grandeur but the full experience needs improvement. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relax? Not exactly Great view. Good location. Staff was reasonably friendly. My issues were minor but many. First. I asked for a low floor on my reservation. I got floor 23. The place requires you to take two elevators to come or leave the building. The elevators take forever. It took on average 12 minutes for me to get from my room to exit the building. The elevator stops at almost every floor. If you need to be at a meeting on time in the same building. Leave at least 15 minutes early. I heard a group that got trapped on the elevator next to mine screaming as I went down. Perhaps if I had gotten the lower floor I asked for I wouldn't have been so unhappy. Second, the ethernet in the room did not work. I called to the desk, they sent up a 'technician' who knew vritually nothing about the room internet. After 30 minutes and being on the phone with the internet provider, the ethernet never worked. Clueless. The tech said he would bring a new router the next day (per my suggestion... I have some technical experience), but never did. Third, don't try to relax or take a short nap in the middle of the day near RM 2318. The maid parked her cart right outside the door (and yes I had a do not disturb sign hung) for about 2 hours continually slamming the doors on the cart. And then finally, my key cards were deactivated 2 days prior to my checkout so I was stuck outside of my room for 20 minutes. The bellman told me it was because the card was close to my credit card, which might be true, however, the unused card laying on the desk in the room in its original sheath didn't work either. Anyway, there are other hotels for less money with more value and I can actually relax. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Week-Long Stay at the Westin! I just came home from a wonderful week-long stay at the Westin in New Orleans (Canal Street) the last week of November 2012. What a delightful week -- truly !!! I was there on business, pounding the pavement during the day and returning to an oasis in the evening. I am a frequent traveler and picky New Yorker, so when I say the Westin was great, I really mean it! Just can't wait till my next visit there! I must start with the room -- unbelievably great room (with King bed) with a stunning picture-window view of the river. Huge room, with a terrific work desk and comfortable chair, necessary for my evening laptop work after those long days out-and-about. There were many drawers and storage space was great. The bed and bedding were terrific -- so soft and comfortable that I quickly fell asleep at night. I generally need a very hard bed, and have one at home, but this bed just made you melt into it. The bathroom was to die for -- and I am particularly picky about hotel bathrooms. A HUGE sink vanity, with soft lights to help me put on my "face" in the morning (and reassure me that I looked good); A double showerhead with warm streams of water jetting out; ample bathroom amenities, although I generally pack my own; and fresh towels always at the ready, set there by the terrific maid service. I would recommend a separate towel rack or hook, but I used the one behind the door and that worked perfectly fine for me. The lobby area was a dream, nicely decorated for Christmas and with soft "live" piano music in the late afternoon, and with a gorgeous view out over the river and New Orleans. I never waited more than two minutes for an elevator (you have to push the buttons for BOTH elevators in order to ensure a speedy arrival) and I REALLY appreciated the security of having a separate elevator take you from the street level up to the 11th floor lobby and reception area. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful -- I used the concierge several times -- and room service was prompt and courteous, and the food was great, but then, it was New Orleans after all! I enjoyed the overall ambiance of the entire hotel experience. The last time I was inspired to write a hotel review was over five years ago, when I stayed in the Hotel Luna on Capri. Thanks, Westin, for making my stay such a pleasant one! P Hall December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doc39 Great location and view. Easy to walk to interesting areas and stores. Clean very nice room. Loved the holiday decorations. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin New Orleans is the place to stay The hotel's location is perfect. The views from the lobby are amazing. As a SPG Platimum member the hotel has upgraded me each stay to beautiful suites overlooking the Misssissippi River. The entire staff was helpful with every question or request. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin new orleans canal place excellent location, clean, rooms great and service was above average November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Views The views were fantastic. Staff was very helpful. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above average and great location. Beds could use update. Staff friendly and accommodating. Food above average on a holiday when most area restaurants were closed. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience! Great location for all things New Orleans. Food, Music, Shopping all within walking distance. Fantastic room with a great view. The staff was very attentive to our needs. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Enjoyed the great accomadations,service and location. My wife and I decided to have a staycation and use your hotel as our base, what a great decision.You exceeded our high expectations. November 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevators HORRENDOUS I stayed at this hotel for a convention...and the Elevators are absolutely HORRENDOUS...everytime you go in and out or to a different floor there is an endless wait,,,very annoying hotel November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall stay I really enjoyed my stay there everything I needed or wanted was right there. Looking forward to staying there again. Thanks Westin November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marcos81 The hotel is great. However, the temporary fitness facility was inadequate. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Canal Place The staff at the Westin Canal Place were exceptional! It is the people we encountered doing their job that made this a great experience for us. There was construction going on which is the only reason my overall rating was not 5 stars. When everything is in order this place will certainly be the best place in NOLA to stay. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by There every week Please fix the elevators! November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to amenaties have stayed with you previously. very pleased with all staff and accomodation November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Traveler Great location and friendly staff. Clean room. No hurry to fix anything. Typical New Orleans, friendly apology no effort to fix problems. Instead of fix elevators they print a nice sign "expect delays". November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The room and river view was great. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean. Great location. No need to drive anywhere. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view and quiet stay I enjoyed my time here with an incredible view from our room and although the pool lacks the sharpness and is not somewhere you feel like lounging as it is a little dated, the view from the pool deck is incredible. The staff is very friendly, and its location is great, very quiet yet very close to all the noise you could ask for. It is also very easy to get out of the quarter and into the warehouse district...etc I enjoyed this hotel. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View/Location First, I commend the staff, from the Greeter, to the Deskclerks. All were very friendly, helpful and professional. Excellent location. Located adjacent to a beautiful shopping mall. Only disliked the 11th floor Registration Desk. Took two elevator to get to the room. We were upgraded to a Suite and appreciated the large bathroom area. The bed was so very comfortable. Love the the city. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good location nice staff simple review - the hotel was great and staff was wonderful. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Update time The staff is extremely helpful and have a great attitude. Especially sam the bellman. The hotel however is in dire need of updating. I understand New Orleans has lots of traffic and has battled multiple disasters but every two to three years the hotel needs painting. And new carpet along with new bedding The baths are way out of date as well. With a fantastic setting this hotel deserves to be brought up to Westin standards November 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I expected a better view Was not recognised as SPG member. The room was on th 14th floor in front of a big terrace that obstructed my view!! Was charged for WiFi in spite of being SPG preferred. November 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location main draw Elevators worked sparingly. Had to wait more than 10 minutes once, next time didn't come in 10 minutes, so found the service/fire stairs and went down, as only 2 floors off lobby level. Rooms have been recently redone, but insulation is marginal and hallways proved to be very loud with nighttime French Quarter revelers. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel has a great location and very special Staff The stay exceeded expectations....the only comment that would be constructive would be that it needs to stay maintained...elevator areas need paint etc.....our suite was furnished refrigerator, mini bar did not work.....with that being said very conscientious pleasant and helpful Staff.....great views and quiet at night! A real plus in New Orleans. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin New Orleans This hotel was a great location for walking access to New Orleans. The views of the Mississippi River were great. Elevators and hotel lobby needed work. Lobby furniture was worn and faded. Tables were wobbly. Elevators were very slow. November 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by did not like staying here did not like staying here November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebrated and ROLL TIDE!!! I can not imagine a hotel any nicer than this one anywhere in the world!!! Fantastic view from the lobby on 11 and from the room on 24. Watching Miss. River from your room is unbelievable. Everyone from bellmen to front desk to concierge were extremely courteous and helpful. Only problem was we are HUGE Alabama fans and watching from the lounge we were outnumbered and hotel employees and staff were all for LSU (understandably so) but still were courteous and good losers! Roll Tide!!! Can't wait to come back and almost forgot---celebrated my Birthday while there and received gifts from Hotel---THANK YOU so much!!! November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good meeting and stay at the Westin Attended a professional meeting at the Westin and stayed there for 4 nights. Hotel has best location on the Quarter-side of Canal St. Quiet and away from the night-time noise deeper in the Quarter. Perfect location for Canal Place shopping...just ride the elevator down to the shops. Meeting rooms were excellent as well as food offerings for meeting participants. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened?!? This hotel has been our favorite get away for several years now. I am VERY sorry to say our last visit was a HUGE disappointment. This property was previously immaculate, luxuriously comfortable and had excellent service. This visit we had to change our initial room assignment as the room smelled of rotten food. The second room didn't smell much better. The hallways were left for two days with garbage and old pizza boxes on the floor. Our room was never serviced and looked rather shabby. Half of the menu on room service was not available and what did come was not edible. It seems the hotel needs a lot of work suddenly. We were VERY disappointed. November 5, 2012
  • 2016-10-24 T10:37:11.230-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_913, tr_913
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 32 next>>