The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 808 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice features Great hotel, but my last day / night stay on Saturday, August 3rd , my room # 1912 was not cleaned..I was not happy about that.. ..C.R. P. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Nice room and staff was very nice. Awful parking area, way to small and narrow. Really was not confortable with my vehicle parked there . June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where to stay in New Orleans The staff is excellent and the rooms are very nice. But, it is the people who work at the New Orleans Westin that make your trip special. December 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by good location but poor experience Hotel has great location but unfortunately several issues: elevators are unbelievably slow, housekeeping inconsistent, mattresses soft. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Place Was Shabby The last time I stayed at this Westin was five years ago. It was nice then, but it is not now. I found it to be run down and shabby. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by There are some opportunities for this hotel The fake grass in the pool doesn't feel like it ever dries. I went to take a swim in the morning and the area didn't seem too clean. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We loved this hotel, just got back home and my son is asking to go back. The rooms were wonderful, excellent staff, beautiful place. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Ventilation I went for New Years Eve with friends, upon arrival everything seemed fine. the room was clean, i dropped my belonging off and went out to explore the city with friends. i returned to hotel to sleep and could not sleep due eyes watering and constant sneezing. i got up the next morning and bought allergy medicine. upon leaving the room i stopped show symptoms. i returned that even and experienced the same issues, i looked at the vents in the room and they were covered in a black film and dirt. i went to the front desk and asked for a different room of course NYE no rooms available they stated they would send some one up to clean the room. no one arrived the next morning i went back down stairs the next morning got the same answers no one showed up to clean the vents. i took a towel and cleaned off the outside of the vents but the dirty and black film was not reachable without tools to remove the vent cover. i spoke with friends that where staying in the hotel and they had the same dirt and film on their vents. i talked to a maintenance gentlemen on the elevator when i was checking out and he confirmed that they never clean the vents and said he was surprised there wasn't mold. if you have allergies or asthma stay away from this hotel. January 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by great views of the mississippi river elevators were VERY SLOW. The furniture in the lobby was filthy. We stayed in this hotel last year and it was in much better shape, May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall stay I really enjoyed my stay there everything I needed or wanted was right there. Looking forward to staying there again. Thanks Westin November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Excellent staff- parking prices a little high compared to other hotels in the area. Grout lines in guest rooms need to be cleaned. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUSINESS I travel frequently related to my job and I feel always at home staying at WESTIN. This is our 4th occasion in the specific hotel. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is wonderful It is in such a great location and parking is safe and convenient. My only complaint is the maids woke me up talking. In the hall. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Brought my married children to NOLA for a family wedding. The hotel did everything right. Best of all is the very attentive staff. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel But.... The Hotel was great but we were shocked at the cost of parking. While the parking was reduced for hotel guests it was still high. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by westin canal place Would be nice to have a night light in the bathroom, not the only bright glaring light that is available when turned on at night. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lighting Only complaint, the lighting in room was very dull. One light that would provide a brighter lighted area would have been perfect. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above average and great location. Beds could use update. Staff friendly and accommodating. Food above average on a holiday when most area restaurants were closed. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel The hotel was very nice for the most part, but I was disappointed with service when a need came up, which will be shared below. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The room and river view was great. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean. Great location. No need to drive anywhere. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with great location The Westin offers comfortable rooms, great amenities and superb location for touring the attractions around the French Quarter. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ms We stayed Sept 19-23, Rooms were clean and staff was very friendly and accommodating. It felt like home away from home. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Judy and her staff were the finest I have seen. This is from someone who works in the service industry along with my wife August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect location for daughters wedding We had a good time and the location worked great for my daughteres wedding. We would reccommend to other wedding parties. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - Would NOT stay here again! Let me start by saying I may have expected too much as I was under the impression Westin was among the top-tier brands of Starwood. This hotel did not meet that standard by any means. While the public areas (bar, restaurant, meeting rooms, etc.) were very neat, clean and first class, the rest of the hotel which I saw was well below what I expected. The hallways of each floor leading to guest rooms were beat up and walls were marked from one end to the other where luggage, luggage carts or other items had come in contact. The door to the area where the ice machine was located on my end of the floor did not have a door knob, just a whole where it once was. Upon entering my room, the light switch immediately inside was broken so I had to walk into the room each night in the dark to turn on a table light. One of the light fixtures next to the bed was broken away from the wall while the other was crooked and stayed that way all week even when housekeeping did my room! The bathroom looked nice though the plumbing attaching the showerhead through the wall was loose and allowed the shower head to turn. The knob for turning on the water in the tub/shower was loose. The walls in the bathroom had spackle repairs which were barely sanded before painting and also had gobs of caulking filling gaps between the molding at the floor and the wallboard. On a positive note, the view was nice overlooking the Mississippi River. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and pool Great location, easy to get to most attractions. Pool is wonderful, good temperature and with a view of the whole city. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love te Westin in New Orleans on canal street We stay here very often. Great location friendly staff. Clean and huge rooms. Great view of the Mississippi River. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great gym This the first hotel that puts some emphasis on their gym. There were free weights, which i have never seen. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay was perfect! The view from the room and pool was amazing. Parking in canal place was so easy and affordable. Location was great. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Every staff member was overly accommodating and truly cared about making our stay a memorable one. They suceeded!! January 30, 2013
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 28 next>>