The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 857 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Overall, an enjoyable and comfortable stay! I shall stay in Westin Hotels in the future. Highly recommended. Many thanks. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated hotel rooms need major renovations I've been a regular guest at this hotel for the past 6 weeks, and after such loyalty, I've been placed in the smallest, oldest room right next to the elevator. 1) Apparently this Westin doesn't value repeat service, as I've been placed in the worst room thus far after my 6th stay 2) The closet is so small that it does not fit my carry on bag. 3) The bathroom tiles are cracked, the light switch is broken and part of the toilet seat is missing....talk about quality control. I'm not sure why this room is still available to guests when these tile cracks and toilet seat problems are serious guest liabilities. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Wedding Experience The staff was outstanding - listened to requests and recognized and remembered guest and needs. Lovely site for a wedding and great to have accommodation and reception in same place. Food was excellent and better than expected for hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Great Location and overall great place to stay in New Orleans. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Facility This was not my first time in NOLA but first time at the Westin. It is a great location for adults or families who want access to everything but want to be able to escape the noise and craziness. It felt very upscale and I didn't see any of the usual riff raff that you run into in NOLA. If I had any complaint it would be that the bathroom could have been just a little cleaner but nothing major - I would have to be nit-picking. The service was great and I used SPG points and got a great room at a reasonable redemption rate. They have a rooftop pool, everything was well kept, and it is right on top of a high-end shopping mall. I will be going back to this property next time for sure. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Overall great place to stay while in New Orleans. Great location. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but…. The staff was amazing!! Remembered that I requested our luggage that was lost should be delivered no matter what time it arrived. We were well taken care of by the reception staff and concierge! Susan booked several nice tours. It was a nice room, I requested and was told I would get a mini refrigerator in the room and that didn't happen. Housekeeping was left a lot to be desired. We accidentally left a towel at the pool and never got another towel back even after I spoke with housekeeping. Our beds were made with flat sheets, not fitted and the flat sheet didn't fit the entire bed, so we had to sleep on the mattress pad. Also, a water delivery was made "accidentally" to our room at 1:00 am, it made me uncomfortable but no one really apologized. Also, there were several loud arguments on our floor. I would stay there again, but I would be sure I had a room on the 29 floor. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Perfect distance between convention center and French Quarter night life. Great views of river traffic looking north from 11th floor lobby and restaurant. Banquet breakfast and lunch buffets were great, much more so than the lobby restaurant that was average with slow service-but with so many terrific restaurants close just go elsewhere. If it is too hot, very convenient to exercise in the mall levels under the hotel, and great shopping too! June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unable to access room timely We were very disappointed in the delay in being allowed to check in to our room. After a day of traveling we arrived at 5 p.m. (check-in was to be 3 p.m.) and were told our room was not yet ready. Feeling dirty and tired we wanted to check in and clean up before seeing the town. We had to wait to check in and could not get into our room until 6:45 p.m. With an early flight (5;45 A.M.) we were extremely disappointed as no assistance was provided by the staff for this delay and inconvenience. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maidservice I was working in the room when the maid came to clean. I requested she return later to clean. I left the room for my tradeshow, returned late afternoon to find the room had not been cleaned. Called the desk and was told that if I sent the maid away it was my responsibility to call and reschedule the room to be cleaned. They said someone would be right up to clean the room. Called after 30 minutes and was told only one maid left on duty but would be there soon. I left and returned at approximately 10:30 PM to find the room had not been cleaned. Was very upset and called the desk to complain but I also said it was too late to clean now. This was a very bad experience for a hotel of your caliber in my opinion. Also, the room was getting tired and needed upgrading, no minibar, chair was stained and spotted, carpet worn! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views and room in an ideal location My room had a fantastic view of the river and the French quarter. Easy walk to restaurants and Bourbon Street. Helpful staff. Great meeting facilities. I would definitely recommend this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom issue I think I should be reimbursed for one night due to the running toilet that was making noise. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor experience Two of my 4 wake up calls were handled wrong. One was a 1/2 hour earlier than I requested & then there were call backs I didn't request. More importantly, my toiletries & coffee weren't replenished & my iron didn't work. When I asked for replacement - well I have a photo for that - if you would like to see it - My last day there when I returned to my room at 11PM after being gone all day - I discovered my door was left AJAR ALL DAY LONG! Creepy being a female traveling alone. The room was undecorated, bedside lighting was poor - I travel to NOLA every other month - I will never stay at this Westin again. Horribly disappointed & I travel almost every month & have never had such a poor experience. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations This hotel wasn't bad, but it did not live up to the Westin Standard. There were stains on the walls, and peeling paint. The staff was friendly enough, but upon ordering room service twice, I never received my order. I also haven't received my bill folio which I requested upon check out and again called to receive. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST! This is absolutely the best location to stay in the French Quarter. We were able to walk everywhere. The hotel was absolutely fabulous and the rooftop pool has the best view New Orleans has to offer. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway I have stated at the Westin on several occasions and have had a wonderful experience EVERY time . The accommodations and service were excelkent and the staff boyhood friendly and efficient. Thank you for a great weekend! June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavenly sleep and exellent service It is my first business trip with SPG, especially Westin. I could completed my work, supported by Westin service: nice river view, comfortable room condition and perfect service. However, I would like to suggest manage the roof top pool. Locker and water pool was not really clean. Anyway, it was awesome experience. Thank you. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Review Great location and great stay. I love New Orleans. The hotel met my needs. June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location, Terrible Hotel I am a platinum guest, gold for life, Starwood member. My wife and I decided to have dinner in New Orleans because we had a night without the kids. We ate at Criollo and were back in the hotel in bed by 10pm. At 4am "Rob" a security guard was banging on the door telling us to keep it down. My wife is a light sleeper and got up first. I didn't hear the first round of banging because I was fast asleep. She stated that he told her that he could hear us talking. She told him he had the wrong room and then he said something rude back. We reported it and got a patronizing response from the head of security. The front desk said that the room next door had reported noise from the "adjoining" room. We were NOT the adjoining room. In any event, the next morning we used our Platinum voucher for breakfast and were nevertheless charged. We asked for a 4 o'clock check out but they deactivated our key at noon and then had trouble making a new key. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years but won't be returning. I understand that they have a new GM. Hopefully he understands that he needs to clean house if he wants to make this a hotel worth staying at. In the last nine years since joining SPG is have stayed at a non-starwood hotel less than a handful of times. I have never been so insulted at a property. Pass on this hotel and stay at the Sheraton on Canal. It is better run, renovated and they actually act like they appreciate the loyalty. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location of hotel is central to my liking I love New Orleans and can't wait to go back. The hotel is a great location. We enjoyed everything about our stay. I thought that I had lost or misplaced my tennis shoes and the security staff was so supportive. Low and behold, I had put the tennis shoes in a bag and my fiance discovered them. The security staff, Michael in particular was very responsive. I felt like an idiot, but I did tell him that I located them. I never stated that anyone stole them, I just couldn't figure out where they went. The joy of maturing in my young age. Honestly, Thank You Michael. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service! From the front desk upon arrival to the valets pulling my car around at departure, customer focus all of the time. I am glad I cancelled my trip to California and came to New Orleans. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel to Relax It's been 2 months since my last visit and to my surprise nice changes made. In our Suite they done away with the old mini bar concept and replaced with a Small Fridge. Something we could really use. We like to come here to relax and order room service and this Westin Hotel is the best in the city for that. Front Agent Michael was New but gave the best Customer Service. We ordered dinner and a movie and in the Morning had a Great Breakfast. Got to sleep late and Checked out feeling refreshed. We will be back next month. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Antrainer Carmadelle Wedding What a great experience, everything was First Class. Marguerite, who handled the wedding surpassed our highest expectances. From the bellmen to the cleaning staff and all those in between, made this wedding very special. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin, New Orleans This Hotel has a phenomenal view of the Mississippi river and proximity to restaurants and shops with great local food and entertainment! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has some areas of improvement but also some great employees The first service express agent was very rude; she did not introduce herself (She answered the phone “Service Express…”). The valet didn’t really explain the parking situation so we had to walk through the mall and back out to the hotel entrance around to valet. Areas that exceeded expectation, the in room dining server Danielle (I think) was amazing and so nice also the Service Express agent who took my order was great and 100% on brand; Kudos to those two ladies. Hotel conditions were ok- when we checked in there were coffee filters in our AC unit the? the hskp came and removed them as soon as I showed them to her so that was nice. The safe was locked the mini-bar was empty (both challenges not a big deal just thought I would mention) the train throughout the night was terrible I didn’t get any rest, we were facing harrahs casino- I honestly don’t even know where it was coming from and if it would matter where you were in the hotel. May 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvements Just a few to mention: - When I called to make sure if our meeting room will be set up at the right time, someone transferred me to Alfred, so I proceed to ask him about the time of set up, I didn't understand what he was saying over the phone, so he started to screaming at me over the phone. I requested a connector/adaptor for Mac and it never arrived. - We arranged some refreshments for the meeting and they never showed up. - There was no valet when I left the hotel. It was very in the morning (4AM) so I understand it's not a usual time, however, with his hotel being a Westin, you expect more. A security had to help me with a cab. - With all your respect, food was a horrible experience. Overall food tasted just not good. Food was not creative, and it felt just cheap food. - During dinner, the waiter asked us to get the wine at the liquor station (you were holding a group dinner for us) - Since i was living early in the morning, I went to the front desk to check out and the agent told me that he couldn't proceed for check out since the night audit has been done at that point. When I asked how could do my check out the answer was just not clear so I called aging in the morning and the answer was: if you want you can come down to check out otherwise we will figure it out. So I asked if they can send a receipt over the email and they say yes. I am still waiting on this. May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Unhappy, the hotel had us reserve a room a day early, but there was no need for it, but that was not the worst part, the following morning we got up early, to attend my son's graduation, I told the desk that the shower was not draining, we did not return until 10:00PM only to find that they room had never been clearned, they offered no apologies, the beds are only full size while there is room for queens, the rooms have a motel feel to them. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk continues to deteriorate I ahve been staying weekly at the Westin for several years. It troubles me to continue to see the quality of the front desk service deteriorate. I am especially disturbed by Donna (last name unknown) who was once again asleep when I went out early (5:30) for my morning walk. Also, she routinely fails to e-mail receipts and when I asked her to e-mail me the previous weeks folio, she did not know how to do so. Please get some responsive and qualified staff back on the desk for the overnight shift. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Canal New Orleans Beautifully renovated Westin style hotel located on the corner of the French Quarter. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!!! WE DID NOT EXPECT THE LEVEL OF EXCELLENCE OF ALL OF THE PERSONELL IN EV ERY DEPARTMENT. WE WERE MADE TO FEEL AS IF WE WERE THE ONLY CLIENTS THERE! THE ONLY THING WOULD BE THAT THE CARPETING NEEDS CHANGING IN SOME OT THE AREAS! WE LOOK FORWARD TO BEING BACK SOON ! M/MS T.J. HELBIG May 15, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T18:25:23.714-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_857, tr_857
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 30 next>>