Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 898 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty hotel with subpar customer service This hotel needs an overhaul. Hallways are filthy, with dirty carpets, scuffed walls, etc. Ice machine on my floor was broken. Phone in bedroom of my suite was broken. Asked for something to be delivered to my room and it wasn't. Not even close to the normal Westin standards. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible First we were given a room on the 27th. fl. with a view which is what we requested and paid for. Well, we were so exhausted when we checked in that once we got into the room, we fell to sleep immediately. When we woke up, we realized the room had a broken lock and 1/2 of the latch missing so we spoke to (who I believe to be) a manger who promptly placed us in a different room but without a view because the hotel was book. The next day we checked out of that room and was place in a room with a view which was what we originally requested. Problem is, each room we were place in was on a lower floor then our original room so that sucked. Finally after being in 3 different rooms for a 3 night stay, we received our bill in which $100.00 was knocked off for our inconvenience. We figured our problems would stop there, well, no it didn't.. It actually got worse because we are now looking at 3 different changes on our debt card, one for $498.55. another for $398.55 and yet another one for $368.06. So as you can imagine, we are now faced with overdraft fees and a long drawn out process to get out money back. Horrible July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place. Good to stay...but the pool so small.. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Clean,relaxing, great river view July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxation At It's Best The thing I liked best was the location on the river. This was so relaxing not to mention the great service we received during our stay. Every staff member we came into contact with was extremely courteous. It all started with Ashley Bonner who took such great care with my reservations. She was just great. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location Great Staff This hotel can get busy at times and food and beverages suffer. The hotel itself is top notch. The Staff work very hard to go beyond even the most demanding expectations to deliver a wonderful experience. Thanks to all especially Volker and Kenneth July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs improvement Could not check in until after 6:00 pm, water was shut off during stay, room was not cleaned for 48 hours and only then when I called, personal items removed by housekeeping with no response from staff . July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room but noisy due to train / ship nearby The only negative is it was too close to the train track and ship, And at times the horn noise was very late at night or very early in the morning. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Times! This was my second stay at the hotel. I forgot to write review the first time. The stay was beautiful 3 day stay.....waking up to a river view, with the sun beaming of the water overlooking the river..... was to die for. Hotel exceeded my expectations the first time, which was pure pleasure and second time strictly business. My guy couldn't have picked a more beautiful place to stay....high in the sky! I appreciated being called by name everytime we approached as if we were royalty. I will always come back. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Overall, an enjoyable and comfortable stay! I shall stay in Westin Hotels in the future. Highly recommended. Many thanks. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated hotel rooms need major renovations I've been a regular guest at this hotel for the past 6 weeks, and after such loyalty, I've been placed in the smallest, oldest room right next to the elevator. 1) Apparently this Westin doesn't value repeat service, as I've been placed in the worst room thus far after my 6th stay 2) The closet is so small that it does not fit my carry on bag. 3) The bathroom tiles are cracked, the light switch is broken and part of the toilet seat is missing....talk about quality control. I'm not sure why this room is still available to guests when these tile cracks and toilet seat problems are serious guest liabilities. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Wedding Experience The staff was outstanding - listened to requests and recognized and remembered guest and needs. Lovely site for a wedding and great to have accommodation and reception in same place. Food was excellent and better than expected for hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Great Location and overall great place to stay in New Orleans. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Facility This was not my first time in NOLA but first time at the Westin. It is a great location for adults or families who want access to everything but want to be able to escape the noise and craziness. It felt very upscale and I didn't see any of the usual riff raff that you run into in NOLA. If I had any complaint it would be that the bathroom could have been just a little cleaner but nothing major - I would have to be nit-picking. The service was great and I used SPG points and got a great room at a reasonable redemption rate. They have a rooftop pool, everything was well kept, and it is right on top of a high-end shopping mall. I will be going back to this property next time for sure. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Overall great place to stay while in New Orleans. Great location. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but…. The staff was amazing!! Remembered that I requested our luggage that was lost should be delivered no matter what time it arrived. We were well taken care of by the reception staff and concierge! Susan booked several nice tours. It was a nice room, I requested and was told I would get a mini refrigerator in the room and that didn't happen. Housekeeping was left a lot to be desired. We accidentally left a towel at the pool and never got another towel back even after I spoke with housekeeping. Our beds were made with flat sheets, not fitted and the flat sheet didn't fit the entire bed, so we had to sleep on the mattress pad. Also, a water delivery was made "accidentally" to our room at 1:00 am, it made me uncomfortable but no one really apologized. Also, there were several loud arguments on our floor. I would stay there again, but I would be sure I had a room on the 29 floor. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Perfect distance between convention center and French Quarter night life. Great views of river traffic looking north from 11th floor lobby and restaurant. Banquet breakfast and lunch buffets were great, much more so than the lobby restaurant that was average with slow service-but with so many terrific restaurants close just go elsewhere. If it is too hot, very convenient to exercise in the mall levels under the hotel, and great shopping too! June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unable to access room timely We were very disappointed in the delay in being allowed to check in to our room. After a day of traveling we arrived at 5 p.m. (check-in was to be 3 p.m.) and were told our room was not yet ready. Feeling dirty and tired we wanted to check in and clean up before seeing the town. We had to wait to check in and could not get into our room until 6:45 p.m. With an early flight (5;45 A.M.) we were extremely disappointed as no assistance was provided by the staff for this delay and inconvenience. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maidservice I was working in the room when the maid came to clean. I requested she return later to clean. I left the room for my tradeshow, returned late afternoon to find the room had not been cleaned. Called the desk and was told that if I sent the maid away it was my responsibility to call and reschedule the room to be cleaned. They said someone would be right up to clean the room. Called after 30 minutes and was told only one maid left on duty but would be there soon. I left and returned at approximately 10:30 PM to find the room had not been cleaned. Was very upset and called the desk to complain but I also said it was too late to clean now. This was a very bad experience for a hotel of your caliber in my opinion. Also, the room was getting tired and needed upgrading, no minibar, chair was stained and spotted, carpet worn! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views and room in an ideal location My room had a fantastic view of the river and the French quarter. Easy walk to restaurants and Bourbon Street. Helpful staff. Great meeting facilities. I would definitely recommend this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom issue I think I should be reimbursed for one night due to the running toilet that was making noise. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor experience Two of my 4 wake up calls were handled wrong. One was a 1/2 hour earlier than I requested & then there were call backs I didn't request. More importantly, my toiletries & coffee weren't replenished & my iron didn't work. When I asked for replacement - well I have a photo for that - if you would like to see it - My last day there when I returned to my room at 11PM after being gone all day - I discovered my door was left AJAR ALL DAY LONG! Creepy being a female traveling alone. The room was undecorated, bedside lighting was poor - I travel to NOLA every other month - I will never stay at this Westin again. Horribly disappointed & I travel almost every month & have never had such a poor experience. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations This hotel wasn't bad, but it did not live up to the Westin Standard. There were stains on the walls, and peeling paint. The staff was friendly enough, but upon ordering room service twice, I never received my order. I also haven't received my bill folio which I requested upon check out and again called to receive. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST! This is absolutely the best location to stay in the French Quarter. We were able to walk everywhere. The hotel was absolutely fabulous and the rooftop pool has the best view New Orleans has to offer. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway I have stated at the Westin on several occasions and have had a wonderful experience EVERY time . The accommodations and service were excelkent and the staff boyhood friendly and efficient. Thank you for a great weekend! June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavenly sleep and exellent service It is my first business trip with SPG, especially Westin. I could completed my work, supported by Westin service: nice river view, comfortable room condition and perfect service. However, I would like to suggest manage the roof top pool. Locker and water pool was not really clean. Anyway, it was awesome experience. Thank you. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Review Great location and great stay. I love New Orleans. The hotel met my needs. June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location, Terrible Hotel I am a platinum guest, gold for life, Starwood member. My wife and I decided to have dinner in New Orleans because we had a night without the kids. We ate at Criollo and were back in the hotel in bed by 10pm. At 4am "Rob" a security guard was banging on the door telling us to keep it down. My wife is a light sleeper and got up first. I didn't hear the first round of banging because I was fast asleep. She stated that he told her that he could hear us talking. She told him he had the wrong room and then he said something rude back. We reported it and got a patronizing response from the head of security. The front desk said that the room next door had reported noise from the "adjoining" room. We were NOT the adjoining room. In any event, the next morning we used our Platinum voucher for breakfast and were nevertheless charged. We asked for a 4 o'clock check out but they deactivated our key at noon and then had trouble making a new key. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years but won't be returning. I understand that they have a new GM. Hopefully he understands that he needs to clean house if he wants to make this a hotel worth staying at. In the last nine years since joining SPG is have stayed at a non-starwood hotel less than a handful of times. I have never been so insulted at a property. Pass on this hotel and stay at the Sheraton on Canal. It is better run, renovated and they actually act like they appreciate the loyalty. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location of hotel is central to my liking I love New Orleans and can't wait to go back. The hotel is a great location. We enjoyed everything about our stay. I thought that I had lost or misplaced my tennis shoes and the security staff was so supportive. Low and behold, I had put the tennis shoes in a bag and my fiance discovered them. The security staff, Michael in particular was very responsive. I felt like an idiot, but I did tell him that I located them. I never stated that anyone stole them, I just couldn't figure out where they went. The joy of maturing in my young age. Honestly, Thank You Michael. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service! From the front desk upon arrival to the valets pulling my car around at departure, customer focus all of the time. I am glad I cancelled my trip to California and came to New Orleans. May 28, 2014
  • 2016-04-29 T08:15:19.822-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_898, tr_898
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 31 next>>