Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 902 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pre Mardi Gras I was disappointed with my most recent stay, we had to continually ask for towels (if 3 people are registered in the room there should be 3 towels...), robes etc and when we tried to order room service in the morning we given a ridiculously long wait time. March 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below average stay The room was dated and while large it did not use the space well. The staff failed to clean the room one of our days and we had to call for clean towels several times. You should stay somewhere else. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably just a mistake but......... I bought a Westin Escape Package which included breakfast for two and "up to a four pm late checkout if available" When I called the front desk and asked about a late checkout for 3pm I was told that would cost an additional $30.......... Hmmmmm. Otherwise this hotel is as fine as a person could wish for. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need training The staff appeared to be very untrained. I was checking out and Carla informed me that I had comp nights (3). I asked her multiple times about this. Upon reviewing my bill further after I left the hotel, I noticed that it did not match what I was told at the hotel. So I called back and they only ended up comp my stay for 2 of the 4 nights. When I checked in at 10 or 11am, we left our bags with the Bellman. Upon our return, our room was still not ready at 5pm. Plus they lost our bags. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV The TV in my room did not work. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans Excellent hotel. Staff was very helpful Beautiful location, room view was gear - river view February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by General Manager needs to stay for a few days The view from the11th floor lobby is fantastic & the rooms are spacious with a nice view. However, while sitting in the 11th floor lobby, we had bad service with an understaffed group in the bar. My bill when leaving the hotel was incorrect, and because I was leaving at 5:30am had little time for a correction. Just disappointed with a lot of things. -jeff February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin is Wilting! Arrived reservations for King bed, only had Twin. In Hall way was mouldy Strawberries sitting on table. had to call to have our rooms made up. Mold in bathroom tub by shower. Heavenly beds were Heavenly. Super disappointing! We once were Westin Fans;{ February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating My room 2802 was sparse. The furniture was overused, uncomfortable and stained. The carpet felt unclean too. The towels offered are too small. I had some sort of leak from my shower as maintenance calked and ask to come to my room to see the problem. My room key needed to be replaced 3 times in 4 days because it wasn't working. This meant back and forth com the 28th floor to reset it each time. I stay quite often in Westins for business travel. This Westin was sub par decor wise. Very run down in my opinion in comparison to others. The staff was helpful. Also, the sundries area had almost nothing available for purchase i.e. Hair brush, eye drops, there were zero snacks, drinks and the mini fridge in my room could not be opened and besides it looked empty. Why have it in the room if locked and empty. The TV in my room was ridiculously small as well. February 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not meet Westin/SPG Standard I've had good stays at this particular hotel before but this was not one of them - Long wait to check in, no line for Gold/Platinum Work out room requested, none available, no upgrade for platnum status, not even on the preferred floor. Room smelled strongly of smoke proposed solution "We will come spray it" Sink cracked, hot faucet leaking at base of handle. TV not working. Told latest check out possible was 2pm, which was the standard for Sunday.. No thank you for staying. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs extensive updates I was highly disapointed in the quality of this Starwood property. The hotel needs renovations not only in the guest rooms but through out the entire property. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - Would NOT stay here again! Let me start by saying I may have expected too much as I was under the impression Westin was among the top-tier brands of Starwood. This hotel did not meet that standard by any means. While the public areas (bar, restaurant, meeting rooms, etc.) were very neat, clean and first class, the rest of the hotel which I saw was well below what I expected. The hallways of each floor leading to guest rooms were beat up and walls were marked from one end to the other where luggage, luggage carts or other items had come in contact. The door to the area where the ice machine was located on my end of the floor did not have a door knob, just a whole where it once was. Upon entering my room, the light switch immediately inside was broken so I had to walk into the room each night in the dark to turn on a table light. One of the light fixtures next to the bed was broken away from the wall while the other was crooked and stayed that way all week even when housekeeping did my room! The bathroom looked nice though the plumbing attaching the showerhead through the wall was loose and allowed the shower head to turn. The knob for turning on the water in the tub/shower was loose. The walls in the bathroom had spackle repairs which were barely sanded before painting and also had gobs of caulking filling gaps between the molding at the floor and the wallboard. On a positive note, the view was nice overlooking the Mississippi River. February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was worn-out Room needed refresh. Climate control was not function at all. Found old clothes in drawers. February 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, needs a refurb I have come to associate the Westin name with high quality hotels. Therefore, I was disappointed with the Westin Canal Place. The rooms are badly in need of refurbishment. On the first day, we were placed in a room which had a very loud buzzing noise. The entire floor, in fact, was buzzing. We moved rooms the next day and were much happier. However, the bathrooms definitely need to be updated. The hotel was fine but I am used to being WOWed by Westins. This didn't reach that mark. The staff was all great! Very helpful and professional. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Race Wknd in NOLA We arrived around 1pm and our room was not ready yet. Instead of checking our luggage, they rearranged a couple of rooms and proceeded to check us in. We were there for a half marathon so we booked a suite and it exceeded our expectations. The service was great throughout our stay. I would highly recommend the Westin in New Orleans. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average. Some issues I faced: 1) I was given a room on the 14th floor the first night. Right across the boiler room. Very noisy. Luckily I asked for a room change the next day and was granted. 2) The next day, my new room had no hot water. That was fixed the next night. 3) The elevators were extremely cold. 4) The concierge had informed me that she booked a tour for me on my last day of my trip, but the reservation was never made. 5) No towel racks February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Broke airconditioners We went to New Orleans with two other couples and 3 out of 4 rooms had faulty air conditioners. Our first room on the 14th floor was very hot when we entered. We set the temp at 68 but it never moved off 78. We moved to another room and the temp over two days continued to rise and peaked at 76 even with thermostat at 67. One of the other couples rooms had the same problem. At check out I informed them of the second issue and the staff member compensated us for the inconvenience. Overall it was a good hotel but not great. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs an update hotel is getting a little rough around the edges - A/C problems - finishes are failing - trying to be hip but looking old February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations! Great hotel & location to French Quarter and main Nola attractions. Highly recommend! February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hoteli We were very satisfied with our stay and the staff. January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch out for dead bugs Unfortunately, this wasn't an ideal stay for me. The walls were covered with dirt. There was a pile of drywall/dead bugs in the corner of my room, which took the attendants 3 days to notice (only after a placed a towel over top of the filth). The heat wouldn't work and blew only cold air. A desk was included with the room; an office chair wasn't. The beds were simply straightened and the bathrooms weren't cleaned. I verified this by hanging towels on mirrors, pictures and placing the ironing board in the window. When I returned to check the results of this experiment, everything was in the same place. I'd go elsewhere. January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement I prefer to stay at a Westin hotel but this one was a major disappointment. The room's HVAC was noisy and when I requested help from a very bored receptionist she said she'd send a technician up. He came up but said it's just the way it is…yes it is noisy. I asked for a room change and asked to see a different room. Again the bored, inattentive receptionist said that would be unusual since it would be the same as we had. 'Not helpful!'. So I slept for the whole stay sleeping on one side with my arm over my ear to shut out the noise..earplugs wouldn't do it. Sore arms and lack of proper sleep was not appreciated. We stayed out of the hotel as much as we could as a result and spent more time at our friends' hotel until bedtime. The vent in the bathroom was filthy and the wallpaper near the tub was peeling and on our last day we needed to ask the Concierge late in the day to have our room cleaned. A very sad experience. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a beautiful view of New Orleans We arrived at 9p and our room was not ready until 10:30. We waited for about 45 more min for our luggage. The hotel gave us tickets for 2 free drinks in the bar which was nice. I believe the hotel was booked the night before and they had a shortage of cleaning staff. Otherwise, the staff was fine. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 49th floor is a party? The hotel is beautiful and clean. At 7:00pm I had my bags sent to my room and immediately left the hotel for dinner. Upon my return at 10:30pm CT my room key didn't work but more disturbing was the PARTY - I mean FULL ON PARTY going on next to my room. This is the 49th floor, the top floor - a party at 10:30pm on what is considered the "business exec floor" is not acceptable. I went to the front desk, they were unaware of the party - how can that be? There were guests in the lobby drinking, I heard the noise when I exited the elevator - how could management not be aware of a full fledged party on a floor? By 11:05pm CT I was in a new room. Not the type of experience I expected. The level of hotel staff concern was low - they really didn't care and there were many other rooms affected, my colleague in fact also moved his room an hour later. I am not impressed. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay with Amazing Staff I would like to extend a special thank you to Danielle (Guest Reception) and Don (Bell Staff) for their service. Very kind! If any thing becomes available February 14th & 15th, please let me know. Thank you all again for a very pleasant stay. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Greeters and porters were very friendly and helpful; food was acceptable; basic toiletries were absent (Kleenex, shower bonnet, etc); bathroom faucet had putty all around, paint was chipped, and hallway walls were marred. Checkout was a nightmare, and no one even apologized for the delay. Very disappointing for a Westin. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice views Good hotel but the color of the rooms and corridors are white and grays. They are outdated. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inprovement is alway great nice room, great view of the river. need better housekeeping, bathroom had not be cleaned walls where stained with coffee or blood. January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could do better This hotel is beautiful and close to everything, but it is very difficult to find because it is located in a mall with no signage in the front. The rooms need to be better maintained, and the bathrooms cleaned properly and well stocked. The hotel staff are not welcoming and do not seem to be informed on amenities and events. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel on our last day we were using shower and water came through the light fixture above shower we could not use shower for fear of being shocked my 9 year old had used the shower during our stay and could have been shocked` I reported it to Jason at the desk and the engineer came right away but we had to leave and could not even shower. My stay cost $1500.00 for four nights. I expect to be given two nights free at the Iberville Westin ASAP this is shameful and u owe me a free weekend. James P Wood 205-706-6730 January 10, 2014
  • 2016-06-25 T13:02:00.919-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_902, tr_902
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 31 next>>