Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 900 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Needs Breakfast This was a great location, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. For the rate though, I wish there had been free breakfast. April 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Food Overall my hotel stay was fine. The food in the other hand was pretty bad. I ordered room service twice and for the amount of money I paused for I was happy. My order was completely wrong the first time. I asked for med rare burgers and got burned burgers. I asked for a chicken quesadilla with no meat and it came with meat. I order breakfast and it was ok. The meal lacked in flavor. April 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Double upgrade Initially upgraded to Junior suite. Sink overflowed in Junior Sweet so we were double upgraded to Presidential suite. Suite was big and had a pool table. Master shower puddled water and was unusable. April 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay at this hotel I did not like how I was treated while staying at this hotel. The staff in the cafe area of the hotel were very rude along with the employee's in the Tiffany shop located in the mall of this hotel. Upon check out, I noticed a lot of fees added to my bill which were not told to me at the time I booked the room. I would not recommend this Hotel to any of my friends and family!!!! March 28, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by I can't believe this is "Westin." I always look for a Westin when traveling, but I do not recommend staying at this one. I wish I would've read recent reviews before booking my trip. The staff was very unresponsive at every turn. From the front desk to the staff at the Green Bar, employees were simply inconvenienced by our requests for information and assistance. Further, the appearance of the room was run down; chipped paint, dirty walls, etc. The linens were scratchy and the toilet paper was thin. These small details illustrate overall lack of care and attention to customer service and satisfaction. March 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel in the Big Easy I only stayed here one night, but enjoyed all aspects of it. It is right above a luxury shopping mall and jus a few minutes walk away form the things you'd want to see when staying in New Orleans. It was clean and comfortable, over all I had a great stay with great service as usual. My floor was a bit noisy at night but its kind of expected in New Orleans no matter where you stay in February, March 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEST GREETING STAFF I stayed at the Canal Place Westin off and on for business from Aug'15 thru Feb '16 and the best part of the hotel experience for me besides the river view was the staff - the Valet people were my very favorite, Don, Nic and Brittney in particular - I can't tell you how much it meant to see a freindly face in the morning and to get that wonderful greeting at the end of a 12 hour work day was the closest I felt to having that family feeling - and when you work on the road 8 months out of the year - it makes all the difference, thanks again y'all ! March 2, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Evening front desk staff needs retraining This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel. Both times I visited, I found the evening staff completely non-responsive to service requests. It took 3 calls to the front desk (the last not so nice) in order to get extra pillows delivered to the room. This same problem occurred the last time I stayed here. From the first call to finally getting the pillows, about 2 hours passed. I am a Platinum SPG member and this is not typical to Starwood service. The facilities are very nice and the location is great. Otherwise, I would find another SPG property. February 29, 2016
  • 2016-05-25 T10:40:49.664-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_900, tr_900
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>