The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Outsdanding! I couldn’t have asked for more! It was convenient, quiet, comfortable, and the room was much bigger than expected. We took a 5 night cruise from Tampa, and spent the last two nights in the Westin Harbor Island. The hotel, staff, room, and amenities were all excellent. I highly recommend this to anyone staying in the Tampa area, especially if taking a cruise. The hotel is located 2 -3 blocks from the cruise terminal and is an easy walk. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds The beds are great, I slept like a baby August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Nice rooms, excellent meeting space, and friendly staff August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel with great views, but an obvious mold problem The smell of mold hits you the moment you exit the elevator into the un-air conditioned hallway, and intensifies upon entry into the hotel room. This is not an event isolated to any particular room or floor; I've stayed here a couple of times in the past and on my last stay (last week) three of my work colleagues had the same experience. The views from the room facing the water are quite nice, but the stench of mould is overwhelming. I actually mentioned this and a loud drilling noise coming from within the walls to one of the people at the front desk, who said they would send an engineer to investigate, but no one ever showed up. The hotel is in a good area, has nice views, and could be so much better if it didn't suffer from such a terrible mold problem. Note also that there is no minibar in the room, just an empty fridge with a sign warning against keeping food or drink inside. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding, comfortable. Right at home One of my best stays in a hotel. Arranged for a refrig to be in my room. Never had to request anything everything was available. Friendly and accomodating July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Jessica at the front desk was very pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable about the area and made our anniversary trip perfect. She genuinely made us feel like special guests. She even left us a handwritten note with happy anniversary wishes. Jessica checked on us each day of our stay to make sure we were happy. As usual we love the Heavenly beds at the Westin and they did not disappoint. We will definitely stay at this hotel when we visit Tampa again. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff makes the stay Three front desk agents stood out to me during my recent vacation in Tampa. Angela, Micheal, and Adriana, went above and beyond in service to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. They were very helpful in extending my reservation and making my stay go smoothly as possible. July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff makes it worth it The staff was excellent, courteous and completely accommodating. The hotel was old and not 100% clean, but the staff made it worth my staff. They were extremely friendly with every service and always went out of their way to accommodate my needs. Claudio was exception and the girl who delivered by in-room meal on 7/12 and 7/14 was also wonderful. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Staff!!! Justin, Coy and Adriana are amazing. I haven't had any problems with the reservations or they are just one phone call away. I would recommend anyone to seek out these people from the hotel staff if you need anything. I have stayed almost every week since last 3 or 4 months and i haven't had any problems with any of the staffs yet. July 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a make over Most common areas need a make over. Elevators were extremely slow and made stops that were not requested. Carpet in hallways were worn and dirty. Not just stained, bit actual loose dirt in corners and along the edges. Water pressure for shower was incosnistent. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vacation Stayed for a wk family vacation. The location to Busch Gardens is great - 20 mins. Some noteworthy staff; Rosa who works in The Bar; she is very warm & inviting, always has a smile & great customer service. Also the manager in the restaurant; Murat - he was great and went out of his way for some special requests we had for our son during dinner. The men at valet were very helpful with directions & recommendations Alll of these people really exceeded our expectations and are a credit to Westin. On the other end of the scale; we did ask for a fridge when we checked in, i was told one would be sent to the room shortly by the pbx agent(forgot her name) when i enquired later in the evening the same agent insisted she told me that non were available. She was quite rude actually. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service I have travelled extensively thoughout the world and have never written a review before, however the service here prompted me to write my first one. Upon arrival to my room on July 7 the manager called to see if everything was fine, and proceeded to offer me an upgrade which I declined. Justin went out of his way to make sure me and my family were happy with several very thoughtful and nice gestures one of which was the manager going out to purchase a thermometer for my sick daughter so I could check her fever. I never complained they just went out of their way. Extremely kind. Will be back next time in Tampa. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Walking distance to concert. Hotel is planning on improvements needed to cosmetics & elevators. Room service fee & automatic gratuity is excessive. Very limited menu for late night dining. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel with great staff This hotel is very pleasant and has some charm despite the size and age of this The staff is doing a wonderful work, not only they are professional and efficient but they also manage to be friendly and warm; especially Jessica & Lauren at the front desk and Murat at the bar. A highly recommended hotel. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Waterfront View Nice hotel, nice waterfront view of Tampa. June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anniversarry Nightmare! Upon arriving to this hotel, my husband and I stood in line for about 10 minutes. Not because they were extremely busy but bc the clerk chose to answer calls for residents already staying in the hotel instead of checking us in or at least beginning the process. Could not get in room bc door was jammed went back to desk only to be told that we had to push to get in. After using football skills to get in soap was left in the tub by housekeeping so I almost killed myself trying to shower only to walk in a room on the 12th floor with visible standing water due to the rain coming in from the sliding glass door. My anniversarry was horrible as a result of my stay. Mind you we have visited the Westin on the Courtney Campbell Causeway and the experience was great. Never again! June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent but old. Hotel is old and in need of a renovation. While the room rate was very good, other Westin properties in the area are a better choice. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by They overlooked the simple things I was upgraded to the luxury suite when I arrived - The room was clean and comfortable but there were some minor issues that surprised me. 1) There was no clock in the room. 2) There was no trash can in the bathroom or bedroom. 3) I had two TV's but neither of them were in the bedroom?!? 4) I called for a wakeup call around midnight (no alarm clock) and no one ever answered the phone. I had to rely on my cell phone which was nearly out of battery. Fixing these things would go a long way. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tough Westin Review I have to preface that during our stay there were certain circumstances beyond the hotel's control: 1) there was disclosed construction 2) there happened to be an anime convention next door with many attendees staying at the hotel. Neverless, this was the least favorite experience ever in all Westin stays. Oddly it all started with the valet experience. Arriving somewhat road-weary after our trip from Miami, we were strangely not offered valet service from the valet. He told us we needed to self-park in the underground garage. The elevators were extremely slow and add to the somewhat overall dated feel of the hotel. The room was otherwise small but great, except there seemed to be some lack of maintenance/repair in the bathroom. Also, there was no mini-bar, rather an empty fridge (somewhat of a disappointment). The worst experience (at no fault to Westin other than maybe knowingly isolating non-convention attendees somewhere quieter) was the all night partying and door-slamming from the convention attendees that amounted to the worst night sleep ever at a Westin. No kidding. At checkout the staff inquired about the experience, and attempted to compensate with complimentary breakfast/parking, which was welcomed and appreciated, but didn't quite overcome the lesser experience. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Week Long Stay Great Staff!! Very responsive to my needs/questions. Hotel needs some work, it is obviously not newer contruction (slow elevators, rust on doors and in shower). Tight but nice fitness room with great view. Jackson's is a nice place to eat or have a drink. Cleaning staff could use a motivational speech. If you have allergies, the dust under the bed will be an issue June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place to Stay Very convenient to Tampa Convention Center. Loved the complimentary apples in the lobby. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by always great staff and hotel are always great. I stay there approx 15 times a year and never an issue! June 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff bad very bad Housekeeping I have to say the Hotel staff from the vallets, to checkin 9 I think joel a rather tall young man) to Willie at the Pool to the bartenders in hotel bar were great. I was part of a wedding there and food and service were great as well. The problem was unsastifactory housekeeping. Got in on Thursday and by Friday at 4;40 had to call to have room cleaned before the rehearsal dinner. Saturday they did not come at all but by the time we got to room after the wedding it was too late to call. Sunday I asked for towels since our room was not cleaned and I received 1 towel and 3 shower step out towels. Finally on Sunday at 6:30 the service came but at 6:30 while we were getting ready for dinner and told them it was too late. I had 3 kids so we were in and out of room but mostly we were at the pool or out doing wedding stuff all day when the room could have been cleaned. I was shocked at the lack of service for such an all accounts nice hotel expierence. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing Staff Justin, Coy and Adriana are amazing. I haven't had any problems with the reservations or they are just one phone call away. I would recommend anyone to seek out these people from the hotel staff if you need anything. I have stayed almost every week since last 3 or 4 months and i haven't had any problems with any of the staffs yet. May 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major Problems! I was staying On friday and Saturday for a quick weekend getaway to busch gardens with my 1 year old and 4 yr old daughters. upon arrival the escalators was broken. so fine we took the elevator around the corner. on check in we arrived to our 10th floor and there where workmen fixing lights with wires and ladders everywhere. not exactly luxurious. but to top it off saturday night the night club downstairs pounded music until 3am. fun when you are there to party but not when you are there with kids and trying to sleep. not happy I also . May 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Showing wear and tear I have stayed at this hotel for years, and it's going downhill. Maybe the economy - not enough business? In any case, the rooms are showing their age - the window blind in our room was frayed on the edges and didn't operate properly, and the carpet was stained. The entire facility feels run down, rather than fresh, exciting, and new. May 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does Not Live Up To The Westin Brand This hotel could use some renovation. First I was surprised when they did not offer the Make A Gree Choice at this hotel - when I asked about it, the staff told me it was not an option at their property. I was put into a room on the 12th floor and there was a leak in the hall. Every time I had to walk to my room - I had to walk acorss soggy carpet and then track water into my room - this went on for 4 days though I reported the leak my first day. There is no bathrobe in the room and the shower had mold. Also there were a lot of kids on my floor that were very loud, which I know the hotel cannot control. May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointment from such a nice place Laundry and drying cleaning services were awful! Itr is a shame to ruin such a great experience with clothes that were returned unpressed and unclean! Shirts were marked heavy starch and returned with NO starch! It was if they were sent out to some discount establishment with no regard for customer care. May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location at a decent rate The hotel stay was a good, solid experience. Conveniently located to what I needed and the corporate rate was good vs. the other opportunities. May 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by tired hotel this hotel needs serious updating. carpets are dirty, fitness ceter is gross. May 5, 2012
  • 2015-04-27T19:00:18.642-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_390, tr_390
  • loc_en_US, sid_1764, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>