The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay I really appreciate how friendly and nice the staff were! They were so helpful with everything from cabs to menus to helping me with all of my things! The food is ALWAYS amazing - one of my favorite places to order room service! The only problem was that I could literally hear everything at night - doors opening etc, and I had my earplugs in. I did get a late checkout time of 1pm, but the room cleaning staff started knocking around 9am and didn't stop until I left - before 1pm. That part was very annoying. Hopefully it won't happen again! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome After a long day and drive. Oh my word, valet parking highly recommended. Staff greeting awesome and room was delightful. Love the view of Tampa Bay. Bar service and food was wonderful. Can't wait to do it again. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing The hotel staff were courteous and professional, breakfast was exceptional, and the location was excellent. However, our overall experience with this hotel was very disappointing because of the ongoing facility upgrades and the quality of our room. Most disappointing was the aggravatingly slow elevator service. We understand the need to upgrade facilities, but to be fair, you should have informed us in advance that the ongoing elevator upgrades could create significant inconvenience. Then, we could have made an informed choice to stay at the Westin or seek other accommodations. I also had much higher expectations for our room based on your website photos and the price we paid. What we got for nearly $400 per night was a mediocre room, on par with much less expensive hotels, with a disappointing view through cloudy windows. We are not inclined to stay at another Westin. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Tampa Location The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is right downtown. The streetcar trolley taking you to Ybor City and other locations is a short walk away as are numerous restaurants and Channelside where there is all sorts of nightlife. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not return Hotel is in need of maintenance-it is in poor condition. Checked in, room not ready, asked for different room, was told I could, and when I cam back to get key, was in room I did not want. Ordered room service, order not correct. front desk helpful with need to print a shipping label. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel with a Few Kinks Nice location (on a private island, quiet but very close to eveything, e.g. downtown, Ybor City Channelside district etc.), friendly and helpful staff, good SPG recognition (upgrade to a corner suite with nice water views). A few areas need improvement: First, the elevators do NOT work properly. We pressed the down button from our floor and the button would light up for a few seconds and then go out. This happened constantly, so we had to press the up button to get an elevator to then go down (this worked most of the time; at other times, we just had to pray that the elevator would stop on our floor to let someone off). Secondly, the carpet in the room is a bit old and worn and needs replacing. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This can't be a Westin I was looking forward to coming to Tampa for my business meeting and staying at a Westin. Unfortunately this is not the case in Tampa. The whole place needs an overhaul--chipped paint on doors, dirty carpets, dirty and slow elevators (the one by the pool is scary slow and the door scrapes when opening and closing). The workout room was in disrepair--2 out of 4 treadmills were broken--the TVs built into all the treadmills didn't work. Bathrooms need upgraded and reapaired--toilet paper holder falling off the wall. Where are the mini bar amenities--the fridge is here and its empty. January 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has deteriorated since our last visit. The hotel seems run down since our last visit a few years ago. The walls were dirty and needed to be patched, the carpet needed to be replaced, the pool area needed some serious repairs, and the toilet barely flushed. Our room was not ready until after 6pm and they do not have bedrails. There was a lot of noisy people on our floor until about 1:30am. The food was good but the coffee was horrible. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major Problems! I was staying On friday and Saturday for a quick weekend getaway to busch gardens with my 1 year old and 4 yr old daughters. upon arrival the escalators was broken. so fine we took the elevator around the corner. on check in we arrived to our 10th floor and there where workmen fixing lights with wires and ladders everywhere. not exactly luxurious. but to top it off saturday night the night club downstairs pounded music until 3am. fun when you are there to party but not when you are there with kids and trying to sleep. not happy I also . May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel... Excellent service, the staff at front desk were very helpful. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! We had a very comfortable, wonderful stay . The front desk staff is very helpful in every way. The location of the hotel is great. We would love to stay here again. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating Staff great, hotel older needs updating, especially carpeting in hallways & rooms. Food at conference meetings was delicious. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Clean It Up We are platinum members and were given a room with one window, half of the window was fogged over, I asked to move and we're given a larger room with floor to ceiling windows facing the city. Still I would never come here again, the hallway carpets were dirty and I just didn't feel this represented a Westin brand. The pool area was dirty and needs to be remodeled. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beds comfortable and staff friendly This hotel has potential, but facility needs an upgrade such as new carpet in hallways and better access to pool area. Also, complimentary breakfast should be offered. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service From the front desk,to valet,to dining room, I have to say, your employees were beyond my expectations in customer service, For that reason alone I would come back, the rooms were confortable despite a little outdated,etc. Your front desk check in people are amazing,as is anyone else who works there. The pool outside is nice, the bar at pool needs some refurbishing(I don't like to have my drink with insects crawling around) and to be cleaned. The dining room(725) was also beyond my expectations in terms of service. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We stayed for 2 nights in February 2013. The hotel wouldn't provide our room block with rooms that had double beds, so we requested a roll away / cot for our room when making the reservation (2-3 weeks in advance). When I checked in they mentioned that they saw the roll away reservation but they were out of them because they didn't hold one for my room. The hotel staff did nothing to rectify this over the course of my stay. The Elevators have been "under renovation" for a couple of months now. We consistently had to wait 5-10+ minutes every time we wanted to use an elevator. They had signs pointing us to the service elevators, however we would wait just as long for them to come. Whenever we used our shower, it leaked all over our bathroom floor. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a good cleaning When I think of Westin Hotels I think clean, comfortable, quiet, relaxing, and friendly staff. The lobby area was beautiful, however, my room could have used a good cleaning and a fresh coat of paint on the walls. The halls were very noisy, with room doors constantly slamming shut. This hotel could invest in the quiet shut doors. The menu in the restaurant was very limited, with no other restaurant close by. The guys working at the valet were fantastic!! Always helpful and courteous. December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 2014 Stay The staff was courteous, polite and helpful. I enjoyed the hotel as it was well maintained, clean and located on a beautiful area of downtown Tampa. Very safe location. My room was clean, functional and (importantly) the bed was comfortable. If anything on the complaint side, breakfast at the hotel restaurant was a bit pricey. $20 (out the door) for a buffet is too much. Unfortunately, there are no viable alternatives nearby. It was good – my omelet was well prepared but it’s eggs and bacon. Shouldn’t be that much. Nonetheless, I will stay at the Westin Tampa Harbour Hotel again. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Ever This should not be a Westin Property. The cleanliness of this property is non-existing. We got upgraded to really spacious suite, but the filth, the dirt, the carpet, the bathrooms is out of this world. The status of the carpet, the doors the aisles, I can keep going. The food? what food? There was only one person helping when we checked it at 1:00 am. He was great 'Tito", the best the hotel has...however, he had to Valet, bring the sheets, the crib the towels. Mind, he brought the sheets from the Valet room, because he was the only person and there was nothing else available - What/ May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL & LOCATION This was a fantastic hotel, great location, staff and room was very nice and clean. If you are going to Tampa Lightning game this is the place to stay, 5 min walk or free shuttle if raining, great restaurants and plenty to do in area. They go over board on making your stay great which is hard to find now a days. Great hotel, will stay here again in the future!!! March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs help I am a loyal fan of the westin properties. However this property fell well short of the standard one would expect from a Westin property. I was shocked at the lack of detail and the failure to modernize the hotel. I would definitely not stay at the Westin Harbour Island. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wow - what a bad experience... This hotel is in despirate need of an upgrade. . The carpets are old and stained - except for the carpet in theremodeled elevator - just stained. The unrenovated elevator makes sounds that would lead you to beleive that the cable could snap at any moment. The rooms were underwhelming - no tv in the sitting area of a suite? Buffet served cold food and not many choices. Staff was nice and plays the cards they are dealt. Shouldn't be considered a Westin December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vastly overrated To pay $250 for a room where one has to wait up to 10 minutes for an elevator is ridiculous. Also, unbelievable to me that a hotel of this apparent caliber does not have Saturday WSJ's, and then the staff responds, "You get what you get." This is by far the worst Westin experience I've ever had. Last, the restaurant staff was completely unintelligible (not all but the table wait staff) when I had questions; didn't appear to understand English. February 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to the Westin standard We stayed at the Tampa Westin for four nights. The room was not up to traditional Westin standards. The room was musty. The toilet paper holder was loose on the wall; you can't miss this during cleaning. The thermostat would fall off of the wall when you changed the temperature. One of the night stand lights was plugged into an unsecured plug with out any cover. The tub drain was very slow and the shower would fill up when taking a shower. Only one day did we receive one heavenly bath towel. I like Westins, I chose to stay at this location instead of other hotels. This was not how a Westin typically is or should be. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed For my status and the price I paid, my room was very standard. Also the hotel is in serious need of improvement. Elevators were very old a very slow and doors are seriously scratched. Capreting is very old and leaves the perception of not being clean, regardless of how clean it really is. The facility seemed somewhat beat up. Services was fine but the facility is in need of a serious upgrade. Fitness center aslo had rather old equipment. March 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The staff treated us very special when they realized we had a 6 hour wait before we had to be at the airport. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WARNING I was shocked that a Westin facility could be in such poor shape. First and foremost, the elevators were malfunctioning the entire stay (6 days). We were directed to use the service elevators, which meant riding with trash, food, and LOTS of other people. It was not uncommon for people to have to wait 15+ minutes for an elevator making it hard to run to your room in between meetings and causing us to be late to the airport. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Needs an Overhaul I am sorry to say that this property did not meet my expectations and is among the worst Starwood properties I have ever stayed at. Complaints include: - lack of dining locations and menu selections - dirty carpets in hallways, with stains - broken ice machines - elevator at pool is in rough shape and stopped working one day It reminded me more of a 3-star hotel than the 5-star expectation of a Westin Hotel. December 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention center and forum walking distance Beautiful view of river and bay. Park once everything in walking distance. Staff was nice and helpful. Rooms clean, beds great , underground parking. Jackson's Bistro and nightclub in adjacent building. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tournament stay The Habour area is beautiful, the hotel has a great location for our visit but the hotel is rundown, the elevator didn't work, the staff was rude and very un-attendant to basic needs, our room was very small even that I chose and paid for premium room I received the standard and charge for the other, I will never stay here or recommend this hotel not very "SPG " February 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>