The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 394 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff We spent out honeymoon at the Tampa Harbor Island Resort and the staff was exceptional. They provided us with a cheese and wine tray to help us celebrate. It was everything we wanted and we will be back. Thanks Westin!! December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience I was traveling around Florida for the month of December for work. I have had great stays at Westin hotels in other cities and was looking forward to staying here during the week I was in Tampa. The ladies at the front-desk were really nice, but it all went downhill from there. I changed rooms three times and by the third time I just gave up. The first room smelled of mildew. It was so strong I began to sneeze. The lady at the front desk agreed there was a foul odor in the room. They moved me to a second room down the hall, the room smelled better but it was directly behind the elevator and beside the staff room where they prepare for cleaning rooms, transporting food, etc. It was extremely loud and doors slammed and employees talking loud was non stop. I requested to move again and they kindly did so, however, that room had a strong mildew odor as well, was not very clean (stringy hair everywhere and the mattress had a huge brown stain on the side that looked absolutely disgusting!) To add, the food was terrible. My spinach dip began good and then when I got to the middle it was ice cold as if it had been nuked. Several times the elevators were down and only one worked. Overall just a a horrible experience. I've been on the road for seven months with my job and have spent nearly 200 days in hotels... This has to rank high on my worst hotel experiences. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "View" First time in this Westin and I was quite happy. Upgraded to two room suite, two room bathroom and a huge walk in closet! But the view was the winner, great views of the harbor/water--what a delight. Did not eat any meals here but would return simply because of the wonderful room. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place filled with pleasant staff Very nice staff. The junior suite was spacious and had a great view. Staff was pleasant at every encounter. Valet parking attendant went as far as to rinse my car off of bird droppings. Amazing! December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and alternative for downtown Located on Harbour Island, just a 5 minute walk away from all business in downtown. Great views, spaceous rooms, very friendly staff, nice pool. One negative point is the cleaning of the rooms. For example: one used wineglass stood next to my bed for 3 days and coffee stains on the sink were not cleaned in 3 days. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Very disappointed in the lack or cleanliness and repair at this hotel. There is an obvious lack of pride and ownership by both Management and staff. Carpeting in serious need of cleaning .. Both lobby And halls Pavers disgusting both at entrance and restaurant patio. Pressure washing would be a huge improvement Touch up panting does wonders Trash cans were not even emptied Trash at entry doors was there the whole time we were December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conferece Facilities are Excellent We had a small (15 guest) conference with only a couple of weeks lead time. The Banquet Services team was incredibly accommodating for managing our assets on the dock, setting up the room, discarding of all our asset packaging and checking in on us every few hours. I would like to point out Ernie Martinez, specifically. He went above and beyond for our group. A perfect compliment of professional and personalable! The room was perfect, food was very good and the location was beautiful! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Westin Property Hotel was clean, and very nice. Always had a good experience with the staff. Parking is hit and miss, spent one week where there was never an attendant, and the next week they were there everyday. December 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good representation of a Westin Hotel The hotel common areas and the rooms are worn. The cleanliness needs improvement and the mattresses are squeaky. The night before I stayed at the Westin in Orlando and the place was clean compared to this property. Needs a big makeover. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Classy Fantastic, great Service and so clean! Love it here! December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff and Location Staff vey friendly definetly make you feel welcome. The location is excellent just within walking distance of Museums, Aquarium, and more.... December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service The staff was extraordinary in providing excellent service. I recently experienced a less than desirable stay with DoubleTree the previous night so the courteous staff was well received. Valet and the Desk Reps were both attentive and I will stay with Westin on my next visit to Tampa. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The staff was the best I have encountered in my travels. Friendly and helpful from the front desk to the valet. The view of the water was beautiful in the evening and the rooms were comfortable. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff! Fabulous location due to proximity to Tampa Bay Time Forum. Perfect for concert goers as the hotel is an easy 5-8 minute walk to the Forum. Excellent staff at the valet and early front desk folks. The late night front desk crew (the men, not the woman, she was great) need to work on making customer service a priority over their personal conversations. The hotel was the perfect location and I would definitely recommend it to concert goers or conventioneers. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We were in Tampa for the Clean Gulf conference, Nov 13-14 and stayed at the Westin. This was my first stay at the Westin Harbor Island and we were very impressed with the hotel. The staff was outstanding and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. We'll definitely choose this hotel the next time we're in Tampa. Thanks for a great stay! November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, clean, but noisy room We stayed only one night, and had unfortunately been placed next to a service elevator room which ended up whirring on the side of the wall all night, on top of that we had a bridal party on our floor that were quite noisy in the hallway until we called security. We were quite satisfied with how the desk handled our complaints when we checked out. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tampa Positive: The front desk staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating!! The bellmen/valet staff were very tip-top and efficient. The bed was amazing in comfort. Negative:The restaurant and bar were both very disappointing. The sushi and the lox were not fresh and had an odor to them. Limited menu too. The food to table time in both areas was extremely slow (not busy times either). The bar tenders were polite, but not attentive to clients Overcharged me, corrected after I pointed it out. The room cleaning staff were loud at all times of the day, especially in the evening. At one point I had to call the front desk to report a complaint....loud screaming back and forth as they were cleaning their room. Frustrating. I attended a conference and most of the attendees stayed at the M...... I had heard that the Westin was a great stay, but was sadly disappointed. I travel frequently and really thought switching over to SPG would be a nice change. Not so sure now. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff try hard here Any issues brought to the attention of management were addressed promptly and professionally. The management and staff did everything possible to make for an enjoyable stay. Too many to cite individually, but especially appreciative for the efforts of Lauren, Rosa, Kristin, Paul and the veteran valet guys working the front door. Thank you so much to all of the management and staff for going above and beyond on my last stay. Greatly appreciated. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coference and amenities superieor Our conference ran smoothly because of the efficiency of staff, location, and amenities. The rooms were clean, and the beds comfortable. I slept well. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needed Improvement Unfortunately several things did not meet our expectation. It took 40 minutes to make my reservation. We only had 1 robe for 2 people. Our lamp in the room was visibly sparking . We ate at the restaurant and our food was not served according to the menu description. The desk clerk offered to discount our valet fee ( nice) but then didn't do it and I had to remind them. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coordinated Company Event I had the pleasure of working with the Westin Tampa Harbour Island for our company meeting. The staff exceeded my expectations for the event and the rooms were incredible! I have not slept that well in a very long time - the bed was better than my own!! HIGHLY recommend this hotel! October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice for business meeting Great experience for our company conference. Staff was helpful and flexible. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Stayed in a Presidential suite and loved every minute of it. THis hotel had it all for my needs, location, views, amenities and a courteous helpful staff. No hot water in the tub? (but in the shower all was ok) they fixed it immediately! Key demagnatized and not working? Stay right there they come to you! Excellent shuttle service, super friendly wait staff, I already booked a return stay! October 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Total Isolation This is hotel is isolated from everything. Good luck finding restaurants, activities, and things to keep your attention, unless you prefer to stay holed up in your room. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was Great The staff was extremely courteous and very attentive October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has the best views. This Hotel is within walking distance to many nice restaurants, is right on the Bay. Able to take breathtaking walks around the hotel on the Bay. The staff is very professional and friendly. It is very clean. Prices are great and I would definitely stay there again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Wonderful location and the staff was kind and accomodating! Will definitely stay here again. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Presidential Suite We stayed in the Presidential Suite to facilitate being able to meet with some of our employees. The room was great, with views on three sides. The only problem was when we tried to sleep there was some sort of cycling of the cooling tower on the roof above the sitting room and periodically it sounded like bubbles were getting stuck in an cooling pipe. We finally resorted to sleeping with ear plugs. October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel This was a very nice, comfortable hotel. My room had new carpet and updated bathroom. And the Westin bed was great, as always! The room was very clean and the staff were great - especially the restaurant/room service staff! The hotel lacked a sundries shop or coffee shop (however, there was a coffee maker in the room with free coffee). I stayed there for a conference and the hotel was perfect for the conference meetings, but there wasn't much else to do, in the hotel or nearby, for a persontraveling alone. Room had a nice view of the bay. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thomas The hotel was very nice with nice views. My trip did not go as planned and required an extra night stay. Mike at the front desk took exception care of me and made a poor situation turn out great. Thanks. Tom September 30, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T20:34:13.178-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_394, tr_394
  • loc_en_US, sid_1764, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>