The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel good but can improve based in the guests This hotel should be ready for large groups such as later times for bar and food. Had great paying customers but you would not allow us to order food after 11pm and every night our events ended this late and we would have spent the money but you said No...just saying January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the staff did an amazing job we have never had such a wonderful experience with with staff concerned that we were getting our needs fulfilled. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will be staying here again! The staff at the Westin were very friendly and accommodating, not only during my stay, but also by phone taking care of my requests prior to arriving. Any concern I had was taken care of immediately. The rooms were clean and comfortable. When I am in Tampa again, I will definitely stay here!! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Now more than ever I'm a big fan of the Westin chain. Shortly after arriving in Tampa I was struck with a stomach ailment, kept me bedridden for over a day. Called to see if I could get a late check out, and not only was that arranged, 10 minutes later I had chicken soup and ginger ale delivered to my door, unsolicited. Way to take care of your guests! January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing The hotel staff were courteous and professional, breakfast was exceptional, and the location was excellent. However, our overall experience with this hotel was very disappointing because of the ongoing facility upgrades and the quality of our room. Most disappointing was the aggravatingly slow elevator service. We understand the need to upgrade facilities, but to be fair, you should have informed us in advance that the ongoing elevator upgrades could create significant inconvenience. Then, we could have made an informed choice to stay at the Westin or seek other accommodations. I also had much higher expectations for our room based on your website photos and the price we paid. What we got for nearly $400 per night was a mediocre room, on par with much less expensive hotels, with a disappointing view through cloudy windows. We are not inclined to stay at another Westin. January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This doesn't feel like a Westin They charge Westin prices but it feels and smells like a motel. Nastiest Westin ever. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible Service While the property does leave a little to be desired, it is currently undergoing extensive renovations. The staff is exceptional. After only a few interactions they know you by name and can seemingly anticipate a guests needs. The interpersonal skills that the staff possesses makes this the only place I stay when visiting Tampa. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very professional personnel We had 5 rooms and 15 people all arriving at different times. Everyone was experienced and attended to our needs in a professional and pleasant manner. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing 9 month stay!!!! Dear Westin Tampa Harbour Island Staff, Thank you so much for making me at home in Tampa these past 9 months. From Day 1, I was very satisfied with top notch service from Alex in Valet; Claudio, Adriana, Justin and Lauren in Front Desk; Kim of Room Service; and Sales Manager - Jason Shaheen especially for working with me in sustaining the Corporate Westin relationship! Westin Tampa Harbour Island is the best SPG property in Tampa for unbeatable perks consisting of Green Points, complimentary access to Harbour Island Athletic Club, free parking, close proximity to dining/nightlife hotspots, fast front desk service, holds personal items over the weekend for frequent travelers. and entire staff knows your name ! As an SPG Ambassador lodging 200 nights in 2012, staying entirely at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island the past 9 months was the best decision I made! January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great area We stayed here for 1 night due to missing our original flight to Tampa. The hotel room was very nice, beds very comfortable and the bathrooms are spacious! The location is great too. Staff very nice and went out of their way to get us in on short notice. My only complaint is the elevators were very slow, but they were being worked on and we were able to use the staff elevators as well. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems There was only one of three elevators working. The hotel was sold out on the dates we were there creating a lot of wasted time waiting, even with the service elevators open for guests to use. They ran out of towels at the pool and none appeared while we were there even though the bartender explained he had already called a while ago. Two requests for extra pillows and towels yielded only one pillow each time (I specifically asked for 'pillows' the first time and 'two pillows' the second time) and only bath towels (I requested 'sets' of towels). The common areas of the hotel are a bit run down. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two star quality for five star price From the deferred maintenance, to the lack of towels and working elevators, the dead plant by the elevators for three days, and the mistake on the confirmed rate, easily the worst Westin I have ever stayed at. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Past 3 Month Stay Justin, Winnelle, Lauren, Ana, and most of the staff in general have been extremely hospitable and their attention to my personal preferances have exceeded my expectations by far. Great client service at this hotel! December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great everything was just great Thanks!!! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and view We had a very nice stay. The staff was very helpful and since it was Christmas they did not act like they would rather be home even. December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a major facelift The hotel looks dated and tired. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful...valet/parking staff needs to hustle a little more. Sunday brunch kind of overpriced and limited. Public rooms and spaces,look barren and deserted. Elevators are old, slow, dirty-looking. Great location and great bones on this property but definitely needs some quick TLC. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, SUPERB staff The staff exceeded my expectations in every way - thank you so much. Great views, comfortable beds and good showers. Everything a business traveler needs. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff assistance My stay was much better due the staff including Winnelle, Lauren, Ann, Jose, and all the front desk staff! They were awesome! December 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wow - what a bad experience... This hotel is in despirate need of an upgrade. . The carpets are old and stained - except for the carpet in theremodeled elevator - just stained. The unrenovated elevator makes sounds that would lead you to beleive that the cable could snap at any moment. The rooms were underwhelming - no tv in the sitting area of a suite? Buffet served cold food and not many choices. Staff was nice and plays the cards they are dealt. Shouldn't be considered a Westin December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations I've had the pleasure of staying at some very nice Westin properties - this facility, however, is not one of them. The decor is dated and the rooms spartan - not the luxurious accomodations I expected. Adding insult to injury, upon checking in I was given the choce of receiving Starwood Points OR free internet service. As I was traveling on business, internet access was not a choice. With other SPG properties in Tampa, I can't me staying at the Westin in the future December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beds Love the beds in the Westin Hotels & this hotel didn't disappoint. The check in staff member Justin was very helpful & friendly. We were given 2 complementary drinks for the bar. Also had a small fruit platter in our room. The bathroom was nice, with a powerful shower. Very clean. Stayed there for one night before & after a cruise, would stay again. 5 minutes taxi drive away from the Cruise port. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to lay your head Some of the associates have no sense of urgency. Many do not know what's available in the hotel itself. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return Although my stay at Harbour Island was brief, I can't wait to return. The setting and service were outstanding!!! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by room comfort bed was very comfortable and nice layout. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy and Accomodating Besides not being offered a Platinum amenity upon arrival (pregnancy brain?) and our corner suite being neglected (outstanding job the day prior, mind you) after a loooong day of black Friday shopping (guest services did run up bath towels and coffee upon after-midnight request), I would give this location another shot. Bell service was prompt and courteous, valet rocked, and pm mgr, Mike, was friendly. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Noise This hotel is in a great location and has great nite life and restaurants within walking distance. But the elevator noise is like a freight train and I was on the 11th floor as far away from the mechanics of the elevator as one could get. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a great hotel Would not hesitate to stay at the Westin This is my favorite hotel in Tampa November 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be revitalized I returned to Tampa to visit U of Tampa, I am 2007 alum. It's been a few years since my last stay.. and regretfully I have no plans to return to the Westin Harbor Island. My shower had rust and mildew on tiles and hand rails. The shower curtain had stains on it.. and their were both bleach stains and some red substance on the hallway floors. No wow factor to the decor. The hotel is in desperate need of revamping : cleanliness and ambiance. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Showing its' age The staff was great and my room was comfortable. The gym equipment is packed into a tiny space and half of it did not operate properly. The hotel is showing age as evidenced in my bathroom door that was in need of a paint job. The elevators were in and out of service and the building needs a refresh. There are many newer hotels to choose from in Tampa, and until this one is remodeled I may not choose to stay there again. November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by average hotel Two issues. I was not offered an upgrade yet when I went online later in the day I checked availability, there were still upgradable rooms available. Also, this hotel needs to be upgraded badly. The elevators are a mess and the hotel is in overall bad shape. November 12, 2012
  • 2015-05-28T19:57:19.524-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_395, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_1764, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>