The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOtel awesome Beverage and Food service personnell both at restaurant for brunch and at bar were very courteous/ friendly and kind. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Boss Man Nice enough place! Great People work here! October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great spot Great spot for business and pleasure. Staff was extremely helpful and professional. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Yari I wanted to let you know everytime I come and stay at your hotel Yari is always wonderful. She is cheerful and makes me feel right at home. She goes out of her way to be helpful. You have a wonderful employee. September 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thoughtful staff Unfortunately a malfunction in the room above me caused my bathroom ceiling to leak. But the response from the staff was immediate. Marty, from maintenance, was thoughtful enough to offer me a second room so that I could shower in comfort and get ready for the rest of my trip. Overall a good experience despite the mechanical issue and a great staff. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff My husband and I came to Tampa to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary. The staff surprised us with champagne and strawberries, and couldn't have been nicer. The room was beautiful and I had requested a bay view, and it was fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel While this hotel was clean it is certainly showing its age. This hotel needs an update. The suite I stayed in was very dated and worn. Like I said it was clean just NOT what I would expect from a Westin Hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place This was a very nice place and I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff was very pleasant and helpful; the room was spacious and clean, and the location was first-rate. I will stay here any time I come to Tampa. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great restaurant small pool Our stay was short, looking for some down time by the was really small. We had a great brunch on Sunday. Ethan was our waiter, exceptional service! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laurel Burnsed We had a wonderful stay. This hotel met all our expectations and we will be back August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff. Clean hotel, great views of the water. There is a walkway outside the hotel next to the water and a good restaurant. Responsive staff, including the doormen. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great location, great view. The workout room was awesome. Staff were all very friendly! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay We stayed here for our anniversary and we were very pleased with the room and the service. We wanted a room with a bay view and we were not disappointed. Our check in was wonderful thanks to Claudio Nallar who treated us with the utmost respect and made sure our stay was the best it could be. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad Experience We have been at your place two years ago and we found it already kind of neglect. This time we were pretty disappointed. The common areas were run-down, the cleanliness very poor, the plastic furnishings in the bar area not appropriate and all in all nothing what we expected from a WESTIN chain. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dimples55 Hotel was great and well kept the service was great ! Worker were very kind,and Responsiveness the Facilitie Met all my needs! Food was great enjoyed my visit and will return again soon ! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs Blegs I had some issues and the staff handle them promptly.The service was excellent. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel stay Room was very comfortable. Hotel support staff was responsive, friendly, professional. Room Service was quick & easy. Food Service/Bar was good. Food tasty. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by i enjoyed every day that I sated at your holte and i lok forward to voming back real soon This hotel is by far one of the best I've stayed in and I would recommend it to anyone. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is in bad need of a major renovation Ladies and Gentlemen, I all my years of staying at a Westin, including some in bad need of renovation-this was by far the worst experience I have ever had. This is my first time writing a critical review and I do NOT want anything, you simply need to know that Hotel is not a Westin and if it is not fixed physically you need to not flag it as a Westin!! It was in a total deplorable state. BTW the people working there were nothing short of terrific, but even their great attitude and high quality customer service could not overcome the deplorable hotel condition, Rob August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would certainly return! The Westin at Harbour Island was beautiful. The view of the bay at night was gorgeous. The staff was very kind and courteous, the bedding luxurious and the room very clean and quiet. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disrespectful Staff / Dirty Carpeting This got off to a bad start (Room not ready at 3:00 PM) and continued on...I was told that the Hotel Van could drop us off and pick us up within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. When we went to request a dropoff in Soho we got a very cool reception and an unmarked Taxi was flagged down to take us to Soho, The "taxi" driver did not take us to Soho but dropped us off well within walking distance of the hotel at a restaurant we couldn't eat at because you needed a reservation. My finak comment is that the hotel carpeting (throughout) was disturbingly filthy. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was average. The staff was very friendly and responsive and the bed was very comfortable. I slept well every night. However, the carpetting was old and dirty hotel wide. Doors and furniture are nicked and dented; a general upgrade is needed to the facility. One day no maid service was received either. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best Waiter Mohammad was the best as waiter. He was available to us breakfast, lunch and dinner. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is within walking distance of the entire Tampa Downtown area The hotel is centrally located and bordered by the Hillsborough River. The rooms are large and nicely appointed. The entire staff is professional and always ready to assist. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome After a long day and drive. Oh my word, valet parking highly recommended. Staff greeting awesome and room was delightful. Love the view of Tampa Bay. Bar service and food was wonderful. Can't wait to do it again. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Tampa Location The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is right downtown. The streetcar trolley taking you to Ybor City and other locations is a short walk away as are numerous restaurants and Channelside where there is all sorts of nightlife. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay I really appreciate how friendly and nice the staff were! They were so helpful with everything from cabs to menus to helping me with all of my things! The food is ALWAYS amazing - one of my favorite places to order room service! The only problem was that I could literally hear everything at night - doors opening etc, and I had my earplugs in. I did get a late checkout time of 1pm, but the room cleaning staff started knocking around 9am and didn't stop until I left - before 1pm. That part was very annoying. Hopefully it won't happen again! August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not return Hotel is in need of maintenance-it is in poor condition. Checked in, room not ready, asked for different room, was told I could, and when I cam back to get key, was in room I did not want. Ordered room service, order not correct. front desk helpful with need to print a shipping label. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has deteriorated since our last visit. The hotel seems run down since our last visit a few years ago. The walls were dirty and needed to be patched, the carpet needed to be replaced, the pool area needed some serious repairs, and the toilet barely flushed. Our room was not ready until after 6pm and they do not have bedrails. There was a lot of noisy people on our floor until about 1:30am. The food was good but the coffee was horrible. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel... Excellent service, the staff at front desk were very helpful. July 27, 2014
  • 2015-11-30 T08:25:53.528-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_410, tr_410
  • loc_en_US, sid_1764, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>