The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great downtown location Great for access to downtown museum, riverwalk. Jump on the trolley for breakfast downtown and walk back along the river. Catch the streetcar to ybor city for evening entertainment. August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by westin harbor island Staff was friendly as usual. Upgrade to large suite was really appreciated. Though, facility (entire hotel) needs some degree of upgrade. Suite we stayed had few bugs and even though suite was ok, entire hotel looked like worn out. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome service All hotel staff were great. Eddie and claudio went above and beyond to make our stay excellent. We enjoyed many of the hotels amenities and were only a short drive to dale mabry and our cruise. The vallets made great recommendations and created an excellent trip. We will definitely be back. Thanks August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful central Tampa location! Loved the location and being on the exclusive "harbour island". Central to the downtown area and the sights of Tampa. As a Platinum Member, I was surprised at check-in that I had to request an upgrade to a suite and appreciated my room being reassigned to a junior suite - very spacious and comfortable. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent overall. Great service and rooms. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was great hotel for my business meeting This was a great hotel for me to land my business deal. Excellent ambiance and service August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by kids stuff nice little bag of kids stuff for the kids - and practical too, not crayons and a coloring book August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worthy of Westin brand needs upgrading Gym, facilities, elevators, rooms and general upkeep lacking August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by so upset I had prearranged with the daytime staff all the detail of my husband's surprise 40th birthday - I rented the luxury suite. The daytime staff could not have been more helpful with all the details. Unfortunately, the daytime staff did not communicate with the nighttime staff and we had security on us every 20 minutes and the manager on duty threatened to call the cops. My friends ended up leaving once the threat was made for the cops. This was NOT what I had thought that would happened, considering that I took the time to meet with the hotel personnel and tour the room in advance. We even got in trouble for singing happy birthday to my husband! It was ridiculous. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Stay Overall stay was good. Hotel was being updated in some areas, and your were notified via a letter from GM in your room and check out. 2 reasons I would not rate excellent were that during check-in, and at peak time (around 4pm), only one front desk agent was present, and we were in line about 5 people deep. Later on when slower, 2-3 people were there. The other thing, on our floor, near the elevators, there were plantation blinds that covered the window area. Behind them it was filthy, and had an old guest room key card sitting there from the "Final Four". Perhaps periodic cleaning there would be a good idea. Other than those 2 things, I would rate our stay as excellent. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not stay on Saturday Night There is a nightclub next door that lets out at 2:30am and everyone honks the car horns on way out. Hotel staff says it happens every weekend. Needless to say, you will have a terrible nights sleep. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Outsdanding! I couldn’t have asked for more! It was convenient, quiet, comfortable, and the room was much bigger than expected. We took a 5 night cruise from Tampa, and spent the last two nights in the Westin Harbor Island. The hotel, staff, room, and amenities were all excellent. I highly recommend this to anyone staying in the Tampa area, especially if taking a cruise. The hotel is located 2 -3 blocks from the cruise terminal and is an easy walk. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds The beds are great, I slept like a baby August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Nice rooms, excellent meeting space, and friendly staff August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel with great views, but an obvious mold problem The smell of mold hits you the moment you exit the elevator into the un-air conditioned hallway, and intensifies upon entry into the hotel room. This is not an event isolated to any particular room or floor; I've stayed here a couple of times in the past and on my last stay (last week) three of my work colleagues had the same experience. The views from the room facing the water are quite nice, but the stench of mould is overwhelming. I actually mentioned this and a loud drilling noise coming from within the walls to one of the people at the front desk, who said they would send an engineer to investigate, but no one ever showed up. The hotel is in a good area, has nice views, and could be so much better if it didn't suffer from such a terrible mold problem. Note also that there is no minibar in the room, just an empty fridge with a sign warning against keeping food or drink inside. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding, comfortable. Right at home One of my best stays in a hotel. Arranged for a refrig to be in my room. Never had to request anything everything was available. Friendly and accomodating July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Jessica at the front desk was very pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable about the area and made our anniversary trip perfect. She genuinely made us feel like special guests. She even left us a handwritten note with happy anniversary wishes. Jessica checked on us each day of our stay to make sure we were happy. As usual we love the Heavenly beds at the Westin and they did not disappoint. We will definitely stay at this hotel when we visit Tampa again. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff makes the stay Three front desk agents stood out to me during my recent vacation in Tampa. Angela, Micheal, and Adriana, went above and beyond in service to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. They were very helpful in extending my reservation and making my stay go smoothly as possible. July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff makes it worth it The staff was excellent, courteous and completely accommodating. The hotel was old and not 100% clean, but the staff made it worth my staff. They were extremely friendly with every service and always went out of their way to accommodate my needs. Claudio was exception and the girl who delivered by in-room meal on 7/12 and 7/14 was also wonderful. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Staff!!! Justin, Coy and Adriana are amazing. I haven't had any problems with the reservations or they are just one phone call away. I would recommend anyone to seek out these people from the hotel staff if you need anything. I have stayed almost every week since last 3 or 4 months and i haven't had any problems with any of the staffs yet. July 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a make over Most common areas need a make over. Elevators were extremely slow and made stops that were not requested. Carpet in hallways were worn and dirty. Not just stained, bit actual loose dirt in corners and along the edges. Water pressure for shower was incosnistent. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vacation Stayed for a wk family vacation. The location to Busch Gardens is great - 20 mins. Some noteworthy staff; Rosa who works in The Bar; she is very warm & inviting, always has a smile & great customer service. Also the manager in the restaurant; Murat - he was great and went out of his way for some special requests we had for our son during dinner. The men at valet were very helpful with directions & recommendations Alll of these people really exceeded our expectations and are a credit to Westin. On the other end of the scale; we did ask for a fridge when we checked in, i was told one would be sent to the room shortly by the pbx agent(forgot her name) when i enquired later in the evening the same agent insisted she told me that non were available. She was quite rude actually. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service I have travelled extensively thoughout the world and have never written a review before, however the service here prompted me to write my first one. Upon arrival to my room on July 7 the manager called to see if everything was fine, and proceeded to offer me an upgrade which I declined. Justin went out of his way to make sure me and my family were happy with several very thoughtful and nice gestures one of which was the manager going out to purchase a thermometer for my sick daughter so I could check her fever. I never complained they just went out of their way. Extremely kind. Will be back next time in Tampa. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Walking distance to concert. Hotel is planning on improvements needed to cosmetics & elevators. Room service fee & automatic gratuity is excessive. Very limited menu for late night dining. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel with great staff This hotel is very pleasant and has some charm despite the size and age of this The staff is doing a wonderful work, not only they are professional and efficient but they also manage to be friendly and warm; especially Jessica & Lauren at the front desk and Murat at the bar. A highly recommended hotel. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Waterfront View Nice hotel, nice waterfront view of Tampa. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anniversarry Nightmare! Upon arriving to this hotel, my husband and I stood in line for about 10 minutes. Not because they were extremely busy but bc the clerk chose to answer calls for residents already staying in the hotel instead of checking us in or at least beginning the process. Could not get in room bc door was jammed went back to desk only to be told that we had to push to get in. After using football skills to get in soap was left in the tub by housekeeping so I almost killed myself trying to shower only to walk in a room on the 12th floor with visible standing water due to the rain coming in from the sliding glass door. My anniversarry was horrible as a result of my stay. Mind you we have visited the Westin on the Courtney Campbell Causeway and the experience was great. Never again! June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent but old. Hotel is old and in need of a renovation. While the room rate was very good, other Westin properties in the area are a better choice. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by They overlooked the simple things I was upgraded to the luxury suite when I arrived - The room was clean and comfortable but there were some minor issues that surprised me. 1) There was no clock in the room. 2) There was no trash can in the bathroom or bedroom. 3) I had two TV's but neither of them were in the bedroom?!? 4) I called for a wakeup call around midnight (no alarm clock) and no one ever answered the phone. I had to rely on my cell phone which was nearly out of battery. Fixing these things would go a long way. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tough Westin Review I have to preface that during our stay there were certain circumstances beyond the hotel's control: 1) there was disclosed construction 2) there happened to be an anime convention next door with many attendees staying at the hotel. Neverless, this was the least favorite experience ever in all Westin stays. Oddly it all started with the valet experience. Arriving somewhat road-weary after our trip from Miami, we were strangely not offered valet service from the valet. He told us we needed to self-park in the underground garage. The elevators were extremely slow and add to the somewhat overall dated feel of the hotel. The room was otherwise small but great, except there seemed to be some lack of maintenance/repair in the bathroom. Also, there was no mini-bar, rather an empty fridge (somewhat of a disappointment). The worst experience (at no fault to Westin other than maybe knowingly isolating non-convention attendees somewhere quieter) was the all night partying and door-slamming from the convention attendees that amounted to the worst night sleep ever at a Westin. No kidding. At checkout the staff inquired about the experience, and attempted to compensate with complimentary breakfast/parking, which was welcomed and appreciated, but didn't quite overcome the lesser experience. June 21, 2012
  • 2015-08-04T19:15:09.901Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_402, tr_402
  • loc_en_US, sid_1764, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>