The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Hotel Staff was courteous, rooms are clean, and location is good. Only negative was the fitness center is cramped. February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay in Tampa Westin Very dissapointed with the conditions of the hotel and the rate associated with my stay. The other nearby hotels had equal or lower rate and wrer much nicer facilities =. I know you are renovating and I think the cost of the rooms shoiuld be much lower until the renovations are complete. The elevators were horrible as far as waits. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Thank you to the staff and managers at The Westin Tampa Harbour Island. When we checked in and went to our room, we had trouble with the lock getting into and out of our room. The manager immediately switched our room and upgraded it. We had an excellent time during our stay for the BICSI conference January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel during remodeling It is a regular Westin room, roomy and comfortable. Elevator is a huge problem. If you need a gym to work out, this might NOT be the best time to visit. Find local restaurants, not at this hotel. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business trip Hotel is in a perfect location and views are beautiful. Room are nice size and bed is comfortable. Staff is friendly. I recomend the hotel. Negative is that it is going through renovation and hotels are being worked on and slow. Exercise room is small. January 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel needs improvements From the moment we walked in I could tell this was not going to be a good experience. We wanted the group rate for $179 but had to pay the regular price of $250. The hotel looks worn and tired. The hallways were cold, always a chill in the air. When we got into the room it was freezing. The heater was not working so we called and they came and said it was fixed. It was not. I called again and they said it was fixed. It was not. The third time I told them they finally fixed it. The light in the hallway was out so we could not see to get dress in the mirror. I had to call two times to get it fixed. The third time I went down to the lobby and they said that it was not the bulb but the electrical wiring. Needless to say they did nothing. I asked for more towels but the next day they took all the towels and gave us less than we had at the beginning. No hand towels or face towels were left. I put a sign on the door, do not disturb and the housekeeper knocked on the door to clean the room. I told them about fixing the light but it never got done. I'm too upset to go on... January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Was better last year I stayed here last year and loved it. I recommended this hotel many times because the staff and the facilities were wonderful. This year the staff was not as pleasant. Although I was booked for four days, each day I was told that it was my last day of my stay. The staff was apologetic and kept me in my room, but if I hadn't spent time in the lobby I don't know what would have happened. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel good but can improve based in the guests This hotel should be ready for large groups such as later times for bar and food. Had great paying customers but you would not allow us to order food after 11pm and every night our events ended this late and we would have spent the money but you said No...just saying January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the staff did an amazing job we have never had such a wonderful experience with with staff concerned that we were getting our needs fulfilled. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will be staying here again! The staff at the Westin were very friendly and accommodating, not only during my stay, but also by phone taking care of my requests prior to arriving. Any concern I had was taken care of immediately. The rooms were clean and comfortable. When I am in Tampa again, I will definitely stay here!! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Now more than ever I'm a big fan of the Westin chain. Shortly after arriving in Tampa I was struck with a stomach ailment, kept me bedridden for over a day. Called to see if I could get a late check out, and not only was that arranged, 10 minutes later I had chicken soup and ginger ale delivered to my door, unsolicited. Way to take care of your guests! January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing The hotel staff were courteous and professional, breakfast was exceptional, and the location was excellent. However, our overall experience with this hotel was very disappointing because of the ongoing facility upgrades and the quality of our room. Most disappointing was the aggravatingly slow elevator service. We understand the need to upgrade facilities, but to be fair, you should have informed us in advance that the ongoing elevator upgrades could create significant inconvenience. Then, we could have made an informed choice to stay at the Westin or seek other accommodations. I also had much higher expectations for our room based on your website photos and the price we paid. What we got for nearly $400 per night was a mediocre room, on par with much less expensive hotels, with a disappointing view through cloudy windows. We are not inclined to stay at another Westin. January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This doesn't feel like a Westin They charge Westin prices but it feels and smells like a motel. Nastiest Westin ever. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible Service While the property does leave a little to be desired, it is currently undergoing extensive renovations. The staff is exceptional. After only a few interactions they know you by name and can seemingly anticipate a guests needs. The interpersonal skills that the staff possesses makes this the only place I stay when visiting Tampa. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very professional personnel We had 5 rooms and 15 people all arriving at different times. Everyone was experienced and attended to our needs in a professional and pleasant manner. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing 9 month stay!!!! Dear Westin Tampa Harbour Island Staff, Thank you so much for making me at home in Tampa these past 9 months. From Day 1, I was very satisfied with top notch service from Alex in Valet; Claudio, Adriana, Justin and Lauren in Front Desk; Kim of Room Service; and Sales Manager - Jason Shaheen especially for working with me in sustaining the Corporate Westin relationship! Westin Tampa Harbour Island is the best SPG property in Tampa for unbeatable perks consisting of Green Points, complimentary access to Harbour Island Athletic Club, free parking, close proximity to dining/nightlife hotspots, fast front desk service, holds personal items over the weekend for frequent travelers. and entire staff knows your name ! As an SPG Ambassador lodging 200 nights in 2012, staying entirely at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island the past 9 months was the best decision I made! January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great area We stayed here for 1 night due to missing our original flight to Tampa. The hotel room was very nice, beds very comfortable and the bathrooms are spacious! The location is great too. Staff very nice and went out of their way to get us in on short notice. My only complaint is the elevators were very slow, but they were being worked on and we were able to use the staff elevators as well. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems There was only one of three elevators working. The hotel was sold out on the dates we were there creating a lot of wasted time waiting, even with the service elevators open for guests to use. They ran out of towels at the pool and none appeared while we were there even though the bartender explained he had already called a while ago. Two requests for extra pillows and towels yielded only one pillow each time (I specifically asked for 'pillows' the first time and 'two pillows' the second time) and only bath towels (I requested 'sets' of towels). The common areas of the hotel are a bit run down. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two star quality for five star price From the deferred maintenance, to the lack of towels and working elevators, the dead plant by the elevators for three days, and the mistake on the confirmed rate, easily the worst Westin I have ever stayed at. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Past 3 Month Stay Justin, Winnelle, Lauren, Ana, and most of the staff in general have been extremely hospitable and their attention to my personal preferances have exceeded my expectations by far. Great client service at this hotel! December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great everything was just great Thanks!!! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and view We had a very nice stay. The staff was very helpful and since it was Christmas they did not act like they would rather be home even. December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a major facelift The hotel looks dated and tired. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful...valet/parking staff needs to hustle a little more. Sunday brunch kind of overpriced and limited. Public rooms and spaces,look barren and deserted. Elevators are old, slow, dirty-looking. Great location and great bones on this property but definitely needs some quick TLC. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, SUPERB staff The staff exceeded my expectations in every way - thank you so much. Great views, comfortable beds and good showers. Everything a business traveler needs. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff assistance My stay was much better due the staff including Winnelle, Lauren, Ann, Jose, and all the front desk staff! They were awesome! December 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wow - what a bad experience... This hotel is in despirate need of an upgrade. . The carpets are old and stained - except for the carpet in theremodeled elevator - just stained. The unrenovated elevator makes sounds that would lead you to beleive that the cable could snap at any moment. The rooms were underwhelming - no tv in the sitting area of a suite? Buffet served cold food and not many choices. Staff was nice and plays the cards they are dealt. Shouldn't be considered a Westin December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations I've had the pleasure of staying at some very nice Westin properties - this facility, however, is not one of them. The decor is dated and the rooms spartan - not the luxurious accomodations I expected. Adding insult to injury, upon checking in I was given the choce of receiving Starwood Points OR free internet service. As I was traveling on business, internet access was not a choice. With other SPG properties in Tampa, I can't me staying at the Westin in the future December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beds Love the beds in the Westin Hotels & this hotel didn't disappoint. The check in staff member Justin was very helpful & friendly. We were given 2 complementary drinks for the bar. Also had a small fruit platter in our room. The bathroom was nice, with a powerful shower. Very clean. Stayed there for one night before & after a cruise, would stay again. 5 minutes taxi drive away from the Cruise port. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to lay your head Some of the associates have no sense of urgency. Many do not know what's available in the hotel itself. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return Although my stay at Harbour Island was brief, I can't wait to return. The setting and service were outstanding!!! December 5, 2012
  • 2015-07-27T16:30:57.949-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_402, tr_402
  • loc_en_US, sid_1764, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>