The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel to stay Hotel and Staff was very nice and helpfull. Cleanliness of room and hotel was very clean. It was disappointed that Wi-Fi was only available in the bar area. Not many places to dine. Overall a very nice hotel. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, fantastic service, great location This was my 2nd long term stay at this hotel. This year I have spent over 25 nights at the Westin Harbor Island. Property is a bit older but renovated. The best part of this hotel is customer service. The staff are phenomenal and constantly go out of their way to please their customers. I am very grateful to Murat (Manager of Customer Service, Food & Beverage), Winnelle (Customer Service Manager), Rafael, Lauren, Vy and Steve for a memorable experience. I look forward to my next extended visit. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful relaxing stay! Our experience from our original reservation with Amanda via phone and our check in with Mike, our dinner in the bar (my husband and I both apologize, we don't remember the bartenders name - he was a tall gentleman) to our breakfast with Steve was absolutely wonderful. We were greeted and spoke to very cordially, your entire staff including your valet parking were most helpful and offered assistance each time we saw someone. As for the elevator one of your staff (gentleman) even pushed the button for us to go upstairs and said we could take the service elevator if we didn't want to wait. I actually asked my husband at that point if we had left Florida at any time because we live near the Orlando tourist area and the hotels and staff in Orlando could take MANY lessons from your staff, Thank you for a wonderful experience and we cant wait to visit with you again as well as stay in some of your other locations (as SPG members) (which Amanda told us about) around the country. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Had a wonderful time in Tampa, accented with your incredible staff. Jose and the door staff helped us with our bikes and even gave us towels when we came back drenched! A leaky faucet was fixed immediately as well. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unworthy of the Name Westin Last night we checked in and out of the WESTIN TAMPA HARBOUR ISLAND. Bottom line: While the location is excellent, the overall experience was NOT consistent with Westin Brand. Feel free to e-mail or call us for more information. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility From check in to check out the facility, staff and support staff were nothing but the best and always with a smile. Proximity to major events nothing short of the best August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We had a great get-away at this property. All of the staff was very pleasant, professional and helpful. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel until housekeeping and maintenance items are addressed and corrected My wife and I stayed at the Harbour Island, Tampa Westin Hotel this past weekend, Aug. 9-11 for my 40 Yr. High School Reunion. It was a bad start from the beginning as our rooms were not available to us until after 5:30 pm. The next day, we had not received room service as of 5 pm, when we returned to our room to get ready for the Reunion Dinner. Housekeeping showed up at 6 as we were getting ready so they could not work on our room. We settled for fresh towels. So did many of my classmates on our floor. The bathroom sink and bathtub were heavily clogged and the water would not drain for an extended period of time, making it very uncomfortable and slippery in the tub. We did not call this in to maintenance as our time in the room was limited to showers and sleep. The next day, checkout, Housekkeping did manage to be there early morning, even with the Do Not Distrurb sign on the door, wanting to know our estimated checkout time. Wow!!!!! Therefore, next time we are in Tampa, while we enjoy the Harbour Island area, we will stay at another hotel instead. I am not one to complain, however, I owe it to future guests of your property. Thank you for listening and God Bless. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't Wait To Come Back Staff was pleasant. Valet staff was very informative of the surrounding area. The interior of the rooms could be modernized (a splash of style to the color scheme/furniture would help tremendously inside of the rooms). Overall the hotel was amazing and quite hospitable. I will be back with a larger party and I'm sure it will be even better. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by location, location, location mike was my front desk agent. he was really nice and friendly. this was my first visit to Tampa and Mike set the expectation of the service I hoped to encounter while I was visiting. the Hotel was clean, everyone had the attitude that you were among friends.. I had a wonderful view of the bay..I would definitely stay and recommend this hotel to others. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was wonderful I stayed at this hotel while taking the bar exam. They were very well prepared to accommodate this huge event. The packet I received at check in with preordered meals and the friendliness of the staff made this stressful time bearable. I was excited to see that the pool is getting a makeover- I stayed here as a child and remembered it to be more elaborate! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff, very accomodating, great location and views We stayed at the Westin in July 2013 and were immediately pleased with the location and wide, beautiful views of the harbour. We had two rooms and had an a/c problem with one room. The staff was super-efficient in addressing the problem. They exceeded our expectations by providing complimentary breakfast, a room change and a very nice upgrade to make up for the inconvenience. Several staff members helped us and I would like to pay special thanks to Benny, Harrison and Arianna for their prompt response, follow-up, and friendliness. Also, we were very pleased with the restaurant staff and breakfast buffet. Also worth mentioning is the great location of the hotel with its close proximity to downtown Tampa and short drive to Busch Gardens. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others. July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The 5 star service in this hotel did not make up for the disappointing accommodations My short stay at the hotel was an overall disappointment. The only thing this hotel has to offer is an extremely helpful staff. The valet service provided me with shuttle service to and from Tampa General hospital, free of charge. The drivers were courteous, and always on time. I was given a reduced room rate, an accommodation the hotel provides in conjunction with the hospital. Unfortunately, even the reduced rate did not compensate for the extremely poor condition of the room. My room was very dirty, and remained that way, even after bringing it to the attention of the front desk. Although it was re-cleaned after I complained, the overall disrepair of the room, remained. Rugs and upholstery were stained, floors were scuffed and ruined with water marks, the tub was chipped and there was such a build up of lime and debris on the shower head, I used the sink to wash my hair. Fortunately, my stay was quick, and I spent little time in the hotel. I basically was only there to eat and sleep, which was another problem. Skip the room service if you stay at this hotel. The menu selection is quite limited, and my food arrived cold both times I ordered. I have been a loyal Westin customer for years, and have never had any problems with my accommodations until this stay. The room was so bad, I suggested that it be taken off the availability list until major repairs are made. Most disappointing was that when I shared this during checkout, I was not offered a refund. Very disappointing! July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very accommodative The staff meets all of my needs and is very welcoming and accommodative. It is a pleasure to stay at the hotel and I would recommend it to anyone staying in the Tampa area. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by review of Tampa Westin This is a tired hotel both inside in the general public areas and outside around the grounds. Not up to the traditional Westin standards. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms rooms need remodel bad,, carpet in hallways worn July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good bed & location but service needs help. Pros: Good location, comfortable bed and linens, nice size room and bath, lovely view. Cons: Surprise charges on bill, had to request room housekeeping 2 out of 2 days, slow service with cold coffee in dining room, very noisy from hallway sounds, exercise room music too loud and no way to turn off, lobby music was unpleasant. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again I booked this hotel specifically because of its location and the special offered on hotels.com. There was supposed to be a $50 resort credit and free wifi. I brought it up to the front desk clerk and was told "not this hotel." I explained that I picked this one specifically and not the one across the street because of it. She said, "sorry, no such thing." I was also supposed to receive a $5.00 credit for food because we used the same linens. The credit never appeared. I was charged nearly $8.00 for using the 2 water bottles in the room that said, "with our compliments". We were offered the 11th floor because it was "quite nice and quiet". 3 of the 4 units around us had children who I am sure have never been told no. There was a gurgling sound from the fridge continuously. Some of these complaints are habit based on the other reviews I have read. There are choices people. I will choose other than ANY Westin property and suggest you do also. July 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 disppointing The lamp in my room did not work. After the 2nd day with food in the fridge, I realized it was not working. I discovered it was unplugged! I crawled behind the bureau and was finally able to replug it. As I was going to sleep I found out why it was unplugged, as it sounded like a coffee pot perculating all night long. And the elevators were filthy. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has changed since my last visit 6 yrs ago The hotel has updated many things; the desk clerk, Claudio, was very helpful and gracious to me and my 3 grandchildren. I was disappointed that the room was missing amenities, enough towels, shampoo, hair dryer. Service express did bring the supplies quickly though. Was disappointed no bathrobe behing the door! Was told only for "suites". Sometimes it's the little amenities that leave the most lasting memories. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I stayed 3 nights. The staff was great! I told the lady at the front desk that I was starting a new job when I got back to the hotel from work the next day, she asked me how my first day went. The view is excellent, the bed is very comfortable, the room is spacious. Overall great! July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place for a white wedding We stayed here when our friends got married at the Florida Aquarium. King room on 11th floor for preferred guests, with great view of Hillsborough River. Very comfortable bed, nice furnishings, great bathroom. Used the iron to press my husband's shirt before the wedding. Had pizza at Jackson's in the afternoon and Starbucks coffee in the room in the morning. Room was nice and cool all the time even for a sticky Florida summer weekend. Would recommend to anyone wanting to visit downtown Tampa. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating Staff Friendly informative check-in, helpful housekeeping staff, clean, comfortable room, convenient location June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT! Valet/Bellman team were great. Room was awesome. Floor to ceiling windows with awesome view of an intense lightening storm over Tampa. Spotless. Food and Beverage in the Lounge was great...very friendly service..very personable. Dinner in AQUA was superb. Hans and the entire team made our experience fantastic. Elevators were fine. No delays noted. Very glad we made this a stop on our 2-week Florida family vacation. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Is Wonderful From the moment you pull into the hotel... every need is taken care of! Beautiful room, wonderful bedding, fabulous food... and exceptional service! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I stay at SPG Hotels at least twice a month and this was one of the worst rooms. First room i had wad next to service elevator and next room i was in lacked the basics, IE full length mirror. I found the level of service to be ambivilent. One of the worst SPG experiences ever. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall= A; Minor Details= C- Corner Suite for 12 days. Bed very comfortable. Quiet. Front desk staff very pleasant & helpful. Great location for convention center and trolley to YBor and Channelside shops. Alamo desk inside hotel. Overall very pleased with my stay and would recommend. Attention to minor details lacking. All but one day housekeeping missed one thing or another in my room. Fitness Center always out of disinfecting wipes, sometimes no cups for water dispenser. Next to last day my Do Not Disturb hanging card broke. Housekeeper took it away and never replaced it. Again, all very small stuff, but that’s what separates Very Good from Excellent. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpful. My husband was at TGH and they were very helpful getting me to and from the hospital. June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The shuttle bus was a problem The hotel outsources the shuttle bus service and that creates problems. When I was leaving the hotel and asking the if the shuttle bus was still there and the hotel checkout staff told me yes it was still there waiting for me. But when I went down there the driver told me that I would be charged $26 instead of $13 that the staff told me. He said it was because I was late (actually just for less than 5 minutes) and they charged $13 only if I caught the bus on time at the scheduled time. But the problem is I had never been informed about this fare difference. I was quite upset about this and I rather took a taxi to the airport, than letting them "ripped me off". I think the hotel should run the shuttle services themselves instead of outsourcing it. You will have little control over the quality of the services if you outsource it. Period! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service / Unacceptably Slow Elevators The service at Westin Tampa Harbour Island was excellent, from check-in, to housekeeping, to a few other needs along the way. The only real complaint was the exasperatingly slow elevators. It’s not uncommon for hotels more than 20 years old to have too few and/or slower elevators. In this case, one of the three was out. This resulted in sometimes having to wait several minutes for an elevator to arrive and in more than one case, it was already too full (by American standards) to accept additional passengers. These elevators need an overhaul, but until that happens, it is completely unacceptable to have one that is out of service. June 17, 2013
  • 2016-02-08 T06:22:19.243-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_413, tr_413
  • loc_en_US, sid_1764, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>