The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Luxurious ! I rented two rooms to accommodate 6 family members and we were extremely pleased with the entire process. The customer service from the valet department to the counter was excellent. Everyone was kind and accommodating in assuring we were taken care of. The room was perfect, clean, elegant, and the bed was very comfortable with soft sheets! The pool area was beautiful as well. We would certainly use this hotel again in the future. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! For the past several years we have made the Westin Imagine Hotel a regular stay when in Orlando. This time we stayed six nights. The check in staff are great and they go out of their way to accommodate you; always smiles and willing to assist. Valet staff were great too. Thank you! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Thank you for the upgrade to a 2 room suite. We have stayed at the Westin Orlando twice and have had a great experience both times. The hotel is beautiful and the service was excellent. We loved the breakfast buffet. Thanks again for an excellent stay! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Overall this hotel & staff met the mark. Even though I was booked on a discounted rate, I wasn't treated like a second class citizen. Very courteous front desk staff. Spotty valet attendants: when we arrived very prompt & courteous, but on a return there was no one there. We waited a few mins outside in our car, then went into the desk and the front desk gentleman took our keys. Surprising since they usually had 3ppl on duty out there. The room was clean all around. I couldn't find one thing to be disappointed about in there. And OMG the shower felt like I had stepped into a spa. I am seriously researching that rainfall like shower head for my home. Even housekeeping was chatty and smiling in the halls upstairs. Pleased. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet retreat from theme parks I've stayed at this hotel before, and was chosen for the proximity to Universal. Bed was super comfy, and liked having the patio to look out over the surrounding area at night. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. My rating would be higher if it weren't for two things: 1. TV wasn't working at all when we arrived at our room. Buttons on side of TV broken off. Had to request repair. 2. Looks like the coffee table hadn't been cleaned in awhile. We stayed on an SPG floor and expected top quality, so that was a bit disappointing. Overall we had a nice stay, and was peaceful. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodation! We decided last minute to 'getaway' at a 'name your own price' rate and it provided us with a reservation at this Westin Imagine! We were greeted shortly after we drove up and decided it was worth the $8 difference in price to valet #$24# verses self #$16# park the car. We were only staying one night and rolled our own suitcase to the room. Our desk hostess was Gladys who was very accommodating and friendly. She was able to place us in a king studio at our request but only had a step-in shower #also requested# for rooms with 2 queen beds so we decided to 'live with' the tub/shower configuration instead of step-in and retain the larger bed. She was also able to get us a room close to the elevator #on 7th level!# which was great. Our room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. The only change I would make would be to offer lighter covers for the bed. The comforter on the bed was rather heavy #heavy on the toes & feet if laying on your back# and very warm, but something a little lighter would have been a nice option. #I know that's being really finicky, but a suggestion, nevertheless.# We loved the location #an easy drive to great restaurants in the Dr. Phillips area#, the appointments in the room #desk, tv, storage, robe, kitchenette area w/ coffee, and the bathroom lighting# and even the view. So much attention to detail - it was nice! It would definitely have been a great place to stay for an extended stay #e.g. convention, vacation/theme park visits, etc.#. We did stay at this property with our then teenage son about 4 years ago, and found it to be very nice then as well. We will definitely plan to stay at this hotel again for another 'last minute getaway' and can definitely recommend it to others who seek a clean, safe, and upscale accommodation in the Orlando-Theme Parks area. It's probalby about a 15 minute to Disney area and only a few minutes from Sea World & the other park. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for business or vacation Great hotel, beautiful rooms, helpful friendly staff. But seriously, $18.00 a night to park your car?? April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Stay was excellent in every category. Westin hotels are the best. This is one of the few in Orlando with very easy access to I-4 coming and going. Near to center of the action, but far enough to be a very peaceful place.Anytime we come to Orlando in the future we will stay here no matter where we are going in town. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay....Missed Opportunity Both couples I traveled with loved the Westin. However, we were disappointed by the fact that reservations specified king in each room.....we had two queens in each of our rooms. To their credit, the hotel tried to correct the issue but it did not work out. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Orlando! April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Very nice property with very friendly and attentive staff.... March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel Nice staff, clean facilities March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I stayed in this hotel for almost 3 weeks and I was very comfortable there. The room was always very clean. I stayed on the 11th floor and Elizabeth took care of my room. She was very nice and helpful. All my requests were honored. Thank you Elizabeth! March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel. Many 5 Star hotels don’t have kitchenettes, but this feature is standard in the Westin Orlando rooms. Additionally, many 5 Star hotels do not honor the maximum room rate for military and federal employees. The Westin was the only quality hotel in the Orange Countrey Convention Center area that honored that rate. This is a huge loyalty factor for me as I have two other forthcoming trips in other states and I have reservations all at Westin Hotels. All of the staff were exceptional, friendly, and accommodating. Wayne, the valet and door attendance's service and daily greetings were especially warming and friendly. Great stay overall! The only thing I would recommend: Add a free scheduled shuttle service (drop off and pick-up) to the local restaurant/entertainment locations, and to the West Building of the Convention Center. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staf The whole staff from the valet to house keepers March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel! My family and I have stayed here 4 times in the past few years, the staff is always friendly, the rooms are very clean, and it is an awesome hotel, sprecially if you are needing to be at the convention hall as it is very convenient. Nice tiki bar by the pool and great food. BTW - I am Starwood Platinum travel and have a ton of experience with Westin properties . . . March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with Excellent Price The Westin was in a great location, very clean and nice. Will stay here again. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean new hotel - Procedures still being learned by staff Nice clean hotel. I stayed for 5 nights and had a good experience. A few issues: 1) Billing - was billed for Internet and parking in error. Although I am platinum, they failed to monitor the bill to remove this charge. I have now had to invest time tracking down their accounting department to get the errors fixed. 2) Room Service - breakfast delivered missing numerous items and detailed receipts. Called Service Express and someone showed up to deliver 1 of the 3 missing items and still did not have my detailed receipt. Food was cold so I went out to eat some where else. Overall, service needs to be improved to meet Westin standards. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 60 dollars per night for Internet! Took my family to Florida for a week and on the way to the Westin I passed a number of hotel chains offering both free Wifi and free breakfast. But at The Westin Universal Boulevard they will charge you 15 dollar per day for internet. But the fee only includes one device. If you have kids, who wants to play on their mobiles, you will end up paying 15 dollars per device and day.In my case it would be 60 dollars per day for all of our four devices. I am surprised that customer oriented companies like Starwood keeps charging high fees for Wifi. It is bad revenue! If you want to use free internet you have to take your family down to the reception area. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Excellent - quiet, clean, with a touch of posh. If you are looking for the excitement of an Orlando Resort, this is not it. If you are looking for a Very nice hotel, with superior service, that is quiet, convenient, and fairly priced- this is it1 February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience Traveled with my family including our five month twins. Staff here were awesome - everyone from valets to wait staff - great customer service and genuinely friendly. We will be back - recommend this hotel for everyone. Food in restaurant was excellent. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location near Orlando convention center The hotel common area is spacious and airy. The rooms are comfortable and come with a microwave and small refrigerator. The pool area is very nice with plenty of lounges, and towels. I used the workout room and the equipment was fine for my needs. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Place, but be aware... This is a very nice hotel. The people seem genuinely happy to help and the grounds and rooms are well kept. However, it suffers from the same ailment of most high-end hotels - the fees! There was a $15 dollar per day internet fee (per device!),. There is a $16 per day fee to park your car, $24 if you have the valet park it. The breakfast buffet is good (at $19 per person), but does not include your cup of coffee ($3.50). I can't help but wonder when the high-end places will be forced to drop these fees. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Menu items didn't match what I received Two of my breakfasts didn't come as described. 1. Egg White Panini - had whole eggs and was supposed to have "spring salad" but I got fried potatoes 2. Oatmeal - was supposed to have pecans and bananas. Didn't get either. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Granger Show Stay The staff at this hotel is top flight and i love the heavenly bed. The front desk staff is most friendly and knowledgeable. The location is excellent. Love the rooms. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features, easy access to convention center The westin was excellent -- staff extremely helpful, rooms were clean, beds super comfy and walking distance to the Orlando convention center January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeper was amazing! Elizabeth was our housekeeper and she did an amazing job of making our stay extra special. Our room was spotless and she went above and beyond to insure that everything was just right! She even left us a handwritten "thank you" on the day of our departure! She was a true blessing to us and her smile and humility were refreshing! January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Give Kids the World This is a great hotel with wonderful rooms. Love the Heavenly Bed January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel You never know what to expect when booking a hotel for a convention but the Westin was very nice and comfortable. The bar staff was extremely friendly even when overwhelmed as a girls volleyball tournament ended and everyone descended upon the hotel and was hungry. Very impressed with their demeanor with the guests. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great facility, great staff It met or exceeded my expectations from check in to check out January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas 2013 My family and I spent a week at the Westin Orlando on Universal Blvd over Christmas. It was a great stay and the staff did everything right to make it a memorable experience. The only negative was that our room wasn't cleaned one day and the rest of the days it always smelled damp and humid when we returned after being out and about. Otherwise...it was a great stay! Thanks! December 27, 2013
  • 2015-05-27T20:48:57.533-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_396, tr_396
  • loc_en_US, sid_1767, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>