The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A really nice, quiet place Here is this beautiful resort, right between Sea World and Universal Studios, in one of the busiest areas of Orlando. Yet, this beautiful resort is in an oasis, on an unbelievably quiet section of Universal Blvd. Nice people, great resort, fun pool area. We always have a great time here. They treat you like you were Starwood Family, when, as it turns out, you ARE. Sounds easy enough, but many Starwood resorts don't do it quite as well as this one does. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staf The whole staff from the valet to house keepers March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel I found this to be the noisiest hotel I've stayed at - my 1st room was next to a trash room and the separating wall literally vibrated from the noise next door, the outside noise from the hotel entrance was such that you couldn't sit outside on the balcony even if there had been patio furniture provided, which here wasn't. The second room I was moved too was still noisy from some unknown source that sounded like metal carts clanging together. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by MY EXPERIENCE Although this hotel is a beautiful property and I was very impressed with my room. I was not happy with the experience that I encountered. I always make it a point to stay at a starwood property. Had I know that The President would be a guest here at the same time I may have stayed somewhere else. I had a hectic schedule of work and was looking forward to resting and relaxing the Sat Sept 8 Much to my disappointment it was quite the contrary. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel if you like renovations... The hotel was ok, however, I was not warned when making my reservation that the fitness center would be under construction while I was a guest. They had a temporary fitness center in a conference room with no windows so more than a little depressing. Also, when you arrived you were forced to valet your call as you can not gain access to the self parking garage without a key first, which is annoying when you arrive in the evening hours. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room maintenance a disappointment We have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times in the past two years, always booking through priceline and incredibly satisfied with our experience. This trip was entirely different. I chose to book directly through the hotel. We stayed in a king suite which has a wonderful lay out for our family with one child. Unfortunately, the hotel had not kept up on general maintenance of this particular room and it left us with a very poor impression. The handle on the door to the suite balcony was broken and had to be rigged to close . . . something that should have been fixed before re-renting the room. Splatter marks from previous guests covered all the cream colored walls (kitchen, living, bedroom, bathroom adjacent the toilet . . .ewww!) especially above the baseboards giving us the "not well-cleaned" feeling. Sadly will give staying here again a second thought. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location near Orlando convention center The hotel common area is spacious and airy. The rooms are comfortable and come with a microwave and small refrigerator. The pool area is very nice with plenty of lounges, and towels. I used the workout room and the equipment was fine for my needs. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par with Other Westins I am typically a fan of Westin properties, and I always leave positive feedback when it is due. However, this Westin is one I will not visit again. There was an inch and a half long, living cockroach in my bathroom, a medium-sized spider on my pillow, and a black curly hair on the fitted sheet of the bed. The furniture was dated, and the carpets were in sub-par condition. The bathroom area was tiny. I felt very uncomfortable sleeping because I was afraid more spiders or cockroaches were in the room or bed with me. I understand this property is located in a muggy part of Florida where more insects typically live. However, I am not a fan of sharing a hotel room with them. On a good note, the check-in process was smooth, and they were very welcoming and made me feel like a valued SPG member. They were very accommodating as far as choosing a room for me too. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel I always enjoy staying at the Westin. I love the way the hotel smells when I walk through the front doors. I also LOVE the double shower heads. I usually spend most of my stay taking showers, because I enjoy the shower heads just that much. Unfortunately, this time during my stay, I couldn't help but notice that my room had a very mildew type smell to it. I was not going to be in my room much this time, so I stuck it out. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice near all the attractions.... I stay at this hotel several times a year. I have never had any problems. The staff is always professional and very helpful with whatever needs you may have. The concierge is always helpful. Speedy check in and out. This hotel has a wonderful pool and restaurant. I also always enjoy the pool bar. A little side note...depending on what side of the hotel you are on...you can see the Sea World fireworks from your balcony. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Ask for More From check-in to beyond check-out, the experience was exceptional! I left my cell phone in the room and didn't realize it until I was at the airport (past security check-point). I called the hotel and the security personnel told me he would overnight my phone to my work for the following morning. It came just as expected. I give the highest recommendations to this hotel and all the staff I came in contact with. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay stay Decent location and nice pool area. Fitness center was closed (did not see any notice of that) and relocated to a strange ballroom on the backside. Equipment was not plugged in, no TVs, no water etc. A big let down. The bedroom in our suite felt kind of cramped, very small. One thermostat only, I like to have one in each room to adjust the temperature accordingly. 15 dollar for self parking was just a robbery. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by dinner Hi, I have stayed with you many times. I was the CEO for a company who booked many rooms with your hotel over the years...ioko which was acquired by KIT digital. Anyway, I wanted to let you know that I had dinner at the Italian restaurant on Wednesday night. it was really awesome. I don't know if you changed the chefs or what, but the food was darn good and I am a tough critic. So, Thanks! December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas 2013 My family and I spent a week at the Westin Orlando on Universal Blvd over Christmas. It was a great stay and the staff did everything right to make it a memorable experience. The only negative was that our room wasn't cleaned one day and the rest of the days it always smelled damp and humid when we returned after being out and about. Otherwise...it was a great stay! Thanks! December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delighted! My husband and I were absolutely delighted with the level of service we received at this hotel. We would like to specifiically compliment Jeannette who works at the front desk. She really went above and beyond to exceed our expectations. She really helped us out when we checked in. My husband and I were staying at this hotel for an anniversary trip, and when we got back to our room the first night, we had a special dessert waiting for us that Jeannette had arranged. Then, the whole week we were there, she called us by name and remembered little details about what we had planned on doing that day and she always asked us how our day was. I hope that this review will reach Jeannette -- and her supervisor -- because she is EXCEPTIONALLY good at what she does. Give that girl a raise and a pat on the back, please, because a quality employee like that is hard to come by. Excellent! November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Menu items didn't match what I received Two of my breakfasts didn't come as described. 1. Egg White Panini - had whole eggs and was supposed to have "spring salad" but I got fried potatoes 2. Oatmeal - was supposed to have pecans and bananas. Didn't get either. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel...enjoyed our stay! We were vacationing in Florida in Tampa and Orlando areas. The Westin Imagine was a perfect place to feel comfortable and welcome. From the front desk at check-in, to the valet, to the pool side bar and inside bar, the staff was top notch! Room was very clean and comfortable. Great location as well...away from the very busy International Drive area. We will stay here again upon the next visit to Orlando. March 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor experience Wrapped plastic glasses in a property that is billed as being somewhat upscale? A raucous party broke out by the pool after 10 at night and staff did nothing about it for over half an hour. For those that had early departures the following morning it made for a short nights sleep. Toiletries in the bathroom were not replaced for four days. Overall not what I have come to expect from Westin properties. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence! I am in the convention business and I travel to Orlando often. I always stay here because the staff makes it an absolute pleasure. I like to take a jog outside, when return the valet literally hustles to get me a cold bottle of water and get the door. The food in the restaurant is top notch that after a long day, there is virtually no reason to dine out. Fine dining is an elevator ride away. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is it really a Westin ? Good location for a conference / post-conference stay, of the traffic but very close to convention center, highways and international drive. CONS: Ragged towels ! Queen size linens on a king-sized bed !! Stone hard pillows !! and TERRIBLE wifi (had to stay less than 5 feet from door to use it ...), Self parking $13 Far from Westn "Heavenly standards" PROS Upgraded to a "suite" as an SPG Platinum Guest May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel You never know what to expect when booking a hotel for a convention but the Westin was very nice and comfortable. The bar staff was extremely friendly even when overwhelmed as a girls volleyball tournament ended and everyone descended upon the hotel and was hungry. Very impressed with their demeanor with the guests. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Once understood, concept is fine Great reception at check in. But when we needed another room key as one became de-magnetized while returning from the pool, were treated with disrespect by the Front Desk woman who "served". Thanks to restaurant staff. We quickly realized this hotel concept is like the "minimalist" style of three decades ago - "basic but reasonable quality", and thus found it quite acceptable. Would stay again. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Always miss the details Stay here quite frequently for business but the attention to detail you get at other Westin's is lacking. They forget soap in the room, and condiments for coffee, don't provide in-room magazines about the local area, constantly have exercise equipment in disrepair and double bill on parking. They are convenient and inexpensive, along the lines of many they would consider not to be competitors. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like New Hotel The Westin Imagine is a beautiful hotel with a great room concept: kitchenette, balcony, flat screen TV, bedding ( "Heavenly Mattress"), amenities and the property is fairly new. Attention to detail in cleanliness needed improvement. There were fresh sheets added to the bed and the bathroom was cleaned, but there were other surfaces in the room that appeared to not have been properly cleaned. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business stay at Westin Imagine Orlando Upon arrival at this newer property on Universal Boulevard I was warmly greeted by the front desk staff, acknowledged for my SPG rewards status and promptly provided my room key along with instructions for accessing WiFi and the property's amenities, such as fitness center and parking. My room was immaculate, spacious and very comfortable. Had an enjoyable stay at the Westin Imagine Orlando. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Very friendly and polite. Offered us a room upgrade without asking. She was WONDERFUL. The only thing we would change is the parking fee should have been included in the room fee even if it results in higher fee. Having it as an adder did not sit well (kind of a bad surprise). I rather pay a little more for the room but have the parking complimentary/already included as with most hotels. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This was the first stop of my honeymoon, and the staff was very accomodating. They provided a surprise gift pack in our room of a bottle of champaign and strawberries with dipping sauces, along with a hand written card "from the Westin Family". Very unexpected and extremely pleasant surprise. Our stay was outstanding and the hotel staff was excellent and very professional all around. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel and the rooms and very nice This was our second stay at the Imagine and while the hotel was very comfortable we were less then satisfied with how staff dealt with certain issues. The Internet service was very poor, at times impossible to get on line rendering it practically useless. There were no chairs on the balcony of our room and even after requesting some, these were not provided and no explanation was given. Our briefing about the services and attributes of the hotel was not done very well when we checked in therefore we had to ask many questions after the fact to get the information we needed. All was not negative though. Our suite was large and well equipped with a large living area, and bathroom. The pool was excellent and the fitness centre very well equipped. The hotel has ample parking and its location provides easy access to main routes into the major shopping areas and theme parks. Also the staff was very friendly. October 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this property desk staff is awesome I BOOKED A STAY FOR ONE NIGHT FOR MY DAUGHTERS 20TH B-DAY SO HER MOM HER AND HER FRIEND COULD ENJOY DWNTOWN DISNEY AND THE ORLANDO AREA. I AUTOMATICALLY BOOKED THE ROOM AND DID NOT INFORM THEM I WOULD NOT BE THERE AT CHECK IN. NOT GOOD!! THE FRONT DESK STAFF WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO ACCOMODATE MY WIFE AND GET HER IN THE ROOM EVEN THOUGH I COULD NOT BE REACHED. A GREAT BIG THANK YOU!! September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok stay The hotel was ok -- the staff was nice when I checked in but not overly helpful. The wireless was awful in the room, which was ridiculous considering how expensive it was. I couldn't even check email. I eventually ended up having to use the ethernet code for my computer, which was fine, but couldn't do that for my phone. The hotel was okay overall -- for a work trip it was fine. August 7, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>