The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Relaxing I enjoyed a corner room on the 4th floor. The pool and fountain were located directly beneath, or near my room. With the patio door open, I heard nothing but the relaxing sound of the water fountain...no other sounds, or distractions. I achieved some high quality work in a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. After a week long stay, I left feeling refreshed and accomplished. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room maintenance a disappointment We have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times in the past two years, always booking through priceline and incredibly satisfied with our experience. This trip was entirely different. I chose to book directly through the hotel. We stayed in a king suite which has a wonderful lay out for our family with one child. Unfortunately, the hotel had not kept up on general maintenance of this particular room and it left us with a very poor impression. The handle on the door to the suite balcony was broken and had to be rigged to close . . . something that should have been fixed before re-renting the room. Splatter marks from previous guests covered all the cream colored walls (kitchen, living, bedroom, bathroom adjacent the toilet . . .ewww!) especially above the baseboards giving us the "not well-cleaned" feeling. Sadly will give staying here again a second thought. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great place to stay I had a great stay. Your staff made me feel very comfortable. Wayne the BellPerson was very helpfull every time I approach him January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with great amenities Staying at the Westin Imagine exceeded all of our expectations and beyond what we anticipated. Our room was a luxurious and spacious suite that accommodates six people comfortably. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a lication that is close to Convention Center Activity New pool area Safe Enviroment Good Food Attractive Loby Lounge Business Center needs to be up-graded. Not much there. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice in Orlando Nice location - away from the crowds, but still close to the action. All in all a great and quiet stay, with three minuses: 1. Was not given any suite upgrade as per the spg platinum rules. Only after asking, it was offered. Do we really need to point out how frustrating this is? Upgrade should be automatically, not only if you are in the mood of asking (or begging). 2. Breakfast was a disaster, as we waited for ever to get served. They were clearly understaffed the morning we were there. Plus, the platinum continental breakfast was very weak. The general menu looked tempting, but we were not offered to subsitute the platinum breakfast for a specific amount on the menu. 3. Housekeeping was knocking on our door at 2pm, even though we had asked for late check out AND the do not disturb sign was on the door. Would stay again. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great option for the convention center Overall the stay was nice, but the housekeeping part a bit inconsistent, one day. Not sugar for the coffee another , day no Tea, one day no body lotion. Little thing but I always get great service at the Westins. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility maintenance detracts from beautiful property Staff were friendly and helpful as they could be. I hate paying $15/daily for in-room internet, especially in a hotel of this class across the street from a major convention center -- and I was on the SPG floor!? Using internet in the lobby simply isn't the most productive option. Room 922 needed paint, wall and door surface maintenance. Otherwise is was clean and the Westin bed and shower among the best in the industry. The health club equipment needed maintenance too, with 1 or 2 elliptical machines out of service the duration of my 5-night stay and the floor in the fitness center wasn't as clean as it should be. Dining was okay, though nothing you would specifically come to the hotel to enjoy - just an okay option without leaving the property. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a typical Westin Reserved 2 King-Size rooms thru UMA on October 4 for Jan 21,22 - over 3 months before reservation dates. Added 1 night (Jan 20) to both reservations on Jan 4, again King-Size. Upon arrival, none available. Was given two 2-bed rooms, 1 of them handicap accessible. (#1114 and 220). Steam irons defective (2). One ruined a shirt I was pressing. Scraped paint on bathroom door - lock mechanism broken. (1114) Shower pressure would vary between acceptable and barely a dribble while showering. (1114) Hot water not hot enough. Used full hot for showering. January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch out for 12th Floor I recently stayed at the Westin Imagine at Orlando to attend a professional conference. I was given a room on the 12th floor. The next morning, after beginning my shower, the water STOPPED RUNNING after about three minutes. After complaining, I was informed that they know between the hours of 8 - 10 am, the 12th floor does not have water pressure. I was then offered to either change a room or receive a free breakfast. My first question is - if you KNOW that the problem exists, what not FIX IT? Why would you continue to put guests into rooms that YOU KNOW have this water issue? And then to make the suggestion to either bathe the night before or before 8:00 am - this is truly NOT guest focused whatsoever. In addition, on the last day of my stay, my room never received maid service. I did not get back to my room until very late that evening, and was flying out early the next day - totally without maid service from the prior day. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney Visit January 2013 We used SPG points for our stay and were very happy with the hotel and service we received, loved the upgraded room. We have annual passes for Disney and we can't wait to stay here again. Next time we hope the weather will be warmer so we can use the pool. Westin is my favorite hotel brand. Keep up the good work. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay Hidden treasure in Orlando January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel! Great hotel, excellent location, friendly staff. We would definitely stay at this property again in the future. The only negative would be that you have to pay for internet usage. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Always miss the details Stay here quite frequently for business but the attention to detail you get at other Westin's is lacking. They forget soap in the room, and condiments for coffee, don't provide in-room magazines about the local area, constantly have exercise equipment in disrepair and double bill on parking. They are convenient and inexpensive, along the lines of many they would consider not to be competitors. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service staff There was a mixup in my reservations (i arrived at 12:30 AM, and my reservation was slated for following day. Front office staff handled my mix up in reservations very well. Thank you. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and Service The Staff is extremely friendly and the Service was impecable. I enjoyed my stay! January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect in every way The Westin Imagine Orlando is just beautiful. The location was central to everything we were doing (convention center, Seaworld, Universal & gtolf) and the staff goes out of their way to meet your every need. Great Hotel! January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Walter the valet was amazing. Very polite, fast and helped us with our bags every time. Thank you! Also, the beds and shower are amazing. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff Upon arrival was upgraded to 1 bedroom suite based on Gold Preferred status. The next morning could not get cold water in the room. to any of the facuets and visited the front desk where i learned that hotel engineering was working on the issue as the whole bank of rooms vertically i was part of had the same issue. i was immediately provided a different suite since i was to be there 3 additional nights. That afternoon i had mentioned to Adam in the lobby bar (also works pool and room service from what i saw) my expereince and with his initiative he had some comlimentary drinks and snacks brought up to my suite in time for the NFL playoff game. The Italian restaurant at the hotel was so good i dined there 3 of the evenings and never had to leave the property for dinner. The only negative comment i have is that each morning i would request service on the room so when i would be back later that afternoon it would be clean so i could work from this soace and on all 3 occassions it was not serviced upon my return. However once done it was spotless. Overall an enjoyable stay and would come back and highly recommend for busiiness travelers. January 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel I've stayed at in years From check in to check out this was not a good experience. Check in starts at 3 pm and we checked at 4 pm. Only one of our two rooms were ready so we all waited in one room for a phone call that the second room was done. An hour later, still no phone call so I called the front desk to check on it. Still not ready. So we waited for another hour and still didn't hear anything. At this point we were getting annoyed. I've never stayed anywhere that THREE HOURS after check in, with the guests waiting in the hotel for two hours, the room still wasn't ready. This time, I went down to the front desk and asked if our second room was ready in person. The response was still no. I asked if ANY room was available...one bed, two beds,...it didn't matter if we could just get a room as we had plans for the evening and needed to get ready. .After some time, they upgraded the room to a one bedroom suite which, at that point, wasn't much of a consolation. We thought the worst was behind us. We had our rooms and all was well...until the next morning when we went to take showers and had NO WATER. Not just a little bit.. NONE. There was no water to flush the toilet and only hot water to brush our teeth in the sink. I called the front desk and they told me there was a problem with the hotel design and that during high demand water periods, there is water pressure issues with the upper floors so we were going to have to take showers at a different time. We were on the 11th floor. I couldn't believe it. So, no showers, no toilet in either of our two rooms to get ready for the day. The next morning, we got up at 6 am to try and have water for showers and toilet use. We got one shower in and by the end of the second it was starting to become intermittent. The third shower ended with no water. Unbelievable! There was a pile of garbage in the far corner of the room that should not have been missed. It wasn't a candy wrapper or something small that could've been over-looked, it was a pile of garbage. This was in the first room that was" ready" when we got there. I washed the bathroom floor with one of the hand towels because it was dirty. I didn't want to complain because I felt fortunate to at least have ONE room. After our two night stay, we were getting ready to leave and my son-in-law went down to the lobby to get a luggage cart to load up their things. He was told that he couldn't take one because they were reserved for the"special people". He was quite hurt by this and I was outraged. When I went to the front desk to check out, I was just waiting for somebody to ask me about our stay, but nobody did. This was probably just as well, at that poin,t because I was so mad. I wouldn't have expected this from a Westin. It was very third rate and I would not recommend this hotel unless you are on one of the lower floors and are one of the "special people". January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the friendliest people. Everyone in this hotel from the parking attendence, to customer serivce, housekeeping service and special events coordinatore and the friendliest and accomodating people I have ever come across. Not to mention the wait staff as well. Thank you very much for making my stay enjoyable. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Imagine Image a Disney hotel not friendly to Kids. Well we found it. The Image Westin in Orlando is anything but friendly to their most vulnerable customers. I recently stayed at this SPG Property near Disney with high expectation but was highly disappointed. The term “Heavenly Beds” I think is used to refer to the high of their beds. They were so high from the floor that my tall 6 years old boy had a hard time getting into it. Old beds and furniture and an unpleasant bathroom made our stay a nightmare. As a frequent business travel and loyal SPG member I never realized that when traveling with the kids for leisure I expect only the best. If you are like me; this is not your place. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good job great service we were stuk on new yrs eve because of our lack of planning and Elaine, Candy and crew were very kind and bailed us out and found us an excellent dinner location at the very last minute and saved our evening. overall very nice staff at the front desk and nice hotel, especially Cameron and Brandon - congrats on great work. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Once understood, concept is fine Great reception at check in. But when we needed another room key as one became de-magnetized while returning from the pool, were treated with disrespect by the Front Desk woman who "served". Thanks to restaurant staff. We quickly realized this hotel concept is like the "minimalist" style of three decades ago - "basic but reasonable quality", and thus found it quite acceptable. Would stay again. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Loved my room I opted for the corner suite and was welcomed with a private balcony, a truly separate living area and an awesome bathroom. The garden tub was separate from the glass doored shower. There was plenty counter space on the vanity. i typically have a lot of hair care products and having more than 2 outlets was appreciated. Unfortunately the tv in the bedroom did not work but neither of us realized it until after 1am and we were not interested in changing rooms or having someone to come service it. The stemware in the cabinets was nice (I hate plastic cups). The parking deck was less than desirable but it gave us the opportunity to stroll hand-in-hand back to the hotel. The hotel was conveniently located to eateries, stores, main roads and interstates. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Image Image a Disney hotel not friendly to Kids. Well we found it. The Image Westin in Orlando is anything but friendly to their most vulnerable customers. I recently stayed at this SPG Property near Disney with high expectation but was highly disappointed. The term “Heavenly Beds” I think they used it to referred to the high of their beds. They were so high from the floor that my tall 6 years old boy had a hard time getting into it. Old beds and furniture and an unpleasant bathroom made our stay a nightmare. As a frequent business travel and loyal SPG member I never realized that when traveling with the kids for leisure I expected only the best. If you are like me; this is not your place. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk staff was deplorable Unfriendly and arrogant, not responsive to needs January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid results for first timers We booked spur of the moment for a two night quick getaway. We only live about 60 miles away and we were looking for something with an upscale feel but not rate. Easy to find, nicely appointed, very clean. We loved the king deluxe with its kind of mini suite feel. The bed is very comfortable and the duel shower heads were great. Parking was in detached building and I personally hate to get taken for 13.00 bucks a night but there was no self parking option. Wi fi is free lobby only which is another revenue grab that is part of modern travel. Did not eat in but did have drinks and dessert in bar which was fun. Loved the fitness center especially that it was in detached building next to pool. Great design and far superior to what many hotels offer. Minor quibbles such as creaky bathroom door, power outlet next to bed only worked for one plug, ho hum stuff. Our only true diappointment came upon check out when we discovered that we did not earn starpoints for our two nights. We had signed up for the program at check in only to find out when leaving that because we booked through expedia we did not earn points.This was not mentioned when presenting the benefits and I remain confused why the method of booking would impact this. Hoping at some point to research this further. This hotel is a quality operation and I have already recommended it to a friend who likes to do local travel. We look forward to returning as well! January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by unparalleled service Greetings As soon as I entered the main lobby as a guest at the North Orlando Westin and I fell in love with their white tea scent (Im in to smells) At the very top of the list regarding service - Renford - Stuart & Tom Dont get me wrong.....everyone played a part in welcoming me however these three distinguished men in particular went above and beyond the call of duty....You could easily find the Executive V.P (Stu) picking up trash or shuttling our business group to and fro. Tom had only been there a year and could tell you any and everything you ever wanted to know about the Westin (but were too afraid to ask) and finally Renford-Let me tell you.....simply put He's that guy! Whatever it takes and whenever it needs to be done he always two steps ahead. The supporting staff complimented managemet so well you could hardly tell (excluding the uniform) one from the other and thats how it SHOULD be. I dont have the time or space here to tell you how pleased I was with the Westin but I will give you furthur perspective....I became a SPG member BEFORE my stay was over and I highly suggest any and everyone who travels for business or pleasure join and join TODAY! January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Comfort Westin Orlando is One of the most confortable hotel in Orlando area with a great price! Great beds, great space and great service! December 31, 2012
  • 2015-05-25T19:56:24.888-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_395, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_1767, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>