The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best accomodations in Orlando! We have stayed here 3 times since Dec 2012 and plan to stay here again in April. This is by far the cleanest hotel, most professional and courteous staff, great seating area outside, great pool and hot tub and convenient to Universal and the Orange County Convention Center where my daughter has volleyball matches. There are back roads you can take so you avoid all the Orlando traffic! The upgrade suite awards are very valuable and the suites in this hotel are amazing! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Orlando! March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel, great staff, needs some off-season help As an SPG 50 Platinum member, I spend a LOT of nights at Starwood properties. Overall, I was very pleased. I could have waited for an upgraded room when I arrived at 11 a.m., but chose a standard room for early check-in. STILL a wonderful room. My only complaint was that there needed to be more staff. The pool bar was closed; this could have been remedied by someone from the hotel bar checking on the few guests at the pool. Also, there was no one to check in guests for breakfast (I had a reservation). It was also difficult to get a taxi (on a Monday night), and it took about 10 minutes to get our car at check-out (even though I had called ahead). Aside from that, the staff was incredibly friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. I will stay there again. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the heavenly beds I was upset because I saw a snake on the path walking back to the hotel from the pool. It really scared me. Told the front desk. Acted as if no big deal!!!l dissapointed July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay This is the second time I have stayed here and just wanted to express how amazing this hotel truely is. From the moment you walk in you feel welcome. The rooms are also very nice, and the bed is extremely comfortable. The location is very convienent to universal. The staff are always friendly and nice, the girl who checked me in her name was Cindy she was extremely nice and helpful. I really appreciate everything about this hotel from the employees to comfort of the bed. Thank you for ensuring a relaxing weekend. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good experience I had a good stay at Westin Orlando. I am a little picky when comes to pillow. The main reason I picked Westin is the high standard of heavenly soft pillows. The pillow at This Westin is not as soft as I expected but get me wrong to conclude the pillows were not good. I assumed the heavenly soft pillows standard change. I had a small complaint. When I checked in at 7:00 pm on March 20th. I told the valet attendant that I would leave right after I checked in and I would stay for 4 nights. I came back to the car after 15 minutes. He told me to put the valet ticket on the dashboard of my car. I surprised by his action but I did it anyway. I had to say the rest of the valet attendants were excellent. They hold the high standard of Westin especially the gentleman in the morning. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Staff elevator Everything was perfect except when I had to sleep. I love Westin's. As a prior platinum member and now a lifetime gold, I always look forward to a nights sleep without any distractions from children or animals in a Heavenly Bed. But the service elevator was right behind my bed. I heard staff conversations, carts being slid around without realization someone may have been sleeping near by, doors slamming, and the ice machine dropping ice. I would stay there again as long as it's not near the service elevator. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brian was great I was in town for a few nights on business and the staff, especially Brian, could not have been more attentive, helpful and genuine people. Will definitely be coming back. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spot Fantastic property great staff! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peaceful & Friendly Very comfortable accommodations and super friendly staff. Our family attended Star Wars Celebration at the convention center and walked over the first day - a long walk, but doable. The better choice the next few days was to take a cab to the west concourse - just $5. Fee was the same to get over to the restaurants on International. Breakfast at the Westin Imagine is great - including the double lattes we needed. We skipped buying internet service for our room and just plugged in at the business center for free to check email when needed. One thing we would have liked was the option of having laundry facilities available so we could do a late load of laundry for the next day without having to wait for laundry service. Overall, the staff is dedicated to making every day excellent. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with easy access to the parks Service was great until I tried to extend my stay. Despite room availability the staff at first refused to help and instead referred me back to my travel site (Expedia) where the original reservations were made. Location is good - it is easy to avoid International Drive traffic nightmare by driving a short distance south to 528. Rooms are typical Westin - nice. Pool and jacuzzi were overrun with families and kids so this is not a destination if you plan to relax on the property. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service at this hotel is amazing! Just finished a 5 night stay at your hotel. From the minute I checked in, I felt welcomed. All of the staff went above and beyond to provide friendly and courteous service. The front desk staff was amazing at check-in and helped me several times throughout my stay. I have stayed there two other times and the service was the same - amazing! Keep up the great work! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One in a Million! Candice & her team were absolutely fantastic during our stay at Easter. Being a Platinum with almost 500 nights under my belt, I have not had such great service in assisting my family with accommodation adjustments during this busy time. These folks are the epitome of what SPG stands for & the reason why my staff & I have come to use this chain. ALL Competitors will have a hard time getting my business with teams like these! Keep up the great work Imagine Team and looking forward to our return! April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great and relaxing hotel The hotel facilities were great, especially because is a very quiet place. Bed as always is very comfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well designed hotel, some opportunities to improve This was my first Westin experience, and I must say, I was impressed! Two events stood out where the hotel exceeded expectations. 1) I got to Orlando early via a 'red-eye' flight, and was permitted to check into my room early - I loved that! 2) I went for an evening run on one evening, and when I came back, the doorman not only opened the door, but also had a cold water ready to hand me. NOTE: Room cleaning staff need incentives; several areas were not sufficiently clean in my room. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed feelings when you drive up the hotel looks old an run down. was booked in a room so far down the hallway i couldnt walk that far. Bell hop changed it but put me in a handicap room on a different floor. asked bell hop to make sure keys were programmed for two days. following day stood in hallway after a long day waiting for my wife to get keys programmed they didnt work. second day shower apparatus fell off the wall helped my wife take a shower. told desk clerk at check out. in dinning bell boy forgot to bring spoon with ice cream at it with a fork. wifes bread cold. sigh slept good on bed. watched favorite movie expendalbes two. at check out desk cleark comped parking since i was handicapped and movie since had so many difficult times. all in all despite the disasters had a good time made possible by the staff November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very nice place to stay at! July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs some help I was in three diffrent rooms to finally get a clean one. The first one have food smashed on the wall and hair on the pillows and the bathroom door lock was broken black marks all over the walls. The second room was so small and the bathroom door did not close and the handle was broken. The third room was a upgrade to a suite, the door to the balcony was broken and the handle was falling off. The noise of the trash going down the trash shoot every 30 min or so was such a pleasure. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place - Excellent Price I was looking for a good place to sleep while a 1 night vacation at Disney with my wife and kids. I usually stay in different hotels but (fortunately) they were sold out and I stayed at the Westin. My first impression of the place was that everything looked so new and spotless and in conjunction with the excellent service of their personnel created an excellent experience during my vacation. For my next trip to Orlando trip I only need to hope for the Westin to not be sold out. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Attendee I attended a four day conference at the Convention Center, and was so pleased from the moment I arrived to the moment a taxi was hailed as I departed this hotel. The staff made me truly feel like a guest, the bedding, room, bathroom, amenities were all top notch. Truly made my long work days worth it upon return to this lovely oasis. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great people The hotel is wonderful, just as I have come to expect, but the staff put it over the top, from the valet to front desk everyone was helpful July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is what makes this hotel great! I stayed at this hotel in June and again in July. Casey assisted me in June and Karolyn checked me in on this last visit. I cannot say enough how friendly and comfortable the staff makes you feel at this hotel. In June there was an issue on my checkout date beyond anyone's control and Karolyn made things right when I came back. This is a great place to stay for proximity to everything and yet still off the beaten path to allow relaxation. Will be staying here again and again! July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well maintained and attractive four star accomodation but disappointed in extra charges. Our room was a one bedroom suite.Room great except on the small side. Staff very helpful. Good location. Attractive pool area. Lobby OK but could use updating. Free wireless internet in lobby only, not even extending to pool area. I was disappointed that even SPG members have to pay a high daily charge for in room internet access and parking when so many other hotel properties offer both without charge. In this day and age there ought to be a law against internet charges! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Was at the hotel 12/5 to 12/8 and really enjoyed my stay. While the hotel was great (clean facilities, decorated for the holidays), the staff was what made the stay excpetional. My friends and I enjoyed every interaction we had with staff during happy hour and when we needed a spatula to cook breakfast in our room, we had several options at our door withiin a few minutes. Finally, the manager was very accomodating and friendly in meeting our arrival and departure needs. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conference Hotel I was disappointed by the little things. Had to pay for wifi. Had to pay for parking--which drives me nuts when you are not in a downtown city hotel. For $300 a night, all of that should be included. I had a really nice antipasta platter from room service---but, it was supposed to have grilled artichokes on it and it did not. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the suite!! 4 adults and 2 teens had plenty of room and privacy in a fully furnished two bedroom suite with spacious living and dining area and huge patio. Free breakfast was awesome along with the atmosphere by the pool. Only negatives were first world problems: No shuttle service to Universal Parks and no free wi-fi in rooms ( yeah I know we lived) welcome to Orlando. Great location, easy access to local hot spots and thanks Wayne and Kacey for directions and comps at Fish Bones. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice in Orlando Nice location - away from the crowds, but still close to the action. All in all a great and quiet stay, with three minuses: 1. Was not given any suite upgrade as per the spg platinum rules. Only after asking, it was offered. Do we really need to point out how frustrating this is? Upgrade should be automatically, not only if you are in the mood of asking (or begging). 2. Breakfast was a disaster, as we waited for ever to get served. They were clearly understaffed the morning we were there. Plus, the platinum continental breakfast was very weak. The general menu looked tempting, but we were not offered to subsitute the platinum breakfast for a specific amount on the menu. 3. Housekeeping was knocking on our door at 2pm, even though we had asked for late check out AND the do not disturb sign was on the door. Would stay again. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The service from THE FRONT DESK to THE HOUSEKEEPING were phenomenal.Everyone was polite and friendly to us.I must say I've traveled from Louisiana to Washington DC and this was by far the absolute best experience I have ever had. I woke up feeling like a million bucks and the pillows on that bed are to die for. You partnered with FUNKFEST was a great idea.Your hotel made my weekend getaway made me feel I found my home away from home.THANK YOU AGAIN WESTIN.. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would ONLY stay here in Orlando... Forget Disneyworld. THIS is the place! Close to everything. Satisfies the senses with an exquisite property, friendly AND efficient staff, excellent food, and pleasant surroundings. Westin wants you to stay well and this hotel provides all the possibilities even to offer comfortable workout clothes and a running path map. French balconies, dual showerheads, and a fab AND healthy menu for foodies. Made MY day. And did I mention the awesome pillows and bed??? April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel except.... Wireless connection. Just as bad as the last time I stayed here. It was so bad some of my equipment couldn't even find the connection let alone keep the poor connection. Thankfully, it was included in my company's contract with Starwood, so there was no additional cost. Definitely not worth paying the $14.95/day. Other than that, the room was on the small side. However, the service was consistently good and that, in my mind, makes up for the smaller room. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A really nice, quiet place Here is this beautiful resort, right between Sea World and Universal Studios, in one of the busiest areas of Orlando. Yet, this beautiful resort is in an oasis, on an unbelievably quiet section of Universal Blvd. Nice people, great resort, fun pool area. We always have a great time here. They treat you like you were Starwood Family, when, as it turns out, you ARE. Sounds easy enough, but many Starwood resorts don't do it quite as well as this one does. August 1, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>