The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Below average in food and beverage June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Beautiful Hotel/Resort The hotel was very nice, great staff, and wonderful accomondations. Heavenly bed just that!!! Self parking was convenient. Location close to everything we wanted to do. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for business and leisure The registration staff upgraded me to a Deluxe Suite with kitchenette and view of the pool. The room met all my needs for an extended weekend stay where I was doing work (including wireless internet and printing in the business center) and attending activities at Disney World. The fitness center was small but had all the essential equipment; in combination with the the large pool, cabana, and spa, the amenities made for a relaxing time. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Stay From the Valet Staff (Christopher), Front Desk Staff, the Bar Staff and Housekeeping Staff were all extremely polite, professional and accommodating. The suite we had was beautiful, very clean and comfortable. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Of all the Westin Hotels I have stayed in this is the Best one yet. The staff and the quality of the property was first rate. Too bad it was so far from a beach! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review We were disappointed in the staff---mainly the greeting when we arrived and the treatment while checking in and asking questions May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par with Other Westins I am typically a fan of Westin properties, and I always leave positive feedback when it is due. However, this Westin is one I will not visit again. There was an inch and a half long, living cockroach in my bathroom, a medium-sized spider on my pillow, and a black curly hair on the fitted sheet of the bed. The furniture was dated, and the carpets were in sub-par condition. The bathroom area was tiny. I felt very uncomfortable sleeping because I was afraid more spiders or cockroaches were in the room or bed with me. I understand this property is located in a muggy part of Florida where more insects typically live. However, I am not a fan of sharing a hotel room with them. On a good note, the check-in process was smooth, and they were very welcoming and made me feel like a valued SPG member. They were very accommodating as far as choosing a room for me too. May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Billed twice! My stay was for two nights. The first night was paid for by reward points, I paid for my second night out of pocket with the national reservation center; this was explained at check in. A few days after checkout, I noticed that my credit card had been billed twice, once by the national reservation center, and then once by the front desk. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Great heavenly beds at this hotel! Had a small suite. Really liked the separate shower and tub. One downside is the parking garage location. It is a hike to get into the hotel. However, the walkway is covered. Also no club lounge. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay, but odd smell in bathroom Overall, I expected a little more from a Westin. The bathroom reeked of sweat the entire time that I stayed here (3 nights). There was just a malodorous smell in the bathroom, and I have no idea what it was. Other than that, everything else met my expectations. Entire staff was pleasant and helpful. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accommodations & Service My stay in the king suite was wonderful. The size and features were the best with a kitchenette & separate bedroom. Lauren in guest services went out of her way to make sure everything was amazing. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel. Great service and great food Great rooms and service. Restaurant is awesome May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel. Great service and great food this is one of the best hotels in Orlando. Great rooms and service May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would ONLY stay here in Orlando... Forget Disneyworld. THIS is the place! Close to everything. Satisfies the senses with an exquisite property, friendly AND efficient staff, excellent food, and pleasant surroundings. Westin wants you to stay well and this hotel provides all the possibilities even to offer comfortable workout clothes and a running path map. French balconies, dual showerheads, and a fab AND healthy menu for foodies. Made MY day. And did I mention the awesome pillows and bed??? April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay Clean stylish look. Comfortable room, good bar and pleasant food. Staff consistently friendly and helpful. My only complaint - Internet access. Why do some hotel insist on charging such an exorbitant fee. Many now include for free - I consider this now when assessing price. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for convention center Pro: The staff was friendly and willing to assist in any way. The studios were adequate but a bit small. Pool area was great as was the work out facility which had 24 hour access. Cons: happy hour is very limited on drinks and the bartender did not specify what was included on the happy hour drink menu until specifically asked. So, a friend's wine, which she assumed was 5 dollars ended up being 15! The bartender was less than concerned when my friend recommended that patrons be advised ahead of time of the actual drinks available at a discount. By the way, the beer available was ONE type. Drinks are over priced, as is the food which was nothing special. If we return, I will definitely pass on the convenience of the on sight restaurant and dine elsewhere. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff From Jeff in Valet to Candi in the front office the staff at the Westin went out of their way to make my stay a truly memorable experience. Would definately stay again. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Impressive hotel You will need to rent a car for convenience. If you are looking for a spacious room, cleanliness and good service this is the hotel you'll want to stay. The pool was average but most certainly clean. We enjoyed playing ping pong at poolside. A bit pricey for breakfast. Overall we would stay here again. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, and quiet. Everything about the hotel was very nice. If I had to identify one aspect for change it was the consistent "cologne/perfume" type smell in the lobby. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Although familiar with all things Disney, not so familiar with the Orange County Convention area or the Westin. Upon arrival Westin employee Wayne made any concerns vanish. He escorted me into the hotel, repositioned my vehicle and generally made me feel Welcome and informed all at the same time and in an effortless manner. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second visit, great like the first, but... Our second visit to this hotel was on par with our first visit 2 months ago. With a few exceptions. We were visiting for my birthday, with family, and I wanted to make their stay special. As such, the Concierge (kudos to her by the way!) helped me get a flower arrangement in my parents suite. To do this required we have the rooms pre blocked in the system, so they got the right room. I worked with Jessica and Todd to make this happen, as well as Elaine, the concierge. Unfortunately, when we checked in, Janet and the other front desk agent on duty were not so forgiving, and were hesitatnt to give us the rooms which were pre-blocked, staying "they aren't supposed to do this" with some attitude. You could tell they were annoyed by the tone of their voice and body language. Additionally, my room had been upgraded, and I was paying to upgrade my parents room at the per/night upgrade rate. Janet and her team mate initially didn't give me the room I was upgraded to, an End Suite (more on that soon), and I had to insist we had this done over the phone, a few days in advance. Finally, they saw the notes in the system and gave us the room keys. The only problem was, they nearly gave my parents "my" room key, which would have meant I would have been in the room with the flowers. After double checking, we swapped keys. Other staff, are incredibly helpful, however I believe the 2 staff members who assisted us could use some training on reading notes in the StarWood Reservations System and being a little more courteous and understanding to special situations which have been in the works for a week, or so. The hotel is fabulous. For anyone who hasn't stayed here before, it's in one of the best locations in Orlando. 15 minutes to the Florida Mall or Mall at Millenia, or Disney's property. Right off of iDrive so you aren't stuck in the never ending traffic and noise, but close enough to get there in a few minutes for food and entertainment. The rooms are supremely comfortable, as is the hotel. To describe this property in a few words: "It's luxurious, but not so luxurious, you feel awkward being there." It feels like home, and is very welcoming/inviting. We stayed in an End Suite or "Executive Suite" which faced the city and skyline. The room is spacious, comfortable, and has an awesome balcony. The balcony could use some lighting. A small fixture on the wall for example, with a bug light, to keep the Florida mosquitos away. The bathroom in this room is also quite different. In one bedroom suites, where you a have a separate living./dining area from the bedroom, there is a massive walk-in glass enclosed shower. The end suites don't have this, or at least, ours did not. Which is fine, no complaints. Also, we were on a Starwood Preferred level, which I believe means we get extra amenities, such as extra soaps and mouthwash. That wasn't present in the room. Our SPG water bottles were, however! The WiFi is expensive, and slow, unfortunately. I'm happy to pay the WiFi fee, if it's quick and speedy. Unfortunately, it isn't. It feels overloaded. The pool and hot tub are spectacular and quiet. We did not use the Westin Workout gym. On the whole, I love this hotel. I enjoy staying here, it's a gem in the Starwood portfolio. If you're visiting Orlando, even if it's not the convention center, and want something out of the way, but not in the boonies, this is it. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great valet service I have stayed here many times but what I really like about this hotel the Valet service here is the best the guys at the front do a first rate service. Great pool gym and nice rooms as well. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for convention center Excellent friendly staff good size rooms with great rates Got two rooms one no hair dryer other problems with TV Great pool and fitness area Food very good bit expensive side but good April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I wanted to thank you and your staff for a great stay. My family and I had a wonderful time and enjoyed the stay. I have two comments, the restaurant was outstanding, the food and services was great. I'm sorry because I did not get his name, but he worked as one of the valet, he advised that he came from New Orleans after Katrina. Describe, African American bald male. He was outstanding and such an asset to your hotel. Don't lose him . April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing We stayed here while on vacation. With being very stressed out and tired from the days activities at the parks it was very nice to come back to a relaxing hotel room. The hotel maintained a level of calmness due to the great staff. I wish they had free Wifi in the rooms as well not just in the lobby. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanliness and Neatness This hotel was really nice. I enjoyed myself for the short period I was there. I would definitely go back for a another personal or business trip. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This was the first stop of my honeymoon, and the staff was very accomodating. They provided a surprise gift pack in our room of a bottle of champaign and strawberries with dipping sauces, along with a hand written card "from the Westin Family". Very unexpected and extremely pleasant surprise. Our stay was outstanding and the hotel staff was excellent and very professional all around. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay action Hidden gem...fabulous service. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs to improve the features we could not check into either room at 3 p.m you did not have enough pool chairs it took 20 minutes to get a drink at the pool bar you need a gift shop that sells water, soda, and snacks April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The service from THE FRONT DESK to THE HOUSEKEEPING were phenomenal.Everyone was polite and friendly to us.I must say I've traveled from Louisiana to Washington DC and this was by far the absolute best experience I have ever had. I woke up feeling like a million bucks and the pillows on that bed are to die for. You partnered with FUNKFEST was a great idea.Your hotel made my weekend getaway made me feel I found my home away from home.THANK YOU AGAIN WESTIN.. April 8, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:36:46.318-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_413, tr_413
  • loc_en_US, sid_1767, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>