The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 378 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel and the rooms and very nice This was our second stay at the Imagine and while the hotel was very comfortable we were less then satisfied with how staff dealt with certain issues. The Internet service was very poor, at times impossible to get on line rendering it practically useless. There were no chairs on the balcony of our room and even after requesting some, these were not provided and no explanation was given. Our briefing about the services and attributes of the hotel was not done very well when we checked in therefore we had to ask many questions after the fact to get the information we needed. All was not negative though. Our suite was large and well equipped with a large living area, and bathroom. The pool was excellent and the fitness centre very well equipped. The hotel has ample parking and its location provides easy access to main routes into the major shopping areas and theme parks. Also the staff was very friendly. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This was the first stop of my honeymoon, and the staff was very accomodating. They provided a surprise gift pack in our room of a bottle of champaign and strawberries with dipping sauces, along with a hand written card "from the Westin Family". Very unexpected and extremely pleasant surprise. Our stay was outstanding and the hotel staff was excellent and very professional all around. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this property desk staff is awesome I BOOKED A STAY FOR ONE NIGHT FOR MY DAUGHTERS 20TH B-DAY SO HER MOM HER AND HER FRIEND COULD ENJOY DWNTOWN DISNEY AND THE ORLANDO AREA. I AUTOMATICALLY BOOKED THE ROOM AND DID NOT INFORM THEM I WOULD NOT BE THERE AT CHECK IN. NOT GOOD!! THE FRONT DESK STAFF WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO ACCOMODATE MY WIFE AND GET HER IN THE ROOM EVEN THOUGH I COULD NOT BE REACHED. A GREAT BIG THANK YOU!! September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas 2013 My family and I spent a week at the Westin Orlando on Universal Blvd over Christmas. It was a great stay and the staff did everything right to make it a memorable experience. The only negative was that our room wasn't cleaned one day and the rest of the days it always smelled damp and humid when we returned after being out and about. Otherwise...it was a great stay! Thanks! December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok stay The hotel was ok -- the staff was nice when I checked in but not overly helpful. The wireless was awful in the room, which was ridiculous considering how expensive it was. I couldn't even check email. I eventually ended up having to use the ethernet code for my computer, which was fine, but couldn't do that for my phone. The hotel was okay overall -- for a work trip it was fine. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay....Missed Opportunity Both couples I traveled with loved the Westin. However, we were disappointed by the fact that reservations specified king in each room.....we had two queens in each of our rooms. To their credit, the hotel tried to correct the issue but it did not work out. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Orlando! April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Transient Guest The team here at the Westin Universal Boulevard is tremendous--front desk, service staff, bartenders, all truly great. They're incredibly responsive but also friendly to a level that makes this hotel as comfortable and cordial as home would be. Couldn't recommend this hotel enough. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff Stayed here because am Starwood member and was going to convention center. What impressed the most was the helpfulness and friendliness of ALL staff, including front desk, restaruant, housekeeping. They went out of their way to be nice and solve the minor problems that arose. Starwood perks were administered correctly. My only complaint is no shuttle to convention center. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Stay was excellent in every category. Westin hotels are the best. This is one of the few in Orlando with very easy access to I-4 coming and going. Near to center of the action, but far enough to be a very peaceful place.Anytime we come to Orlando in the future we will stay here no matter where we are going in town. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place, met expectations We stayed three nights, long weekend. We have fairly high expectations for Westin and they were met. The only negatives were $16/night parking fee and no free internet. I would expect both of them to be included in an establishment of this caliber. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel This was a great experience for my boyfriend and myself. We enjoyed the hotel and the staff and ammenities were awesome. It was close to International Dr and you didn't have to deal with the traffic. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. I will book again and again... April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Relaxing I enjoyed a corner room on the 4th floor. The pool and fountain were located directly beneath, or near my room. With the patio door open, I heard nothing but the relaxing sound of the water fountain...no other sounds, or distractions. I achieved some high quality work in a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. After a week long stay, I left feeling refreshed and accomplished. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice property I stayed here last weekend. check in was quick. didn't get upgraded but arrived late and all suites were taken. as a platinum you receive free self parking and 500 points amenities or breaskfast. Room service was good and price was reasonable. one minor complain: I ordered chocolate milk, I noticed after drinking it that it was expired, luckily I didn't get sick. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest Staff! Besides the comfortable rooms and facilities, what struck me the most was the caliber of the staff. From the moment we arrived, we were met with genuine politeness and a feeling that each and every member of the staff was happy to see us. It truly meant a lot to us, and added to the experience in a way that will stay with us for a quite a while. Thank You to all! March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed My Stay As soon as my Taxi pulled in I was greeted with a smile, made me feel very comfortable and ready to check in. Front Desk and Concierge very informative of the surrounding area. Room was very clean and welcoming. Food was very good and wait staff was friendly. I will sugguest the Westin to others and when I come back to Orlando, it will be the first hotel i call. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Bed and bathroom Amenities The "Heavenly Bed" and "Heavenly Bath" are both just that. I was ecstatic to see the rain showerhead and have honestly never slept so beautifully in my life. Here's hoping that glorious pillowtop is available somewhere on the open market ... April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fine choice for our base in Orlando The Westin ticked the box on all counts. The rooms we had were excellent, the bar and food, especially the bar snacks (we used rather too frequently?) were great and I couldn't fault any member of staff who were committed to helping in just the right way every time. 5 mins easy ride by car from the Universal parks and convenient parking albeit at a charge. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best place to stay From the moment you pull up to the front you are greeted and welcome to the hotel. Once in the ffront desk staff are extremely friendly and happy and makes you feel really special. The cost is affordable and well worth the price. This place is by far the best place my family and I have ever stayed. I have reservations for two nights in December already. November 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Services I was quite surprised that the room was not sufficiently cleaned prior to my check-in, and remained that way throughout my stay. There were crumbs on the carpet, ring stains on the coffee table, the decorative bolster pillow smelled, and the coffee caddy was filthy. In addition, the coffee caddy and daily complimentary water was not refilled daily. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking past the bad things First, let me give credit to Wayne (valet) and Bryan (front desk) for doing an outstanding job. Second, despite a room safe that never worked and despite under-cooked chicken that made me sick less than 1 hour after eating it, I enjoyed my stay. Why? Because the facilities were top-notch and because you have top-notch people working there. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Upon checking in after a late flight, I went to my room and low and behold I was given the wrong room number as the room assigned to me was occupied. After the wonderful security staff member helped me I was settled into the correct room and ordered a late meal and received the wrong order. Rather frustrating after a day of business travel. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Billed twice! My stay was for two nights. The first night was paid for by reward points, I paid for my second night out of pocket with the national reservation center; this was explained at check in. A few days after checkout, I noticed that my credit card had been billed twice, once by the national reservation center, and then once by the front desk. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax and Unwind Stayed here on a Thursday night when no convention was in town ( the property is steps from the convention center) so it was a bit quiet which was great. Stay was very friendly and room was spacious and clean with a wonderful view. It is just a short drive to Disney and even closer to Universal if you are doing parks. Great property. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel You never know what to expect when booking a hotel for a convention but the Westin was very nice and comfortable. The bar staff was extremely friendly even when overwhelmed as a girls volleyball tournament ended and everyone descended upon the hotel and was hungry. Very impressed with their demeanor with the guests. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In town for a wedding What a great time we had at the Westin Imagine. A wonderful check-in where we were actually recognized as elite members and given a nice upgraded room. What a view! !!th floor, outside corner, wrap-around balcony, 1 bedroom suite. One of the best Westin experiences we've ever had, and we've been to MANY, from Hawaii to St John. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My experience at this hotel was wonderful. The staff was friendly and the rooms are very clean. The front desk even gave us a free bottle of water after we returned from our morning run. Room service was fast and the food was great. The pool area was very nice also. I will come back to this hotel the next time I am in Orlando. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hidden gem I have been staying at this property for about 4 years. I keep coming back for many reasons, but there is a hidden gem that tops all of them: the staff. Especially one individual - Elaine, the hotel concierge. She always greets me with a big smile and welcoming hug. She is genuine when she asks about my work or my family. Whenever you need something, she is the go-to person and makes sure it is done. Because I travel so much, it is nice to stay at a hotel that doesn't feel so much like a hotel. That is because of the staff at the Westin Imagine. The restaurant and bar folks are great and always remember what I like. The valet guys are very helpful and friendly. The front desk staff always top-notch. The hotel property is also a hidden gem. The location is quiet, the pool area is beautiful, the fitness center excellent, the balconies relaxing, the food is amazing, the outdoor dining feels like Europe. I highly recommend that anyone give this hidden gem a try! September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SKYLAR FRONT DESK As soon as I arrived I was checked in by Skylar. I have to tell you she was one of the most knowledgeable people I have met in all my travels. She was so friendly, helpful, professional and unique. She was fantastic. She made my 7 day stay for business at the Western so pleasant. Thank you Skylar Western Imagine Hotel Orlando August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Updating needed This Westin had a lot of features that I'm used to but it reminded me of an upgraded Sheraton instead of a Westin. They are updating some features (health club is under renovation) but it just didn't have the Westin touch (the beds were great though). Staff was nice, the facility was clean but it lacked that something extra. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciated hotel staff The valet from Michigan set the tone for what was to be exceptional service. He was friendly and professional. The associate at the desk was extremely professional, was able to upgrade our rooms, and exceeded our expectations. The valet staff in the evening was equally friendly and professional. Great experience. Thank you. August 30, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>