The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility, highly recommended From the first minute we pulled up we were treated as high priority. As expected the luggage were wisked away, held for us till our room was ready and delivered to the room. The room was clean and well equipped. The overall condition of the room was above average. The front desk staff was professional and very pleasant. The pool, the pool bar, the hotel restaurant all provided excellent service and food options. We will be back to this resort as a first option in the future. The proximity of this property to all attractions was very ideal. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Relaxing Beautiful view. Pool area great. Server at pool restaurant - accommodating Front desk very helpful in arranging airport transportation May 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Orl - Universal We booked this hotel as a quick getaway for the family during our trip to the theme parks. Typically business type hotels such as this have decent internet service -- unfortunately, horrible service and lack of customer service to follow. Elevators were frequently shutdown for staff use only during peak hours which caused +20 minute wait time just to make it back to the room. In addition the pool left little to be desired; bugs littered the water which shows a lack of adequate cleaning. Definitely not what I am use to seeing at an SPG property. May 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great Stay Every year we stay at The Westin Imagine Universal. This hotel has become one of our favorite places to stay in Orlando. It is a well-maintained hotel. Great location for doing the theme parks. The valet staff were great offering directions and suggestions. The check-in was a smooth process. Room was great. I wish I could remember the name of the wait staff who served us several mornings just to say Thank You again as she was so great with my 23 year old autistic son. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a lot to offer Lorelei, Jorey, & Chrysalis gave excellent customer service. Upgraded to a 1 bdrm suite poolside and add'l cost was worth it. Parking garage was worth the fee and hotel was worth the money we paid but this is not a resort so don't expect all the amenities. Our room was a nice surprise but please upgrade the suites to SMART TV's because we would of liked watching Netflix with our Fire Stik. The Heavenly Bath with rain shower and wand, with the soft towels and robe in the huge bathroom made my stay and the balcony had very comfortable chairs although need small table for our drinks. My suggestion would be get staff for the pool area..would like to had drink service without standing in line and tables cleaned off since there are only 4 but the live music Saturday was great and helped for those adults with no children enjoy the pool more. Big shout out for the gym and bathrooms...very nice..great job keeping clean towels stocked outside but definitely need staff around the pool as we had older kids using volley balls on the ping pong table so kept dodging balls and protecting our food/drinks from getting hit. Overall...we enjoyed our brief stay and appreciate the early check in. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i cant say thank you enough Incredible, professional, peaceful, clean room spotless, i love this property. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Club Lounge, Limited Preferred Guest Benefits Very new, nice hotel. Staff certainly very nice. Missing a number of touches and benefits that make me choose other Westins and Sheratons that do a better job. First, no club lounge or club floor -- big negative for me. No drinks, snacks, lattes or other goodies. Not even a coffee stand in the lobby area. Second, the platinum "amenity" is a continental breakfast, not the buffet -- chinsey. I've stayed at many other Starwood hotels where you get a decent breakfast -- how cheap to just offer continental when there is no club lounge!! When I got to my very nice room, the key did not work, so 10 minutes later the working key arrived without so much as a free drink or something to say sorry. Then, in the room, only one bottle of water -- cheap!! And no sugar or creamer for the coffee. All in all, beautiful facility but missing some key things. January 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Place, but the Fees are Ridiculous This is generally my go-to place to stay in Orlando. It's clean, nice and in close proximity to the attractions that I like to frequent. Also, it USED to be very affordable, especially via bidding sites like Hotwire and Priceline. However, the required parking and leisure package fees make this place not so affordable. I ended up shelling out an additional $70 in fees for a weekend trip. That is absolutely absurd. I will be looking for another place to stay when I visit Orlando again. January 20, 2015
  • 2015-06-01T19:38:21.730-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_396, tr_396
  • loc_en_US, sid_1767, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>