The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 378 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and Staff Out standing in all respects. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay Hidden treasure in Orlando January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Very helpful and friendly February 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissappointed We were extremely disappointed with our stay at the Westin Universal Blvd, Orlando. First off, we booked through Hotwire and we feel that the rate was fair. We arrived at about 1am and there were no snags with checking in, but the front desk agent (Trevor, I believe) did not seem to care that we had a Starwood Preferred Guest membership. The room we were given was on the second floor overlooking a concrete deck (could not even see the pool; it was behind a concrete wall). We were given a handicapped room (not requested and not needed) which had a shower but no bath (we have little kids who like baths). The shower was set so low and in the centre of the back wall so the water sprayed directly into the bathroom. Even worse, it did not get hot enough for a comfortable shower. When we called front desk to enquire, the agent said with a laugh that we had to let it run for 10-15 minutes before it got hot!!! At a 4 star hotel??? We do not wish to waste water, so that is totally unacceptable. Additionally, our room was never vacuumed; we saw the same pieces of fluff/garbage on day 5 that we'd noticed on our first morning (and I'm not talking about things against the baseboards). One night our phone started making the "busy" sound, about an hour after we'd fallen asleep. The phone was not off the hook! We picked up receiver of the non-hands free phone (across the room) and put it back down, and 15 minutes or so later, same thing. Had to unplug the phone-the hands free phone never worked (out of batteries?) A couple positives: the kids loved finding Easter eggs filled with goodies out back and the bell desk staff were lovely. Are front desk agents instructed to give those who book through a third party the worst rooms? Why would you encourage your guests to belong to "Starwood Preferred" if you are not going to make them feel in any way preferred? May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect choice for a relaxing, refreshing getaway! Even though we're locals, we decided to do a weekend getaway for our 2nd anniversary and we could not be more pleased with our choice in the Westin. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed warmly and sincerely. Our 12th floor suite was phenomenal. Like a classy, well-appointed apartment, the layout worked well and provided maximum comfort. Our balcony was my favorite part. We overlooked the pool and there was a fountain on the ground directly below us which provided relaxing water sounds as we enjoyed the tranquil view and cool breeze. The bed and linens led to some wonderful sleep, and the shower was rejuvenating every time. EVERY staff member we encountered during our stay went out of their way to offer a friendly greeting and inquire about our visit. We truly felt like guests rather than customers and the Westin staff really made us feel special. The pool area is clean, quiet, spacious, and gorgeous with plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. The buffet breakfast at Fiorella's is worth every penny, and you can count on Wendy at the bar to make some terrific recommendations on drinks and snacks! Its proximity to nightlife in the area is great and you can get there without fighting the traffic on the "main roads." WIth so many options in our backyard, we know we made the right choice by staying at the Westin and we will certainly be returning. You won't be disappointed! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid results for first timers We booked spur of the moment for a two night quick getaway. We only live about 60 miles away and we were looking for something with an upscale feel but not rate. Easy to find, nicely appointed, very clean. We loved the king deluxe with its kind of mini suite feel. The bed is very comfortable and the duel shower heads were great. Parking was in detached building and I personally hate to get taken for 13.00 bucks a night but there was no self parking option. Wi fi is free lobby only which is another revenue grab that is part of modern travel. Did not eat in but did have drinks and dessert in bar which was fun. Loved the fitness center especially that it was in detached building next to pool. Great design and far superior to what many hotels offer. Minor quibbles such as creaky bathroom door, power outlet next to bed only worked for one plug, ho hum stuff. Our only true diappointment came upon check out when we discovered that we did not earn starpoints for our two nights. We had signed up for the program at check in only to find out when leaving that because we booked through expedia we did not earn points.This was not mentioned when presenting the benefits and I remain confused why the method of booking would impact this. Hoping at some point to research this further. This hotel is a quality operation and I have already recommended it to a friend who likes to do local travel. We look forward to returning as well! January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodation! We decided last minute to 'getaway' at a 'name your own price' rate and it provided us with a reservation at this Westin Imagine! We were greeted shortly after we drove up and decided it was worth the $8 difference in price to valet #$24# verses self #$16# park the car. We were only staying one night and rolled our own suitcase to the room. Our desk hostess was Gladys who was very accommodating and friendly. She was able to place us in a king studio at our request but only had a step-in shower #also requested# for rooms with 2 queen beds so we decided to 'live with' the tub/shower configuration instead of step-in and retain the larger bed. She was also able to get us a room close to the elevator #on 7th level!# which was great. Our room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. The only change I would make would be to offer lighter covers for the bed. The comforter on the bed was rather heavy #heavy on the toes & feet if laying on your back# and very warm, but something a little lighter would have been a nice option. #I know that's being really finicky, but a suggestion, nevertheless.# We loved the location #an easy drive to great restaurants in the Dr. Phillips area#, the appointments in the room #desk, tv, storage, robe, kitchenette area w/ coffee, and the bathroom lighting# and even the view. So much attention to detail - it was nice! It would definitely have been a great place to stay for an extended stay #e.g. convention, vacation/theme park visits, etc.#. We did stay at this property with our then teenage son about 4 years ago, and found it to be very nice then as well. We will definitely plan to stay at this hotel again for another 'last minute getaway' and can definitely recommend it to others who seek a clean, safe, and upscale accommodation in the Orlando-Theme Parks area. It's probalby about a 15 minute to Disney area and only a few minutes from Sea World & the other park. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice But.. This is was our second stay at the hotel. We stayed the last week of July. I had 20 room nights during this week. Even though I liked the property and my party enjoyed it, I had to say that I was offended by the Front Desk Manager. I thought this manager was in the hospitality business, that is, attracting people to the property, not scaring them away. For my whole stay, she will never greet people in my group, always avoiding. Where are the people skills? I would have expected an apology for the way she offended me when I checked in. Of course, I will not ask for it. It should be a natural. Most of the other people working there are nice and courteous. It is a nice property, but it is a step down when compared with the other hotels in walking distance from Orange Convention Center. It is a quiet property and the pool area is nice. Rooms are very nice and if you get an upgrade it is awesome. Food options are very limited. Fiorella offers good food, but that's about it. The burgers on the children's menu are terrible; they are completely burned and bitter. Make, sure you mention how you want them for your children; they assume that kids will eat burned, bitter burgers. Great restaurants on International Drive. For some reason, this property has a tough time connecting with conferences/conventions that are taking place acrross the street. That was the case with our 20,000 people convention. It seems a management problem. This hotel should always be full. Will I come back? Of course... my kids enjoy Westin. It is a relaxing place. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uneven Experience Spoiled My Stay Stayed here for 2 nights for work in the area in a standard king SPG room. Location is decent: it's close to I-Drive but not actually on I-Drive so traffic isn't bad. There's a Publix supermarket just down the road so you can stock up on food for the in-room fridge. Check in was quick and easy. Valet helped me with my bag and was super friendly and helpful. Had to ask about free breakfast and my key didn't work the first time, which was annoying. Room was decent but bathroom wall was dirty and there was hair in my sink and in my tub. While a bit grossed out, I didn't feel like changing rooms since I already unpacked so I just dealt with it. My balcony had a nice view of the convention center and I could see Sea World's fireworks at night. There was no furniture on my balcony like I saw on other balconies, though maybe people moved their chairs and stuff outside? I appreciate the green option (in lieu of daily housekeeping, you can get SPG points or a voucher for food onsite). I asked for points but got the voucher instead. I stayed for 2 nights but only got one voucher. Wifi was available but was spotty in my area on the 8th floor (SPG level). I had to sit on the couch to get decent signal and it wasn't stable enough to work. That was probably my biggest gripe of my stay. Food was fantastic. Had the truffle fries at the bar and the All American Breakfast. No complaints and the service was wonderful. All of the employees I interacted with were very helpful. My coffee maker and iron worked fine. Overall, I'd stay here again but I'll be sure to pay more attention to the areas mentioned above before unpacking so I can request a different room if I have similar issues. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second visit, great like the first, but... Our second visit to this hotel was on par with our first visit 2 months ago. With a few exceptions. We were visiting for my birthday, with family, and I wanted to make their stay special. As such, the Concierge (kudos to her by the way!) helped me get a flower arrangement in my parents suite. To do this required we have the rooms pre blocked in the system, so they got the right room. I worked with Jessica and Todd to make this happen, as well as Elaine, the concierge. Unfortunately, when we checked in, Janet and the other front desk agent on duty were not so forgiving, and were hesitatnt to give us the rooms which were pre-blocked, staying "they aren't supposed to do this" with some attitude. You could tell they were annoyed by the tone of their voice and body language. Additionally, my room had been upgraded, and I was paying to upgrade my parents room at the per/night upgrade rate. Janet and her team mate initially didn't give me the room I was upgraded to, an End Suite (more on that soon), and I had to insist we had this done over the phone, a few days in advance. Finally, they saw the notes in the system and gave us the room keys. The only problem was, they nearly gave my parents "my" room key, which would have meant I would have been in the room with the flowers. After double checking, we swapped keys. Other staff, are incredibly helpful, however I believe the 2 staff members who assisted us could use some training on reading notes in the StarWood Reservations System and being a little more courteous and understanding to special situations which have been in the works for a week, or so. The hotel is fabulous. For anyone who hasn't stayed here before, it's in one of the best locations in Orlando. 15 minutes to the Florida Mall or Mall at Millenia, or Disney's property. Right off of iDrive so you aren't stuck in the never ending traffic and noise, but close enough to get there in a few minutes for food and entertainment. The rooms are supremely comfortable, as is the hotel. To describe this property in a few words: "It's luxurious, but not so luxurious, you feel awkward being there." It feels like home, and is very welcoming/inviting. We stayed in an End Suite or "Executive Suite" which faced the city and skyline. The room is spacious, comfortable, and has an awesome balcony. The balcony could use some lighting. A small fixture on the wall for example, with a bug light, to keep the Florida mosquitos away. The bathroom in this room is also quite different. In one bedroom suites, where you a have a separate living./dining area from the bedroom, there is a massive walk-in glass enclosed shower. The end suites don't have this, or at least, ours did not. Which is fine, no complaints. Also, we were on a Starwood Preferred level, which I believe means we get extra amenities, such as extra soaps and mouthwash. That wasn't present in the room. Our SPG water bottles were, however! The WiFi is expensive, and slow, unfortunately. I'm happy to pay the WiFi fee, if it's quick and speedy. Unfortunately, it isn't. It feels overloaded. The pool and hot tub are spectacular and quiet. We did not use the Westin Workout gym. On the whole, I love this hotel. I enjoy staying here, it's a gem in the Starwood portfolio. If you're visiting Orlando, even if it's not the convention center, and want something out of the way, but not in the boonies, this is it. April 21, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14