The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 409 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never stay there again Had a very very bad experience. Managers on staff was awful and rude. Was not a pleasant stay for my anniversary with my husband!!! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Ask for More From check-in to beyond check-out, the experience was exceptional! I left my cell phone in the room and didn't realize it until I was at the airport (past security check-point). I called the hotel and the security personnel told me he would overnight my phone to my work for the following morning. It came just as expected. I give the highest recommendations to this hotel and all the staff I came in contact with. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service We had a company social gathering on the patio, and the service, and food was excellent! Front desk personnel & Wayne at the front door were always trying to accommodate my staff. Thank you! John October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Westin Orlando goes out of its way to anticipate the needs of its guests. We travel extensively and have not stayed in any hotel that we liked better. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect choice for a relaxing, refreshing getaway! Even though we're locals, we decided to do a weekend getaway for our 2nd anniversary and we could not be more pleased with our choice in the Westin. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed warmly and sincerely. Our 12th floor suite was phenomenal. Like a classy, well-appointed apartment, the layout worked well and provided maximum comfort. Our balcony was my favorite part. We overlooked the pool and there was a fountain on the ground directly below us which provided relaxing water sounds as we enjoyed the tranquil view and cool breeze. The bed and linens led to some wonderful sleep, and the shower was rejuvenating every time. EVERY staff member we encountered during our stay went out of their way to offer a friendly greeting and inquire about our visit. We truly felt like guests rather than customers and the Westin staff really made us feel special. The pool area is clean, quiet, spacious, and gorgeous with plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. The buffet breakfast at Fiorella's is worth every penny, and you can count on Wendy at the bar to make some terrific recommendations on drinks and snacks! Its proximity to nightlife in the area is great and you can get there without fighting the traffic on the "main roads." WIth so many options in our backyard, we know we made the right choice by staying at the Westin and we will certainly be returning. You won't be disappointed! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by When visiting Orlando, this is my first phone call Absolutely love this hotel. Away from the hustle and bustle but still close enough to everything. This is always our first choice when visiting Orlando! October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Magnet Conference Room was nice and staff was great. Did not have shampoo in bathroom my first day and no creamer on Thursday. I received a package from my office and was charged $5.00 for it. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort I felt like I was laying on a cloud the bed was so comforable October 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for business travel Stayed here for a business trip, all good, except breakfast coupons is a joke. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many Happy Returns I was on a weeklong business trip in another part of Orlando (I brought my family). When I was done with work, we moved to our favorite property in Orlando, the Westin Orlando. Prior to arrival, I spoke to Brianna on the phone. She upgraded us to our favorite room style. She took care of us as we had a flawless check-in. Platinum breakfast voucher was a bit complicated since the buffet was not available. Anna took care of us with our typical breakfast selections. A stay here would not be complete without a chance to visit with Rosario at breakfast. She has treated my family well during each visit. Thank you for training your staff so well; they are well-equipped to take care of this platinum guest and his family. We are definitely returning to the Westin Orlando on our next trip to Orlando. Thank you, Brianna, Anna, and Rosario for taking such good care of us. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway! We live here in Orlando and decided to stay at the Westin for the Labor day weekend to celebrate our anniversary and to be "tourists" for the weekend. We were upgraded to a 2 BDRM suite upon check-in without knowing. We opened our room door to a pleasant surprise. The suite is beautifully furnished and we even had a large patio. Everything was perfect. We pool is amazing. On the second night of our stay, a freak storm went through the area blowing dirt and debris into the pool. Early (8am) the next day, the pool was spotless again. Amazing service behind the scene. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefect Stay I had the best stay EVER. I had called to few times before my stay and Brianna made my checkin very easy, She was also there to check me in and was very friendly and helpful, I will most def be back the room was great and so was the whole staff including the housekeeping staff. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay stay Decent location and nice pool area. Fitness center was closed (did not see any notice of that) and relocated to a strange ballroom on the backside. Equipment was not plugged in, no TVs, no water etc. A big let down. The bedroom in our suite felt kind of cramped, very small. One thermostat only, I like to have one in each room to adjust the temperature accordingly. 15 dollar for self parking was just a robbery. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciated hotel staff The valet from Michigan set the tone for what was to be exceptional service. He was friendly and professional. The associate at the desk was extremely professional, was able to upgrade our rooms, and exceeded our expectations. The valet staff in the evening was equally friendly and professional. Great experience. Thank you. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Updating needed This Westin had a lot of features that I'm used to but it reminded me of an upgraded Sheraton instead of a Westin. They are updating some features (health club is under renovation) but it just didn't have the Westin touch (the beds were great though). Staff was nice, the facility was clean but it lacked that something extra. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SKYLAR FRONT DESK As soon as I arrived I was checked in by Skylar. I have to tell you she was one of the most knowledgeable people I have met in all my travels. She was so friendly, helpful, professional and unique. She was fantastic. She made my 7 day stay for business at the Western so pleasant. Thank you Skylar Western Imagine Hotel Orlando August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel I always enjoy staying at the Westin. I love the way the hotel smells when I walk through the front doors. I also LOVE the double shower heads. I usually spend most of my stay taking showers, because I enjoy the shower heads just that much. Unfortunately, this time during my stay, I couldn't help but notice that my room had a very mildew type smell to it. I was not going to be in my room much this time, so I stuck it out. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and caring staff, classy place Everything was great with exception to the horrible cushioning in the sofa and the mattress being too old and springy compared to new trends. Still overall if those are my only complaints everything else was phenomenal. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This staff was excellent! Great accommodations! Celebrated a birthday here and everyone remembered the birthday boy! Everyone went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. I have found a jewel in Orlando. This will be my hotel of choice in the future. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff We were in Orlando due to a loss in our family and decided to stay in this beautiful hotel. After hearing why we were in Orlando, Briana, the receptionist at the front desk, surprised us that evening with a complementary cheese tray, sparkling bottle of water, and a very nice sympathy note from the staff. We were very appreciative of this kind gesture and will always remember it. Adam, the bartender was fantastic and highly recommended dining at the hotel, as the Chef was highly regarded. The meal was outstanding. So much so, that we dined there the following evening. Your kind and professional staff made our stay memorable and look forward to staying at your hotel the next time we are in Orlando. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel met all expectations The hotel met all our expectations. The staff is very professional, the rooms are very clean, and the hotel is in a very good location. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Upon checking in after a late flight, I went to my room and low and behold I was given the wrong room number as the room assigned to me was occupied. After the wonderful security staff member helped me I was settled into the correct room and ordered a late meal and received the wrong order. Rather frustrating after a day of business travel. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by beds not so heavenly The hotel was nice. Only gripe I have is the bed wasn't as heavenly as advertised. I always stay at Westins and this Westin left me sleeplessness and uncomfortable. This was not a good quality for a family that walked hours in theme parks. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in my stay. My daughter and brother booked their rooms through price line. Their rooms had a kitchen and a view. We booked ours through the internet and we had no kitchen, no view, and paid $20. a night more!! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay This is the second time I have stayed here and just wanted to express how amazing this hotel truely is. From the moment you walk in you feel welcome. The rooms are also very nice, and the bed is extremely comfortable. The location is very convienent to universal. The staff are always friendly and nice, the girl who checked me in her name was Cindy she was extremely nice and helpful. I really appreciate everything about this hotel from the employees to comfort of the bed. Thank you for ensuring a relaxing weekend. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Hotel We had a room right above the outside Valet stand and they talked loud all night long. The windows were not sound proof like some other Westin's. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fine choice for our base in Orlando The Westin ticked the box on all counts. The rooms we had were excellent, the bar and food, especially the bar snacks (we used rather too frequently?) were great and I couldn't fault any member of staff who were committed to helping in just the right way every time. 5 mins easy ride by car from the Universal parks and convenient parking albeit at a charge. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the suite!! 4 adults and 2 teens had plenty of room and privacy in a fully furnished two bedroom suite with spacious living and dining area and huge patio. Free breakfast was awesome along with the atmosphere by the pool. Only negatives were first world problems: No shuttle service to Universal Parks and no free wi-fi in rooms ( yeah I know we lived) welcome to Orlando. Great location, easy access to local hot spots and thanks Wayne and Kacey for directions and comps at Fish Bones. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A really nice, quiet place Here is this beautiful resort, right between Sea World and Universal Studios, in one of the busiest areas of Orlando. Yet, this beautiful resort is in an oasis, on an unbelievably quiet section of Universal Blvd. Nice people, great resort, fun pool area. We always have a great time here. They treat you like you were Starwood Family, when, as it turns out, you ARE. Sounds easy enough, but many Starwood resorts don't do it quite as well as this one does. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I've now had the pleasure of staying at this hotel a number of times over the past 3 years or so (on business). I never write reviews, however, in the case, felt compelled to do so. This property is excellent - in every-way. Greetings, front desk, bar, food, rooms, bedding, room distribution; all out luxury. Non of this happens just because,its a hotel and that's what hotels do.. It is obvious that much planning, thought and constant observation - makes this place, uniquely superb. Going back, in November and looking forward to it. August 1, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:17:40.295-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_409, tr_409
  • loc_en_US, sid_1767, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>