The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Floride
  • 32819
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 409 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Water This hotel has some nice amenities, staff is pleasant but the hotel has significant water pressure issues. While attending a large convention in a sold out hotel, the lack of enough water pressure to take a shower during peak times was a real problem. Two of the three days of our stay, we did not have enough water pressure to bathe, resulting in being late for both morning meetings. While staff tried to appease us with free breakfast, this situation is just not acceptable. In fact, staff shared that this was a normal occurrence when there are large conventions in town. Wish I had known that in advance. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Cold Water? The hotel is very pretty, the room was clean, the location was fine and i really liked the "green" option for housekeeping. That was the end of the goodness. The bar was understaffed for the 5 nights i was there. The catered food was ok but we kept running out before everyone had eaten. The conference room had no restrooms. You had to leave and go back into the hotel. I had NO water pressure for my cold water 2 out of 5 days. I was located on the top floor. Every clang of the elevator and car that went by sounded llike it was in my room. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by another good SPG property Staff was great, facility was beautiful,,,, pool could be a little warmer February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Very helpful and friendly February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and comfortable ! This hotel has an aroma of pure relaxation the moment you step in the lobby. The attentive and sincere staff make sure everything is comfortable and clean! February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These people really took good care of me. After a reservation screw up on the national reservation line that sent me to a different hotel. The Westin Imagine really made up for it the next day. The room was perfect. The staff was golden. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel nice but needs improvements The hotel was very nice. But the wifi only worked occasionly. It was a free option for me but if I paid for it I would not be happy. The excuse was that other guests were using it. Upgrade your system. The TV did not work in bedroom. I waited 1 1/2 hours to get into my room, so I had lunch at the restaurant to wait and had to ask the server three (3) times for a "water". She just kept saying "I forgot". I was there for business and only stayed because of the closeness to the convention center. I did like the valet staff, the front desk person who checked me in and the pool and health center was very nice. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasurable The location was great and the staff even better. February 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprepared I stayed at this hotel for a tourism convention. Room Cleanliness Upon arrival my room was dirty. The table in the room still had food residue from the previous guest. Lost Package They lost a package which they signed for. Waited in the lobby for about an hour as they tried to find the package, I eventually left because I didn't want to be late for an event. I come back to find that they mislabeled my package under a different guest in the hotel. Restaurant Bar They were grossly understaffed as the bar was packed with hotel guests from the tourism convention and they had 1 bartender and someone in the kitchen. Who later went to go tell the bartender that they should "F it" and to go to the back to take shots. They did. Staff I approached the front desk at least 4 different occassions, speaking with different staff. They kept saying don't worry sir, we'll give you some starwood points for the inconvenience, etc. I don't care about the 2,000 points you gave me after 4 different times I had to approach the front desk, because you dropped the ball on service. Unfortunately, I wasn't the only one in this convention that mentioned this about your hotel. This is not very normal for a Starwood property, so I am guessing it is because of management. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The next best thing to home I stayed here from September 2012 to February 2013 (yes, a very long stay) and I loved it. They took care of me very well! The hotel is clean at all times and the room service/cleaning is exceptional. The bartenders are friendly. It's only a few years old so it doesn't feel as 'used' as the hotels in the general area. An added bonus is that you don't get a lot of tourist foot-traffic around the hotel, so it's a relaxing stay. The only complaint I have is that the fitness center doesn't have a barbell, but at that point I'm nitpicking :) January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room very good - Restaurant below expectations The room was clean and pleasant to be in. I did not see that I could actually have skept the housekeeping service my first day and earn some points for being green. If i had seen it I would have done it. The bed was comfortable and the sheets soft. The shower was good as well. My only 2 negative points during my stay were the costly WIFI service ($15/day) which nowadays I found astounding to have to pay for this service, and the restaurant! The restaurant staff looked like it was running around everywhere being busy but the service was so slow. At the bar, it took 5-10min just to get the menu and at lunch it took 25min to get my italian cobb salad! Two men at the bar even left after loudly complaining that they waited 15min to get their menu. Some persons in the staff were cordial and pleasant, some others were borderline rude and seemed to be overwhelmed by their job... For the price I was expecting a better food quality. By myself, I could not get away with a meal (breakfast lunch or dinner) costing less than $22-23. I was not impressed by the presentation either. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Orlando Oasis This is a relatively new property that has exceptional rooms, wonderful food and beverage opportunities, a great location within walking distance to the Orange County Convention Center and a short drive to the airport. Over the past 20+ years I've stayed at a number properties--both Starwood and non-Starwood--in the Orlando area. As a Platinum member--this one has moved to the top of the list! I would definitely return. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our Stay at the Westin! We enjoyed our short stay at the Westin. The bartender made a great restaurant recommendation (of course she first recommended the Westin restaurant but were not in the mood for Italian). She recommended MoonFish. It was amazing. Thank you for the recommendation. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great long weekend in Orlando The service was excellent. My room was spacious and well lit which is important for those over 40. The bathroom was well stocked and the bed was great. I would particularly like to commend the valet parking staff. They were incredibly helpful with directions and the most efficient I have ever experienced at any hotel! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Relaxing I enjoyed a corner room on the 4th floor. The pool and fountain were located directly beneath, or near my room. With the patio door open, I heard nothing but the relaxing sound of the water fountain...no other sounds, or distractions. I achieved some high quality work in a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. After a week long stay, I left feeling refreshed and accomplished. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room maintenance a disappointment We have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times in the past two years, always booking through priceline and incredibly satisfied with our experience. This trip was entirely different. I chose to book directly through the hotel. We stayed in a king suite which has a wonderful lay out for our family with one child. Unfortunately, the hotel had not kept up on general maintenance of this particular room and it left us with a very poor impression. The handle on the door to the suite balcony was broken and had to be rigged to close . . . something that should have been fixed before re-renting the room. Splatter marks from previous guests covered all the cream colored walls (kitchen, living, bedroom, bathroom adjacent the toilet . . .ewww!) especially above the baseboards giving us the "not well-cleaned" feeling. Sadly will give staying here again a second thought. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great place to stay I had a great stay. Your staff made me feel very comfortable. Wayne the BellPerson was very helpfull every time I approach him January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with great amenities Staying at the Westin Imagine exceeded all of our expectations and beyond what we anticipated. Our room was a luxurious and spacious suite that accommodates six people comfortably. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a lication that is close to Convention Center Activity New pool area Safe Enviroment Good Food Attractive Loby Lounge Business Center needs to be up-graded. Not much there. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice in Orlando Nice location - away from the crowds, but still close to the action. All in all a great and quiet stay, with three minuses: 1. Was not given any suite upgrade as per the spg platinum rules. Only after asking, it was offered. Do we really need to point out how frustrating this is? Upgrade should be automatically, not only if you are in the mood of asking (or begging). 2. Breakfast was a disaster, as we waited for ever to get served. They were clearly understaffed the morning we were there. Plus, the platinum continental breakfast was very weak. The general menu looked tempting, but we were not offered to subsitute the platinum breakfast for a specific amount on the menu. 3. Housekeeping was knocking on our door at 2pm, even though we had asked for late check out AND the do not disturb sign was on the door. Would stay again. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great option for the convention center Overall the stay was nice, but the housekeeping part a bit inconsistent, one day. Not sugar for the coffee another , day no Tea, one day no body lotion. Little thing but I always get great service at the Westins. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility maintenance detracts from beautiful property Staff were friendly and helpful as they could be. I hate paying $15/daily for in-room internet, especially in a hotel of this class across the street from a major convention center -- and I was on the SPG floor!? Using internet in the lobby simply isn't the most productive option. Room 922 needed paint, wall and door surface maintenance. Otherwise is was clean and the Westin bed and shower among the best in the industry. The health club equipment needed maintenance too, with 1 or 2 elliptical machines out of service the duration of my 5-night stay and the floor in the fitness center wasn't as clean as it should be. Dining was okay, though nothing you would specifically come to the hotel to enjoy - just an okay option without leaving the property. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a typical Westin Reserved 2 King-Size rooms thru UMA on October 4 for Jan 21,22 - over 3 months before reservation dates. Added 1 night (Jan 20) to both reservations on Jan 4, again King-Size. Upon arrival, none available. Was given two 2-bed rooms, 1 of them handicap accessible. (#1114 and 220). Steam irons defective (2). One ruined a shirt I was pressing. Scraped paint on bathroom door - lock mechanism broken. (1114) Shower pressure would vary between acceptable and barely a dribble while showering. (1114) Hot water not hot enough. Used full hot for showering. January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch out for 12th Floor I recently stayed at the Westin Imagine at Orlando to attend a professional conference. I was given a room on the 12th floor. The next morning, after beginning my shower, the water STOPPED RUNNING after about three minutes. After complaining, I was informed that they know between the hours of 8 - 10 am, the 12th floor does not have water pressure. I was then offered to either change a room or receive a free breakfast. My first question is - if you KNOW that the problem exists, what not FIX IT? Why would you continue to put guests into rooms that YOU KNOW have this water issue? And then to make the suggestion to either bathe the night before or before 8:00 am - this is truly NOT guest focused whatsoever. In addition, on the last day of my stay, my room never received maid service. I did not get back to my room until very late that evening, and was flying out early the next day - totally without maid service from the prior day. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney Visit January 2013 We used SPG points for our stay and were very happy with the hotel and service we received, loved the upgraded room. We have annual passes for Disney and we can't wait to stay here again. Next time we hope the weather will be warmer so we can use the pool. Westin is my favorite hotel brand. Keep up the good work. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay Hidden treasure in Orlando January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel! Great hotel, excellent location, friendly staff. We would definitely stay at this property again in the future. The only negative would be that you have to pay for internet usage. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Always miss the details Stay here quite frequently for business but the attention to detail you get at other Westin's is lacking. They forget soap in the room, and condiments for coffee, don't provide in-room magazines about the local area, constantly have exercise equipment in disrepair and double bill on parking. They are convenient and inexpensive, along the lines of many they would consider not to be competitors. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service staff There was a mixup in my reservations (i arrived at 12:30 AM, and my reservation was slated for following day. Front office staff handled my mix up in reservations very well. Thank you. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and Service The Staff is extremely friendly and the Service was impecable. I enjoyed my stay! January 18, 2013
  • 2015-08-29T09:36:07.211-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_409, tr_409
  • loc_en_US, sid_1767, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>