The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best accomodations in Orlando! We have stayed here 3 times since Dec 2012 and plan to stay here again in April. This is by far the cleanest hotel, most professional and courteous staff, great seating area outside, great pool and hot tub and convenient to Universal and the Orange County Convention Center where my daughter has volleyball matches. There are back roads you can take so you avoid all the Orlando traffic! The upgrade suite awards are very valuable and the suites in this hotel are amazing! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Orlando! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great atmosphere This hotel is my favorite Westin in Florida. Great service, clean, quiet, and very nice prefered guest rooms. The pool and work out room is superior. The grounds are beautiful and parking is easy. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Review I as well as other guests ad a lot of trouble with the room keys working properly. Although the room was kept clean, housekeeping forgot to restock the shampoo and conditioner. Have stayed in nicer hotels for less. Expected more for the price that I paid. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Should not charge for WiFi I was very disappointed that this hotel wanted to charge about $15 for a 24 hour period for use of the internet. When you pay the room rate for a hotel like this, the internet should be included free. Most people need it for their work. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel weak wifi The hotel is great and beautiful. Unfortunately, they charge extra for everything including internet access. There is access in the lobby but the signal was so weak that it took almost two hours for me to get my computer connect so that I could send an important file to meet a deadline. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Fantastic staff and clean hotel...easy to get to and easy to get around Orlando! March 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel, great staff, needs some off-season help As an SPG 50 Platinum member, I spend a LOT of nights at Starwood properties. Overall, I was very pleased. I could have waited for an upgraded room when I arrived at 11 a.m., but chose a standard room for early check-in. STILL a wonderful room. My only complaint was that there needed to be more staff. The pool bar was closed; this could have been remedied by someone from the hotel bar checking on the few guests at the pool. Also, there was no one to check in guests for breakfast (I had a reservation). It was also difficult to get a taxi (on a Monday night), and it took about 10 minutes to get our car at check-out (even though I had called ahead). Aside from that, the staff was incredibly friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. I will stay there again. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great check-in experience I cant spell the name of the front office clerk assisting me but he was very professional and accommodating and worthy of note. Really polished and a credit to your organization. The bartender where i ate was also top notch quality of drink mixing and service. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great personnel Westin Imagine in Orlando have the best personnel, from the car attedant to the management in the restaurant. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel fine room handicap did not appreciate Accomadations were great ecept for the handicapped room could not take a bath, shower flooded the bathroom etc. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to Universal I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It was quiet, serene and service was excellent. It is very convenient to Universal and no toll roads - just 5-7 minutes down the street., February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor experience Wrapped plastic glasses in a property that is billed as being somewhat upscale? A raucous party broke out by the pool after 10 at night and staff did nothing about it for over half an hour. For those that had early departures the following morning it made for a short nights sleep. Toiletries in the bathroom were not replaced for four days. Overall not what I have come to expect from Westin properties. February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Communication We agreed to the Eco Option, where the staff is not to clean our room for 3 days. It was our issue that we signed up for this, as we have an 8 month old child and didn't think of the mountain of dirty diapers that were inevitable. We talked to the front desk on day 3 about cleaning our room, I told them they could charge us back for the $5 coupons. We then talked to them on day 4 again, about cleaning the room. Staff didn't come either days. The cleaning staff finally came on day 5, an hour before checkout. February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations of a Starwood property My spouse and I had an early flight out of Orlando and decided to stay at the Westin because of previous positive experiences with Starwood hotels. We wanted a good night's rest without complications before leaving on vacation. We checked in rather late (930pm - I believe it was room 416) and we were quite exhausted. Starwood preferred guest was not acknowledged at check in. The room seemed fine upon arrival until I entered the bathroom where there was a large amount of something blue spattered on the wall by the door. This was easily noticeable as the wall was painted a cream color. As we were very tired, we decided it was not worth changing rooms, so we simply went to bed. As we were preparing to leave the next morning, I noticed the following issues: water rings on the granite topped desk, only one bathrobe (in a king suite), The hanger on the back of the bathroom door was missing and the hardware was simply exposed, the shower curtain and security safe were "tagged". February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Water This hotel has some nice amenities, staff is pleasant but the hotel has significant water pressure issues. While attending a large convention in a sold out hotel, the lack of enough water pressure to take a shower during peak times was a real problem. Two of the three days of our stay, we did not have enough water pressure to bathe, resulting in being late for both morning meetings. While staff tried to appease us with free breakfast, this situation is just not acceptable. In fact, staff shared that this was a normal occurrence when there are large conventions in town. Wish I had known that in advance. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Cold Water? The hotel is very pretty, the room was clean, the location was fine and i really liked the "green" option for housekeeping. That was the end of the goodness. The bar was understaffed for the 5 nights i was there. The catered food was ok but we kept running out before everyone had eaten. The conference room had no restrooms. You had to leave and go back into the hotel. I had NO water pressure for my cold water 2 out of 5 days. I was located on the top floor. Every clang of the elevator and car that went by sounded llike it was in my room. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by another good SPG property Staff was great, facility was beautiful,,,, pool could be a little warmer February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Very helpful and friendly February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and comfortable ! This hotel has an aroma of pure relaxation the moment you step in the lobby. The attentive and sincere staff make sure everything is comfortable and clean! February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These people really took good care of me. After a reservation screw up on the national reservation line that sent me to a different hotel. The Westin Imagine really made up for it the next day. The room was perfect. The staff was golden. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel nice but needs improvements The hotel was very nice. But the wifi only worked occasionly. It was a free option for me but if I paid for it I would not be happy. The excuse was that other guests were using it. Upgrade your system. The TV did not work in bedroom. I waited 1 1/2 hours to get into my room, so I had lunch at the restaurant to wait and had to ask the server three (3) times for a "water". She just kept saying "I forgot". I was there for business and only stayed because of the closeness to the convention center. I did like the valet staff, the front desk person who checked me in and the pool and health center was very nice. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasurable The location was great and the staff even better. February 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprepared I stayed at this hotel for a tourism convention. Room Cleanliness Upon arrival my room was dirty. The table in the room still had food residue from the previous guest. Lost Package They lost a package which they signed for. Waited in the lobby for about an hour as they tried to find the package, I eventually left because I didn't want to be late for an event. I come back to find that they mislabeled my package under a different guest in the hotel. Restaurant Bar They were grossly understaffed as the bar was packed with hotel guests from the tourism convention and they had 1 bartender and someone in the kitchen. Who later went to go tell the bartender that they should "F it" and to go to the back to take shots. They did. Staff I approached the front desk at least 4 different occassions, speaking with different staff. They kept saying don't worry sir, we'll give you some starwood points for the inconvenience, etc. I don't care about the 2,000 points you gave me after 4 different times I had to approach the front desk, because you dropped the ball on service. Unfortunately, I wasn't the only one in this convention that mentioned this about your hotel. This is not very normal for a Starwood property, so I am guessing it is because of management. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The next best thing to home I stayed here from September 2012 to February 2013 (yes, a very long stay) and I loved it. They took care of me very well! The hotel is clean at all times and the room service/cleaning is exceptional. The bartenders are friendly. It's only a few years old so it doesn't feel as 'used' as the hotels in the general area. An added bonus is that you don't get a lot of tourist foot-traffic around the hotel, so it's a relaxing stay. The only complaint I have is that the fitness center doesn't have a barbell, but at that point I'm nitpicking :) January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room very good - Restaurant below expectations The room was clean and pleasant to be in. I did not see that I could actually have skept the housekeeping service my first day and earn some points for being green. If i had seen it I would have done it. The bed was comfortable and the sheets soft. The shower was good as well. My only 2 negative points during my stay were the costly WIFI service ($15/day) which nowadays I found astounding to have to pay for this service, and the restaurant! The restaurant staff looked like it was running around everywhere being busy but the service was so slow. At the bar, it took 5-10min just to get the menu and at lunch it took 25min to get my italian cobb salad! Two men at the bar even left after loudly complaining that they waited 15min to get their menu. Some persons in the staff were cordial and pleasant, some others were borderline rude and seemed to be overwhelmed by their job... For the price I was expecting a better food quality. By myself, I could not get away with a meal (breakfast lunch or dinner) costing less than $22-23. I was not impressed by the presentation either. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Orlando Oasis This is a relatively new property that has exceptional rooms, wonderful food and beverage opportunities, a great location within walking distance to the Orange County Convention Center and a short drive to the airport. Over the past 20+ years I've stayed at a number properties--both Starwood and non-Starwood--in the Orlando area. As a Platinum member--this one has moved to the top of the list! I would definitely return. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our Stay at the Westin! We enjoyed our short stay at the Westin. The bartender made a great restaurant recommendation (of course she first recommended the Westin restaurant but were not in the mood for Italian). She recommended MoonFish. It was amazing. Thank you for the recommendation. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great long weekend in Orlando The service was excellent. My room was spacious and well lit which is important for those over 40. The bathroom was well stocked and the bed was great. I would particularly like to commend the valet parking staff. They were incredibly helpful with directions and the most efficient I have ever experienced at any hotel! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Relaxing I enjoyed a corner room on the 4th floor. The pool and fountain were located directly beneath, or near my room. With the patio door open, I heard nothing but the relaxing sound of the water fountain...no other sounds, or distractions. I achieved some high quality work in a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. After a week long stay, I left feeling refreshed and accomplished. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room maintenance a disappointment We have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times in the past two years, always booking through priceline and incredibly satisfied with our experience. This trip was entirely different. I chose to book directly through the hotel. We stayed in a king suite which has a wonderful lay out for our family with one child. Unfortunately, the hotel had not kept up on general maintenance of this particular room and it left us with a very poor impression. The handle on the door to the suite balcony was broken and had to be rigged to close . . . something that should have been fixed before re-renting the room. Splatter marks from previous guests covered all the cream colored walls (kitchen, living, bedroom, bathroom adjacent the toilet . . .ewww!) especially above the baseboards giving us the "not well-cleaned" feeling. Sadly will give staying here again a second thought. January 28, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:45:19.781-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_393, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_1767, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>