The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Flórida
  • 32819
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Review This hotel is mainly for business travelers. I brought my family along to a conference I attended at the Westin, thinking there would be things they could do while I attended the conference. The only thing available for them was swimming in the pool (which was a very nice pool). There are no restaurants, shopping or entertainment opportunities in the immediate vicinity of this hotel and you must take a taxi to go anywhere else. Nothing within walking distance. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peaceful & Friendly Very comfortable accommodations and super friendly staff. Our family attended Star Wars Celebration at the convention center and walked over the first day - a long walk, but doable. The better choice the next few days was to take a cab to the west concourse - just $5. Fee was the same to get over to the restaurants on International. Breakfast at the Westin Imagine is great - including the double lattes we needed. We skipped buying internet service for our room and just plugged in at the business center for free to check email when needed. One thing we would have liked was the option of having laundry facilities available so we could do a late load of laundry for the next day without having to wait for laundry service. Overall, the staff is dedicated to making every day excellent. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One in a Million! Candice & her team were absolutely fantastic during our stay at Easter. Being a Platinum with almost 500 nights under my belt, I have not had such great service in assisting my family with accommodation adjustments during this busy time. These folks are the epitome of what SPG stands for & the reason why my staff & I have come to use this chain. ALL Competitors will have a hard time getting my business with teams like these! Keep up the great work Imagine Team and looking forward to our return! April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Atrocious Rooms I have stayed here 3 times and twice I got stuck in rooms where I kept hearing a tapping sound throughout the length of stay. What was annoying was that it was intermittent sound loud enough to wake me me up in the middle of night and then go quiet and then come back up....Stay August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with easy access to the parks Service was great until I tried to extend my stay. Despite room availability the staff at first refused to help and instead referred me back to my travel site (Expedia) where the original reservations were made. Location is good - it is easy to avoid International Drive traffic nightmare by driving a short distance south to 528. Rooms are typical Westin - nice. Pool and jacuzzi were overrun with families and kids so this is not a destination if you plan to relax on the property. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well designed hotel, some opportunities to improve This was my first Westin experience, and I must say, I was impressed! Two events stood out where the hotel exceeded expectations. 1) I got to Orlando early via a 'red-eye' flight, and was permitted to check into my room early - I loved that! 2) I went for an evening run on one evening, and when I came back, the doorman not only opened the door, but also had a cold water ready to hand me. NOTE: Room cleaning staff need incentives; several areas were not sufficiently clean in my room. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed feelings when you drive up the hotel looks old an run down. was booked in a room so far down the hallway i couldnt walk that far. Bell hop changed it but put me in a handicap room on a different floor. asked bell hop to make sure keys were programmed for two days. following day stood in hallway after a long day waiting for my wife to get keys programmed they didnt work. second day shower apparatus fell off the wall helped my wife take a shower. told desk clerk at check out. in dinning bell boy forgot to bring spoon with ice cream at it with a fork. wifes bread cold. sigh slept good on bed. watched favorite movie expendalbes two. at check out desk cleark comped parking since i was handicapped and movie since had so many difficult times. all in all despite the disasters had a good time made possible by the staff November 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs some help I was in three diffrent rooms to finally get a clean one. The first one have food smashed on the wall and hair on the pillows and the bathroom door lock was broken black marks all over the walls. The second room was so small and the bathroom door did not close and the handle was broken. The third room was a upgrade to a suite, the door to the balcony was broken and the handle was falling off. The noise of the trash going down the trash shoot every 30 min or so was such a pleasure. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place - Excellent Price I was looking for a good place to sleep while a 1 night vacation at Disney with my wife and kids. I usually stay in different hotels but (fortunately) they were sold out and I stayed at the Westin. My first impression of the place was that everything looked so new and spotless and in conjunction with the excellent service of their personnel created an excellent experience during my vacation. For my next trip to Orlando trip I only need to hope for the Westin to not be sold out. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is what makes this hotel great! I stayed at this hotel in June and again in July. Casey assisted me in June and Karolyn checked me in on this last visit. I cannot say enough how friendly and comfortable the staff makes you feel at this hotel. In June there was an issue on my checkout date beyond anyone's control and Karolyn made things right when I came back. This is a great place to stay for proximity to everything and yet still off the beaten path to allow relaxation. Will be staying here again and again! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Very relaxing time Great staff August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well maintained and attractive four star accomodation but disappointed in extra charges. Our room was a one bedroom suite.Room great except on the small side. Staff very helpful. Good location. Attractive pool area. Lobby OK but could use updating. Free wireless internet in lobby only, not even extending to pool area. I was disappointed that even SPG members have to pay a high daily charge for in room internet access and parking when so many other hotel properties offer both without charge. In this day and age there ought to be a law against internet charges! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Was at the hotel 12/5 to 12/8 and really enjoyed my stay. While the hotel was great (clean facilities, decorated for the holidays), the staff was what made the stay excpetional. My friends and I enjoyed every interaction we had with staff during happy hour and when we needed a spatula to cook breakfast in our room, we had several options at our door withiin a few minutes. Finally, the manager was very accomodating and friendly in meeting our arrival and departure needs. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the suite!! 4 adults and 2 teens had plenty of room and privacy in a fully furnished two bedroom suite with spacious living and dining area and huge patio. Free breakfast was awesome along with the atmosphere by the pool. Only negatives were first world problems: No shuttle service to Universal Parks and no free wi-fi in rooms ( yeah I know we lived) welcome to Orlando. Great location, easy access to local hot spots and thanks Wayne and Kacey for directions and comps at Fish Bones. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice in Orlando Nice location - away from the crowds, but still close to the action. All in all a great and quiet stay, with three minuses: 1. Was not given any suite upgrade as per the spg platinum rules. Only after asking, it was offered. Do we really need to point out how frustrating this is? Upgrade should be automatically, not only if you are in the mood of asking (or begging). 2. Breakfast was a disaster, as we waited for ever to get served. They were clearly understaffed the morning we were there. Plus, the platinum continental breakfast was very weak. The general menu looked tempting, but we were not offered to subsitute the platinum breakfast for a specific amount on the menu. 3. Housekeeping was knocking on our door at 2pm, even though we had asked for late check out AND the do not disturb sign was on the door. Would stay again. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend for Business & Leisure Friendly staff, clean & comfortable rooms, great pool & restaurant/bar. Rooms are quiet and I like the mini-kitchen. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The service from THE FRONT DESK to THE HOUSEKEEPING were phenomenal.Everyone was polite and friendly to us.I must say I've traveled from Louisiana to Washington DC and this was by far the absolute best experience I have ever had. I woke up feeling like a million bucks and the pillows on that bed are to die for. You partnered with FUNKFEST was a great idea.Your hotel made my weekend getaway made me feel I found my home away from home.THANK YOU AGAIN WESTIN.. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would ONLY stay here in Orlando... Forget Disneyworld. THIS is the place! Close to everything. Satisfies the senses with an exquisite property, friendly AND efficient staff, excellent food, and pleasant surroundings. Westin wants you to stay well and this hotel provides all the possibilities even to offer comfortable workout clothes and a running path map. French balconies, dual showerheads, and a fab AND healthy menu for foodies. Made MY day. And did I mention the awesome pillows and bed??? April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel except.... Wireless connection. Just as bad as the last time I stayed here. It was so bad some of my equipment couldn't even find the connection let alone keep the poor connection. Thankfully, it was included in my company's contract with Starwood, so there was no additional cost. Definitely not worth paying the $14.95/day. Other than that, the room was on the small side. However, the service was consistently good and that, in my mind, makes up for the smaller room. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A really nice, quiet place Here is this beautiful resort, right between Sea World and Universal Studios, in one of the busiest areas of Orlando. Yet, this beautiful resort is in an oasis, on an unbelievably quiet section of Universal Blvd. Nice people, great resort, fun pool area. We always have a great time here. They treat you like you were Starwood Family, when, as it turns out, you ARE. Sounds easy enough, but many Starwood resorts don't do it quite as well as this one does. August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over-priced for Poor Service Several times my room was not cleaned and no one replenished my towels even after I called the front desk several times and the assured me someone would come. I just gave up. Considering the cost of the stay, this is obscene. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service at this hotel is amazing! Just finished a 5 night stay at your hotel. From the minute I checked in, I felt welcomed. All of the staff went above and beyond to provide friendly and courteous service. The front desk staff was amazing at check-in and helped me several times throughout my stay. I have stayed there two other times and the service was the same - amazing! Keep up the great work! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place to relax Westin Hotel provides a comfortable and financially reasonable opportunity to relax and enjoy downtime. Rooms are roomy, comfortable and relaxing. Without reservations, I would recommend others to stay at the Westin. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by MY EXPERIENCE Although this hotel is a beautiful property and I was very impressed with my room. I was not happy with the experience that I encountered. I always make it a point to stay at a starwood property. Had I know that The President would be a guest here at the same time I may have stayed somewhere else. I had a hectic schedule of work and was looking forward to resting and relaxing the Sat Sept 8 Much to my disappointment it was quite the contrary. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel I found this to be the noisiest hotel I've stayed at - my 1st room was next to a trash room and the separating wall literally vibrated from the noise next door, the outside noise from the hotel entrance was such that you couldn't sit outside on the balcony even if there had been patio furniture provided, which here wasn't. The second room I was moved too was still noisy from some unknown source that sounded like metal carts clanging together. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Staff! I stay in hotels quite often and expect well-appointed common areas, clean guest rooms, and superior beds. This hotel had all of that, plus exceptional staff who went above and beyond to serve customers. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Luxurious ! I rented two rooms to accommodate 6 family members and we were extremely pleased with the entire process. The customer service from the valet department to the counter was excellent. Everyone was kind and accommodating in assuring we were taken care of. The room was perfect, clean, elegant, and the bed was very comfortable with soft sheets! The pool area was beautiful as well. We would certainly use this hotel again in the future. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel if you like renovations... The hotel was ok, however, I was not warned when making my reservation that the fitness center would be under construction while I was a guest. They had a temporary fitness center in a conference room with no windows so more than a little depressing. Also, when you arrived you were forced to valet your call as you can not gain access to the self parking garage without a key first, which is annoying when you arrive in the evening hours. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room maintenance a disappointment We have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times in the past two years, always booking through priceline and incredibly satisfied with our experience. This trip was entirely different. I chose to book directly through the hotel. We stayed in a king suite which has a wonderful lay out for our family with one child. Unfortunately, the hotel had not kept up on general maintenance of this particular room and it left us with a very poor impression. The handle on the door to the suite balcony was broken and had to be rigged to close . . . something that should have been fixed before re-renting the room. Splatter marks from previous guests covered all the cream colored walls (kitchen, living, bedroom, bathroom adjacent the toilet . . .ewww!) especially above the baseboards giving us the "not well-cleaned" feeling. Sadly will give staying here again a second thought. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par with Other Westins I am typically a fan of Westin properties, and I always leave positive feedback when it is due. However, this Westin is one I will not visit again. There was an inch and a half long, living cockroach in my bathroom, a medium-sized spider on my pillow, and a black curly hair on the fitted sheet of the bed. The furniture was dated, and the carpets were in sub-par condition. The bathroom area was tiny. I felt very uncomfortable sleeping because I was afraid more spiders or cockroaches were in the room or bed with me. I understand this property is located in a muggy part of Florida where more insects typically live. However, I am not a fan of sharing a hotel room with them. On a good note, the check-in process was smooth, and they were very welcoming and made me feel like a valued SPG member. They were very accommodating as far as choosing a room for me too. May 8, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>