The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Flórida
  • 32819
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 411 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service staff There was a mixup in my reservations (i arrived at 12:30 AM, and my reservation was slated for following day. Front office staff handled my mix up in reservations very well. Thank you. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and Service The Staff is extremely friendly and the Service was impecable. I enjoyed my stay! January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect in every way The Westin Imagine Orlando is just beautiful. The location was central to everything we were doing (convention center, Seaworld, Universal & gtolf) and the staff goes out of their way to meet your every need. Great Hotel! January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Walter the valet was amazing. Very polite, fast and helped us with our bags every time. Thank you! Also, the beds and shower are amazing. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff Upon arrival was upgraded to 1 bedroom suite based on Gold Preferred status. The next morning could not get cold water in the room. to any of the facuets and visited the front desk where i learned that hotel engineering was working on the issue as the whole bank of rooms vertically i was part of had the same issue. i was immediately provided a different suite since i was to be there 3 additional nights. That afternoon i had mentioned to Adam in the lobby bar (also works pool and room service from what i saw) my expereince and with his initiative he had some comlimentary drinks and snacks brought up to my suite in time for the NFL playoff game. The Italian restaurant at the hotel was so good i dined there 3 of the evenings and never had to leave the property for dinner. The only negative comment i have is that each morning i would request service on the room so when i would be back later that afternoon it would be clean so i could work from this soace and on all 3 occassions it was not serviced upon my return. However once done it was spotless. Overall an enjoyable stay and would come back and highly recommend for busiiness travelers. January 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel I've stayed at in years From check in to check out this was not a good experience. Check in starts at 3 pm and we checked at 4 pm. Only one of our two rooms were ready so we all waited in one room for a phone call that the second room was done. An hour later, still no phone call so I called the front desk to check on it. Still not ready. So we waited for another hour and still didn't hear anything. At this point we were getting annoyed. I've never stayed anywhere that THREE HOURS after check in, with the guests waiting in the hotel for two hours, the room still wasn't ready. This time, I went down to the front desk and asked if our second room was ready in person. The response was still no. I asked if ANY room was bed, two beds, didn't matter if we could just get a room as we had plans for the evening and needed to get ready. .After some time, they upgraded the room to a one bedroom suite which, at that point, wasn't much of a consolation. We thought the worst was behind us. We had our rooms and all was well...until the next morning when we went to take showers and had NO WATER. Not just a little bit.. NONE. There was no water to flush the toilet and only hot water to brush our teeth in the sink. I called the front desk and they told me there was a problem with the hotel design and that during high demand water periods, there is water pressure issues with the upper floors so we were going to have to take showers at a different time. We were on the 11th floor. I couldn't believe it. So, no showers, no toilet in either of our two rooms to get ready for the day. The next morning, we got up at 6 am to try and have water for showers and toilet use. We got one shower in and by the end of the second it was starting to become intermittent. The third shower ended with no water. Unbelievable! There was a pile of garbage in the far corner of the room that should not have been missed. It wasn't a candy wrapper or something small that could've been over-looked, it was a pile of garbage. This was in the first room that was" ready" when we got there. I washed the bathroom floor with one of the hand towels because it was dirty. I didn't want to complain because I felt fortunate to at least have ONE room. After our two night stay, we were getting ready to leave and my son-in-law went down to the lobby to get a luggage cart to load up their things. He was told that he couldn't take one because they were reserved for the"special people". He was quite hurt by this and I was outraged. When I went to the front desk to check out, I was just waiting for somebody to ask me about our stay, but nobody did. This was probably just as well, at that poin,t because I was so mad. I wouldn't have expected this from a Westin. It was very third rate and I would not recommend this hotel unless you are on one of the lower floors and are one of the "special people". January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the friendliest people. Everyone in this hotel from the parking attendence, to customer serivce, housekeeping service and special events coordinatore and the friendliest and accomodating people I have ever come across. Not to mention the wait staff as well. Thank you very much for making my stay enjoyable. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Imagine Image a Disney hotel not friendly to Kids. Well we found it. The Image Westin in Orlando is anything but friendly to their most vulnerable customers. I recently stayed at this SPG Property near Disney with high expectation but was highly disappointed. The term “Heavenly Beds” I think is used to refer to the high of their beds. They were so high from the floor that my tall 6 years old boy had a hard time getting into it. Old beds and furniture and an unpleasant bathroom made our stay a nightmare. As a frequent business travel and loyal SPG member I never realized that when traveling with the kids for leisure I expect only the best. If you are like me; this is not your place. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good job great service we were stuk on new yrs eve because of our lack of planning and Elaine, Candy and crew were very kind and bailed us out and found us an excellent dinner location at the very last minute and saved our evening. overall very nice staff at the front desk and nice hotel, especially Cameron and Brandon - congrats on great work. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Once understood, concept is fine Great reception at check in. But when we needed another room key as one became de-magnetized while returning from the pool, were treated with disrespect by the Front Desk woman who "served". Thanks to restaurant staff. We quickly realized this hotel concept is like the "minimalist" style of three decades ago - "basic but reasonable quality", and thus found it quite acceptable. Would stay again. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Loved my room I opted for the corner suite and was welcomed with a private balcony, a truly separate living area and an awesome bathroom. The garden tub was separate from the glass doored shower. There was plenty counter space on the vanity. i typically have a lot of hair care products and having more than 2 outlets was appreciated. Unfortunately the tv in the bedroom did not work but neither of us realized it until after 1am and we were not interested in changing rooms or having someone to come service it. The stemware in the cabinets was nice (I hate plastic cups). The parking deck was less than desirable but it gave us the opportunity to stroll hand-in-hand back to the hotel. The hotel was conveniently located to eateries, stores, main roads and interstates. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Image Image a Disney hotel not friendly to Kids. Well we found it. The Image Westin in Orlando is anything but friendly to their most vulnerable customers. I recently stayed at this SPG Property near Disney with high expectation but was highly disappointed. The term “Heavenly Beds” I think they used it to referred to the high of their beds. They were so high from the floor that my tall 6 years old boy had a hard time getting into it. Old beds and furniture and an unpleasant bathroom made our stay a nightmare. As a frequent business travel and loyal SPG member I never realized that when traveling with the kids for leisure I expected only the best. If you are like me; this is not your place. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk staff was deplorable Unfriendly and arrogant, not responsive to needs January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid results for first timers We booked spur of the moment for a two night quick getaway. We only live about 60 miles away and we were looking for something with an upscale feel but not rate. Easy to find, nicely appointed, very clean. We loved the king deluxe with its kind of mini suite feel. The bed is very comfortable and the duel shower heads were great. Parking was in detached building and I personally hate to get taken for 13.00 bucks a night but there was no self parking option. Wi fi is free lobby only which is another revenue grab that is part of modern travel. Did not eat in but did have drinks and dessert in bar which was fun. Loved the fitness center especially that it was in detached building next to pool. Great design and far superior to what many hotels offer. Minor quibbles such as creaky bathroom door, power outlet next to bed only worked for one plug, ho hum stuff. Our only true diappointment came upon check out when we discovered that we did not earn starpoints for our two nights. We had signed up for the program at check in only to find out when leaving that because we booked through expedia we did not earn points.This was not mentioned when presenting the benefits and I remain confused why the method of booking would impact this. Hoping at some point to research this further. This hotel is a quality operation and I have already recommended it to a friend who likes to do local travel. We look forward to returning as well! January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by unparalleled service Greetings As soon as I entered the main lobby as a guest at the North Orlando Westin and I fell in love with their white tea scent (Im in to smells) At the very top of the list regarding service - Renford - Stuart & Tom Dont get me wrong.....everyone played a part in welcoming me however these three distinguished men in particular went above and beyond the call of duty....You could easily find the Executive V.P (Stu) picking up trash or shuttling our business group to and fro. Tom had only been there a year and could tell you any and everything you ever wanted to know about the Westin (but were too afraid to ask) and finally Renford-Let me tell you.....simply put He's that guy! Whatever it takes and whenever it needs to be done he always two steps ahead. The supporting staff complimented managemet so well you could hardly tell (excluding the uniform) one from the other and thats how it SHOULD be. I dont have the time or space here to tell you how pleased I was with the Westin but I will give you furthur perspective....I became a SPG member BEFORE my stay was over and I highly suggest any and everyone who travels for business or pleasure join and join TODAY! January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Comfort Westin Orlando is One of the most confortable hotel in Orlando area with a great price! Great beds, great space and great service! December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Good hotel, great location in Orlando for Disney parks. Good 2 room suites for family stay. Smallish rooms, smallish bathrooms, low water pressure (water pipes bang in morning), hard bedsheets like sand paper, no replenishment of soap or shampoo. A/C is very noisy at night. Cleaning will not run dishwasher like every other Westin does. When checking out, bill was almost $1000 more than printed and emailed reservation total. So keep your records or they will change the rate after first night even though you have a different guarantee from Westin reservation system. December 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room had no water Room had no water and we had a early flight didn't have time to argue with front desk room 927 December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and Staff Out standing in all respects. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the location is away from the wild people Nice and problem with parking and staff is great! Will be back December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suites are a great feature One is able to relax more fully with a living area that is separate from the bedroom area. It makes it feel more like home. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff Great location for an event at the orlando conference center. The people working at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A delight! My husband and I were in Orlando for a trade show at The Peabody. We enjoyed our stay at the Westin! We ate at the restaurant and the wait staff was wonderful. We would stay there again! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great feature and central location Stayed with my wife and teenage daughter over the Thanksgiving Holiday. Spacious, clean, comfortable room. Had a corner 1 bedroom so my wife and I had a separate room. Staff was great. Nice location, centrally located between Disney and Universal as well as convenient to MCO. Would definitely recommend and return when I travel back to Orlando! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by parking Not happy about $13 day to park own car you aren't responsible for damages December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business stay at Westin Imagine Orlando Upon arrival at this newer property on Universal Boulevard I was warmly greeted by the front desk staff, acknowledged for my SPG rewards status and promptly provided my room key along with instructions for accessing WiFi and the property's amenities, such as fitness center and parking. My room was immaculate, spacious and very comfortable. Had an enjoyable stay at the Westin Imagine Orlando. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well designed hotel, some opportunities to improve This was my first Westin experience, and I must say, I was impressed! Two events stood out where the hotel exceeded expectations. 1) I got to Orlando early via a 'red-eye' flight, and was permitted to check into my room early - I loved that! 2) I went for an evening run on one evening, and when I came back, the doorman not only opened the door, but also had a cold water ready to hand me. NOTE: Room cleaning staff need incentives; several areas were not sufficiently clean in my room. December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service is Outrageous We all expect to pay more for room service, but this is over the top. There's a $3.50 delivery fee AND a 22% service charge. I could live with that, but then when you see that all of the menu items on the room service menu are identical to the ones in the restaurants EXCEPT THAT THEY"RE ALREADY MARKED HIGHER, it leaves a really bad taste for the guest. The smoothie is $6 in the cafe, but then $8 on room service for the same thing PLUS $3.50 PLUS 22%. It's like that for every menu item. It's shameful really. Is it any wonder guests go off property or order delivery from outside restaurants? The property also seems sterile and bland. No sense of personality. And the lighting in the rooms is so dim it's actually dreary. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delighted! My husband and I were absolutely delighted with the level of service we received at this hotel. We would like to specifiically compliment Jeannette who works at the front desk. She really went above and beyond to exceed our expectations. She really helped us out when we checked in. My husband and I were staying at this hotel for an anniversary trip, and when we got back to our room the first night, we had a special dessert waiting for us that Jeannette had arranged. Then, the whole week we were there, she called us by name and remembered little details about what we had planned on doing that day and she always asked us how our day was. I hope that this review will reach Jeannette -- and her supervisor -- because she is EXCEPTIONALLY good at what she does. Give that girl a raise and a pat on the back, please, because a quality employee like that is hard to come by. Excellent! November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic access to conference center Stayed here for an international conference in November. The hotel is directly across the street front the North side entry of the convention center requiring only a couple of minutes to walk to / from "work". While not on International Drive, the hotel has a good restaurant and lounge area so there was no need to go out for dinner every night of the week. The only negative was the room was not ready for check-in when I arrived at 3:30. The did call me when it was ready but offered nothing to a Starwood member for the delay. November 20, 2012
  • 2015-10-06T07:49:47.612-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_411, tr_411
  • loc_en_US, sid_1767, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>