The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten

  • 144 Oyster Pond Road
  • St. Maarten,
  • Sint Maarten
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We stayed a week at the Westin Dawn Beach. It is pretty far from everything (40 minutes from the airport) but with a rental car it was just fine. The Hotel itself is pretty standard Westin Resort looking. We got our usual ocean view upgrade and the room was very nice. It is only a three story building which I prefer in a resort setting. The thing that we noticed most was the staff. This was probably the friendliest Westin staff we've ever come across at one of their resorts (and we've been to MANY). The only real downside (for us) is that it is pretty far from local food places. It's a good 15 minute drive to Philipsburg and when you get there you can't find parking. There are a few local places that are a very short drive (Mr. Busby's Beach Bar) but they don't take credit card during the day. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad The Dawn Beach Resort and Spa is a great resort on one hand, but disappointing on the other. We stayed in a "three" bedroom Westin Suite. The third bedroom was a sofa bed and took up the whole room when pulled out to make the bed. The suite itself was nice. The icemaker in the freezer didn't work and the freezer didn't freeze so every day we had to go get ice in the hotel. A kitchen cabinet door fell off its hinges. Anything metal (light fixtures, towel racks, etc) were rusted. There were no activities, no welcome party, no happy hour - NEVER have experienced that before. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by terrific trip We've stayed at the Westin Dawn Beach multiple times and each trip has been excellent. The property is outstanding --- the best on the island --- it's incredibly well maintained and the staff is wonderful. They're all really nice from the moment you walk through the front door and it almost gives the resort the feel of a B & B. Great for families too as we always bring our two young children. I highly recommend it! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, friendly staff and a great place for a family getaway Stayed here with my wife and 2 young kids for 4 nights recently and enjoyed everything from the accommodations (large room and bathroom, with the heavenly king size bed, a kitchen, etc.), the friendly staff, great food and willingness from everyone who works there (from the regional GM and GM, to the cleaning staff, restaurant staff, pool staff, concierge, front desk, etc.) to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. This was our first time staying in St. Maarten and would certainly recommend it to anyone looking to getaway for a long weekend, even if you have to bring your kids! April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service The rooms and food were adequate. However, unlike the many other Westin properties we have visited, the customer service here, particularly in reservations and at the front desk was atrocious. We were extremely dismayed and disappointed, to say the least. As an aside, the resort is located on the windward/ocean side of the island. Winds and rough Atlantic seas preclude any swimming or other water activities. I would recommend staying on the Caribbean Sea side if this is of interest to you. The alternative is an expensive cab ride ( $80.00 round trip) to get there. I would recommend finding a different Westin property to visit. This one does not live up to the Westin Resorts reputation by any means. February 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE Customer Service On Thursday, March 6, 2014, My boyfriend and I arrived at the Westin Saint Maarten excited to start our trip for what was supposed to be a romantic getaway. We requested an Ocean view room and were ready to get to our hotel after a long flight. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told by the front desk clerk that ocean view was not available and that the only room available was a first floor Resort View room. We asked if she could check for another room as that is not what we were expecting or told we would receive. She agreed to check and called the manager. The manager asked that we have a seat as they checked other rooms. After about 20 minutes, the manager,David, came over to us in a very hostile manner(hands on his hips and all) telling us that no other rooms were available and "what we see is what we get". He then accused my boyfriend of cursing at him, though he did not, and quickly apologized when he realized he had "misheard" him. Immediately, we decided that we were not comfortable staying there- the room issue could have been quickly resolved, but the manner in which he spoke to us was unacceptable. We told David that we no longer wanted to stay at the Westin and we would like to be refunded our money to which he quickly refused. We then asked to use the phone so we could call American Express and book another hotel-refund or no refund. After American Express heard what was taking place on other side of the phone, they quickly called and spoke to David. Whatever they said to him must have infuriated him because he appeared from the back office mad as ever. As we were waiting to receive our confirmation number from Amex for our new hotel, David came over and told us that we needed to get off the phone because we were "running up the phone bill.", calling the need to use the phone for so long "ridiculous". As a frequent visitor of the Westin, I was mortified and humiliated- I have never been spoken to or treated in such a manner by any establishment, especially one I was paying for. Amex requested to speak to David for a second time, this time from our end. We handed the phone to David, and after he had finished speaking to amex, quickly tried to hang up the phone, knowing we hadn't finished or gotten our confirmation number. When I asked him why he would do that knowing we weren't finished, he again said that we were running up "his" phone bill. I let him know very quickly that I would be letting SPG know about his service and practices. Thankfully we left and stayed at a far better property. This hotel is located in a beautiful area, appears to be extremely clean, and even has a nice ambiance, but the customer service is absolutely disgusting. I don't ever plan to visit this hotel, and would not advise anyone else to while he is still employed at this property. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary We had a wonderful week celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary at the Westin and would recommend it for any couples that want a relaxing time away. The majority of the staff were very customer focused. The management staff made a special effort to make this event special for us. We would highly recommend this hotel to friend and for us a return visit, May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by To be forthright the facility looks tired and is in need of remodeling. The good. The beach front is well maintained and staff were out each morning cleaning and raking the area. The pool is good condition and kept very clean. The bad. If you are not going to this resort on an all-inclusive package be wary for they nickel and dime you for everything. In the morning the buffet breakfast was $22 per person regardless of what you wanted. If you did not have access to an automobile you were basically at the hotels mercy. Each morning I was charged for a cup of coffee when you would think it would be complimentary. The ugly. My family stayed on the first floor and we were very disappointed with conditions of the hotel. The carpet outside our room was terribly stained, pulled, and shoddy. Along with the carpet looking bad the ice machine on our floor was not operational and it was obvious that it had not been for a long time. Finally, and most distributing, was wild life inside the hotel. Lizards are one thing but roaches are something completely different. One morning in a heavily travel area outside our room a brown roach sat for at least three hours. What made matters worse was that I observed staff from the hotel walking right past the bug and basically did nothing about it until I mentioned it. Needless to say we checked every parcel of clothing and suit case for uninvited guest prior to packing up and leaving the resort. April 29, 2012
2 3 next>>