The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten

  • 144 Oyster Pond Road
  • St. Maarten,
  • Sint Maarten
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax in St. Maarten The hotel and condo units are a wonderful way to relax and enjoy the Caribbean at its best. My family loves the resort and all of the amenities offered. We shall return July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with issues We have stayed at this resort several times before and had better experiences in the past than this last stay in April 2014. When we arrived my Gold SPG status was recognized but I was quickly informed that we could not be upgraded as there was a special group staying at the resort and all the better rooms were taken. We accepted that and didn't let it bother us but during this stay we ended up having two other bad experiences. On our first night we decided to eat at the Ocean Restaurant and while Deborah our waitress was pleasant we discovered later that she changed our bill when we checked out. The total for food & drink was $77.50 we left a 20% tip of $15.50 so our total should have been $93.00 but upon checking out we discovered we were charged $96.00 so it appears my tip was changed making my 5 into an 8 so the tip would be $18.50. I believe a 20% tip is more than decent and while a $3.00 increase in our bill is not substantial it is the idea that someone would do this that is disheartening and not a good reflection on the hotel staff. I reported the change to the the front desk supervisor after we checked out who made a call to whom I assume was the restaurant manager and tried to alert him to this offense. As I was only able to hear one side of the conversation I don't know what was said but it appeared to not be of any concern to the person on the other side of the phone call which is another terrible reflection on management. I would suggest anyone staying at the resort be careful and check your bill when charging food to your room. Unfortunately, this was not the only bad experience. On our second morning we slept in a little bit and when we were about to leave the room I heard the housekeeper next door asking the guests when they would be leaving their room but they said they needed more time. I popped my head out of our room and let her know that we would be leaving the room so she could do our room and her response to me was "Not Now!". This took me by surprise. My husband and I returned to the room more than 4 hours later only to find that our room had not been cleaned at all that day. The bed was left unmade and towels were not replaced. Very disappointing trip to a resort we have enjoyed in the past. Not sure if we will stay again but we love the island!! April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Beach Location, Friendly Staff My wife and I spent 6 nights at the Westin Dawn Beach Resort this month (January) and had a very enjoyable visit. We stayed in an ocean front room and, while pricey, if you can afford it the views of Dawn Beach, the ocean and St. Barts are fantastic. The rooms are huge, well appointed, have large bathrooms with separate tub and shower area and I believe all have either a balcony or patio. Reading some of the reviews before our trip, we had a few concerns about the condition of the hotel, friendliness of the staff, etc. These concerns proved to be unfounded. The hotel is in very good condition and a new carpeting program was ongoing while we were there. The front desk staff, led by Nadine, was very friendly and helpful, as was the housekeeping staff. The ocean front pool area is very nice, not at all crowded and offers a beach front hot tub. The bar tenders and wait staff at the pool are great, the food quality is good and the pricing reasonable by hotel standards. We had drinks and lunch there a number of days. We tried the Ocean restaurant one night, but they seemed to be a bit overwhelmed and after waiting 45 minutes for our wine to arrive we decided to eat elsewhere. There are a few minor areas that could be improved. `The Fitness Center has the usual offerings, but is small with no windows and can be crowded. The wifi in the rooms worked well for the most part (occasional slowness or drops), but the reception at the pool was a problem unless your were close to the building. We were in one of the rooms that are a long way from the elevator and having to go to them as the only was to get to the beach was annoying. Since I recently had a joint replacement, additional access points to the beach (keyed doors?) would have been welcome. As all the Westin Resorts, there is the annoying resort fee and also a service charge. I am hoping that SPG properties start moving away from these fees. We wanted to visit different parts of the island so we rented a car and found the location of the hotel to work out very well. While you have the advantage of being on a beautiful beach away from the towns, you are a relatively short drive from Orient Beach, Philipsburg and Grand Case. Overall we had a great stay and we would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting St. Maarten. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall an amazing property! We stayed 5 nights at the westin and visited almost all of the beaches on the island. This was by FAR the best beach on St Marteen. The food was excellent and staff went above and beyond. Fran the concierge was wonderful too and had some great recommendations for dinner and activities. We'll definitely be back! April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of 'ocean front' room definition We arrived today looking forward to an ocean front room only to find our room (3160) overlooks the pool area and other rooms across the way. I have been loyal to Starwood properties over the years for business travel, but disappointed with this property. When I called the front desk to inquire if an error was made, I simply received the response, "no, your room is considered ocean front." I will go elsewhere next trip. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honeymoon Bliss!! This review is past due, but I had to clear some time to make sure i wrote it. My wife and I were married last October and were thrown as to where to spend our honeymoon. We are members of Starwood Preferred Guest Program, but participate in American Express Fine Hotels Program as well. While we started our search for destinations with Amex Fine Hotels, we quickly realized that given our busy schedules, budget, and time available to take a honeymoon, along with a desire to go somewhere that neither of us had been before, Starwood, and specifically Westin, would give us both the level of service and amenities, as well as the value that we were trying to obtain. One thing was for sure. We wanted to be on a white sandy beach with clear blue water, good dining options, and have the ability to disconnect from the real world when desired, while still being able to watch cartoons and news if desired. After much assistance from Starwood's vacation counselors, as well as the blessings of AAA and Amex travel advisers, we set our sites clearly on the Westin Dawn Beach. Although the property is not listed on American Express Fine Hotels list, which has served us well to this day, it did receive good reviews from those counselors and friends that told us they had stayed there. Well, they did not disappoint. The first positive for me was their concierge, Joseph. I am accustomed to calling a property ahead of my stay and pre-arranging dinner and activity reservations. Joseph put so much time and effort into helping us create a itinerary, LISTENING to our preferences, offing suggestions, and proving exemplary, professional customer service. By the time I actually arrived at the property, I thought that we had already known each other for some time! He was awesome and as a business owner, We all wish we had more "Joseph's"! Upon arrival in St. Marteen, we rented a jeep from a local provider, which ended up being surprisingly good. I am a Hertz Gold guy, so i suppose my expectations are high and was expecting a let down, but they were courteous, the vehicle was late model and in pretty good condition, save for a few small scratches and a hole or two in the seat fabric. But for a convertible, it was acceptable. after a educational drive from the airport, we finally happened upon the property. We were a little complacent when we first arrived, since the entrance to the property kind of jumps up on you and is basically just a nice Westin sign, some nice landscaping and a view of the parking garage. but once we pulled up in front of the front doors, we were a little more at ease, as it was much more opulent. We met Joseph immediately upon arrival and he was very cordial and happy to finally meet us. he escorted us to the from desk, where Marla took over. She was equally as friendly, caring and professional. We had informed Joseph prior to our arrival that not only was it our honeymoon, but that we had just lost our main business location to 4' of water in hurricane Sandy, and that this was our one chance to not think about it. They must have spoken to management and pulled some strings in light of our situation, because there was a big surprise in store for us. Marla informed us that our room wasn't ready, but that we could go have a cocktail by the ocean bar and they would let us know when we were ready. Upon my request, they did show us a cute little room on the second floor that could be ready immediately, but we weren't crazy about the particular view and location, so they said "no worries" and we proceeded to the pool for a welcome rum punch (which we were very welcome to have!). Finally, about 45 minutes later, we were informed that our room was ready. Well, our room was not just a room, but a beautiful suite tucked away on the ocean-side right hand corner of the property. When we arrived at the front DOORS (yes, DOORS, not door) of the room, we were both really excited. It was a positively wonderful room with a secluded patio and wonderful views of the ocean from both patios! AND they had a nice cold bottle of French Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us! What thoughtfulness this staff exudes! Everyone was wonderful and gracious hosts during our week there. Sabrina was very helpful, as was Virgini at the pool bar, Rodney the black jack dealer, the Italian matre D and chef in the fine dining restaurant (sorry paisanos, i can recall names), the pool attendants, everyone. The Spa was wonderful as well, although facilities really needs to keep up in there, as the same light bulbs were out and toilet out of order on both my visits there. it appears as if the property did get a face lift since some of the earlier reviews that I read prior to my arrival. The carpets were new, and they were redoing the facade while we were there, without interruption to our stay i might add. The GM Daniel Beddor and regional director Dan Szydlowski should be commended for have such a wonderful group of ladies and gentleman working for them. The property is nice, but the staff is what made it special. The island was fun yet relaxing and the food on the french side is way off the hook. Our favorite restaurant was Le Tastevin (just had to mention their name, they were just that good), which Joseph recommended highly. We will most certainly be back to this property!! Job well done guys! February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Awesome Hotel. Front desk staff not very welcoming! This was my third and last time Please do something with the front desk staff. I will not return. Staff rude February 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3