The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten

  • 144 Oyster Pond Road
  • St. Maarten,
  • Sint Maarten
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing vacation! I took 5 friends to St. Maarten for Memorial Weekend. I'd originally booked two rooms, but the front-desk staff upgraded us to a fantastic suite that accomodated everyone very comfortably. It also had incredible views! SPG status was certainly recognized. The front-desk staff was extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. The hotel is a bit of a hike from the airport and Maho/Cupecoy/Mullet Bay - but you need a rental car on this island anyways. It is extremely close to some great restaurants and the ferry that takes you tp Pinel Island (breathtaking). The property itself is amazing! The rooms and grounds were very clean and up to Westin Standards. I also didn't find the prices on food/drinks at the hotel to be unreasonable. Could not have asked for a better vacation, and plan on coming back next year for Memorial Weekend! June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation Stayed at this hotel for one night. I was upgraded and was presented with a gift in my room as a platinum member. The pool and outdoor area is beautiful and the beach is nice. Nice workout area and the spa is beautiful with a steam room and sauna. The staff were responsive and helped whenever I asked. Overall a nice stay and a nice hotel May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff We came to visit after getting free visit from touring time share that is affiliated on prior visit. Staff was willing to upgrade us to a partial ocean view room upon request and availability. Sandy took time to show us different room choice then the one we were first assigned, She stated if we were here when the resort was less occupied, she could of upgrade us to a better ocean view room. Even though rooms were"free"" staff was polite and responsive. Loving St. Maarten! May 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family vaca - met and exceeded expectations Omar (OMAR!) - Ethan - Simon - Fran - Regina and so many other kind people - THANK YOU! Our family of five from Boston stayed during the April break and had a wonderful visit. The Westin is extremely reliable - albeit corporate/American in feel. That just means the service is prompt (like, call for something and they arrive immediately!), everything is clean, and servers go out of their way to help. I'd say any grumpiness experienced - which happens everywhere, I've been to many beach destinations - is well below normal. Beach was excellent (modest wind is a relief, and totally normal, not sure about any griping), there is seaweed (hello, it's an ocean!) but mostly on the left side. Drinks at your chair, great water, what's not to like? Restaurants are fine. We were there 7 days and, as they recommend, you'll want to eat out much of the time. This is very easy to do. We went to the French side two nights (Le Shambala might be the best restaurant in the Caribbean!) and to the close area (Oyster Bay) many nights - Mr. Busby's is the best mix of food and surroundings. Cab is $15 one way for 1/4 mile, so we just walked. Yes, there are folks trying to sell timeshares, but I cannot get over the big deal some reviewers are making of this. First, the timeshare office is busy, so they are obviously good at it and selling something people are interested in. Second, the office is between the hotel proper and the front desk desk, so we didn't pass by too much. Last, when asked, I smiled and said "No thanks!" and that was that. This is what we wanted in a beach vacation - easy transfers, direct flight (Jet Blue), good cost (btw, take the upgrade to Oceanfront, ask to FACE the ocean!), very comfortable, excellent beach and pool, solid food, a lot of choices, great service. Could stand to have more of an "island" feel, but then "island feel" is often a euphemism for "slow and mediocre service" which this place is not! May 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business & Pleasure Seven nights, three on business, four for vacation.....started off a little wavy like the surf at the beach and although it took a little time to settle everything it ended quite well. Actually better than quite well because Dane and Jean at the beach and pool, Shawn M in the dining room/kitchen and Sandy T, the assistant front desk manager make you feel like you're the only guest at the resort when they communicate with you. Although I would not return, it is only because when we go on vacation, we try a new place every time; however, it we were to ever repeat a destination, the people make this property a sure bet. My advise, wait in line to be served by Sandy, Dane, Shawn and Jean and you will not regret the time spent... April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior and friendly service destination Can't wait to return next year. The staff is over the top couteous and friendly. Everyone has a positive and helpful attitude. Conversations with many of the staff people revealled a genuine friendly nature. The wonderful staff made this the best vacation I have experienced. You will be approached about joining the Dawn Beach Club and owning a timeshare no matter where you go on the island. My answer was to buy two weeks so I can say I am an owner already. This was our second trip to the island and included numerous restaurants. The Ocean restaurant at the Westin serves an awesome jalepeno, pink ginger, and orange marmalade for perfectly cooked cornmeal battered shrimp. We had this twice and hope it stays on the menu for next year. The best prepared shrimp versus four other restaurants where we had shrimp. There are signs of wear at the Westin complex. The proximity to salt water and warm temperatures for a daily assault on wood, metal, stone, and paint is apparent not only here but all over the island. We did observe some maintenance activity which was executed to be the least obtrusive to the guests as possible. April 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel is nice. On a quiet part of the island, but that's exactly what I wanted. Also, Sandra at the front desk was a great help in getting me a room that met my needs. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good trip Our family just stayed a week at the West Dawn Beach. We had a great experience. The staff was the best I have ever encountered at even the finest of resorts. The facilities were as expected. The beach was great and clean. The water and wave action perfect. Rent a cabana as the sun is brutal after a couple of hours. I can't imagine what more one would need. We used taxi's to and from the hotel as well as on daily excursions. I can't see the need to rent a car. What a hassle that would be and one can't see anything while negotiating the narrow roads. The taxis we used were all clean and the drivers were friendly. Yes, we ate at Ocean's daily and also at the resort just to the north. Everyone needs to go to Daniel's for the 5 lb Grilled Lobster served at your beachside table. Can't get that just anywhere. We intend to return soon. March 27, 2015
  • 2015-07-27T16:31:21.371-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_1770, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>