The Westin Bristol Place Toronto Airport

  • 950 Dixon Road
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M9W 5N4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by HPR2 Excellent property with a good restaurant. This is a well run Westin. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff! Relaxing Stay! I wanted a good size suite room as I had a important business meeting. I was upgraded to PM Suite at a good price. Great Suite!! Excellent Service. Meeting went well,everyone was impressed. Family was travelling with me. Kids really enjoyed the huge suite, food and the swimming pool. Excellent Stay:-) May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is clean, comfortable and convenient. I would like to ask that the restaurant staff be more knowledgeable re dietary restrictions and the contents in the food served at the restaurant and buffet. I have Celiacs disease and some staff members were not aware of what the food ingredients were. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good hotel for a meeting Good food and meeting rooms. Not much to do in the area around the hotel. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement There often is no bellhop or doorman available. No directory of services available. Food was greasy and the service was inefficient. Hallways were dirty and bathrooms are very small. The best thing is the shower heads May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful room, hallway needs major work Room was lovely but the hallway leading to the room was very run down . Made me very concerned as I walked to my room but once I closed the door I was happy. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Bristol Apr 29th Enjoyed my stay very much, Staff was very helpful and accomadating. Look forward to my next visit. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great for overnights near the airport Convienient for overnight stay for next day departure. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff This hotel was so easy to get to from up North. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was quiet and comfortable and the bed gave me an excellent place to prepare for a long day of travel ahead. I would not hesitate to recommend the Westin Bristol Place to anyone for future travel. April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does not live up to the Westin brand The hotel staff was friendly. The lobby was impressive and the rooms themselves nice and clean. However between the lobby and my room, the hotel was lacking the 4 star rating I was under the impression it had. As you enter the elevator, the brass is all banged up and when I exited the elevator on my floor I nearly stepped on a dirty tissue. As I continued the walk to my room, I noticed the walls were dingy, damaged and in need of repair/updating. I was pleasantly surprised when I finally reached my room. It was modern and most importantly clean. When I was checking out I was surprised to find that the hotel would only take cash or credit (not debit) for payment of overnight parking which was $18. The hotel staff suggested I use the ATM machine for convenience. With all the fraud notices I receive these days, I only use machines at my bank's branches to withdraw cash. This location does not live up to Westin brand of quality. Disappointed. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel gives special attention to gue The front desk and rob we're wonderful in helping me with my car that would not start. Rob kindly boosted the battery and cheerfully loaded my luggage and sent me on my way. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff The employees were professional and personable March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeds expectations! Staff were professional, helpful, caring and exemplified a genuine interest in making sure our stay was as perfect as perfect can be, literally! Kudos to Natalia (front desk clerk)!!! Keep up the excellent work. Thank you, thank you, thank you! March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel Loved the room, loved the view, and the staff and food were excellent. The beds are very comfortable. My only concern was that despite turning off the fan and the heat, and understandably not having A/C available in March, the room did not get cool enough for a good night's sleep - but that may only be me. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value in Toronto Airport Vicinity Excellent place to stay in airport area. Well equipped, clean and gracious staff. Very good value. March 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 The hotel was not at the Westin stander The hotel lobby is old and the chairs and sofa at the bar are past due and not to clean. The lobby need a refresh. The worst of my stay is the hotel sutch down the AC. My room was at 24 C constantly. Sunday morning. I ask to change room with a window you can open no problem , I reserved it for you sais the ladies at the front desk and I told her I will be back at 10 pm. when I came back at 9pm after my meetings , no room available (king or queenand no intention to satisfy me? I was very desapointed and you can imaging the sleep I had at 24 C. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Temperature too Warm Stayed 4 Nights in Your Hotel. My Room got Warmer and Warmer on Days 2, 3 and 4. Complained to Front Desk. Maintenance said AC was Not Operating at this Time. Please use the Electric Fan?!. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feb 1st review I have not left a review for this hotel in 6 months and have stayed here at least 10 times. Love this hotel for all the reasons I have stated before great staff there own shuttle. My home away from home. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So - so experience The hotel charges rates as a top end hotel, however the general appearance and functionality was not to that standard. Starting with the out of order entrance, worn and patched carpeting in the hallways, peeling paint in some areas, flooded first floor, and no heat in my room on Tuesday night, this was not a 5 star experience. I will say that the staff were all very professional and courteous. The extra charges for WI-FI in the room should be included in the room price. The room itself was clearly "well used", and some cable channels on the TV had a frustrating drop out of signal that made those channels unwatchable. I attempted to use the pool, but condensation was dripping off the roof and falling into the pool, and because nobody else was at the pool, your signage "forbid" me from being there on my own. I understand that this was in the middle of January and under a harsh cold snap, but its not like the hotel was built in a warm climate and moved there, Overall a mediocre experience at best. January 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing Stay I understand that its cold in Toronto, and the hotel was not prepared to deal with the weather, but I really expected more from a Westin.... - Lobby was cold and doors were sealed with duct tape to prevent drafts. - On the other hand, the conference rooms were too hot one day and two cold the next. - Breakfast was served in the lobby, but the lobby was just too cold to really enjoy. - By the last day of my stay there were leaks from the skylights and ceiling, and you had to avoid all the yellow tape. - Service at the lobby Bar was atrocious on my first night, it did improve on subsequent nights (we were captive as it was too cold to go anywhere else). - Rooms could not get to temperature (temperature couldn't get over 63 even when thermostat set for 74). - There was no robe in the room (although the hanger was there). - A broken water pipe and fire alarms didn't help matters. - I appreciated the WSJ delivered to the room, but it was only delivered 1 out of 3 days. Generally, each of these things is small and wouldn't warrant a call out of sorts, but combined it made for an uncomfortable stay (although memorable for the wrong reasons). It really is a "tired" property. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Could Not Have Been More Helpful I recently stayed at the Westin Bristol Place in connection with a business conference. To me, the professionalism and helpfulness of the hotel staff makes or breaks a stay, and in this instance, from the moment I arrived to the moment I departed, the staff went the extra mile. On a separate note, the conference food was unexpectedly good. January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In need of repairs... Staying on the 2nd floor, feel like I might be staying in a 2* as it's in need of cleaning and repairs. The hallway is tired and scuffed and not up to Starwood or Westin standards. I am quite surprised actually. Floods due to broken pipes re cold weather with major floods in the lobby and public areas. Restaurant cold, had to leave my dinner (it was cold too)..buffet at breakfast cold. Huge bins to capture water were unloaded across from me so noisy at night. Just not a good time to stay here. I will come back when they renovate. Mgr was apologetic and I understand they can't help somethings but I'm paying top $ for a cold wet hotel. I was offered a free breakfast but I'm just plain .. cold on this place. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel Overall the hotel is really nice, services are good, only disappointment was the room cleanliness. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent Excellent Couldn't ask for a better girls weekend. Staff was FANTASTIC. went above and beyond. Service was excellent. Location perfect for us. Rooms very comfortable. Staff sooo friendly. Food great. Late check out. An amazing customer friendly hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Hot Our room was extremely hot. The thermostats can only provide heat in the winter. Our room at one point was 80 degrees! I called the front desk and said there was nothing they could do about it. We asked for another fan to be brought up. We opened the room door and blew the nice cool air from the hallway into our room for over an hour to make it more comfortable. This is unacceptable for this caliber of a hotel. Another disappointment, there are no washrooms by the pool. You need to go back to your room to use the facilities. Not good for parents with small children. No hot tub either. Not that you need it when you have a sauna for a room! January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay and fly Exceptional service to and from the airport. Staff were friendly and helpful. The beds are extremely comfortable. On site restaurant very good. Great place to stop over if flying to or from Pearson Intl. Airport. Would definitely stay again. January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor quality Westin While the room was generally OK (except for small and dated bathroom), the elevators and hallways were not up to the Westin standard. Rarely have I seen such barren hallways, akin to a very basic Days Inn. As a gold card SPG member, I expect to stay on an SPG floor - this was not provided apparently because I was on a park-stay-fly package... Give me a break! That's a poor excuse for shabby treatment of SPG gold card members. This has never occurred to me, including at this hotel a couple of years back. To add insult to injury, I was also charged for internet in my room, although advised it would be waived. This hotel is not trying hard enough. Would not stay there again. January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating The hotel rooms are beginning to require some updating. Things are getting very used looking. Also the heating system is definitely not working properly. Although there are thermostats in each room, it is not possible to change the temperature settings. The room was much too hot with no way to cool it. There is a small portable fan supplied for cooling purposes. Not satisfactory. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great service Since 6 years, I coming to the Westin for my meeting. The staff at this hotel is friendly. When I arrive, I feel like I visit my family. On Friday and Saturday, Tony, at the front desk is so great with me. He gives an exceptional service. Also, I want to thank my people at the shuttle. They know me and call me by my name. Since 6 years, ths staff is the same so we can see that Westin treat the staf very well and we feel they're happy to be ther for us. Thank you all and see you next month!!! January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Close proximity to airport for a quick meeting. The shuttle service was easy to use and prompt. January 12, 2014
  • 2016-02-06 T05:42:28.825-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_243, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_1771, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>