The Westin Bristol Place Toronto Airport

  • 950 Dixon Road
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M9W 5N4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel gives special attention to gue The front desk and rob we're wonderful in helping me with my car that would not start. Rob kindly boosted the battery and cheerfully loaded my luggage and sent me on my way. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff The employees were professional and personable March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeds expectations! Staff were professional, helpful, caring and exemplified a genuine interest in making sure our stay was as perfect as perfect can be, literally! Kudos to Natalia (front desk clerk)!!! Keep up the excellent work. Thank you, thank you, thank you! March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel Loved the room, loved the view, and the staff and food were excellent. The beds are very comfortable. My only concern was that despite turning off the fan and the heat, and understandably not having A/C available in March, the room did not get cool enough for a good night's sleep - but that may only be me. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value in Toronto Airport Vicinity Excellent place to stay in airport area. Well equipped, clean and gracious staff. Very good value. March 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 The hotel was not at the Westin stander The hotel lobby is old and the chairs and sofa at the bar are past due and not to clean. The lobby need a refresh. The worst of my stay is the hotel sutch down the AC. My room was at 24 C constantly. Sunday morning. I ask to change room with a window you can open no problem , I reserved it for you sais the ladies at the front desk and I told her I will be back at 10 pm. when I came back at 9pm after my meetings , no room available (king or queenand no intention to satisfy me? I was very desapointed and you can imaging the sleep I had at 24 C. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Temperature too Warm Stayed 4 Nights in Your Hotel. My Room got Warmer and Warmer on Days 2, 3 and 4. Complained to Front Desk. Maintenance said AC was Not Operating at this Time. Please use the Electric Fan?!. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feb 1st review I have not left a review for this hotel in 6 months and have stayed here at least 10 times. Love this hotel for all the reasons I have stated before great staff there own shuttle. My home away from home. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So - so experience The hotel charges rates as a top end hotel, however the general appearance and functionality was not to that standard. Starting with the out of order entrance, worn and patched carpeting in the hallways, peeling paint in some areas, flooded first floor, and no heat in my room on Tuesday night, this was not a 5 star experience. I will say that the staff were all very professional and courteous. The extra charges for WI-FI in the room should be included in the room price. The room itself was clearly "well used", and some cable channels on the TV had a frustrating drop out of signal that made those channels unwatchable. I attempted to use the pool, but condensation was dripping off the roof and falling into the pool, and because nobody else was at the pool, your signage "forbid" me from being there on my own. I understand that this was in the middle of January and under a harsh cold snap, but its not like the hotel was built in a warm climate and moved there, Overall a mediocre experience at best. January 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing Stay I understand that its cold in Toronto, and the hotel was not prepared to deal with the weather, but I really expected more from a Westin.... - Lobby was cold and doors were sealed with duct tape to prevent drafts. - On the other hand, the conference rooms were too hot one day and two cold the next. - Breakfast was served in the lobby, but the lobby was just too cold to really enjoy. - By the last day of my stay there were leaks from the skylights and ceiling, and you had to avoid all the yellow tape. - Service at the lobby Bar was atrocious on my first night, it did improve on subsequent nights (we were captive as it was too cold to go anywhere else). - Rooms could not get to temperature (temperature couldn't get over 63 even when thermostat set for 74). - There was no robe in the room (although the hanger was there). - A broken water pipe and fire alarms didn't help matters. - I appreciated the WSJ delivered to the room, but it was only delivered 1 out of 3 days. Generally, each of these things is small and wouldn't warrant a call out of sorts, but combined it made for an uncomfortable stay (although memorable for the wrong reasons). It really is a "tired" property. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Could Not Have Been More Helpful I recently stayed at the Westin Bristol Place in connection with a business conference. To me, the professionalism and helpfulness of the hotel staff makes or breaks a stay, and in this instance, from the moment I arrived to the moment I departed, the staff went the extra mile. On a separate note, the conference food was unexpectedly good. January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In need of repairs... Staying on the 2nd floor, feel like I might be staying in a 2* as it's in need of cleaning and repairs. The hallway is tired and scuffed and not up to Starwood or Westin standards. I am quite surprised actually. Floods due to broken pipes re cold weather with major floods in the lobby and public areas. Restaurant cold, had to leave my dinner (it was cold too)..buffet at breakfast cold. Huge bins to capture water were unloaded across from me so noisy at night. Just not a good time to stay here. I will come back when they renovate. Mgr was apologetic and I understand they can't help somethings but I'm paying top $ for a cold wet hotel. I was offered a free breakfast but I'm just plain .. cold on this place. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel Overall the hotel is really nice, services are good, only disappointment was the room cleanliness. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent Excellent Couldn't ask for a better girls weekend. Staff was FANTASTIC. went above and beyond. Service was excellent. Location perfect for us. Rooms very comfortable. Staff sooo friendly. Food great. Late check out. An amazing customer friendly hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Hot Our room was extremely hot. The thermostats can only provide heat in the winter. Our room at one point was 80 degrees! I called the front desk and said there was nothing they could do about it. We asked for another fan to be brought up. We opened the room door and blew the nice cool air from the hallway into our room for over an hour to make it more comfortable. This is unacceptable for this caliber of a hotel. Another disappointment, there are no washrooms by the pool. You need to go back to your room to use the facilities. Not good for parents with small children. No hot tub either. Not that you need it when you have a sauna for a room! January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay and fly Exceptional service to and from the airport. Staff were friendly and helpful. The beds are extremely comfortable. On site restaurant very good. Great place to stop over if flying to or from Pearson Intl. Airport. Would definitely stay again. January 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor quality Westin While the room was generally OK (except for small and dated bathroom), the elevators and hallways were not up to the Westin standard. Rarely have I seen such barren hallways, akin to a very basic Days Inn. As a gold card SPG member, I expect to stay on an SPG floor - this was not provided apparently because I was on a park-stay-fly package... Give me a break! That's a poor excuse for shabby treatment of SPG gold card members. This has never occurred to me, including at this hotel a couple of years back. To add insult to injury, I was also charged for internet in my room, although advised it would be waived. This hotel is not trying hard enough. Would not stay there again. January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating The hotel rooms are beginning to require some updating. Things are getting very used looking. Also the heating system is definitely not working properly. Although there are thermostats in each room, it is not possible to change the temperature settings. The room was much too hot with no way to cool it. There is a small portable fan supplied for cooling purposes. Not satisfactory. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great service Since 6 years, I coming to the Westin for my meeting. The staff at this hotel is friendly. When I arrive, I feel like I visit my family. On Friday and Saturday, Tony, at the front desk is so great with me. He gives an exceptional service. Also, I want to thank my people at the shuttle. They know me and call me by my name. Since 6 years, ths staff is the same so we can see that Westin treat the staf very well and we feel they're happy to be ther for us. Thank you all and see you next month!!! January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Close proximity to airport for a quick meeting. The shuttle service was easy to use and prompt. January 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Westin Very disappointed, not to the standard we expect from a Westin. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but noisy Stayed here due to power outage in the city. Nice 4* hotel near the airport so plane noise was expected. What wasn't expected was rowdy adult clients slamming doors, talking loudly in the hallways - all night and esp at 330am. Finally had to call the front desk. I would have expected the hotel to be monitoring this esp since they were up and down the elevators all night - perhaps that's too much to ask? Room doors need to be structured better as they all slam hard so can be heard everywhere. Deluxe rooms are all by the elevators so we opted not to upgrade. Phone handsets did not work as well as shower heads (minor but..). Parking is outdoors and $16. Location is great to walk to fast food and also The Keg. Easy highway access. Met other local who also stayed on the 9th floor and they weren't happy either. Disappointed overall and will choose another hotel next time. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helping Out Toronto was having a major snow storm to the point where we could not get to the airport to pick up our family member. Having them stay the night at the Westin, where they were safe and sound was a fantastic option. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by thankful for the sanctuary Heading home after dropping my uncle wrestling legend Ricky "Soulman" Johnson off at his residence.The 401 was a terrible mess with dozens of accidents. I was very apprehensive about the return trip and decided to delay the drive until the morning. I pulled into The Westin and went inside to inquire about a room. The gentleman that greeted me at almost midnight was absolutely a weary travelers dream. I believe his name is Jeff. He welcomed me with a warm smile as I inquired about a room. he overlooked my appearance (exhausted and bedraggled) after being on the road for over 11 hours and graciously checked me in. I have had a few issues I the past but I am so happy that I decided to give your establishment another chance. I do a lot of traveling for work and pleasure , so do stay in quite a few hotels. Please forward my gratitude on to him as he made me feel very welcome there. Kimberley Wall December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment. The room was too hot.and could not be adjusted. Their solution was to plug in a portable fan which blew hot air around the room and created noise or pack up our suitcases and move to lower floor rm with a window, where we could listen to the traffic and airport noise .Both unacceptable. December 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was dirty I got room 416. The thermostat was not working properly, and it was 27C inside. I complained, and all they did was shut the thermostat off. This made for a terrible sleep. Also there were permanent stains on the carpet, and rust stains in the toilette. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home We were displaced because of a fire so anything familiar is great in time of need. The room was comfortable, Marsha and her staff were ready to help us with anything we needed. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by always our airport hotel - great parking Recently stayed for 2 nights 3 weeks apart Facilities adequate Quiet location Room heat on the 11 November - very inadequate - temp at 67 F - had to get up at 3.00 am and turn the "heating" off November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heating and Airconditioning need attention The room was extremly hot. Thormostate contral did not make a difference. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by nasty place awful carpets, weird green stains on the carpets in the hall ways. the staff were super nice though! October 28, 2013
  • 2015-07-30T21:24:38.380Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_233, tr_233
  • loc_en_US, sid_1771, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>