The Westin Bristol Place Toronto Airport

  • 950 Dixon Road
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M9W 5N4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well looked after We love staying at this hotel while traveling through Toronto. The shuttle is quick, friendly and free. The food in the lounge and restaurant are great, and the sound proof rooms have great comfort. The small details of chilled lemon water, friendly staff and morning paper is welcoming. Nice way to start a trip to the tropics, November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a remodel This hotel is a busy hotel, but that is no excuse for frayed and dirty carpet in the halls and rooms. And the fact that there is a charge for internet is inexcusable and embarrassing. I have stayed at this Westin many times even enduring being stuck in the elevator for 3 hours on one of my visits but this will be my last. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was dirty I got room 416. The thermostat was not working properly, and it was 27C inside. I complained, and all they did was shut the thermostat off. This made for a terrible sleep. Also there were permanent stains on the carpet, and rust stains in the toilette. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd stay at Bristol place Very impressed with the staff, the cleanliness of the entire hotel and the excellent shuttle service -- both to and from the airport (also the free parking). We would definitely stay there again; in fact, I would stay there whether i an using the airport or not! February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They had a great surprise in store for me Was an even better stay than in the past as was selected as honorary GM and stayed in the Prime Ministers' suite. To bad was so late when I checked in, would have been nice to have more time to enjoy all the amenities! June 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Hot Our room was extremely hot. The thermostats can only provide heat in the winter. Our room at one point was 80 degrees! I called the front desk and said there was nothing they could do about it. We asked for another fan to be brought up. We opened the room door and blew the nice cool air from the hallway into our room for over an hour to make it more comfortable. This is unacceptable for this caliber of a hotel. Another disappointment, there are no washrooms by the pool. You need to go back to your room to use the facilities. Not good for parents with small children. No hot tub either. Not that you need it when you have a sauna for a room! January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by large rooms,great service no hesitation in recomending.nothing bad to say,apart from some difficulty in leaving the car park..staff wonderful,service amazing,rooms plush and accomodating October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel overall Had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. Nice staff and were very helpful. Room was very comfortable. the breakfast was a bit expensive, but was worth it. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in at 4am Plane was delayed and checked in 5 hours after I was scheduled. Linda was great. She gave me a bottle of ice cold water and quickly checked me in. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like home! Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and the beds were like sleeping on a cloud. I would recommend this hotel to friends. Overall A+ September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by solo traveler It was a great hotel . The only issues I had , parking. I think the hotel should give parking discount if someone stays at their hotel. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Great people...I mean really great people..fantastic breakfasts and a great cheeseburger at night...thank you..home away from home May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Airport Toronto We were on the Starwood Floor. Great, spacious rooms - very clean hotel with a very friendly staff. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free shuttle to airport Great service & facilities, 5 min shuttle to airport September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistant Quality I always enjoy my stay at the Westin Bristol Place. October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but room was too warm I stay very often at Westin Hotels, this one was very nice. I just have one complaint. The room was extremely warm. When I called down at the front desk to inquire as to how to make it a bit cooler, they told me to use the fan that was provided in the closet and to turn off the thermostat. She stated that the AC was no longer on at the hotel, just the heat. It was extremely warm in my room, I even opened the window and placed the fan there, it was not comfortable. I had to sleep with the fan blowing in my face at night just to stay comfortable. I have never encountered this problem before. Other than a hot room, the hotel met all other expectations. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement There often is no bellhop or doorman available. No directory of services available. Food was greasy and the service was inefficient. Hallways were dirty and bathrooms are very small. The best thing is the shower heads May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable.... I always love staying with Westin because of the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the comfort of the beds. I wish that wifi was included in the price of the stay and that the workout facility provided the cold towels like other locations do. My room unfortunately had a problem with the cooling system and the desk staff did not hesitate to offer me a new room. The fan in the new room was quiet but wasnt really cooling the room down. I think some overall maintenance is needed with the heating and cooling system at this hotel. The staff is always friendly and I love the special touches of complimentary apples and the freshing fruit infused water. Thank you. May 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor quality Westin While the room was generally OK (except for small and dated bathroom), the elevators and hallways were not up to the Westin standard. Rarely have I seen such barren hallways, akin to a very basic Days Inn. As a gold card SPG member, I expect to stay on an SPG floor - this was not provided apparently because I was on a park-stay-fly package... Give me a break! That's a poor excuse for shabby treatment of SPG gold card members. This has never occurred to me, including at this hotel a couple of years back. To add insult to injury, I was also charged for internet in my room, although advised it would be waived. This hotel is not trying hard enough. Would not stay there again. January 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall poor experience Unfortunately in Toronto this is another example of SPG brand losing credibility by having SPG branded hotels that offer poor customer experience. There is NOTHING good about this hotel. I was there for a conference and had to remind the staff that I am a platinum guest and that I am suppose to be getting free Internet. Tried to used so call the new suit upgrade but that was not available for all 3 nights. Room was either too hot or too cold. Of course they had a fan in the closet for anyone who felt it was too hot. Very dissapointed again by staying here. I didn't remind them that I should be getting Starwood points for my stay so not even sure if I got credit for my stay. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by review This hotel is good, not great December 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Bristol Apr 29th Enjoyed my stay very much, Staff was very helpful and accomadating. Look forward to my next visit. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In need of repairs... Staying on the 2nd floor, feel like I might be staying in a 2* as it's in need of cleaning and repairs. The hallway is tired and scuffed and not up to Starwood or Westin standards. I am quite surprised actually. Floods due to broken pipes re cold weather with major floods in the lobby and public areas. Restaurant cold, had to leave my dinner (it was cold too)..buffet at breakfast cold. Huge bins to capture water were unloaded across from me so noisy at night. Just not a good time to stay here. I will come back when they renovate. Mgr was apologetic and I understand they can't help somethings but I'm paying top $ for a cold wet hotel. I was offered a free breakfast but I'm just plain .. cold on this place. January 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 The hotel was not at the Westin stander The hotel lobby is old and the chairs and sofa at the bar are past due and not to clean. The lobby need a refresh. The worst of my stay is the hotel sutch down the AC. My room was at 24 C constantly. Sunday morning. I ask to change room with a window you can open no problem , I reserved it for you sais the ladies at the front desk and I told her I will be back at 10 pm. when I came back at 9pm after my meetings , no room available (king or queenand no intention to satisfy me? I was very desapointed and you can imaging the sleep I had at 24 C. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does not live up to the Westin brand The hotel staff was friendly. The lobby was impressive and the rooms themselves nice and clean. However between the lobby and my room, the hotel was lacking the 4 star rating I was under the impression it had. As you enter the elevator, the brass is all banged up and when I exited the elevator on my floor I nearly stepped on a dirty tissue. As I continued the walk to my room, I noticed the walls were dingy, damaged and in need of repair/updating. I was pleasantly surprised when I finally reached my room. It was modern and most importantly clean. When I was checking out I was surprised to find that the hotel would only take cash or credit (not debit) for payment of overnight parking which was $18. The hotel staff suggested I use the ATM machine for convenience. With all the fraud notices I receive these days, I only use machines at my bank's branches to withdraw cash. This location does not live up to Westin brand of quality. Disappointed. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the best staff i highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is pleased with the most amazing guest service that i have ever come across. This is one of the only reason why i stay over 20 times a year at this hotel. From concierge staff at the door, valet service to the front desk staff everyone is just great. If you want that feeling of home away from home well then this is the spot. The rooms are just the perfect with the sleep comfort beds and even the smaller room is a great size. Reasonable rates for a Westin and so for me its a bang on the buck. I highly recommend this hotel!! December 2, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by July 8th, 2013 Stay When we arrived at the Westin, we found it in darkness due to the flooding in Toronto. Only emergency power was on...check in was fine and we were escorted to our room by your staff and scanned in. We dropped off our luggage and followed your staff person down to the lobby again to get something to eat. The service was very, very slow and unprofessional and chaotic. It seemed others were getting served who had arrived after us. Other than that our stay was ok...we couldn't do anything in our room as it was in total darkness...we used our cell phones to see. Thanks,. July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel but lacks comfort Beautiful building, beautiful room, great room service food, everything met my expectations until I tried to sleep. It was so incredibly hot and uncomfortable in the room, I couldn't sleep. I turned the heat down to the lowest number (60) and was still way too hot. I ended up shutting it completely off. Still way too hot. I had to open my door to the hallway to try to get some cooler air in. Still too hot. Had to go get ice cubes to suck on so I could try to stay cool. I don't think I slept more than a few hours at a time my two nights there. Very disappointing, February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs remodeling Old and expensive hotel, that needs remodeling. July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was disgusting! Not up to the usual westin standards Stayed here for one night while connecting between flights and was definitely not impressed. The lobby of the hotel is beautiful and looks like a typical Westin but that's where it ends. Got off the elevator and was absolutely disgusted by the filth in the hallway. Room wasn't much better and the cleaning staff must have spent less than 5 minutes in there. The worst thing I saw was the obviously used towels that were hanging in our bathroom. One was covered in fresh toothpaste and another had been used by someone to blow their nose! May 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>