The Westin Bristol Place Toronto Airport

  • 950 Dixon Road
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M9W 5N4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by thankful for the sanctuary Heading home after dropping my uncle wrestling legend Ricky "Soulman" Johnson off at his residence.The 401 was a terrible mess with dozens of accidents. I was very apprehensive about the return trip and decided to delay the drive until the morning. I pulled into The Westin and went inside to inquire about a room. The gentleman that greeted me at almost midnight was absolutely a weary travelers dream. I believe his name is Jeff. He welcomed me with a warm smile as I inquired about a room. he overlooked my appearance (exhausted and bedraggled) after being on the road for over 11 hours and graciously checked me in. I have had a few issues I the past but I am so happy that I decided to give your establishment another chance. I do a lot of traveling for work and pleasure , so do stay in quite a few hotels. Please forward my gratitude on to him as he made me feel very welcome there. Kimberley Wall December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment. The room was too hot.and could not be adjusted. Their solution was to plug in a portable fan which blew hot air around the room and created noise or pack up our suitcases and move to lower floor rm with a window, where we could listen to the traffic and airport noise .Both unacceptable. December 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was dirty I got room 416. The thermostat was not working properly, and it was 27C inside. I complained, and all they did was shut the thermostat off. This made for a terrible sleep. Also there were permanent stains on the carpet, and rust stains in the toilette. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home We were displaced because of a fire so anything familiar is great in time of need. The room was comfortable, Marsha and her staff were ready to help us with anything we needed. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by always our airport hotel - great parking Recently stayed for 2 nights 3 weeks apart Facilities adequate Quiet location Room heat on the 11 November - very inadequate - temp at 67 F - had to get up at 3.00 am and turn the "heating" off November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heating and Airconditioning need attention The room was extremly hot. Thormostate contral did not make a difference. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by nasty place awful carpets, weird green stains on the carpets in the hall ways. the staff were super nice though! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay on a layover I've stayed at the Westin Bristol Place a few times in the past. The rooms are always in top-notch condition and the staff are very friendly and helpful. This time, I arrived on a flight at 1AM and I was able to call and have the (free!) shuttle driver pick me up very quickly. He even picked me up at a different door because the signage in the airport was a little unclear. Sadly, I didn't have a chance to use any of the facilities since I had to leave about 8 hours after arriving. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home. Always clean and friendly staff. October 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very DIRTY and OLD. This hotel is very old and dirty. It carries the Westin name but worse than many motels. I hope the Starwood group QC people can go over there and really see the facility. After pass the hotel lobby, everything go back in time, the elevator was old and beat up, the hallway is dark and dirty, the wall was unevenly patched. The room is even worse, phone wire, internet, electrical wires all dangling visible. Room is dusty and dirty. They may updated the bed and liens, but NOT the room. The house keeping certainly did not do their job to clean the room either. Room is dusty and dirty overall and the air condition is so old and LOUD-and all of them are not working properly, My husband was showed many rooms to finally find one was ok. The hair dryer was sticky and has lots of dust and human hair stick on it. I asked for another one, they brought up with another dirty one.... and they did not care whether it was dirty, they only asked me whether it works..... I think overall, the hotel owner and management are in a different world... they do not know what is Starwood standard and they operate it like a hotel in rural India.( it probably good enough for their standard but SHOULD NOT BE the Starwood standard. I DO NOT recommand this hotel. There are many others to stay at the airport. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay This hotel is close to the Airport. It is also within walking distance of many chain restaurants such as: Boston Pizza, Canyon Creek, Montana's, etc... The Deluxe King room is worth the money. It has a nice sitting area in a larger room than the Standard King. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A LOVELY SEPTEMBER I had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Bristol for 4 weeks while on business.From check in to check out ,excellent and professional front desk people and friendly ,helpful house staff, An excellent stay.Thank you. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Airport Needs major upgrades to meet the Westin standards (hallways, meeting rooms, bedrooms). October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needed reno the hotel seems old and dated. I'm sure it wasn;t full but I was given a room on a floor which was in the middle of being painted. The shuttle driver was rude. The only re-deeming feature was the heavenly bed October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by service challenges at valet and lounge so this was not my most pleasent Westin experience. suffice to say from valet to lounge to someone trying to help me not positive. However one lady Gina made it close on a very positive note and she was understanding and very helpful. thank you Gina. I will visit again in November [and bring 6-7 of my staff] as a result of her assistance September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Care There was no regular coffee in the room, they never replaced the water after the first day, and then at 12:45am someone tried to gain entry to my room with a key card twice! When I called the front desk no one seemed to care and then it turns out it was staff..... At 12:45am!! Not at all impressed! September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for the money Positives - loved the dual shower heads; a great idea - nice fresh food & variety at the buffet breakfast - extremely comfortable bed, pillow, sheets & duvet Negatives - bathroom was too small - room wasn't soundproof; we were awoken by the sounds of doors closing & voices in the corridor outside the room. Would suggest changing over to doors that will close almost silently (they do exist) & trying to find a way to deaden the sound of voices in hallways. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less Than Expected from a Westin The rooms were adequate, but temperature in the room was not controllable. Cooling was either on or off. Also common hallways on the way to the room were beaten and in need of repair and obvious mould remediation on the outer wall. Housekeeping in common hallways also lacked show of care. Garbage left by patrons was not attended to. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay Great hotel to stay as a business traveler and for family. Very friendly staff and are helpful if you have any questions. Rooms are very comfortable and hotel has an indoor pool and a large gym. Large bar and restaurant has good food. Back and forth airport transportation is provided. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet & Parking Over priced parking and internet services. Business Center is a money grab. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel it was my first time staying at this hotel my experience was was great even though I was only there for less than 8 hrs I liked the bed slept good like the balcony and above all the in room coffee is unlike the cheap stuff you get at other hotels. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like home! Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and the beds were like sleeping on a cloud. I would recommend this hotel to friends. Overall A+ September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable and modern Checked in for a 1 night stay. Reception staff were friendly and efficient. My basic room was clean, modern and comfortable. I give my experience a 5/5. I would definitely recommend it. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience Internet was slower than a dial-up Telephone did not work (could not get wake-up call) Half of the TV channels did not work Shower head sprayed all over the bath room floor August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WELL TAKEN CARE OF Everyone on the staff went the extra mile to accomodate my needs and they were friendly to boot! Being stuck out at the airport is not ideal, and this hotel made it the best possible experience, and helped with my irregular hours and special requests, and the cleaning staff mysteriously never bothered me while I was in my room, even when I forgot the Do Not Disturb sign, and yet, my room always got cleaned on MY time, even late in the afternoon. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was wonderful The staff was absolutely remarkable, from the front desk, to the information desk, to the cleaning staff. A special thanks to the gentleman who brought us a fridge and micro wave. PS: I loved the fact that it was a multicultural staff August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Airport Hotel I have not left a review for this hotel in 6 months and have probably stayed here at least 10 night in that time. The reason for my absolute love of this hotel is the Staff the fastest and most professional front desk. The front doormen and driver are very courteous, and having there own bus is great you do not have to go from one hotel to another to be dropped off or picked up very fast. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in at 4am Plane was delayed and checked in 5 hours after I was scheduled. Linda was great. She gave me a bottle of ice cold water and quickly checked me in. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by July 8th, 2013 Stay When we arrived at the Westin, we found it in darkness due to the flooding in Toronto. Only emergency power was on...check in was fine and we were escorted to our room by your staff and scanned in. We dropped off our luggage and followed your staff person down to the lobby again to get something to eat. The service was very, very slow and unprofessional and chaotic. It seemed others were getting served who had arrived after us. Other than that our stay was ok...we couldn't do anything in our room as it was in total darkness...we used our cell phones to see. Thanks,. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by solo traveler It was a great hotel . The only issues I had , parking. I think the hotel should give parking discount if someone stays at their hotel. July 8, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:35:02.818-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_240, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_1771, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>