The Westin Bristol Place Toronto Airport

  • 950 Dixon Road
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M9W 5N4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feedback Room and hotel are very clean except for ceiling vent in bathroom - need to be dusted on a more regular basis. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 guest room very hot even with the thermostat turned off, my room was very hot. I wondered why there was a fan in my I know why. March 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Temperature Way Too Hot Spent 3 sleepless nights. Room temperature was extremely hot and could not cool the rooms down. Another complaint was the Continental breakfast in the Restaurant. It was the worst I had ever had. Limited choice. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Everything was great except when be shuttled to airport my wife's luggage fell out of the back of the shuttle bus and fell on the road. Luckily a man seen this and was going to airport and brought luggage to air transact terminal which is where we were and they located us. I know the driver tried his best to find luggage on road but not happy that it happened it also scuffed the one side which was brand new from Christmas and never used. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four star name, but not four star hotel A four star name "Westin" but not a four star hotel. A four star lobby, maybe, but not a four star room. Overall feeling over dirty. Beds are certainly not comfortable, and I tolerate quite a lot of stuff. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No fans In washrooms No fans in washrooms. Hotel was too hot even after turning temp all the way down February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Temperature Control This hotel has the heating system on and the rooms are unbelievably hot. The suggested solution is to turn off the ventilation system and turn on the fan that is in the closet of the room, ready for use because the ability to not heat the room will not be available until summer arrives. Sweaty!!! February 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Bristol Place Toronto Airport This hotel is in a major need of a overhaul! The carpets are old, ripped, teared, stained....why would I pay $200+ per night to stay here??! And the hallways are noisy, there is no sound insultation between the room and the hallway. The heater is loud & clunky, woke me up a few times through the night. Way, way below what I expected! If this room was $25, I would come back. Anything more is a rip off. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property....but! We have stayed here before and had a great stay. The service is great, and the restaurant is excellent but this property has its issues. While they put a placard above the thermostat advising you how to regulate the temperature, this is an older property and in the winter time the rooms are extremely warm. There is no opportunity to crack a window either. Best advise you will get..."sorry". The other issue was the glass ceiling over the pool was leaking leaving me to wonder if its integrity had been compromised after a recent winter storm. Kind of odd to be swimming under a leaking roof. With all of the choices in the Airport area, we will most like look at other options in the future as I believe the value did not match the rate our rate $259.00 February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room too warm I stayed in your Hotel this week (Feb 12 and 13 - room 914) with a group of 5 collegues and the five of us had the same issue in five different rooms. The AC was not working so our rooms were very very warm. I can't beleive It. The worst thing in this situation is even after I called or mentionned It at the front desk, nothing have been done at all ?? I can't wait to see what you gonna do with this comment now. February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Felt like the middle of Summer I am a frequent customer of the Bristal Westin. the hotel is ok, but not as nice as you would expect from a Westin. In my last visit, the room was very warm, which made sleeping difficult. I told teh front desk about the problem and was only told to use the small fan which was in the closet. February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst stay in 5 years -no platinum recognition at check in -2nd floor room noisy - working desk area did not have power bar for computer and recharging cell phone and iPad February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Love this hotel great stay great staff quick pick up from airport and fastest front desk anywhere. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Nice The hotel was overall nice February 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel but lacks comfort Beautiful building, beautiful room, great room service food, everything met my expectations until I tried to sleep. It was so incredibly hot and uncomfortable in the room, I couldn't sleep. I turned the heat down to the lowest number (60) and was still way too hot. I ended up shutting it completely off. Still way too hot. I had to open my door to the hallway to try to get some cooler air in. Still too hot. Had to go get ice cubes to suck on so I could try to stay cool. I don't think I slept more than a few hours at a time my two nights there. Very disappointing, February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Standards Stayed at the Bristol Place this week. Was not offered any SPG Recognition when I checked in eventhough I provided my SPG number at check in. When I called down to the front desk to get an internet code I was told that I would have to pay. When I asked why this wasn't included as an SPG benefit I was told that I had to ask for it when I checked in. I explained that I wasn't offered anything when I checked in. After some grumbling by the person on the phone I was given a code. The location is in dire need of renovations the elevators and furnishings in the rooms are not up to Westin standards. There was no desk in my room either. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd stay at Bristol place Very impressed with the staff, the cleanliness of the entire hotel and the excellent shuttle service -- both to and from the airport (also the free parking). We would definitely stay there again; in fact, I would stay there whether i an using the airport or not! February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by All I wanted was a good nights rest While I can't speak to every room at this hotel but mine has two adjoining doors. The guests on the other side of the doors were very loud. The hotel wouldn't take action until 10pm. add to that my HVAC unit chirped and had to be turned off, leaving room uncomfortable. No I don't plan to stay at this Westin again. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The personnel is very friendly I have been staying at this hotel for many years and I totally enjoy the way the personnel recognizes me as a guest and goes out of their way to try to please me. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Appreciate friendliness The front staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful all around. Recognized our SPG level and addressed that with a choice of gifts. We have been SPG members since 2009, travel frequently and this hotel was the first to recognize our SPG status. Thanks for opening our eyes and mind to what the other hotels were neglecting to do for us! February 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Strange stay Got to my room, door was unlocked. Weird. Coonecting doors are thin, could hear the conversation in the room next door. Used the washrooms on the main floor, three stalls dirty. Had to move rooms due to rowdy neighbours. Could hear everything in my room. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I was staying one night in order to attend a meeting held at the hotel the next morning. I arrived late at the airport and the staff were very courteous in providing me with instructions on where to locate the shuttle. The room was well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The meeting facilities were well designed and the catering was very well done. Overall a very seamless experience and the property was very well appointed for having our small business meeting. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a remodel This hotel is a busy hotel, but that is no excuse for frayed and dirty carpet in the halls and rooms. And the fact that there is a charge for internet is inexcusable and embarrassing. I have stayed at this Westin many times even enduring being stuck in the elevator for 3 hours on one of my visits but this will be my last. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Lobby was modern and nice. Unfortunately, the same effort was not made for the rest of the hotel. Rooms were dated. Bathroom was not the cleanest and the work that was done to try update the room was poorly done any handyman could have done a better job. Not what you would expect from Westin. Bed was very comfortable. Paid for room upgrade to have exercise bike in room, room was a nice size but the exercise bike was a basic exercise bike that you could bike up for next to nothing at Canadian Tire. January 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall poor experience Unfortunately in Toronto this is another example of SPG brand losing credibility by having SPG branded hotels that offer poor customer experience. There is NOTHING good about this hotel. I was there for a conference and had to remind the staff that I am a platinum guest and that I am suppose to be getting free Internet. Tried to used so call the new suit upgrade but that was not available for all 3 nights. Room was either too hot or too cold. Of course they had a fan in the closet for anyone who felt it was too hot. Very dissapointed again by staying here. I didn't remind them that I should be getting Starwood points for my stay so not even sure if I got credit for my stay. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scrumptious! Our stay was warm, welcome and delicious! Also travel to the city center was easy and quick! Special thanks to Jackie for treating us so very well! Its a must stay! So close to the airport we could see the planes... but never heard a whisper - perfect! January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Less Than Expected Check-in was average, didn't feel particularly welcome. The room was pretty good (the bathroom was a bit too small though), however the housekeeping was shoddy as the room lacked a second set of towels as well as some toiletries. On the 2nd day the housekeeping provided the second set of towels but did NOT replenish ANY toiletries. That is what made the stay average instead of good. The checkout staff was good and allowed a late checkout (2pm) without any hassle. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bike in the room I like the big room and excercise equipment in the room January 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Westin Bristol Place The front desk staff during check, check out and during my visit were not that helpful in different matters. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and very comphy beds We were there for a large function and I thought the service was bar none, especially since the hotel was near full capacity (mostly from our group). Very friendly, fast service. Room was nicely appointed, great view of the CN Tower, Rose in the restaurant was fantastic. Front desk was very attentive. Beds were sooooo comfortable. Will definitely go back. Would be nice to have a hot tub however. Nice pool area. January 2, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T08:02:12.448-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_240, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_1771, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>