The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 538 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Sunsets The hotel is located at Mallory Square, home of the best sunsets on earth. Wonderful staff that will cater to your wants and needs. Spacious suites and great amenities await you. Definitely the best hotel in Key West. January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Best location in Key West despite cruise ships docking near by. Near Duval Street and great for watching the sunset. Restaurant and bars fine but not great. Staff strong but seemed hurried and over worked. On the other hand, concierge team did a fantastic job! All of their recommendations were excellent. Overall, happy with the hotel and would stay there again. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Location and Wonderful Staff! The view from the Sunset Deck at the Westin Key West is unsurpassed. We had a great time and the staff took great care of all our needs. Easy access to many local attractions. You never have to leave the property to have a wonderful vacation if you do not want to but everything else that Key West has to offer is right there if you do. The BEST of both worlds. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location! The location is what drew us to the hotel... we parked and then walked everywhere which is the most convenient with kids. We had a one bedroom suite overlooking the marina. And yes both days there were large cruise ships blocking our view. The staff was pleasant, the pool nice and the shops around were fun to explore. The room was large having a separate living room area and a bedroom/bathroom area. Our only problem was that the sliding bathroom door did not close completely or lock so when in there you didn't have any privacy. This made it a bit awkward having 2 different families sharing the bathroom. When we notified the front desk to fix it they said they would send maintenance. But when we came back a few hours later, we found our room door propped open to the hallway and the bathroom door still broken. It was disturbing to think that our room was unlocked and unsupervised while we had our iPads and computers in the room. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a typical Westin that you are used to I would not tell anyone NOT to stay here but I would find another hotel in the same price with more room attributes. I had no idea the deluxe rooms would not have a bathtub, etc. The sunset from our oceanview room was unbeatable...and the staff was nice but not accomodating when we requested a late check-out. It was our honeymoon so we made the best of it:) September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We enjoy staying at this Westin, because of the location, near Mallory Square, Duval street & everywhere we like to go in Key West. Rooms are always clean & comfortable. Not happy that they now charge a resort fee, when we see no new additional perks from previous stays. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet the standards of a good hotel While overall the stay was OK, there were lots of small issues that irritated. Lattes were not available in the restaurant, the bar was closed for private functions 3 nights in a row, wireless access was difficult to the point of useless, no in room movie rentals... All actually relatively small issues, but the end result was a stay that was disappointing. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great iocation. My husband and I stayed at the Westin over Christmas break with our two children who are in their early 20s. The location is perfect for walking to Mallory Square and Duval St. People come to see the sunset everynight at the hotel's promenade area, which was just steps away from our room. The rooms are a nice size and were kept very clean. I am a gold SPG member and read the reviews before we booked, but when we got there, I was told that there was no SPG floor and breakfast was not included with our stay. They did give us a room that showed a partial water view. on the 1st floor, next to the Aquarium, but we didn't really get any special SPG treatment. We rented scooters for the week and were told the cost was $11.00 p/day to park them so, after 2 nights we found a free spot at the back of a lot that was next to the statue park at the edge of the hotel's premises. I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend to friends. December 31, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of the cruise ships The ocean front room is blocked daily (almost daily) with anywhere from 1-3 cruise ships. Bistro 245 needs to be steam cleaned, especially the tables. The housekeeping staff barely speaks english. The food is average January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay The Westin Resort & Marina is centrally located in Key West. The hotel is absolutely the best in comfort, cleanliness, and location. Don't forget to take the ferry to Sunset key for an all day beach day. It is awesome!! The staff at the hotel are courteous and very helpful. I will most definetely come back again. Thank you for making our stay wonderful. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a perfect location in Key West. The staff were professional and efficient. Overall the facilities were in excellent condition, however in our room the door to the toilet/shower room was broken, the toilet tissue holder was broken and the door to the patio would not open. The TV did not work, but we received immediate service to fix it. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Staff The staff tried to be accommodating, ,but had great trouble with giving us a key that worked in the hallway. We had to get new keys EVERYDAY of our stay. It was quite annoying, probably to the staff too. They were punctual and friendly, but it was still bothersome not being able to go to our room on our schedule. Other than that, everything was great. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time was great; didn't spend a lot of time in room but was comfortable, clean and staff very friendly. Third time in this hotel, was great January 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What ocean view??? Not impressed with the ocean view room. Given the fact we were charged extra $, we had cruise ships docked outside during the days and receptions and party tents outside the room 3 nights. Never had the opportunity to use the balcony or enjoy the view (if there was one). Visit the Keys every year and this was my first (and last) stay at the Westin. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location in Key West The hotel is very centrally located. It is located in downtown Key West right next to the pier. Great views of cruise ships and Mallory Square. Within walking distance of all night life and happenings in Key West. Large rooms. Very comfortable beds. Free wifi. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, but room smells awful Went to Key West for 2 nights during December winter break, had a small suite on 4th floor at this hotel for kids to stay on sofa bed. Great location, easy walking distance to almost everywhere we wanted to go. Nice waterfront restaurant with great healthy, yummy breakfast. Huge cruse ships were docked directly in front of the hotel every single day, from early morning until about 5-6pm, partially blocking view from our room and restaurant. Big negative was the horrible stench that came from our room every single time we opened the door -- a sickly almost sweet smell of some sort. We suspected it was from some sort of carpet cleaner or spray that was attempting to mask a worse odor -- maybe a musty or mildew odor as it's so humid there? We opened doors and windows, but could never get rid of the odor. It made our daughter and me nauseated every time we entered the room, which was a definite downside of staying at this hotel. Smelled the same odor in upstairs hallways, but not as intensely as in our room. Recommend this hotel, but with this caveat. January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is not up to other westin standards this hotel was not of the same standard of other Westin's. maybe it was because we were in outcast buliding. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prime Location in Key West Excellent stay I have been many times in Key West first stay at Westin The Westin is on a prime location. Sunday Brunch is Epical, sunset deck is awesome the best in Key West but get rid of the Cat Man Performance on the Promenade he interferes with memorable sunsets or take away his loud obnoxious PA system . Otherwise a Perfect Stay. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is in the middle of the action. We had a beautiful ocean view room where we could see the sunset. The front office staff surprised us with a plate of chocolate strawberries upon our arrival. We had dinner at Latitudes, now one of my favorite restaurants. One downside was that the room was not ready and we waited for about 2 hrs. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by key west jan 2014 the folks at the westin are always very inviting and it makes me feel very comfortable and wanting to come back January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room View I was VERY disappointed as were the other 9 people who came with me. When I ask for and pay for an Ocean View room I did not expect to see cruise ships parked outside my window everyday. January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment with Dry Cleaning Service I hung one shirt on my door for pick-up by 7:30 AM for same day service. It was Friday and I was leaving on Sunday with no dry cleaning service Saturday or Sunday. I returned to the room 10:00 AM and called the front desk since my shirt wasn't picked up. They sent someone and said that they would make sure that it would make it back that evening. I called on Saturday and talked to someone on Sunday and they said they would overnight the shirt to my next hotel on Monday. I was told that the shirt couldn't be found. On Monday someone called me and told me they found my shirt but suggested they send it to my home address. I agreed and the shirt arrived 11 days latter. It was in the bag that I left on my door and it had never been dry cleaned. The stain was now set in and the dry cleaner couldn't resolve. My problem is the shirt never made it to the dry cleaner and no one could find it. It is a Tommy Bahama shirt which is expensive. I am very disappointed. November 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Tropical Getaway without Leaving US Mainland Westin Key West Resort is so easy to reach yet you feel so far away from it all. The resort's pier provides the best views of Key West's world renowned sunsets. The hotel is managed by industry all-stars including Diane, Alberto, Amy, Ross. Mike and Sveltana are just two of the many responsive front desk & concierge team members. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location, right on the water with marina on premises. Can see sunset from the hotel or steps from Mallory Square activites. Mel Fischer museum across the street and 2 blocks from Sloppy Joes. Staff was friendly, used concierge for snorkeling trip, very helpful and courteous, also gave us an excellent breakfast recommendation. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff & location were great. We have stayed here twice in Key West, location is great for Mallory Square & Old Town. My only complaints are the cruise ships blocking the view of the water, paper not delivered to door in morning. Great place to stay. PS Maid needs tonmove furniture & vacuum, I found cheerios under bench when I moved it to retrieve something. December 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by great location & service perfect location. great staff -very fridenly and helpful January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay Very nice well kept grounds and room. We had a little issue getting our key to work at the fitness center, but the front desk sent someone to give a hand ASAP. Everyone was very friendly and the property was very clean. It was our 22nd Anniversary they sent us a fruit bowl what a nice surprise. We will definitely be back. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Key west trip Stayed one night at the hotel. Was glad we only booked for the one night. was not terrible. Beds were comfortable. room was small but clean and more like motel than hotel. Valet very personable. Front desk- depended on employee. Not rude just some were indifferent. Restaurant breakfast was very good and reasonably priced. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5th Anniversary This is our second trip to Key West and we truly had a magical experience. The staff were at the top of their game and the hotel was just as good. I can understand a few of the past comments about cruise ships blocking views, but maybe they should get out of the room and enjoy what Key West has to offer. Thanks again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and quiet yet near absolutely everything Came to Key West on business and couldnt have been more pleased with our comfortable accomodations. We also really enjoyed the proximity of the hotel to all attractions. Of special note was the nightly sunset celebration which took place right out our doors on the waterfront boardwalk. November 20, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 19 next>>